ROM vs Traditional Wedding..

Inn, so where do you go for your honeymoon?

And yes, I know that Ang Mo supermarket sell their goods and groceries at a reasonable price, as they have direct supplier from the JB.

I always buy my milk powder and diapers from there. Occasionally I also buy huggies from cold storage and NTUC as they sometimes have offer within certain period.

Btw my 3 rm flat has just been upgraded. Enjoy the piling, noise and plenty of cleaning. hehe.

You live in 500+?

I went to S Korea too, but not with my wife. haha.

We only had a short honeymoon in hong kong. More of a shopping spree for me.

I planning to go for a renewal honeymoon, either Hokkaido or Slavia prague (my dream place).

Maybe next year....

=================================================
Heehee, we went to Korea. Are you planning for a holiday?

I used to get the economical Ntuc diapers for her day use..No wonder I always find Ang Mo items even cheaper than Sheng Shiong.
I am staying at blk 100+ AMK Ave 3, lucky you, already completed updrading. My nightmare had started since 2008 till now. Worse still I have been confided at home due to Chix Pox! Imagine my agony *sianz*

HK is a shopping paradise! My hb had always want to bring my ger there..
It is so nice of u to plan for a holiday for your wife, both places sounds romantic and by next year, can bring your baobei along too or even plan for a 2nd one there..hehe..

Oh Inn, you make me more excited than I already am! Hehe... Sure I shall try to get a pic up.. Sarees you cant exactly see the beauty of them unless it's tied, the colour that turns out in the pic may not be the exact shade and all so would be better if I could put it up after I had my wedding! Lol.. I used my saree for our wedding photoshoot though, for rememberance sake.. We are gonna go down to choose a few photos for them to blow up to our 'what do you call that-the big montage one for the recep area'.. So if I happen to like the one in saree and I blow it up earlier, I shall take a pic from there and post it up..

@Inn, sheng siong, nah.... Don't know why. Just the feeling not to buy from them.

Orh, so you r staying the other end of Ave 3. My sis stay there also, near CHIJ there.

Yeah, my nightmare finally over. Juz imagine your wifey "doing business" in the portable toilet and I have to direct the sh*t properly into the drainage. yucks. We always slp with our face mask on it, as we wake up with cement and dust all over our face and hair. haha.

You also have a 3mth old kid? Mine born in late oct last year. I think our boy resembles the mummy, very stubborn. haha

Lya, looking foward to see your lovely pic! Enjoy your big day! Gong xi Gong xi!

Roft, anti sheng siong ar...The smaller stores at Blk 122 and 233 are very crampy and not too comfy to shop.
Perhaps you might like to visit the bigger store at Serangoon North? I think they took over a 3 storey community centre and turned it into a supermarket cum foodcourt.
My place is 2 bus stops away from hub, my mum is also staying near CHIJ too.
Sounds scary, luckily I skipped that part, I shifted to my parents hse when they upgraded the house.
My ger is not 3mths but turned 3years in last Dec..heehee...started to "relax" abit now.

waha, don't let your wifey see that or else no dinner for you. Many ppl sat daughteres resemble daddy while sons look like mummies.

Hey guys!

Just wanted to share my updates.. we went to the Intercontinental hotel today and have booked the place already! We would be using the grand ballroom and it's beautiful, with it's huge chandeliers and crystal lights.. I loved it! Im so excited!

Lya,that is definitely a very lovely hotel! Counting down to the grand day!!

Roft, wow I rarely know a guy who can cook. My hb can cook but it's barely edible :p

Inn, gibe him a chance to improve lah. hehe.

My dad is very good in cooking. He is specialized in pig trotter with vinegar/ginger. Slurp.

Roft, he cooked porridge for me and even now (years later) whenever i think of it, I felt like puking leh..

U must have inherit your cooking talent from your dad!

Hey thank you guys! I had to take leave cos our wedding is too sudden with lots of arrangements having to be done and taken care of.. our house to move into needs work too from minor reno to setting up.. HTB has no time at all thus I need to stay around.. Imagine having to set up your home and wedding in 3weeks! Wont you call it a break and get down totally.. Im going crazy.. Along with this guest invitation prob with my parents. They are just getting more and more unreasonable. Really wonder if Im gonna have a happy memorable wedding after all...

Just go with the flow. :3 If it's something u have no control over anyways, then simply relax. Good luck and congrats!

Yea I guess so.. thank you mewmoon... and hey Inn up there, sorry missed out on your post, thank you so much for being excited for me