Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

xuan_ting

Cherylkijh, I just log in, but still show the same status
Will try to log in tomorow then, hope can see the date just like you all

nichiyobi

I think those having bank loan will be really end of the month... so sad

I went for POSB loan instead of MayBank cuz they say my salary alone don't meet the min income requirement.. i was like.. WT??!! I can afford to pay the monthly installment leh why they reject me. POSB min 1.5k can loan liao.

Now I pray POSB fast fast help me approve

devilboy

Hi Xuan Ting... no worries lah... You will get yours very soon... no point HDB keeping your flat... economy no good, they also need to close the project asap and move on.

xuan_ting

Finn, I think HDB go by HDB loan first, as majority are belong to this group, then follow bank loan & those who pay off without loan.

xuan_ting

Finally, manage to see the date, 22Jul09, 8.10am, but might need to change it as advise by my lawyer cos I took bank loan, CPF need 3 wks time to release the fund to HDB, sigh, so sian
Meat to mouth, fly off again

ottermum

Hey guys we can change our collection key date n time online...at the very page where it shows your status below you can click 'change appointment'

i've also changed my date to 13th Jul...

ottermum

Xuan Ting cheer up! as long as you start reno b4 20th Aug (7th month) it's still ok right...

even if we start our reno next week we still gotta wait til the ghost month's over...

Mum says it's better to move in then

xuan_ting

Ginny, ya probably will renovate it once I have the key, n it will take 3 wks to complete it, so only can move in after 18Sep then.

summer82

hi xuan ting wat do u mean cpf nid time to realease to hdb?u took loan from?I aso wanna take up loan but i jux started work at my new place nt long about 2mths,as my HTB worked for 3yrs so i tink hard to loan much isnt it..haix~

devilboy

Hi Guys

As promised. here are the pictures of my house using Engineered Wood. Taken using my screw up Nokia handphone... apologies for the quality

The picture on the left is the plywood they will place on the flooring,this is to flatten the surface and provide protection over temperature and moisture. The picture on the right is the Engineered wood. Notice the layer of dark chocolate? Thats the solid wood.
1120677.jpg
1120678.jpg

devilboy

Pictures of my place with Engineered Wood. Do take note, the place is dirty as they have not cleaned up yet when the pictures are taken.
1120683.jpg
1120684.jpg

devilboy

My experience with Engineered Wood

I am pretty surprised when I step on it.. it truely feels like solid wood. They are very closely knitted and make its looks like they are laminates. If you have experience laminates flooring and solid wood, you probably will notice the difference. Engineered wood are usually wider than normal solid wood parquey so it makes the room looks wider. Price wise 2X more expensive than Laminates but half the price cheaper than solid wood.

nichiyobi

Finn (devilboy), how come u got 1 bedroom with side window? and only 2 window panel? your home is facing the garden from what i see but i don't recall got bedroom with window at edge.

devilboy

Hi Nichiyobi

My unit are those on the extreme ends that faces the garden. All 487, 488, 489 and 490 have the odd one at the extreme end which have a slight difference from the other units.

xuan_ting

Summer 82, I took bank loan, n that lawyer which assign by the Bank told me that CPF need 3wks time to release the fund to HDB. Will check up with him in detail when meet up with him on next tuesday then. If possible, get HDB loan better than Bank loan.

edwin_teoh

Hi Kirvin, thanks for your advice. still thinking whether wan to do false ceiling in living room or not. cove lighting below false ceiling seem to be nice...

bigfish

Finn, Can i know which brand of engineered wood are you using??

So far, most of the quotes i've got is that engineered wood is higher cost than indonesia teak paraquet.. that's why i am quite puzzled...

cost:laminates < teak < engineered wood (most ex)

raynard

Edwin, for cover lighting, you have to weight how much you really like it and how diligent are you in cleaning the house.. Cause for cove lightings, it will traps the dust, insects such as flies, lizards, etc easily..which is why i gave up the idea of it as I don't think I will always do a thorough cleanup...

devilboy

Hi BigFish

Please try wood and wood. They have their very own factory and contractors. The person you can call is Brandon. My entire flooring is 6K. the link is http://www.woodandwood.com.sg/ so far, they are the cheapest and yet with the best quality, please call them and go to their showroom and you will be amazed by the sample they provide. My wife and I being to 3 that sells Engineered Wood flooring, Ikea is one of them but Ikea cost is very much higher and they do not place plywood on the ground and also... the Engineering wood quality is quite poor, they use chipboard as the material base.
Next, if your qoute is from your contractors, it will definately be more expensive as Singapore Contractors currently only does tiles and normal parquet. On the price scale (Depending on wood material), it's between $5.50 to $7.50 per square foot including installation but excluding GST. So for your entire 4 room which is about 750 square feet, the cost will range between $4125 ~ $5625 *excluding GST.

devilboy

Hi Big Fish

There is an addition cost for the laying of Plywood. Which is $1.50 per square feet excluding GST. Basically if your flooring is 100% screed and done well, you should be able to install without the plywood...however, I added them in for protection sake againist uneven ground and humility factor.

bigfish

currently my ID/contactor is quoting me about $3500 for burmese teak flooring... if use indonesia teak, it wld be a few hundred cheaper.. but then engineered wood (which they dont use freq) would cost abt $2.50 per sqf more...

wah Finn, but 6K for jus 3 bedrooms is not cheap!!!

devilboy

Hi BigFish
Including hall... my entire house is wood flooring, I believe the parquet your contractor qoute is based on the 180mm x 50mm.

bigfish

hmmm... i am really in a dilema, i really like the wood feel but i am concern abt the gaps and the future scratches on the wood.. that's why i thot engineered wood should be more durable.. but seemingly that not many ID uses it and they're not so sure of the benefits of eng. wood... and in fact is it more expensive than teak.

laminate?? teak?? eng. wood?? arghh.... -.-

devilboy

Hi bigfish... all wood will have scratches and stuff... only Laminates have slightly better resistance.

Hi Sharon... All those that are besides the lift are the same I guess... hehehe

edwin_teoh

hi raynard, u make a sense... probably i need to rethink about the issues that may arise from doing false ceiling in living room. perhaps, L box may jus look nice.

piggylover

hi all! can i jus ask if anyone r nt ROM yet? im having my wedding cum ROM on my AD, saw the letter of invitation from HDB mention nd present our ROM cert before we can collect the key. but me n htb rem during we sign the lease wit HDB, they mention tat the as long we ROM 3mths within the lease compeletion date (in 2010) is okay de. nd some help n advise... ="(

dustystar

Hi Pigglover, me in the same situation as you... But I guess I will just be explaining my situation to the HDB officer and telling them I will submit marriage cert early next year when I go collect keys next week. They shld be able to accept it and release the keys...

raynard

My ROM is in Sep, so I'll be showing them the receipt printout which I've registered with ROM..but in any case, I think I also saw something like this when we signed the letter of agreement that we have to present our ROM cert within 3 months of the lease completion date.

piggylover

thanks alot jessie &amp; raynard! tik i nd to go back home n see scan through each document we had sign during the lease time. hopefully everything will b okay, if nt really headache le..

mech

Hi piggylover!

I think it shouldn't be a problem cos my gd fren was in the same situation and they still managed to get their keys even before they were married. I think just need to inform them when u r collecting your keys

jascmy

piggylove, jessie and Raynard,

I'm from Blk 488. ROM and AD in Oct 09.

You all are correct, only to present our ROM cert within 3 months of the lease completion date (yr 2010). The HDB Officer will ask you whether you ROM, you just say no will do. He will then inform you to submit ROM cert within 3 months of lease completion date (yr2010) to Sembawang HDB Office.

devilboy

Hi BigFish

Do note that if you want to contact Wood&amp;Wood you must understand the consequences which I do not encourage if you do not have time to managed your project. Your Contractor/ID must also be willing to perform their role under your command and coordination. Your ID qoute of burmese teak is already the best price I have seen so far, you should really consider it other than Eng Wood. Moreover, it's quite complicated to arrange your work timings... for example what must be up before the flooring? Personal experience with Eng Wood flooring.. the whole house is filled with wood dust... it's horrible... hahahaha.. but of course they clean it up. My contractor is nice as he advised us on what to do instead of bo chap.
Yes... Just call the number of Wood&amp;Wood and look for Brandon if you decide to find out more and more importantly... GO TO THEIR SHOWROOM... they will give you very good explaination. That how I learned from them.

ladykirvin

Sighs, so sad, the air con people came and told me that Sys4 cannot be done, the drainage from that isolated bedroom got problem.

So now have to do sys3 and probably a stand alone casement, single split unit or portable.