Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

Hello everybody, Any person applying AHG still waiting to sign the agreement form? Encounter Any problems with the HLE status?
while waiting to sign our agreement, Our HLE expired le and they refuse to renew it for us and ask us to do it all over again. Is this the normal procedure? How come they like to make things difficult for us one? first the AHG now this. ><

>>co2fan, HDB officer told me and my HB no need to worry will auto exten leh, cannot be wrong lah, Or difference officer give difference ans???. Tot every body busy go to facebook network liao, our forum a bit quiet recently, how's everybody ?

Eh ... paiseh.... i think its christ who kena the same HLE issue ... but was auto extended.

Anyway Fred>> Firstly, call them to check if need to reapply and whether can apply online ( normally its faster and easier to go down there yourself.

Secondly, if need to reapply then go here to fillup and submit.Document can be submitted thru fax but u have to confirm with them whether need to submit relevant documents this time.
If no need ok lor~~ If u muz then i suggest you go down HDB hub do it once and or all~~
https://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BP27LEASHLE/BP27Main/BP27PApp.jsp

Blitz Addicts>> I juz accomplished my highest personal record of 158K surpassed my wife's 155K ... woohoo~~

Guess everybody into FB~~

Christie>> OMG~~~ 172K ???????????????????? Record holder man~~~ somebody from the UK scored 220K ... super duper lucky man~~~ You muz be beri beri shiok ...~~ Can share some Senja Green development pics since you are the champion???

co2fan / aloha > ya, i got the same reply for my first extension, they told me dunneed to worry about the extension part as the officer incharge will do it for me. Just now call the incharge, they change the whole story, telling me only 3 monthes validity and tell me to reapply again, so troublesome, very piss off with the incharge, cos she dun give me valid reasons for not renewing and say thats the policy. They delayed our signing of lease and still want us to take leave and go down to settle so many things, think they are making things very difficult for us lor.

harlow.. wah.. so many post in one day. I still thought it will be quiet.. lucky i check.

Anyway, mine was supposedly auto renewed leh. But i only had one extension so far. My bf scared so call again say we neber receive any letter for auto renewal.. they say its ok. The sales dept will do it coz they even more scared if we cannot pass the next HLE application. Anyway, so i assumed mine is ok. Dun scare me leh. I am gg down like tomoro in less than 24 hrs time. Later they tell me cannot i going to scream.

Ha.. tat is also my record lah. 172K. Dunno how i did it. Just keep clicking nonstop i think. Plus a bit of luck. As for the pictures, this week never pass by coz too busy with first round of wedding bookings. I try to pop by the next few days. Will update you guys if i got new development pics k?

took some photos on Sunday when I passed by the area. haven't got the time to upload into my PC.

They have put up some boarding around a small area, and built a road for trucks to enter the area. Have got more construction vehicles around also.

co2fan >> i'll send them over to you for consolidation once I uploaded.

Maybe we can go create a senja green gmail account, then just send photos over to that address.

Hi future senja green residents, so envy u guys getting a new flat...i was invited to "kio sai" (leftover units). In the end sai ma bo leh! sad...failed the Segar Meadows too. Now no choice got to look at resale, most likely senja grand..exp..

Yeah Joshua ... " I want nobody nobody but you " ... good idea ... i was thinking yahoo group but gmail is the best~~

Minnie Goh>> Yup ... the Segar Meadows left over is 20% more expensive.
And in the half yearly sale exercise which drew 10000 buyer, my wife's fren got 5000+ queue number althouh they 1st timer (Madness).
I suggest you go for resale if you got some cash or wait for good BTOs (i think potential and value ones coming).
For Senja Grand, it is a very good investment location since BP resale index is currently quite low (i personally realy like the serenity)

Co2fan, any idea where the location will be for coming-up BTO? I am currently considering a unit at Senja Grand Blk 626..but quite afraid to commit..scared i regret! Dunno if the sch, road and construction of your house will be very noisy! Actually now not many or perhaps nobody is paying COV..a gd time for buyers to enter resale mkt now, my personal view

Yoohoo everybody!!! i'm back frm signing the agreement. Finally... super duper long wait. co2fan was trying to discourage me to sign loh. Ask me to think properly.. tsk tsk. U noe hor.. even the hdb lady was like telling me. Make sure u wun cancel ur application ah. If not the deposit will forfeit u noe. So u cannot cancel ok. I was like.. argh.. whole world asking me dun buy liddat...

Christie> How's the progress of your lease agreement ?
Co2fan > I cant settle now, must wait for my spouse to come back from europe on 7th of june cos still need her payslips etc. Haiz, felt our incharge not really doing work and still dare to show attitude somemore. I really want to know who can I contact other than her. Is there anybody more superior that I can seek help in HDB?

Thx and regards :D

Senja Grand is better than Senja Green in many ways and how i wished i got an Senja Grand unit. But IMO Senja Green is value for money~~

Don't be afraid to get Senja Grand (even Senja Green) resale at this time coz i'm very sure Senja Grand/Green will shoot up in terms of value.

Furthermore, Senja Grand is located nearer to amenities shielded by Senja Green, serenity with wind, quiet and grand looking, and very homely feel, bundled with other good points which have a slight advantage over Senja Green.

If you dun buy resale now ... perhaps more difficult and more expensive next round and you'll have to wait for other BTOs.

I'm not sure where the next BTO(west side one) is coming up but if you read some of the forums, people analysed that there are definitely good remaining spot in the west for development.But do you have the time to wait for one?

Have a clear mind of where/what you want. For me, i like Punggol but my root(family and workplace) is in the west. I dun mind resale as long as its new type of flats and potential~~

Chris>> Wahaha ... so you finally signed and offically joined Senja Green membership liao~ Woon Woon eat Beehoon~~

Hey .. i did not asked you not to sign wor ... i told you to bring umbrella and mask leh. So nice heart to you yet kena eat away .. kekeke~~

Fred>> Wah ... your whole family all in different part of the world ar?? I think you can use the HDB helpline leh (the phone number next to the esale) ... dun go through the CSO.
Right Said Fred !! ... these CSOs are worse than some bossy receptionist .. Yaya Papaya~~

co2fan.. joking lah. I noe u beri nice.

Anyway, Fred ah.. By rite when ur HLE expire for the first time? Have they renewed once already? Because i think most people got an auto renewal for the first. If its the second renewal.. did u check with them why no renewal? By rite the CSO (which is the credit side) dun do renewal for u. Its the sales side. That is wat they told my bf. Because the sales side scared too much hassle. So they renew first.

Fred >> Yeah just call hdb helpdesk. I feel that the service there is very prompt and friendly. Will say "thank you for calling" n "sir" when greeting you.

I also think there are few good sites left for HDB in the west. There's one beside Senja Green already.

But I feel govt like to cluster the growth, and Punggol is the next "hot" area. They should be developing that area first.

†Ñ~~Joshua .. received your photos~~

Wah~~~~ Our hill flatten liao leh ...like no hill leh. JOSHUA!!! where is my SHUA???

But thanks to Joshua .. he got the Pan view picture~~

fred> my hle auto extended for 3 months till july. think hle lasts for 6 months the most after 1 auto extension. right now, i am still waiting for my ahg and afl.

aloha >> yeah Senja Green has full height windows. but there are only got a few panes (4?) of windows... unlike the one in the blog.

Artizico, the dawson flats looks nice! But sure damn ex de lor...completion 2014...long sia. I will be quite old then..haha cant wait so long liao.

co2fan, ya ya i saw that b4 le, but exec too big and ex.. Acutally i oso was looking at senja link initially. But changed my selection to senja grand in the end. Senja link is too enclosed compared to Grand. ya think i will stick to Senja Grand. Love the surrounding there !

Can i check, Senja Green will be built on ground level huh? I mean, not like Senja Grand where it is higher above the road level

Minnie>> Where got old ... thats when your life juz begin leh~~
Yeah Man Senja Grand's good choice.
Senja Green project won't be too dusty ... and indeed according to Joshua's latest photo ... it is on ground level but slightly higher than main road like around 10 meters.
I shall upload one of Joshua's photo~~

Aloha>> Our full height window very narrow one ... but still presentable lah (four thinner than usual window panes maybe juz enough to slot the head out for tanning). I'll take one of these photo and let you see~~

Of cos thread will be alive till we get the flats and move in to our new house. We waiting Co2fan to be ur leadership when want to do the reno. Think he got more ideas..hehehee,
>>cocoabun which blk u get??

I think I got unit 153.. When was choosing the unit, was contemplating on 147 and 153.. But I did not get high level.. Get the level that will let me "huat" ah.. Haha..

hi all, its been a long time since i last posted.
just curious, *also lazy, didnt want to go back to the archives to check*... most of my neighbours here are newly weds? or fiance/fiancee..? or...?

CoCo>> Woohoo~~ ... cocoabun ... long time no see leh ... MIA for 4 or 5 months?? Oh ... U stay "Huat" level ar?? I stay "Easy" level leh~~ Wecome back man~~ .. Senja Green member muz share some photos ok??
Hey °¢ô”¹þ ... me no reno contractor lah~~ Me onli inner decoration's consultant lah ... kekeke~
Wah .. cocoabun ..so glad to see u ... you know why?? becoz i CoCo's fan mah (co2fan) .. Fwahahaha~~~
Actually i was CoCo Lee's fan for 15 years .. now she old already .. i'm yours .. kakakakaka ~~~

Sinny~~ From what i analysed .. most members here are ROM some time but not yet customary.
Some newly weds with no baby (some with baby). Some not yet tie the knot(some tied already then broken).
Some not yet ROM and customary(aka rice cooked already)~~
And Sinny u belong to which group leh?? Shhhh~~ .. pm me to tell me~~ kekeke~~~

Wah~~ ... 10 members here stay B block, 7 stay C block, 3 stay D block ... where are those people staying Block A huh £¿£¿£¿£¿£¿£¿£¿£¿£¿£¿£¿
*Annoucement* Calling for Senja Green Blk 633A people .. please let your future neighbours here know you earlier .. next time BBQ more people more fun hor~~
If you are not comfortable with this forum .. there are alternatives~~

http://www.myhometown.sg/Forum/tabid/84/forumid/288/tpage/1/view/Topic/postid/42829/Default.aspx
http://forums.cozycot.com/home-and-decor/32474-senja-green-hdb-august-08-bto.html
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2076755

haha... i can be open about it...
i havent rom nor customary, under the fiance/fiancee scheme, so just waiting for the flat to be ready then plan. =)

cocoabun>> level 'huat' already very high liao, when my turn to choose only low low low levels.

Sigh... Just came back from business trip... flight arrived at midnight. so sleepy now...

brother co2fan >>> I stay in 145 high floor... Perhaps the good Q number is the reason why I bought this flat? Haha... In my opinion Senja green is the best BTO for the past one year. Dont' mean to offend... It's almost perfect without those rental flats.

Sinny>> ¹þ¹þ~~ juz as i guessed ... rice cooked already~ rite?? kekeke~~~
Actually u like most of the bride-to-be here. ROM next year rite?? Then customary the year after rite?? Then have baby the year after the year after rite?? Then end of 2012 get key juz nice rite?? Well done~~