Rendezvous Hotel Singapore

Hi cheezz,

kekeke, now chelsa appear i remember 1 thing liao...kekeke, she is the one i used to mix up wif your name.

Hi chelsa,

when is your AD huh? paiserh, i forgot. If you want to save some time, can use their printers lilart, not bad, hv good comments the cards are nice

Butterflies, Kekeke... maybe because I am a problem child always ask him about timeline that why he give me that so that I wouldnt keep on bothering him.

For Jazz music I my choice is "Fly me to the moon"

Butterflies, me also a bit gila now havent confirm wine and lunch buffet at home must do it by this weekend. So more my Guodali is one day after mooncake festival...... everything is a bit rush for me.

Annabelle, you are welcome btw I have collected some guodali details online have pasted the details do take a look if you gals need them (Note: Details might varies according to group) http://ponypang.multiply.com/journal

thanks butterflies,
Actually GDL stuff on my side is all done. Now waiting for my hubby side to prepare his. For me is more for the actual day stuff

Hi Beatrice,

Glad to hear dat, do the rest early...dun wait until so last min like me

for my case, too last min stress pimples will pop out suddenly....

<font color="0000ff">hi precious moment
mine was a classical music dunno wat title..the album is called 'classic in city'</font>

butterflies,

Mine is on Dec 8 2006. I will be getting my bookshop uncle from the sch I am teaching in to print. Cuz my colleague told me she spent $300 to print 1000 inserts for the cards.

Precious moments,

You can try Lisa Ono "You Are The Sunshine Of My Life."

Hi chelsa,

wow Dec, got to get ready early, i got friends wedding on Nov and Dec, i longed to go to their weddings.
oh, then its good becoz u got lobang, kekeke, mayb ask him do a sample b4 u print all.

Preciouz Momentz, hmmm i am also not sure if i have prepared enough... So i'm trying to use those wedding prep checklist that u can find in the brides mag.... What abt u?

butterflies, thanks will try to remain cool.

Beatrice, thanks for ur Guodali info, very detailed.

rgds
mdm heng

Hi chezz / chelsea >> Thanks!

chelsea >> you have the song?

Beatrice >> how to estimate the number of inserts we need?

mdm heng >> i'm going for my food tasting session on 14 oct. Tot of printing inserts in mid/late Oct. have you gone for your food tasting and what about your printing of inserts? done?

Gals >> What wedding favours and theme did you select? I just saw the crystal theme but dun really like it. Sorry if I offend anyone. Wonder how the flowers theme look like?

Hi Preciouz Momentz,
The printer will advice you just that I am not very confidence with the amount that the printer suggest. In the end I have extra. kekeke... Btw oct 14 is my actual mayb I will see you around in the hotel. I havent actual see both setting but I am just afriad that the flower theme is just few stalks of flower on a flimsy stand, that why i go for crystal theme.

Hi Beatrice,

I see.. So probably I shall seek the printer's advice then.

Ya.. I saw from your blog that your AD is on 14 Oct.. So coincidence. hehe.. Probably I might bump into you.

I saw the flower theme during their wedding show last year but can't really recall liao. :p

Eileen will inform me of the next wedding with flower theme then i shall take a peek.

Hi Preciouz Momentz,

My food tasting will be done held on 5th Nov, cos must wait for my in-laws to come over to Singapore. I've already printed my inserts, collected the cards from denny &amp; already start to distribute to my relatives liao.

Btw when's ur AD?

Chelsa, what songs u have?? Can i also get it??
Am looking for Jazzy type of music or basically anything that is nice.....

rgds
mdm heng

hi preciouz

think you should get ur wedding cards &amp; print the inserts soon....

For the theme, i have not decided yet... I need to go down to see some wedding theme soon... wat abt u? u choose which theme?

rgds
mdm heng

hi mdm heng,

can i print my inserts first then collect the cards from HR? Think they have the cards readily for us right?

I intend to go over to JB on next Sun. It's much cheaper over there. hehe... Is it too late?

I saw the crystal theme on last Friday but average only. But dunno how it will look like when the tealights are lighted though. Hopefully I can get to view the flower theme soon.

When are you going down? There are only flower theme and crystal theme right?

Hi Preciouz Momentz,
If you want to print in JB better get the card for HR first cause the printer might not know the size of your card. Get the printer a sample card so that the insert size will be correct. Normally this kind of insert need 2-3 weeks for printing.

Btw there is only 2 theme flower or crystal

Hi Preciouz Momentz,

Yes, agreed with Beatrice, u better get a sample of invitation card from hotel before printing. If u cant confirm the no. of tables now, jusr get one from hotel first, tel ur ur coordinator, u need it for insert printing, Just like I did. They have 4 type of cards, all same size and open upward, so just get one will do.

Btw, i just printed my insert in JB last week, pretty fast, they need only 5 working days, and the price is much cheaper! Will collect my inserts this Saturday. You may consider my printer, is located at City Square, shud be convenient for you.

T&amp;T Instant Printing services:
Lot J4.04 Johor Bahru City Square, Jalan wong Ah Fook. Tel: 07-222 8862 Fax: 07-223 8862 Email: [email protected]

Min. 50pcs-RM40.00, 100pcs-RM60.00, 200pcs-RM80.00 and follow up each 100pcs +RM20.00.
Map-additional RM20.00.

The insert paper is 80gm paper and the either gold color printing or red color printing.

You may look for shirley, thumbs up for her service! We actually made a mistake, designed the inserts for cards open sidewards. She found out after finish printing, and she still call us to confirm, and reprint our inserts w/o second thought!

Hi Beatrice &amp; Phtanus,

Thanks for your advice!

Shall check with Eileen if she can spare me one then.

Seems like T&amp;T is pretty popular. Understand that there are 2 printers located in City Square. Shall look for Shirley when I patronize T&amp;T then.

hi phtanus, thanks for ur info on e printing of inserts will check out e store

beatrice, u getting a real cake for ur wedding? btw when's ur AD? sorry quite forgetful lately

Hey girls,

My list of songs are as follows:

1. Lisa Ono - You Are The Sunshine Of My Life
2. Barry Manilow - I Can't Smile Without You
3. Alantic Star - Always
4. Carpenter - Close To You
5. Stevie Wonder - Overjoyed
6. Diana Krall - Just The Way You Are
7. Bosso Nova - Fly Me To The Moon
8. Corrine Bailey Rae - I'd Like Too
9. Diana Krall - The Look Of Love
10. Micheal Buble &amp; Nelly Furtado - Quando Quando Quando
11. Shanice - Loving You
12. Soluna - For All Time
13. Stephen Bishop - It Might Be You
14. The Girl From Ipanema
15. Micheal Buble - Put Your Head On My Shoulder
16. Martina Mcbride - Valentine
17. Lisa Ono - I Wish You Love
18. Julia London - Happy Ever After
19; George Benson - Nothing Gonna Change My Love For You
20. Alantic Star - Masterpiece

If you want jazzy songs, you can opt for Diana Krall, Lisa Ono or Micheal Buble songs. You can dl the songs here

http://d.sogou.com/index.html

Anyway, I have sent 2 songs over to u.

You are the sunshine of my life and fly me to the moon, the version that was used by the new Lee Hwa Jewellery commercial. ;)

beatrice, oic ok...
me still considering not sure yet. seems like quite troublesome too and eileen is charging me 80 bucks to standby a chef to cut e cake

$80!!!! Than might as well as one of your jie mei or xiong di to help you in cutting the cake. Why must eileen find so expensive cake cutting chef for you.

Would like to know if the banquet food and overall service from Rendezvous is good. This hotel seems quite 'ulu'... am afraid food quality may be compromised, as there isn't any famous restaurant/chefs related to this particular hotel group. Would greatly appreciate if someone can share experiences, both good and bad.

Coz bras basah rd seems to be associated with 'budget hotels'eg Allson hotel etc.
But really, is the food quality comparable to other more popular 4-star hotels?

Hi chuen

If u really looking for good food, i personally think restaurants like Tung Lok (Noble House) would definitely provide excellent food quality.

rgds
mdm heng

I agree with Beatrice! I don't feel that it's "ulu"...unless your guests does not know where is Hotel Rendezvous or Dhoby Ghaut MRT station.

Does "more popular 4-star hotels" provide tastier food? I reckon. I have been to CONRAD HOTEL in July last year. I don't find their food extremely nice though they are 5/6-star hotel.

As what Mdm Heng mentioned, if you are looking for good food then go for Tung Lok. Their food is indeed nice.

Hi Beatrice >> Are you nervous now? This Sat is your BIG day....

Kekeke...... I should say that the hotel location is quite good at least Dhoby ghaut station is so call an interchange for MRT. There is a number of buses around that area. As compare to Allson hotel or the rest around Bencoolen the walking distance is shorter.

You can compare this hotel with 5/6 star hotel cause it is a boutique hotel with a comfortable environment. Anyway is still up to individual the hotel capacity is only 240 pax max.

Quite true if you are looking for good food should go restaurant but not hotel.

Hi Preciouz Momentz,
Actually a bit confuse now cause is less than 72 hours away yet my parent come and tell me that they forget to get this get that. i think have to take full day off tomorrow to fix up their stuff.

Nothing in my mind except trying to finish everything. Luckily everything works well except I think the banquet staff trying to help us in controlling the wine in the end most of my guest wasnt being serve or never know that this banquet serve wine. Never had a chance to go down early to take the theme with my camera now will have to wait for my photographer to pass me the photo onces in ready.

am thinking of going to take up HR as well. anyone has any issues about the carpark lots. we went to the hotel and found that it has limited carpark lots. My AD is on 29 June 07, anyone has the same dates too?

hi yaya&amp;neko,

HR really have limited parking lots is base on first come first serve I have quite a number of guest unable to park their cars in the hotel but the next building carpark. We left quite a number of tickets becos of the limited lots. Btw because of the size of the ballroom they usually only have 1 couple per day.