Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

Yeah Aloha ~~ U realised the gd points of our block le ma? ...

As long as the couple's combine salary cap below $4000 and either one of you must be working continuously for 2 years (they average out 24 months), you are entitled to apply for AHG.

The amount granted ranges from $5K - $30K depends on your average salary cap E.g between $3500-$3999 grants $5K, $3000-$3499 grants $10K etc.(in february this year HDB juz announced new salary ceiling and grants up to $40K, but for our Senja Green BTO maximum grant is $30K)

Normally, husband and wife with around $2K+ or $3K+ salary each will exceed the ceiling but i was lucky becoz my wife work without CPF otherwise i am not qualified also. If you realised you are also in with a chance, now still can appeal and you may write in like my fren who took Punggol BTO (In fact he was not qualified but January he lost his job and february he appeal for AHG grant and it is still pending and reviewing case by case basis)

hey Co2fan,

they are building a sports complex, if i didnt rem wrongly, there will be a swimming pool...
it's near to the bukit panjang plaza (bpp) there... ard the reservoir area.

Thats great ~~... i can't remember also but Bt Panjang quite big .. havn't got the time to explore certain part of Bt Panjang so i dun know where is the reservoir. I have only passed by Ring Rd, fahjar, BPP a few times thats all~~ Is there any existing swimming pool around...say near to the two CC or somewhere along cashew?? You went to sign the lease on the 9th rite?? so have you got your deposit back in the bank already??

>>co2fan, thanks for the explanation.Too bad our salary combine gum gum reach 4k , not entitled, why they dont announced two mths early when i booking the flats in Dec2008. Else i can get the grants liao.ôô

Quality Moving Services

Felicia @ 96811159

Specialise in House, Shop , Office, Foctory, WareHouse, School, Retail Shop and Etc .... Relocation

WareHouse to Exhibition Monthly or Weekly

Wrapping & Packing of all items

Dismantle and Assemble for all needed items

Protective wrapping for all Fragile items

Disposal

Partitions dismantle and assemble

Relocation of SafeBox and Piano With protective wrapping

Painting Services

CCTV Fixing

Cable wiring and lens wiring

Cleaning Services

Reliable Workers

No Hidden Cost

Free Boxes and Protective wrapping

Free Quotations

24 Hours Services

For Booking of time and Enquiry please feel free to call Felicia @ 96811159

>>co2fan: if u're coming down from BKE, towards BPP, you shld be able to see some construction works going on, on the right side of the road about 3traffic lights after exiting from the BKE.That's the sports/swimming complex.
I don't think there is any existing swimming pool around...

as for the 2k, i'm not sure cos it was returned to my bf's bank account.

Thanks Sinny~~ Me and wife shall go explore BP more ..
Hope they will eventually continue to develope further, like building Library, Cinema complex, more Child Care Centre, more Community Clubs, more Fire/Police station and more restuarants/food courts/shopping malls on top of the existing BPP and upcoming Sports complex.
Who knows? BP may have everything there by the next 10 years. Then we can truly enjoy living in our future neighbourhood (maybe if they do that BP will turn out even better than Punggol 21)

I realise that BP leak of facilities like Mrt,(Lrt not covenience for me)swimimg + sport complex, wet market, foodcourt, hawker,cinema... for the time being,the good things, hv one nature parks near by.Can go for jogging or cycling.Starting move to here feel so uncomfortable.After 6 years here already "Ma Mu" liao. Hope the MP can proposed more facilities to us.

Hi Mag (QQ31) ... checkout the recent Half-yearly sale of 3rm, 4rm and 5rms for the AMK - City View @ Cheng San 85m2 one (Click on the block for floor plan and photos). My fren's one is something similar with this one except hers is with tatami flooring.Both my fren and the AMK one show that 85m2 dun look small if flooring, paint colour and perhaps designer doors and cupboard (In photo doesn't show cupboard or any wall colour but my fren's wall colour is grand looking thus looks bigger amazingly)

Hi Aloha ... I stayed in Clementi for exactly 30 years but still not yet "Ma Mu"~~ thanks to convenience of travelling, amenities and facilities but the one thing in Clementi they dun have is Library. And until today only got the Clementi CC not-so-complete small little Library.
BP will change a lot i believe, becoz of evergrowing population in singapore for the past 10 years.
Thus, our small land more and more people => neighbourhood more and more housings => half-mature estates more and more facilities => old buildings more and more upgrades => units more and more value => next generation more and more "Gum Kor" => then we more and more like Japan ( SGD 2 million dollars for a singapore-3rm flat size unit in Tokyo)
Although they can installment through 3 generations but if you stop payment anytime due to whatever reason ike no grand child or no income, they'll take back the house .. scary~~

I should appreciate BP still not tat bad. Agreed, even "make people" more n more diffult. Hard earn money always not enough.

Er ... make people in what sense huh?? But seriously in whatever sense also very difficult ...

Like nowadays go chill out also must think thrice. Frens will say "long time no see dun know how to "×öÈË"ar? must treat markan leh~" Then when i want to go back early from the session fren will still say "long time no see dun know how to "×öÈË"ar? so early go home meh?" So i suggest next time when my house ready they can come my house for mahjong session, markan session (no need to spend outside)

On the other hand if your refering to making babies .. i agree with you. Nowadays, markan/daily needs very expensive plus next time child care/educational fees all very headache coz need a big sum of money. Then our Senja "Mansion" renovation cannot "Horse-Tiger" one coz 1st time own house mah. So when we "×öÈË" that time, all the fees keep going around in our head. How to have mood to "×öÈË"wor? Scary~~

haha... our Senja mansion will still need another 4 years to complete, so just slowly save up for the reno and furniture lor.

co2fan > Clementi is a nice place... alot of amenities. If you don't have a library, just need to take bus to JE. such a big n nice lib there.

I stay in Yew Tee, used to have only 1 food court at the MRT station. Then all of a sudden, there are 4 food courts less than 50m away from each other. Crazy planning. Hopefully we get a nice market in BP. hahaha... But from the master plan 2008, I don't think we'll get any...

Oh yah... I got my 2k deposit back after around 2 weeks of wait.

YEAH Joshua~~ .. cut down going to movies with wife. But the day before, my wife wants to watch the Edison Chan movie "Sniper" , i told her not nice one (with some bias on Edison Chan) she insisted and then so fast so furious she booked the tickets online yesterday so tonight we have to go lor
(luckily 3 months never watch a single show in cinema liao kekeke ... all movies usually watch online ... and thanks to you EDISON CHAN !! ... Now you make my wife spend money on you ... i'm not as generous as Nicholas Tse !!)
... but in singapore, Singapore Brides are all very Cham one~~ *sob* *guilty* *Ma Mu* ... as long as she happy lor~~

Oh my god ... some renovation reference pictures for our unit too big can't upload ;-(
If only anyone wants to see just give me email and i'll attach send over.

Pictures include:

My Ideal Bed Room Arrangement
My Ideal Cove Lightings
My Ideal Kitchen
My Ideal Flooring
My Ideal Bathroom
My Ideal Woodworks
My Ideal Living Room ... etc

>>co2fan, i think my hubby find a good mahjong kaki liao,4 years later he can join you liao. Interested to take a look your reno pictures. Can email to [email protected]? Thank you very much.
>>Joshua, why 2K they refund u? Thought will offset from downpayment? Me still waiting to sign agreement.So long to wait...

Hey aloha, coz the 2k is paid in cash, so unless your CPF doesn't have enough money for the downpayment, they will refund you the 2k.

Anyway, don't worry... since you already plan to get senja green, it doesn't matter when you sign the lease agreement

Haha... Maybe you can ask your CSO when you sign, if the flat is not delivered by 30th Nov 2013, what will happen?

Hi Fred .. i've even got contacts for JB contractors. But the thing is in 3-4 years time who knows? Maybe those contractors no more around. And there are so many contractors around if you do a search.
One important thing we have to make sure is the market price to do up those nice work so we won't kena "markan" by contractors.
A fact i want to share is some material doesn't cost much as i've seen quality materials (Wood, tiles, fabrics etc) in JB and Indonesia, which is surprisingly cheap compared to Singapore. Its juz that in Singapore they charge everything (transportation, tax, service, workmanship etc).
Again, with some concept and comparison you'll know which contractors offers the best deal~~
(My fren did her house with reno from JB contractor .. she compared the invoices and had saved at least SGD 5K .. She even got a free cutom made TV console from the contractors)
I try to take some photos if i go her house~~

>>I wont think HDB will delay the deliver of flats.Die die the contractor must complete the flats on time.If not sure got penalty from HDB...Dont forget..Singapore is a fine country.Every thing law by law.

Sure Aloha~~ Furthemore, i think we stay very close to each other ( less than 50 steps ) .. Pics sent already ..Yeah .. me going to sign lease on the 23rd. You won't wait long coz our HLE expires soon in early May so i think HDB should be informing you these few days lah~~

Joshua ... will they compensate us if flat is not delivered by 30th Nov 2013 huh?? kekeke~~

haha... oh yah, I forgot about HLE. Our HLE is valid for 6 months right? I thought normally it only lasts for 3 months.

co2fan, but its quite a hassle to look for a JB contractor right? If get a bad one and they disappear, it will also be quite troublesome...

Yup .. JB comtractor must get reliable one .. normally they show you their liscense to take up jobs in Singapore (you can check the company from MOM source) and its a must to produce their registered/personal documents before they actually issue invoices to you whatever scale your job might be~~ The 2nd thing you must know whether the kind of jobs they are liscensed do in Singapore like piping, tile laying, hacking, carpentry, electrical works etc. Usually in Singapore, its very hard to find skilled and experienced all-round contractors but in JB their work very good and complete (no "hand tail") and thats why some Singaporean find good bargain there.
When I was seconded to Batam to work for 10 month and guess what i found out, their furniture is of top quality wood (very moderm designs you can find there and cheaper than Malaysia) I rather pay neccessary taxes to get those solid wood which is very expensive in Singapore.
French-like curtains can be tailored made from Batam and you only pay for the fabrics, no workmanship charges and best of all no taxes at custam.
Alternatively, we can buy from Indonesia and Malaysia then ask local contractors to fix up in the case of doors, tiles, lightings, basins and window/door frames. Things like light switches, door knob/locks, door bells and window screen shields etc. are cheaper from Malaysia.

I see... thanks for your help! Will consult you for more advice before the actual reno start.Thanks for the pictures too!

hi co2fan, have pm-ed u. interested to see ur ideal reno too!

joshua, as for the HLE, i tink the lady over at hdb counter told me is 3mths and they are ask u to apply again on the keys-collection apptmt.

Joshua~~ ... No Prob~~ I am not profession ID so no need to consult me ... i just want to share my reno concepts with you future neighbours. Our "castle" may not be "big" but still can "´ò°ç" a bit~~ Just like our bride ... makeup is a must on the big day~~ with good Loreal + ZA products very pretty le ... (reno one time "swee swee" ok liao ... but design not suitable, your house will look weired like "È绨¡± overmakeup) ... if you everyday use SK II will die lor (means if you want slowly reno the house then you waste a lot of money also) ... kekeke~~

Sinny~~ ... I sent already ... enjoy and give some comments~~ Share some pics if available.

Metro18~~ ... wonder which unit you conquered??

Aloha~~ ...have you already received the notification to sign lease?? ... sorry ... i forgot you loan from bank no HLE~~

co2fan >> i mean consult you on getting contractors...
But yea, reno should be "do it once, do it good". Furnitures can add slowly, but the overall design must be swee swee in the first place. It will be a home for quite some time...

sinplyme >> yeah, when we collect keys, we will need to apply for HLE again. So troublesome... But I was quite surprised to see my current HLE to last till June cos I applied in Dec last year.

>>Co2fan, thanks the pic, some pic will be my future ideas design.., u got so many contractor "lobang". Will b consult u when get the flats. I just received the cc letter from HDB address to lawyer. They give one mth to lawyer to settle my documents.May b mid of the may can sign???.That's the time for me to came out cash to pay for lawyer fees + others CPF top up liao.

co2fan>>recvd ur pics! thanks~

i dont have any pics and hasn't have any idea on the contractors yet... maybe wait til nearer the date then find... or can consult u heez...

Joshua>> i didnt notice there was any expiry date when i recvd the HLE thingy... but anw, i heard from my colleague saying once u applied before, the next time u apply for HLE, it will be faster...

sinplyme >> i see... but no worries already by then. Just hope that we won't be out of job to apply for the HLE. haha...

I think aloha got a loan from bank instead of HDB, thats why she needs a lawyer?

>>Sinplyme, i get loan from bank, HDB not approve my loan. Whats the charges from HDB? I mean stamp fees n legal fees.Can anybody share??

Hi Metro 18~~ Yeah Senja Green forum very active coz filled up with smart people~~
Segar Meadows forum also pretty much alive~~
Maybe sometimes u want to take a look at other BTO forum very interesting de. For me i dun post on other unrelated forum. I just refer only (There are some forums on HLE and contractor ID list).So you're also from 633C.
One of my buddy chose Segar Meadows and another took Punggol Spring. The 3 of us all agreed Senja Green is the best buy recent BTOs, in terms of size, quality, location and value.
Another reason why all forum still active becoz we all belong to 2xK type of ppl (Kaypo and Kiasu type) ... kekeke ...Jokin~~
At the moment yet to spot people from 633A. Hmm ~~ issit "forest" ppl dun show themselves until last minute?? ... kekeke ... Jokin~~ no offends~~
I think we need to up one level ... and proceed to post development pictures like other "Kiasu" BTO forum.I used to stop and read at these Senja Green forums ...
http://www.myhometown.sg/Forum/tabid/84/forumid/288/tpage/1/view/Topic/postid/42829/Default.aspx
http://forums.cozycot.com/home-and-decor/32474-senja-green-hdb-august-08-bto.html
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2076755
... Yo~~ Check it out man ppl~~

Aloha~~ I just signed lease today. I think our unit price not too big difference consider we're so close to each other. Stamp fees SGD 3402.00 for me and SGD 180.80 for conveyancing fee. I can't believe it ... this morning i just agreed on the most expensive thing i ever bought in my entire life~~

hee co2fan, at least for this, you won't see the money flying away... unlike when you do your reno n buy furnitures. haha...

anyway the other forums are pretty much dead for Senja Green. Only this one is alive. But I think we can move over to myhometown to post pictures. think it is pretty easy to post pictures there...

heylo everyone, well.. i am new here. Was surprised to see my future neighbours ard. My unit is in block 633B. And I have yet to sign my agreement... No news at all!!! But well, i applied for the AHG. Since i never receive any news, does it mean i have hope for the AHG? Well.. our combined income seems to be hovering near the 4k mark. I thought no hope... Was expecting the rejection letter loh.

Joshua ... agree with you its the investment of a lifetime. The other forum all dead already ... maybe we can revive the hardwarezone and myhowntown coz Seagar Meadow very active on both ... must catch up with our distant neighbour mah ... keke~~

Christie ... Hi welcome~~ For AHG, they see the average for 24 months (your case i think can get 5-10K). I think they'll be calling you soon since most of us here signed already except for Aloha case~~

hello christie! welcome here. I think we have a few 633Bs and 633Cs here. I got my AHG rejection letter earlier pretty early, so I went to sign my lease already.

oh I didn't read aloha's post. anyway, the fees are CPF deductable, no need to pay cash upfront unless you don't have money in your CPF accounts...

co2fan > yah we should. But I think maybe once the construction company is confirmed, we'll be seeing more posts there.

>> Co2fan, I feel proud senja green is the best among the 3 bto comparison. Your stamp fees 3K++, I heard mine abt 5K+, dont know how they compute.To be find out. Other forum normally starting active, after that no sounds,bcos bto 5 yrs so long...how to keep in touch for so long...jokin.
>> christine, welcame to our forum

Hi everybody, you all are so fast in replying. Well, hopefully i get the grant plus the AHG. Mine is average 4k. Maybe exceed a bit. Our income very confusing one. Coz i self employed not fixed. Then hubby change job so again not fixed for the 24 mths. We also dunno how to compute. Ha... Just apply

Well... i'm sure the forum can survive 5 yrs.. Ha, we just have to be very actively monitoring everyday's progress on the building. I stay nearby and pass by like at least 2-3 times a week. Still the forest. Just that they chop off a few trees. I am waiting for the land to go 'botak'...

Oopz.. i mean get the grant plus sign the lease. Ha.. too late in the nite, or rather too early in the morning. Brain not working well

aloha>> how come your stamp fees so expensive? you can go calculate the stamp duties from iras web page. for 250k, the stamp duty should be 3.2k.

but maybe yours include the lawyer fees as well...

christie>> hope you get your AHG. they will put the money in your CPF account, can take the interest first for these couple of years.

actually, I also feel that Senja Green is one of the best in terms of location and amenities in 2008's BTOs. hahaha... but then, maybe it is just the owner's pride

Gee~~ ... Seagar Meadow left over units are included in the Half Yearly sale but HDB quote 20% higher price for those units to be snapped up ... Very smart to jack up price as HDB know there are ppl vying for it. Despicable act!!

Joshua ... not really owner's pride leh~~ Fairly speaking other BTOs got good points like better unit layouts, good positioning/development and maybe advantages like strong GRC but most of people around us still think this is the best steal among recent BTOs.
BP resale index may be low at the moment (not the lowest), but like Stonefish said the potential may have an impact. Our unit value may shootup in the next 5-10 years. For those who want to sell in future ... 350K-400K may no longer be a dream.

I really like punggol regardless of the location and waterway project but will value grow as high as those in the west?? It may, but stronghold still in the west and central for the next 10 years and IMO>>
" Go West~~ Life is peaceful there~~ "
" Go West~~ Everthing is here~~ "

haha! well if you saw pinnacle@duxton prices, you wouldn't be surprised at senja meadow's price increase also. pinnacle increased 50% over a 4 year period.

if you looked at it, BTO really is a money spinner.

1. you need a minimum of 75% take up rate (with the option to purchase paid) before releasing the project

2. once released, hdb will ask for tenders from construction companies, and will most often get the cheapest quotation. hdb is then protected from price fluctuations in construction costs.

3. in the meanwhile, if someone drops interest in the flat, and there are still remaining flats, hdb can release them in half yearly/quarterly sales at a higher price (that's usually the case now).

co2fan, actually... imo, if we can sell at 350-400k in the future, it will mean we need to fork out 400-500k to get another hdb flat somewhere else. hdb flat prices are... fixed. the valuations done on resale flats are made by hdb. they fix the supply, they fix the price, and the demand is always high. what do you think?

Joshua >> Yup ... totally agree~~ but i just merely want to point out the slight advantage compared paying for (that makes Senja Green the best buy).
Lets say if we pay 240K for a 18th floor Senja Green unit and 240K for a 12th floor Punggol Spring unit. If that Punggol Spring unit can be sold at 350K after 5 years, a Senja Green 18th floor unit i think MAY value around 380K.
As for Segar Meadows 240K can get the 15th floor unit but MAY NOT sell 380K after 5 years. You see what i mean~~ Juz me and the other frens' opinion~~