Rendezvous Hotel Singapore

pony_pang

Hi Butterflies,
I should say getting a shock while wake up from a different bed. keke....

Hi Annabelle,
I follow the list below for all the dates to food tasting and chosing of invite and other stuff.

THREE MONTHS BEFORE WEDDING
Collection of wedding cards from hotel
Decide on the text of the wedding cards with the printer

TWO MONTHS BEFORE WEDDING
Call Banquet Sales up to arrange for food tasting
Please select your choice of the Menu for food tasting
(Fax a copy of menu, date & time for food tasting to the Banquet Sales Manager)

TWO WEEKS BEFORE WEDDING
Relax,
Double check in attendance for best man, coordinator and master of ceremony
Review final details of the wedding banquet with the Banquet Sales Manager
Double check on any special dietary (e.g. Vegetarian, Muslim, etc) from your guest list
Confirm attendance of guests & ask for a seating plan

THREE DAYS BEFORE WEDDING
Finalize attendance & all details with the Banquet Sales Manager
Finalize seating floorplan

ONE DAY BEFORE
Have a good rest!

hi beatrice,

ur description so cute, sound like he is a monster leh, keke,

enjoy ur "er ren shi jie"

oh ya, dun forget this yr is our turn to prepare angpow, siong !

pony_pang

Hi Butterflies,
I think this year is our first year we dont have to give. Next year then start, honeymoon period for our pocket.... kekeke....

Annabelle,
You are welcome.

hi beatrice,

thks for sharing, but my family members start practising once they get married...i difficult to siam...kekeke.
we have calculated...the biggest outflow is for our parents and grandparents, they are the one who upbring us up....so wun be that sim tia...though gonna burn a big hole !!

pony_pang

Hi Butterflies,

Oic we will be giving our parents ang bao but not those young kids in the family. Cannot spoil market if not will get from the rest of my cousin kekek.... But the way Butterflies your wedding @ rendezvous is lunch right. my sis-in-law is interested in doing it there how much you pay for per head? and the rental for the ballroom?

hi beatrice,
hehe, yalor...better dun spoil market, keke!

mine is not lunch leh, its a buffet style but held in the whole ballroom wif proper dinner table setup, but we still pay for the JM florist for decoration and the chocolate as favours.
wonder u still interested?

pony_pang

Thanks Butterflies,

Danny quoted me $20plus per pax for ROM buffet lunch at the cafe. I think no special setup just a corner of the cafe for the occassion gathering. But cant deny that is pretty good offer for a hotel lunch.

hi beatrice,

oic, guess the ROM buffet lunch is not same menu as my hitea buffet becoz I was given 3 choices of menu, A)$28+++, B)$32+++ and C)$35+++. (Wines, decoration and wedding favours had to top up cash if you want, and minimum headcount muz be reach to use the ballroom)
We choose $35+++ coz we want our guests to hv more variety and better food, the layout & setup done by Denny was very well done. I think my wedding day he is on leave coz he was not wearing uniform, but he still take the trouble to come & take a look to make sure everything has been coordinated according to plan. We simply salute & very grateful to him.

Think denny did mention to us b4 the ROM buffet lunch is at some special room/corner mayb wif certain headcount, the more coincidence thing is one of my invited guest told me he oso liaise wif denny & held his ROM there which he oso thumbs up for denny's service!

pony_pang

Hi Butterflies,

Thanks for all the info. Actually she is look for a plave to have her ROM. But I think she think that hotel is too ex for ROM now she is looking into holding a chalet celebration like what me and my hubby had done before.

pony_pang

Hi Butterflies,

Thanks for all the info. Actually she is look for a place to have her ROM. But I think she think that hotel is too ex for ROM now she is looking into holding a chalet celebration like what me and my hubby had done before.

lavender_garden

I'm thinking of holding my ROM and wedding dinner at Rendezvous hotel.. as my Ad is in sept 07, do u think it's too early to book now?

Anyone had ROM at the Parlong Lobby Bar? Can pls share with me more about it? example the layout.. the food... the arrangement etc etc..

Tks...

pony_pang

Hi confused,
Is never too early to book if u know that your wedding date is one of the popular date. My sil plan to get marry in Nov 07 is having problem finding hotel to hold her wedding liao.

Mine is a wedding banquet at the strait ballroom cant share with you on ROM

lavender_garden

Hi Beatrice,

That's what my "married" friends told me.. mine is in sept this yr and facing the same problem.. the date that we need already taken by other ppl liao.. then now my bf is thinking maybe we have to change wedding date..

I'm also considering about holding the dinner at the same hotel.. so can you pls share yr experience with me? How's everything, like the overall .. the ambience.. the sound effect... the service of the waiter n waitress... most important the food ... which package did you had?

krisyjo

hi.. i've signed up with HR and upon signing the contract.. we were informed that that nett price given is only for 5% GST, if there is any increase we will have to top up the difference.. can anyone advise if we are able to negotiate since we have signed up before the GST Hike?

pony_pang

Hi Cyn,
I think I have share w you my wedding photo under the email address of [email protected] and have receive a reply from u ;)

Hi Confused,
Overall I am quite happy w what HR gave me and my hubby. Overall positive. Food I cant say is excellent but no complain about not nice only some commented that the noodle that night is a bit oily. Ambience is good most of my guest still hang around hotel even after the dinner ended. Sound effect and the projector provided was good in terms of the clarity. As for the waiter n waitress to me they are polite only that I think that they are part time staff some of them no very stable when they are handling the heavy dishes.

One thing good about HR is everything is nett and no hidden cost.

lavender_garden

Tks Beatrice..
I've already sign up with them two days back
.. with yr comments, at least it make me feel that I made the right choice...so.. do u have the glitter or flower theme? Do u think can share with me some photos pls.. my email add: [email protected].. looking forward to view some photos

Kristine,
Umm... to what i understand, I don't think the hotel will absorb the extra 2%..I tried to negotiate but failed
... maybe I'm nt a good negotiator.. hehe.. but u can always try.. maybe .. who knows... u can be luckily
.. good luck..

pony_pang

Confused,
Just go thru your package cause I heard of case that hotel charge bride for day use room.

Day use room is just another room beside ur suite is suppose to be there for mum and jie mei usage. let them bath and do their makeup but this day use room is suppose to check out around 9pm if i didnt remember too badly. It doesnt comes w a bed. Only makeup table/sofa/toilet.

ju__fei

hi HR brides,

just to check does the pillar affect u alot?
me and my FH went to take a look at the ballroom just now, the pillar abit "unsightly" leh..
wat do u think?

also wan to check how the suite they provide?

thanks,
ju.

krisyjo

Hi Fei,

it depends on the nrb of tables tht you will be having.. i was told that the table behind the pillar will be set as reserved table.

I am more concerned about the T-shaped ballroom with the projector at the back.. which means the guests sitting near the stage area in the T area will not be able to view our video montage.. so my hb and i are wondering if we should have the video montage.

I was not able to view the suite..thus unable to comment on that.. anyone has the photo of the suite?

ju__fei

hi kristine,

thanks for reply.

did u book ur with them?
do u have contact tat i can call/email?
i want to ask whether can book for 08 already and wat are the packages and freebies available?
im looking at only 20 tables or less.
not sure shld i wait for their wedding fair or promotions anot cos dont know when.

krisyjo

I've booked with them and my AD 10th Nov 07 =)

I've signed up with them under the promotion which ended yesterday.. they actually inflated the rates by ard $40, but giving a complimentary table as well as a bottle of wine per confirmed table.. which is almost the same price as compared to their normal package of $688/table, only with a bottle of wine included.

I'm not too sure of the packages for 08.. you can email Sharon / Denny <[email protected]> for more details.

krisyjo

Sharon seems to be rather new.. she does not potray much confidence but overall i am pleased with her service.. i think she is understudying Denny.. which i saw many compliments about him...

I've yet to really establish much contact with them as my AD is still some time later..

pony_pang

Hi Fei,
The table behind the pillar is for reserved table it will no affect any of your guest but neg part is that your guest might think that there is a table of absent guest. As for the suite, is not as big as what you see in other hotels but is definately cosy and comfortable you have all u need inside the room. The lighting at the makeup table is good according to my MUA she told me that most hotel suite doesnt have such table.

As for coordinator Denny is really good, he even give alot of suggestion on how you can arrange your seating arrangement to reduce seat wastage.

ju__fei

hi beatrice,

thks for ur feedback.
sharon just replied to my email..

2008 package will only be launched around Sept/Oct.
sigh.. wonder will it be too late for me to book then?
im planning to have it on 9th June 08 (monday)..

but she said 9 June 08 is still available at this moment but i will use the 2007 package (subject to additional 2% GST) and i will not be entitled to any perks for this year's wedding show (if there's any) or other kinds of promotion as well as the 2008 package price and perks.

so how?
any advice?
sigh..

pony_pang

Hi Fei,
Why not ask sharon to do a tentively booking for u if any other couple is looking at the date just give u a call to confirm ur booking. I think that is a better idea. i didnt pay a single cents but did a tentive booking before mine confirmation cos I am wait for their wedding show for more perks.

Check w her to see if it is possible. If HR is really ur dream hotel.

ju__fei

hi beatrice,

thanks for advice.

will check with her then.

btw, how is the food?
i heard mixed reviews abt the food.

krisyjo

Hi Beatrice,

View yr photos, but realised that the aisle for march in is rather small and there is no red carpet? Can i check how many tables you had?

pony_pang

Hi Kristine,
I had 22tables. You can request for the red carpet. But I didnt request for that cause i dont want my guest to feel very tight at their tables. Maybe because of that the aisle seem small as most of them move their seats out from the guest zone.

krisyjo

Thanks for yr advise! Guess i'll leave the job to my co-ordinators to "educate" my guests sitting along the aisle on pushing their cars in during the march in then.. Going for my 1st fitting appointment with BS tmrw..*excited*

annabelle

Hi gals... anyone change co-ordinators before? cause my co-ordinator eileen like very busy leh think she change position liao to catering side so thinking of changing my co-ordinator to Denny leh duno if its possible...

krisyjo

Hi Beatrice,

I've tried like more than 15 dresses to find out the styles that suits me... it was a fun experience for me, but till the end i was unable to decide on a dress. =( will be making another trip down after CNY. I didnt know that choosing a ROM dress will be that tedious, nt to mention the gowns for PS and AD.

Annabelle, i think it is best for you to give Eileen a call to see what maybe the best for you. =)

summer73

Me too...I did not want the red carpet &amp; only put flower petals on the floor. Make e ballroom look bigger &amp; dun feel so clamp! Kekeke.... with that pretter stage deco, I prefer flower theme den crystal but yet when light off crystal theme since to be nicer...hard to decide.

Only minus point is HR wedding suite... too small &amp; not cosy if compare to the other hotel that I had shortlisted.

Hope everything will go smoothly on my A.D

summer73

Dear Beatrice,

I afraid my mailbox auto delete my mail to junk mail.....care to sent to me again? Paiseh &amp; thanks in advance k!!!

kaeko

I am holding wedding in june 08 and i emailed to sharon,she said the 08 package will launched in sept/oct,however i don't understand what she said,can anyone enlighten me?

This is what she emailed me back:
Hi Christina,

I'm afraid the 2008 package will not be launched only around Sept/Oct, so if you wish to book using 2007 package, kindly note that the new 2008 package will not be applicable (irregardless of the lower price/extra perks if any)

Best Regards,
Sharon

*Please enlighten me.

Thank You.

Rgds,
Christina