Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

sandy: i feel that it is more classy. and no need to have another headache of thinking what kind of design for different rooms.

Eh ... i've seen people do false ceiling to living room the size same as ours~~ But the thing is .. it will give people a bigger sense of the room smaller. Becoz of this, I juz realise and decided i won't do it, not to mention the bathrooms.
Apart from this, for the bathroom, i can imagine the space inside will look even more confine although "Classy" with some decoration and nice looking laminates (maybe with a few candles to light up during "Bom Bom").
I believe it will be more stuffy with the low ceiling installed especially with the ventilation letting minimal circulation (normally we want to close the window when we "Bom Bom").
So when we do the "rear-wind-breaking" action and motion passing, foul air definitely lingers around longer unless you really enjoy these familiar scent of smell (Very dangerous~~ .. sometimes can result vomitting and fainting symtoms).
For me, i won't box up the bathroom coz if i do it .. after each user come out from the bathroom i won't want to immediately go in and use the bathroom.

Actually I have a plan for the purchase of electronic. As 3 of my buddies should be getting their key around the same time as me, its in my intention to do bulk purchase.

I will check out the price, functions and exact model of the TV,washing machine,fridge,oven,blender,rice cooker,deep fryer,fan, cooker hood etc at Courrts, Harvey Norman etc and together with my buddies, place our orders with a larger neighbourhood household appliances shop.

Since they all get the stock from the same supplier in Spore, purchasing through the non GST registered neighbouthood shops can save us the 7%. And with the combined amount, we may even get to further bargain the price.

I think there is a large electrical appliances shop at Jurong West, not sure if it is registered for GST now since the increase to 7%

Maybe we can form a Senja Green group, maybe can even negotiate the price directly with the authorised distributors of the various brands if there are enough demand for certain brands.

For example,for our Senja flat, I should be getting the Roomba Robot for vacuuming and the wet version ,( I think call Roomba Scooba ) for mopping. If there's enough interest, maybe can contact the distributor directly n skip Courts. Haha... 10K worth of household appliances = S$700 savings from GST.

wahaha.. by then i dun think i will mind joining the group to bargain for good deals. I heard of the electrical appliance shop too. But gg to ask my dad if he got lobang as well. He ever mention he know some boss of some dunno wat electrical shop. Hopefully can haf good deal. Still far so not yet do planning.

Sandy: All the best for your ROM ya? ;)

joshua: Mine also grand slam wor... haha.. all on the same day. Hoping to survive man. You help ur wife to be lah. How can tell her good luck. so horrible.. tsk tsk..

stonefish35 >> yeah. but usually neighbourhood shops require cash up front. unless we are prudent in saving, it maybe quite difficult. However, buying from neighbourhood shops can save us quite a lot of money. Alternatively, we can also liase with courts/HN/Best to do bulk purchases. If you know any nice salesperson in those places, it will be good. Recently, my parents bought a washing machine from an electrical appliance shop in jurong west, near lakeside MRT. Cheaper by $100+, and comes with free delivery. Maybe can try there again.

christine >> of course I will help lah... I'm the one sourcing for places and liasing with the wedding planners for now. But good luck meaning on that day itself lah... Gotta wake up earlier for make up and stuff.

new picture for all. taken on Sunday. not much changes though... Only brought in the cement blocks.

1130310.jpg

hahahaha.. alright co2. i get ur message. 'one man's meat is another man's posion' and im not 'boxing' up the bathroom, just the ceiling. anyway, thanks for your feedback

hello stonefish, im fine with your suggestion too. Joshua's suggestion is oso a group purchase but is at electrical/pc fair. Whatever it is, the outcome must be 'yu ai qi, yu ai pi, yu ai...ahem (in hokkien)'

my preferred electrical shop is at Alexander Village there. Not bad too. Or at Audio House. I dunno abt you guys but i have heard bad comments for HN/Courts/Best Denki..and they dun come cheap...JMHO

Wah~~ Talking about barang lobang .. all like professional sales person wor. Ho Yeh~~ we can organise to buy in bulk ... like that can save quite a sum.
Hey stonefish brother .. who are your buddies huh?? They can wait with us until we get key and ready to reno our house meh?? Their BTO unit same time complete with ours meh??

Alex>> The goods at ABC and Audio House now also quite standard liao ...
We want "Pretty Cheap and Big" very hard already~~ Nowadays all "Ugly Expensive and Small"
Juz look at the Pasar Malam durians~~
Haiz~~ Living standard not balance ~~
But at least we all more or less have the same taste for the Samsung LED TV~~ Hope this model will be cheaper by then~~

co2: haha..ya, living standard can never be balance. cost going up fast & furious, salary going slow & sickening.
I guess Samsung's LED Tv price will drop by 2 years later. maybe by then samsung will be selling OLED tvs.
We will have to compare the prices among 'neighbourhood shops' category when the time comes.

One more day to the weekend. WoOOoo...

stonefish, like your idea, we can gather all and buy in bulk, by the time we must sit down with others for discussion. Must count me in, dont forget hor....
>>Christine ,sandy, welcame to my group "Mrs", anywhere, congratulation to both of u, not to stress, relax then makeup will be better.

Muawahaha~~~ Aloha .. you r really funny~~

"congratulation to both of u, not to stress, relax then makeup will be better" ??????

Tsk Tsk~~ This line is more sharper and acidic than any other wor~~ "Pei Fu .. Pei Fu"~~
To me, for the next 5 years Chris and Sandy no need to makeup lah. But i think u already predicted they'll soon transform into "Mrs" looks~~
I really "5 bodies lie flat down the earth" .. and u r really "The older the ginger the spicier it is"
Dun worry, SK3 coming out soon .. Hahaha~~~

Wonder if worth watching "Harry Potter" or not?
Colleague feedback said "so-so"~~
Yet i want to know which "Kid" died in this episode~~
But this show is 2 and a half hours leh~~
Nah~~ Save the money for Toto and 4D ... yeah~~~

Hi Aloha...
Thks man! Will try very the best to relax!!

Co2fan.. tt sentence very funny meh?
ArggHhhh.. NOTI CO2FAN, hope u r not referring to your wifey as well manz!

Harry Potter.. think will give ut a miss, Transformer 3 i already no mood to go watch liao.. lol

Sasa>> Haha ... my wife doesn't make up .. so confirm natural transformation to "Mrs"~~

Hey~~ u 2moro big day .. 2day still got mood to write forum ar?? Wah Piang Ooi~~ Singaporebride ah .. Singaporebride~~ You really a typical "Bochup" Singaporebride leh~~

Anyway~~ Wish you and hubby "White Hair Til Old" means dye ur hair white forever~~ Fwahahaha~~~

Seriously, 2nite is ur "Single Status" last nite .. anything hav'nt or dun dare to do normally .. why not do it 2nite hor??

I mean things like go enjoy movie or makan by urself by 2nite .. go and make friend with some stranger by 2nite .. have a cup of latte with ex-lover by 2nite .. go bully some kids by 2nite .. get drunk by 2nite .. throw some vulgar words to your close friends by 2nite .. or fight with your brother/sister by 2nite ETC.
I bet it'll be a memorable 2nite .. kekeke~~~

Aloha>> Wah .. your TV 47" ar?? I dunno my TV got 37" or not wor. Looks like your reno can save a big sum hor.

Alamak~~ Your ROM is closing .. dun be so sian lah ... remember the things you may want to do .. heehee~~

Please share with us your fellowship hor.
You know .. Fellowship of the Ring .. my wife also member leh.

"Hubby .. go get me the Ring!!"
"Yesss~~ my master~~"

Your hubby muz have bought you a big Ring so share some closeup photos lah~~

Talk abt the wedding ring, ya l lost the diamond ring last year.So careless right?1000 over $ fly away. Heartpain, my hubby black face till now.

I will feel uneasy without the thing if i lost anything. Then i will think where i lost it,,I m the kind of person like to keep thing "sui sui" cos i also "cong qin yi".I know old one no go, new one will not came,but difference kind of meaning liao.Sad leh, u know recently i also missing my watch. Suspect my maid stole it.

aiyo .. Aloha..
i think is this happen, my HTB wun be talking to me for a very long time..

Every gift signified different meaning, the new one wun represent the old de .. =(

Wahaha~~ Chris .. Your fren (or were you refering to ur own experience?? .. kekeke) still can expect the Emperor to buy cheap one very fortunate liao loh (concubine one cheap one or not i dunno lah) The Dowager can always authorise "Si Fang Qian" aka "Undeclared savings" to get what she wants mah.
But ya lor .. old thing need some better (more expensive) new thing to fully replace. (Haiz ... Thats why i keep looking for her in facebook) ... er .. jokin huh~~ (Jialut .. wifey may see this .. ;P)
But Aloha ... since you so "cong qin yi" .. how come you lost so many things huh?? Wah~~ like that very easy .. your emperor will escalate you to cold temple very very long time one de wor~~

"Lau Gong~~ ... My SK II no more liao"

"What?? so fast?? NO more No more lor~~ .. u one year cannot buy SK II .. buy facial mask~~"

"Argghhh~~~ .. "

"Who ask you to lose your 1000+ wedding ring and 3000+ watch??"

LOLs~~

Aiyo~~ so fast 5.30pm liao ar ..

Yeah~~ later 7.30pm HK drama serial actresses "She Shi Man" and "Guo Qian Ni" will be at IMM signing autographs.
Yesterday went Bugis to catch them already .. Haiz~~ my wife ordered 2nite muz go again to catch them. Buay Da Han~~ but the actress very pretty and lively oh~~ .. along with the other comedy male actor~~ (dunno whats the name)

Actually yesterday me went with wife to take some photos of our site too ... but no time to share with you all .. so later when i reach home, i'll post the latest photos at my facebook~~ Cheers~~ Bye Bye~~

*Catepillar transforms into Dragon*

no lah.. if its my own experience i think my bf will probably murder me...

aloha> so many things lost? new maid ah? think next time u all better keep properly and lock up ur stuff.. if not then place bait see if she take... if not always 'lose' things then how...

Aiyoyo~~

Hweifang>> MIA so long ~~ When then show up here ar?? You hubby Bejeweled Blitz score very high hor~~

Sandy>> Double Happiness~~ Happy Birthday~~ Happy ROM~~
Yeah~~ double upgrade to Mature Lady~~

Happy Heavenly Dog Eat Sun~~~
A real total eclipse of the Sun~~
I wish everthing stops in this moment~~
Everything counts for nothing except Love~~

Alex>> I tot of it before but my wife dun like ... dunno why .. she said Jacuzzi-like bathtub very hard to maintain and taking up spaces. Then she think HDB flat use bathtub is like "Wear Emperor's shirt also dun look like the Emperor" ;P

Aloha>> I think our masterroom bathroom juz nice for one standard bathtub tho not the Jaccuzi type~~

Wiwi>> Bravo~~ .. the highest Bejeweled Blitz record among people here~~ Yeah~~You've made it Babe~~ A total of 223K~~ Alamak~~ another 1600 points you'll get the 225K badge~~ Too Bad~~

aloha: there are bathtub/jacuzzi for HDB size but just that it is a little short. http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/409/365738.html?1240223418
As what co2 have said, it is a little troublesome for maintaining a bathtub (especially jacuzzi). u have to clean those hidden areas or they will breed yi wen.

Personally, im contemplating whether to get one...but think of the $$ wasted on water bill makes my heart pain...but den the tot of soaking in water full of bubbles after a long, hard, stressful, backstabbing, tai chi-ing at work is shiok lor... *na si wa tio ji ba ban, ji ba ban...*

co2: u go pyscho your wife la. tell her the pros and not the cons (water bill you bao). u can tell her that u will give her a massage (with candles around the tub), soak in aromatherpy scent bubble bath while reading woman's magazine etc...if she agrees, den you jia lat liao..hahaha

FWahahaha~~~ Alex .. u really know how to enjoy sia .. Aiya~~ now i "sum si si" liao~~ Got "ji ba ban" .. we no need to think liao. Yeah man brother .. maybe afterall women need this tub more .. hehehehe~~

co2: ;>

SIGGGHHHH...so many things wanna buy for my future hse, so many things want to do for my future hse, so many ideas for my future hse...BUT still have so many days for that beautiful day when we collect the keys...AArrrggghh..

Think from today onwards, i everyday post on this thread to do a countdown. So here goes:

Day 1 of 892...

By the way, I heard from my colleague that he recieved a letter from AIG about some fire insurance thingy for his new hse(he applied one of the BTOs in Yishun, completion date is 2011 or 2012) Yearly payment about $70++... dunno whether will we receive this too...

Sigh, we haven step into our new hse got to pay money liao...