pinkpetter: eh? i tot u have a high table for dining liao? Not the final one? But u can always replace that area w a dining table since u already have the 'light' abv it. Get a laundry system safer, if my mum buys my idea i dun mind getting 1 for her. I rather be safe than sorry, kiasi kiasu mentality. haha!
felina: if ur bf says waste of money, then ask him to wash clothes himself n hang them out! LOL! its ur safety at risk leh, unless u got those muscles. ur house is BTO? nowadays new flat comes w laundry system leh, at least the one at Bedok does.
use these 2yrs to search for all the pics of things u want, then show them. They can replicate the similar if not exact! u can decide colors but still gotta choose laminates. Contractors dun usually decide the color combi for u thou they can provide decently gd hand-drawn pics.
Gaku: wah! wat did ur prev owner do to the windows? Windows rarely crack one leh, my current place 24yrs still going strong.
Wrought iron is still iron afterall leh, i think still will attract magnet no matter what. Just get the powder coated ones to play safe ba. If really rust also no choice right? my prev grills are aluminum and still in gd condition, so the next level up can only be wrought iron.
enivi: its just false ceiling, looks exactly like a normal ceiling. no L-box no cove lightings (my pic a bit misleading becos of my centre beam). basically just use to hide the cable trunkings n install downlights. i think shd be ok to support chandelier, they have metal structure inside.