Rendezvous Hotel Singapore

hi hi, does anyone know the colour of the guest signature book? am thinking of using silver / gold pen...any tots?

Hi red088,

Mine was beige, same colour as one of the invitation cards. Black pens were provided though.
Yes, silver/gold pen is nice, was luckily my BIL brought them along.
kao_babydust.gif

How long do we take for the whole food tasting session? I am having my food tasting this coming weekend but I have am dental appt in the afternoon dont know will I be in time for all these appt.

Hi Beatrice,

I'm not too sure abt HR, so can't help u much, but last time my brother is at Marriot, so roughly take abt 1-2hrs leh.
Why not u postpone ur dental by another 1 hr so that u can slowly enjoy the food? Or hopefully some HR brides can help?

Hi People,
I am back from my food tasting. Quite satisfy with the dishes they serve. hehehe... not as back as what I think. Both of our parents love the yam dessert.

Hi People,
I am back from my food tasting. Quite satisfy with the dishes they serve. hehehe... not as bad as what I think. Both of our parents love the yam dessert.

Hello Beatrice

Glad to hear that ! I am very worried about the food quality initially.

my food tasting is in Sept 06.... looking forward to it....

hee

hi beatrice,

good for you, btw, i've created multiply but haven load photos yet, so sorry.
coz hubby still figuring the T&C on multiply and its seems that multiply has the right to use our photos and contents, so he haven't give me the signal to load my photos lor

Hi Butterflies,
My hubby is also not very happy with me loading our stuff into my own blog. kekeke... I think most guys share the same worries.

Hi Beatrice,

Phew... i thot oni my hubby uncomfortable wif it, thanks for sharing wif me wat ur hubby is thinking too.

The most i dun load his photo hor, hahaha, but muz wait for him to teach me abt the security, will ask him figure out.

Hi Butterflies

thanks for your advice.
cos there have been changes to the chef of the hotel from restaurant to in house chef, hence, the worry on the quality of the food.

ya, should be fine.... hee cant expect fantastic food but at least average lah...

Hi Happigal,
Really need not worry too much the food is not bad. Just dont let your family have very high expectation on the food. Tell them so-so maybe not nice, so when they go down they will find that is not bad. ;)

Hi Butterflies,
kekeke... I think gals are more daring in terms of chit chatting with others. Mine multiply is ponypang can visit my site but my PS photos is not ready yet will share some with you gals when is ready.

Hi Beatrice

Ya...the food was the main concern before signing up with this hotel. Apart from that, I would say that the package this hotel offer is good and comprehensive. Service is also very prompt.

Glad that my family are very supportive about our selection on this hotel .... they are aware that in general, restaurant food is better than hotel.hence, they dont have any expectation liao.....

Hi Butterflies,
So nice to see people around this thread is always so quiet.

Hi Preciouz Momentz,
Yes, I have done all my selection. wedding favours I have chosen chopsticks and pepper & shaker. i tot getting bears but my guest can only either be male or female not in a pair so I give up on that

Hi Beatrice,

yes, i've the same feeling when i juz join this thread last time, but luckily there were seniors who commented look for denny, thanks to them !

Hi Betrice
I have chosen the salt and pepper shaker too. But Denny just called and informed that the wedding favours can't reach by next weekend which is my AD. So have to change to others..so sad....

Which theme u chose ? I have chosen the tea light theme.

Hi Bubble,
Wow..... next weekend your AD must be v excited by now. Then what do he replace for you?
I have chosen the tea light theme too, cause denny highly recommanded that.

A guide for the rest my sis-in-law check next year banquet $$$ will be $728nett during weekend.

Hi Beatrice,

Can choose 2 different types of wedding favours meh? You mean all your guest will be receiving both the chopsticks and pepper & shaker huh?

Most likely I'll be getting the keychain. Tot of getting the bears initially but since they're not giving a pair so no point lor. I dun like it to be separated. hehe....

what colour is your guest book?

Hi Beatrice & Preciouz
Yeah, quite excited now. I have chosen the key chain instead. For guest books will be the same colour as our invitation card. Most things done...now wait for the Actual day...

Hi Preciouz Momentz,
They will get either one of them. My hubby find the shape of the pepper shaker a bit funny but i like that so half half loh.

Actually the keychain is quite nice but my hubby dont like.

Hello Beatrice

Would you be able to post a pic of the salt & pepper shaker? Will be very interested to have a look.

Thanks !

Hi Precious Momentz,
kekeke...love to get both for my but I think it will mean extra $$$$

Hi happigal,
Ya there is another favour which is magnet photo frame it will be presented in a small bag

Hi Bubble,
Wedding over are you on honeymoon? How was the banquet? Any of your relative or friends complain?abt food? services? or location?

Hi Beatrice,

Tot Bubble's AD is this weekend?

Btw, have you choosen your theme?

I called Eileen recently & she said that there's a Candle Theme which is new.

Wonder how does it look like....

same la same la, anyway the crystal theme is still lighting up of candles in the crystal stand.... kekeke....

Hi butterflies, agree denny is really v careful with advice and info. So sweet of him to call even after the sales

Hi Beatrice,

Yalor, so sweet of him & we are quite surprised to rec'd his call !

How is your preparation getting on? Excited & gancheong rite ??