Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

hmm aloha.. maybe you can try calling your hdb service officer to check on this? When I signed my lease agreement, they didn't check/reconfirm on my OCS selection though.

WiWi>> Very Good~~~Thks for the pics~~
The area still abit bushy but i believe in the next few weeks there'll be less trees ... more vegetable and more taugay~~

Aloha>> I think can leh ... when i went to sign lease the CSO told me if there is any changes we want to make, we can apply for it all over again and go thru all the paper work for the same unit but i'm not sure whether they will impose admin charges. Have to call and ask~~

Aloha>> If can apply for it all over again going thru the paperwork then i think HDB will charge you for all the paper lor (U can suggest to them they can cut the tree from our forest there to offset the admin charges) Anyway they make paper out of trees rite??
BTW hor .. that time you did opt for full (include the living room and 3 rooms) flooring rite?? Coz if u don't opt for full flooring but only the doors they'll still do your kitchen and bathroom flooring (is this what you want??).

Hmm did a lot of you opted for the Optional Component Scheme? I didn't actually; cos we didn't like the flooring as well as having the wooden doors in the kitchen and bathroom.

It was quite a good deal tho'.

keiko >> I didn't opt for any of the flooring or the doors. Didn't like them too, and I want to have the option of removing certain walls also, instead of being bogged down by the doors. Feel like doing parquet in my bedrooms also... Still considering the pros n cons. Also I feel that the toilet doors should be foldable ones instead of the wooden ones included in the OCS. But these are just my fiancee's and my opinions.

Eh ... Kiko~~~~ the kitchen dun have a door (except for the service yard one) if i remember the conditiond clearly~~~~
The free kitchen/bathroom flooring from HDB is a simple and decent one. I asked ID before .. they said you can lay tiles on top on the existing one (conceal the original layer).
Some tile contractors can do this for free sometimes depending on the package u choose for living room flooring (and other reno work) as the bathroom/kitchen floor requires not many tiles (contractors usually use spare ones)~~~~

Joshua>> Yeah~~ I love parquet man~~ but i also luv bring finger food to markan in my room~~ (like Mcdonald meals)
BTW .. liquid can damage parquet rite since it is wood ?? Anyone know how to protect this type of flooring?? I've seen dead parquet (warping and no more smooth plus dry~~) Will lacquer revive the wood??

co2fan >> I think just don't use overly wet mops, and if water is accidentally spilled on the floor, just wipe it away quickly... Also air the room after using the A/C so that the floor won't become too dry. I heard that good parquets can last up to 30 years, so gotta find a good n reliable contractor... I'm not sure if they use lacquer on the wood though...

>>Co2fan & Joshua, we are parquet floor lover. >>cO2fan, if excluding opt for flooring HDB still do kitchen and toilet flooring for free? Yesterday call to HDB, the officer said will review my files. Will get back to me by next week. How came u all not like the doors? From forum they said senja green's doors same as one of the condo. (forgot the name)used before. Think the quality ok, just dont like the toilet door.

looks like most of u here didnt opt for the OCS.
me and my partner opted for it cos like keiko_kon mentioned, it's quite a good deal + after we saw my partner's cousin's place (in jurong), we tink the quality not bad.

i also love parquet flr but tink need to maintain it... so for the time being just settle for the hdb's OCS then when get the keys & see the house liao then decide what to do... ;p

i didnt opt for the floorings but opt for the doors instead. The moment i saw the living room tiles, it turns me off cos the quality is bad and bcos 1 of my relatives has it in her hse, she says its easily "sticky" and slippery after mopping. So mi n htb didnt take it cos he dun like it too...

As for the laminated wood flooring we didnt really see the quality cos dun tink can opt for room flooring but reject the living rm tiles rite?

Me same with WiWi opt for doors (the doors are of good quality although a bit hollow but still very solid/tough/sound proof as i've tried kicking/knocking/banging and measured it a few times at the hub) but did not opt for flooring for the living room plus 3 rooms.(coz only one color and thats white plus the surfuce looks somewhat slippry when wet ... i know it when i saw it)

The kitchen and bathroom floor is definitely free. The first CSO told me 2 times then i confirmed again with 2nd CSO until they gave me the impression they want to beat me up.(But then hor being Kiasu is not wrong what~~)

Then as i said, you can apply to lay tiles over the original free floorings (Kitchen and Bathroom) but cannot hack the original within dunno how many years lor~~

BTW the kitchen and bathroom flooring is greyish in color and not slippery~~ (Different texture from the white one~~)

Aloha>> I also prefer toilet doors to be Bi-fold type (Joshua also like Bi-fold toilet doors coz maybe this type of door won't get in the way when we super urgent rush into the toilet and close the door fast) but HDB very "GAN" one .. make us buy 5 doors.

But again i consulted contractors already. The 2 toilet doors we can take out and store as spare ones to our bedrooms lor since we already paid for it. Then we still can fork out a little to install bi-fold doors lor~~ (we are allowed to do that)

Or IMS (In My Suggestion) the 2 new toilet doors we can take pics then send for Yahoo auction lor~~ You think we can make profit??

co2fan >> Great idea! Maybe can keep as spare doors or sell to others who did not opt for OCS, but like the doors after building.

The main reason why I didn't get the doors is so that I have less restrictions to work with in my house (no need to think of what to do with the extra doors, or if the color match or not). But I agree that the quality of the door is quite good. I want to get bi-fold doors for the toilets because the toilets are already so small... If we open the door, there will be no space inside.

The kitchen and toilet flooring are free though. Have checked with the CSO also.

Oh but if you lay another layer of tiles over the original one, in event of leaks or damages, its quite troublesome to replace...

simplyme >> If the contractor is reliable, the maintenance of the parquet flooring is the same as any other floors. Mop/vacuum/sweep only. Just don't let a puddle of water to stay on the floor for too long, and its fine.

Yup Joshua ... thats why i dun intend to lay another layer coz its very practical for the original kitchen flooring already but one thing its greyish.

I wonder why Assure 3 never cover this free flooring ... http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10296p.nsf/PressReleases/71E4BBD982C721464825705A001426AD

Anyway ... One cent money~~~~~~ One cent worth~~~~~~

BTW ... i saw granite flooring solid and super nice similar to the Vivo City shining floor one. My fren told me its like SGD 15 per sq feet leh (i dun know tiles ~{PPGi~})
Maybe find one day go down to Liang Court or Sungei Kadut or IMM to have a "feel" ~~~~

oh. i suddenly rem y me n my partner opted for the flooring tiles *though i seriously cannot rem the color and design and such*, thats cos i was told in time to come, if got any prob with the tiles and such, we can always call up hdb no matter if the warranty is over or not... if go pte contractor, they may not want to be responsible after the warranty...

Finally the project is awarded... Hope to see the construction starts soon...

AWARDED SUPPLIER1
Name of Supplier QINGJIAN GROUP CO., LTD. SINGAPORE BRANCH
Address 2 Balestier road 04-699 Balestier hill shopping centre
Awarded Value SGD 103,900,000.00
Consortium No
No. of Companies 0

oh! thanks for the news!

was monitoring gebiz for so long and finally its out.

http://www.cnqc.com.sg/index.html

This company is the one building Bishan DBSS. Hopefully our project is in good hands and will complete soon!

Wah Sei Homeless~~~~ ... u ~{O!?M~} man~~~~ U should sing Michael Bubbles "Home" leh ... Exactly 5 months later then u post 2nd msg ar? (although your the first to bring up the flooring issue) ...Da Kong man~~~~ ... you really very stingy to post msg neh but, to your credit, each time u got important things to share lor~~~~ The server blocked you so long meh?? ... Juz kidding lah~~~~ .. dun MIA for another 5 months hor~~~~ Welcome back home~~~~ (BTW hor ..how u can monitor all these for 5 months and dun post a thing ar?? I cannot leh .. my hands will be very itchy one lor~~~~)

Joshua>> Great link man~~~~ Let me see the "Quality" and "Strength" of this company sample.

Joshua>> Great link man~~~~ Let me see the "Quality" and "Strength" of this company sample slowly, 2moro at work (can surf net all day mah). Now waiting to watch soccer~~~~

Joshua>> Yup ... What a twist~~~~ I expected Barca to go thru but not exactly this way~~~~ We can't say Barca extremely lucky to go thru ... if that is the case, Man U have been extremely lucky to win most of their matches this season ... Obviously Barca is looking for equaliser be it 1-1 2-2 or 3-3 with their weaker starting 11. And when they did get their goal ... its Barca's credit and Chelsea's poor defense at the last moment~~~~ Chelsea as a club with individual players have got to lose gracefully ~~~~That sums it~~~~
Personally i still think Barca deserves to go thru and Ballack/Drogba is over the board if you saw the referee/camera rant~~~~ I think it will be a great final at Rome >> i still expect Barca to win it given key players back~~~~

Er ...what a twist ..this is Singaporebrides.com leh ...what are we discussing?? kekeke ...Any soccer brides around huh??

well... i used to watch soccer. Haha.. but my FH dun watch. Opposite. So now i rarely watch. Anyway, i passed by our plot of forest today... They started digging a huge hole!!! Err... for whatever purpose i have no idea. co2fan can probably think of some reason i suppose.. wahaha.. i leave it to him... And some workers kind of built a 'cannot make it' shelter for themselves. The work finally seems a bit more visible to me...

Digged Hole oredi hor!?! .. juz as i guessed ... hmm ... HDB really acted fast to use that piece of land ... it could be they want to reserve the small area for the contractors to temporary station there with containers (its called site office)

But the hor ... how big is the hole ar?? Aiyo ... maybe the contractor workers shit there leh ... temporary toilet lah~~~~ (We go army that time also do this type of practice whenever outfield .. kekeke ... so no need to be surprise coz maybe mobile toilet not ready)

But then again hor ... nearby got coffee shop and ten mile junction leh. (Maybe when you are urgent that time u walk to ten mile junction u'll really feel like walking ten miles ar~~~~)

Anyway thanks christie for the update ... me 2moro can go down afternoon ... half day yeah ~~~~ ... Happy Mother's Day !!

BTW ... we got soccerbabe here ... What about mummy?? Any mummy here huh??

how big ah... looks quite big to me leh.. if its a toilet.. i think really need quite a bit of shit to fill it up loh... ha... so gross... i think i prefer to think of it as the site office

Fwahahahaha~~~~~~ Alright man .. christie~~~~ .. soccer babe got some humor wor~~~~~~ ..wahaha...so big meh ... i really have to see it myself to prove myself wrong ...hahaha~~~~

i proclaim first ah.. i think it looks big.. (at least much bigger than anything that has been done on that piece of land lah). But i was travelling along the road and trying to see what is going on... So i need someone to go there, stand still and see... Then can confirm the size of that 'hole'

wah... pretty disgusting right. shit hole... then our house built over it...

think it should be just clearing the ground bah. our plot of land is sloped, but the actual project is 2 different levels of land.

Maybe I'll pop by over this weekend to take some photos.

wahaha..u dunno meh shit = wealth leh!! (someone told me b4)

Means tat plot of land is wealthy!

ok i m bull shitting here...wahahha...

Anyway i guess the hole is for the base of our future flats, they r putting the foundation ba...

Yeah great man Joshua ... share us some good pics~~
I didn't went down to our site juz now but passed by Stevens rd and saw opp of Catholic JC there are some contruction similar to our site ... to my surprise those black plastic boundings are to prevent soil slide and those digged squarish holes are to installed with corrugated steel plates to form base to support small buildings to stand firm on the slope~~
Haha~~No way a shit hole yet~~ .. but if only somebody can take a shot at our so called shit hole~~ Let us see how big is it~~

Aiyo, cannot "tahan" the shit topics, imagine we are going to stay there, the air of senja green should "fresh fresh" leh.

haha... Hope it will be fresh! But if our plot of forest is cleared, I think there won't be much forest left for the greenery.

Good Morning~~~~

Wah~~~~ Aloha also shit shit deh~~~~ Signed the lease oredi?? Oh~~~~ ... you can still change your mind~~~~ kekeke~~~~

Ya~~~~ ... no more forest Senja not so Green hor ... (somemore got shit~~~~) ok lah~~~~ ... I go cancel my order on monday ... *siao*
Alamak~~~~ ... still got the Bt.Timah/Batok/Gombak hills and reservoir/zoo nearby lah. Then next time the MRT ready we go Botanical garden also very fast. Not green?? i think quite green leh .. er .. nearest is the Choa Chu Kang Cemetry and the ulu nature reserve~~~~

2day should pass by our territory coz i'm going in JB for a shopping spree/massage/hair cut/lecture my stupid cousins/markan with wife etc. Hopefully won't kena any H1N1,2,3 thing ... Woohoo~~~~ ... so many reason to be happy this month ... I would like to take this opportunity to say to you all:

Happy Mummy's Day~~~~
Happy Vesak Day~~~~
Happy Youth Week~~~~
Happy Payday Week~~~~
Happy co2fan's Birthday Month~~~~
Happy Movies Month~~~~

*Smack*
Happy weekend huh~~~~

Oh ya .. forgot to mention ..going to JB is really a breeze from our future house ... so near to woodland castom wor.
Furthermore hor now that guy has been caught (thanks to Singapore goberment elite forces) by Malaysia elite forces, going JB nowadays much assuring and safer lor compared to ten years ago~~~~ So must go JB more often to pick up good bargains (I actually always go in)
See see look look their trend also good mah~~~~

Went past the area today, and I saw the hole. It is just beside the main road and I saw a few workers there, probably around 10 of them. Not sure what they are doing though. The area they cordoned off is quite small also...

co2fan >> yah we can take 170 direct to JB.
I think going there to watch movie is cheaper and faster than going to town.

went past the area last friday noon, saw pple there with a lorry and some sewage-like pipes laid on the grass land.
sunday noon, my bf's parents went past the area and saw some pple like zai4 bai4 bai4... shld be starting soon. =D

Thanks sinny for the update and i would say your explaination is more or less there ... but then hor ... however+anyway+btw+somehow ... there may have some other better than better theories and logics ... so IMSO (In My Silly Opinion) my story would be maybe HDB hire some people to dig out those "buried" and then Baiz Baiz to those "unrest"

Thats why before we step into the forest we always say "½èß^" ... before we start to pass motion/urinate on any deserted ground we always say "½èmeh"(meaning please step aside) ... and usually we step into new house we must say "°l°¡" ... so next time collection of key that time I know (personally assume) we muz also say something like ... maybe "éW°¡"
So a lesson learnt from co2fan .. heehee ... no need to thank me .. btw hor that day i brought my 8.1 Megapixel Cannon camera wanted to take pictures but we thought thrice and abort the mission. U all know why?? ... becoz very аéT ... аéT part is ... wah ~my camera no battery leh ... so аéT men!!~

>>Co2fan, this friday will go HDB to sign the revised contract,dont know got penalty or not but i know i need to pay admin fee at least $200 to bank. After do all the amenment on the contract, the next appt. to sign hope can very soon. A bit regret to choose this lawyer firm, Call to them more than 10 times their respond by sms only one time. Really angry. Want to chk something with them also difficult. I think i should black listed them to forum. Really they so busy meh??No time to ans call? Call to person incharge HP also no use, Put urgent also dont care. What kind of this lousy services??.

Aloha.. at least u got revised contract to sign... me?? up to now still no news!!! Argh.. I think they kick me out of the exercise liao loh. Sheez.. so long leh. Still no news!!!

Anyway, i wanted to say the same thing as co2fan. Haha.. coz sinplyme say got bai bai then got hole sound machiam like someone getting buried liddat. Scary. haha... But well.. i just passed by today! And.. dun seem to see the hole as obviously liao. I got the feeling co2fan is gg to say buried finish liao. Sheez

Okie.. update frm my 'visit'. I went up to the senja grand carpark to see lah. Took some photos. But me too lazy to load (and too stoopid to figure out how to load.. got to wait till FH come back to help). So i shall juz describe. Well... a lot more trees fell off. In fact frm the carpark can start to see part of the main road. And well.. the shit hole theory is wrong. They now got portable toilet along the road, near the senja grand carpark. So well.. u all can go and check.. haha.. (i even took a photo of the toilet as proof)... Got bigger excavator to dig i dunno wat... But u all got to turn in then can see. Its deeper in, nearer to the school. Site office also inside, near the senja grand carpark. Well.. that's all for my update. I shld be passing by the area the next few days too. Dunno whether got time to see more. Will keep u all updated.

Aloha>> Er .. maybe econ crisis .. they cut down manpower .. but sometimes hor in a lawyer firm company the reception + admin + person-in-charge + lawyer + director same person leh .. BTW which firm is that huh?? Joshua and me also very curious (like the benjamin case) .. hope not the advertised on tv one~~~~

Anyway, if u want to black list them, go to those new BTOs forum .. keke .. then suddenly they feel business bad with bad reputations, they'll start to produce professionalism~~~~

We Pay And Pay (PAP)... then they play Drag And Drag (DAD) ..
I curse them for you >> KNN!@#$%^&*CCBstubirdidiotfirm~~~~

christie>> here you muz resize photo to less than 50kb if i remember correctly so i think the pictures taken from your 12 megapixel camera will have a problem.
Do you have any photo website account or blog?? so that you can upload those pictures onto the site then you post the link to it here. Like that we can see good and full 12 megapixel clear picture~~~~

Haiz~~~~ I didn't see the inner site~~~~
Can't wait to see those toilet photos~~~~ :-)
Thks Chris ... pm me if you want to send those pics direct to my email~~~~

Err... i dun haf any acct or blog leh. Maybe i go and create one. Or rather.. me ask my FH to create one. I am quite computer illiterate. Cannot make it when it comes to technology. 12 megapixel dun haf leh.. 8 megapixel can? Me no money to upgrade.. haha...

Huh?? PKWA? (Pakistan Kashmir Welfare Association??) ... (Phillipines & Korea War Again??) ... (People Kena Wipeout A**??)

Oh ... They quite popular leh and CPF related Bao Kah Liao ... Daniel Tan Kiasu is the conveyancing commitee of Law Society of Singapore~~ Maybe business too good they †Ñ½~~