Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

sAsA's esteem>> Jokin lah ... Sandy~~

Your mum's age is more than meets the eye~~ kekeke~~

Arghh~~ *No more hopes of free food from your mum*

co2fan tip of the day>>
Talking about food hor. My mum saw new food store at the renovated kopitiam opp our block. She tried the new food which is Char siew noodles and Mixed veg-rice and said very nice compared to Clementi foodplace lor. So if you all happen to passby there especially for those who only go there for photo taking .. u can stop there for break and have something nice to makan~~ For me, i'd tasted good dumplings from that kopitiam.

haha.. Dunno the kopitiam stalls will change how many hands before we move in. Don't wanna try now then next time cannot find. :p

alex >> The thing is Senja Green have got rental flats together with the residential flats. Furthermore, our flats are 25/31 floors high, and on a slope. Might be more complex to construct. I will be happy if we get it mid/early 2012. 3 years should be enough for me to save up for reno and buy furnitures all in one shot. Hahaha...

hey joshua, high five... i kind of hope as early as possible actually... but i think if mid 2012 or end also good. Let me have time to save up..

sandy... 10 yrs can save a lot leh.. u want to do up ur house like palace ah.. haha..

Ya Lor~~ Our Senja Green Mansion muz be like palace mah~~ Mid or End of 2012 give us some time to raise our blood sweat money for good reno ... but if like Alex predicted early 2012 can move in .. i also dun mind this icing to the cake lor coz 2 years also can save to do basic reno mah.

Hey~~ dun copy my reno design hor .. you all~~
Give you all some tips lah .. go Hougang Mall foodcourt you will see its the best decorated foodcourt in singapore ...Not Hougang Plaza .. its Hougang Mall. The reno for this foodcourt is very inspiring ... simple and grand ... the food also as good as Bedok's~~

christie.. I think i spend too much, so i need 10 yrs to save the amount u guys save in 3 yrs! haha

hmmm..co2fan u reali so fast in looking for ID lei..

joshua: the technologies in today's world is amazing...im just wondering can we will get our keys upon completion of the 4 blocks or only after the whole project is completed (incl. the rental flats)...

i'm also plan to pay everything at a go...but if the electrical appliances offers interest free installment plan, i may go for it. can earn points for the credit card also... hee hee

Sandy >> No choice leh.. Gotta save up for so many things...

christie >> Same as Alex, will be setting aside approx 30k... But I'm still planning my wedding/honeymoon... So $$$ yet to be spent on 2 areas...

Alex >> Technology maybe improving, but I still prefer them to be careful and take their time when building houses, especially high rise flats.

co2fan >> U must show us your interior design plans first then we won't copy. Hahaha...

And... If tio toto, can buy private property lo. :p

joshua: dun worry. sg quality can consider one of the best. unlike some countries where the whole flat collapse (u should knw which country im referring to..) And of cos if tio toto, the money will be invested in properties.. hee hee. *start to day dream...*

If tio toto hor .. i'll buy Duxton or The Peak or Keppel on the bay. Then rent out and stay with parents then after 10 years buy a terrace with a swimming pool, BBQ pit, gym, garrage and a multi purpose Karoake hall cum lounge around my house. No sport car for me as not practical ... my dream car is still BMW. Then my kitchen will be as big as Mcdanalds kitchen. One mahjong room next to my 50sqm living room. I'll have one study/havoc room by myself. One zzzz room wif my wife. Four rooms for my kids. Three big srore rooms for my bicycles and gadgets and 2 balconies for mosquito feeding. Finally a big garden to do some planting with a seesaw for the kids~~
Wah~~ ... are we building castle in the air huh??

My interior design will soon be out (very unique .. coz copy from everyone .. kekeke) .. including budget nominations on single little things involved to be incorporated into my unit~~ Hehe~~

earth calling co2...earth calling co2...that is a BIG dream you have. cool... your interior design must be also steady boon bee bee. *whistle*

co2fan: tat house can go fight with jet li liao... by then you jet li neighbour not ours already...

joshua: hmm.. okie.. i will work towards tat 30-40k savings plan then. Well.. i also putting aside for wedding/honeymoon. Damn stressed. We doing the customary next yr. Decided to stagger it so not one shot pay all... at least got time to recover a bit first.

sandy: i also damn clever to spend one loh. sighz.. now cannot even buy my bag to pamper myself. damn sad...

alex: got bbq pit meh? i dun remember seeing wor.. if haf i think co2fan permanently will be booking it loh. haha.. u got to either fight him or join him... :P

alex >> Hope the QC is good. haha.. And I don't remember if there's any BBQ pits.

co2fan >> Nice dream! But don't breed too many mosquitoes. Later tio dengue not fun anymore.

christie >> Actually what you can do now is ask around for friends' renovation costs, and work the $$ from there. Also, it depends on what kind of reno you want to do, and what furniture you would like to have. I'm doing both customary and ROM next year... Hopefully everything works out fine for all of us!

Alex>> Wah~~ you singing MJ's Earth Song to me?? *Na Na Na ..Na na na ..Na*
If only juz one time i dio the Toto 1st price .. not only my interior design steady boon bee bee .. my rental income will also woon woon jak bee hoon ar~~

Joshua>> 2 balconies usually used for sun/moon tanning and mosquitoes feeding lor~~ But dio Dengue die in a house like this .. also quite honour ... haha~~ as long as dun die the way like David Carradine ... fwahahaha~~
Let me dio one time Toto big one and i'll ask you all to come my house for party .. 3 days 3 nights.

Chris>> Yeah~~ you know me best .. either you fight me or join me at the pit ... How to fight leh??
500ml of mixture of Whisky+Red Wine+Beer gulp down. After 5 mins who can't guest the next M&M's (MJ and Madonna) song title will take the BBQ pit. Hehe~~

Yeah ... todays Friday = Flyday to me~~

Yeah~~ 3 cheers for WiWiWi ... she juz attended her convocation and finally got her degree yesterday.

Treat makan~~ Treat makan~~ kekeke~~~

Here wishing ALL kena TOTO!! den

co2: we can party for 7 days 7 nites

chris: you can buy watever bags u want n no stress abt ur honeymoon.

joshua: u can buy ur pte properties..The Sail, The Peak, The Bottom etc...

*na si wa tio ji ba ban, ji ba ban...*

Alex>> Wah~~ SI BEI HO~~
HO SAI LEH WOR~~ LOLs

You leh?? .. If u kena ji ba ban??
Then you can install sound proof partitions and make one of your room become DJ room??
*Zip pu~~ .. Zip pu Zap~~*

Hey Senja Greenians, take a look at Seagar Meadowers' flooring package ...

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/409/614760.html?1247153940

Our kitchen and bathroom comes with the Grey Ceramic tile exactly like the option for seagar's masterroom.
Their bathrooms comes with wooden strip leh ... Aiyo. Then they have nice skirting for every area covered one leh .. Arghh~~
Haiz~~ The HDB only have the White Ceramic tile option for our living room and bedroom .. thats why i didn't opt for it. But the doors are of the same type.

I think our's is "Standard". Not "Premium". so our tiles are not as nice...

Oh well. I also didn't opt for anything.

Anyway.. now a days ji ba ban also cannot do much. Buy The Peak, more than half gone liao. But, got better than don't have. Hahaha. Huat ah~!

wahaha... i am so busy until no time to buy toto.. how to huat. I think i must set reminder on my hp to remind me to buy. Haha.. then no worries for my bag and honeymoon liao. Having a headache for my customary next yr man... Sighz..

So many things to do mah.. and so much money to spend... Coz didn't strike the toto so now still have to headache abt money. :P

I also dreaming tio toto,4D, but everytime kena eat, sian, if tio 100k, ok, enough for me do alot of thing liao.Just day dream ...

co2: hell yeah. i will sound proof my whole hse.
play mahjong, sing karaoke, party like crazy oso no problem! Buy properties & become a landlord. den buy BMW 3 series. gao liao.

Today TOTO draw is $3,000,000.00. HU..HU..HUAT AH! U guys buy 'hope' already?

HDB may offer nice tiles for Segar...but the location is quite bad for me (pardon me if any Segarians read this. :p)

hahaha.

3mil! Even 10 winners also good money. Hope all 10 from Senja Green! :D

christie >> I'm also planning my customary/ROM/banquet next year...

Me juz now have to choose between Myself, Toto and Wife whether at 5.35pm shall i go and buy Toto 1st or pick up wife 1st. Wife and Toto which one is more important leh? Me at the moment really dunno whats the answer. Very stupid hor??
My problem is if i fetch wife 1st .. no time to buy Toto .. no meaning .. If i buy Toto 1st .. no time to fetch wife .. she come back late .. also no meaning ... So in the end i faster rushed to fetch my wife then rush to buy Toto .. until now still havn't makan dinner .. lagi more no meaning becoz no dio Toto and so so tired mah~~
Haiz~~ Why life so hard huh?? Why My mansion 2012 then finished huh?? Why i no money to buy condo huh?? Why time is always not enough huh??

haha.. i also neber tio toto.. so u are not the only one. And i just came back from work... even worse. U at least 535pm can go fetch wife. So dun be so unhappy lah. There is always the next toto.. :P At least u got until 2012 to try to strike the toto for ur mansion. Think positive.

joshua: so ur customary/ROM/banquet venue and dates all settled? I now taking a break frm planning. Also nothing much to do till closer i guess. Dunno wat to expect. Now only trying to save more for the event in case something out of my budget pops up and need money.

Chris>> Wahaha~~ I very positive one .. if i dun strike fortune i'll continue to become your neighbour lor .. You are your own boss mah .. earn money own time own target (Save money also own time own target) Me can only pin my hopes on Toto/4D.

Alex>> You kena Toto already?? Jiayou~~

Keiko>> Wah~~ U broke ur own Bejeweled Blitz record wor~~ Ganbade~~

Wiwiwi>> Got your degree means increase salary wor .. Keep up the good work~~

Joshua>> Sure very tired one~~ ... Kamikaze~~

co2: im not one of the 4 lucky people lei...sob sob...nevermind, that day will come...that day will come...Any updates on our cream de la cream project?

Alex>> Huh?? Got free Ice cream ar?? Where huh??
Btw, nowadays the few TV brands like Samsung, Pioneer, Sony, Panasonic, Toshiba produce good 40" PLasma and LCD TVs.
You may want to look at the 37" (first-in-the-world) Samsung LED TV? (super clear picture priced at around $1800)

co2: yeah, im interested in Samsung's LED tv. really like the super slim design..hope the price will drop when we collect our keys.

alex, co2fan >> wah! same tastes. haha... For TV + electronics, I'll wait till collect keys le then go hunt. Maybe we can share purchase, then go PC show and whack and see if dealer can offer good deals. :D

christie >> I haven't confirmed locations yet. Date settled though. Gonna do a grand slam - all on the same day. Wish my wife-to-be luck! hahaha...

joshua: ON ARH!! we wait for those electrical/pc show n whack the dealer's pi pi!

To all: is it true that it is against HDB rules to do false ceiling in the bathrooms?

SaSa>> Woohoo~~ in 10 days time ar~~ What a joyous occasion on the 25th ( that day my payday also ... kekeke). I bet all your "jiemei" is ready to return your favour .. oh oh~~
Hehe .. i hope your darling fit enough to carry you for a few shots of photo under the sun~~ Location Fort Canning?? I'll be very near that area on that day ... so dun be surprise some stranger guy come up to congrat you ok?? (Unless you arranged another place for solemnisation)
Show us your best gown photos ... i bet you'll look exceptionally pretty, sexy, cute, chubby, feminine and kiddy in these adult clothes.
Enjoy your ROM ba~~ All the best to u~~ After that day hor people shall bestow "Mrs" status to you .. means Auntie lah .. so you'll need some adapting lor. Finally you are released of the handcuff of freedom~~ Are you willing?? Must be lah hor ... house lease also sign liao~~

Yaaam .. yam ... yam .. yam .. SENG~~~
Yam Seng .. Yam Seng .. Yam Yam Seng~~

haha..
co2fan .. u Super Joker lei!!

Mine nt in Fort Canning la!
Will be a ceremony @ carlton hotel =)

Alex>> i dunno abt the rules in HDB, how come u wanted false ceiling?

co2: i came across a thread in SB forum and one forumers said it is illegal...wat a bummer...if u wanna do it oso can, but when u r selling your hse it will be a lil bit more troublsome... also in that thread they are talking abt the legal height from the floor to the ceiling. must be at least 2400mm.

I will most probably go ahead with the false ceiling in the bathroom cos i will be staying for a looooong time...n during this loooong time i do not want to regret not doing it.