Rendezvous Hotel Singapore

<font color="0000ff"><font face="Comic Sans Ms,Tahoma"> hi butterflies, sorry i was out of town last week, i have turn on my PM liao..feel free to PM me
</font></font>

Hi Xiao Ming
I just went for the food tasting. Although their food is not fantastic but is within acceptable level.

Hi Betriace
You can refer to the Menu A and B provided by them in the contract tt you have signed.

Hi Bubble

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the food tasting. Am relieved to hear that at least the food is within acceptable level and guess i shouldnt expect too much for hotel food. Hahaha !

my food tasting wont be so soon though....

Hi Beatrice

have you decided on which menu? : )

do let us know how's the food after the tasting ya? I guess all the brides to be here will be very interested to know the feedback. Thanks in advance !!

Hi happigal,
My food tasting is in Aug have just decided to have a mix and match from all the 4 menus that they have. My banquet manager Denny is ok with that are long as very where i change is from the same range.

Hi Preciouz Momentz,
Dont be too sad as long as the food is average is good enough. I have a friend who had his dinner at a very famous resturant (alot of positive remark on d food) but on his actually day the food just dont know why turnout to be bad. So I think we still need a lot of luck in order to have good food that night. But one thing for sure our hotel have is good ambience.

Hi Betriace
Denny is flexible. He allowed us the mix and match the few Menu.

Hi Preciouz
Think hotel food is like that. Eventhough the food tasting is fantastic, most of the time the food won't be that good on the actual. So don't worry too much.

Hi Bubble,
Indeed Denny is very flexible he even agree in providing me with 2 different design of wedding can so that I can give the maroon to my relative and the cream cards to my friends.

Hi anyone here got any idea, do we have a choice of deco for the hall like other hotels. Or the one we get is a standard.

Hi Beatrice,
Ya, he is very nice, he say we can mix the card, I think he is simply terrific !
kao_babydust.gif
I did the same as you, maroon for relatives and cream cards to friends.
Hmm, I think their contract florist is JM florist if i din remember wrongly. Tink its a standard one deco, maybe u can chk wif Denny.

Hi Mdm heng,

I was offer either 1 free table or free wine for the nite or extra one night stay for my package but I chose 1 free table cause me and my hubby dont find the need to stay in that hotel for one more night.

Hi Mdm heng,
Me got 18 tables at first but now added up to 23 tables. If you dont need the extra night try to talk to your banquet coordinator to change into other stuff. Btw who is your coordinator.

my AD is 14 Oct. Food tasting in aug

hmmm... beatrice

i didnt even get any option to get those freebies to choose from... my coordinator is denny. How disappointing..

i only have 15tables. btw the freebies was given to u when u confirm on 18 tables or aft. u up the tables??

Oic maybe is because of the tables diff. All along i am look at 20 tables but denny insist that i confirm my number of guest first before increasing that why he quoted me 18 tables. (I got my freebies once i booked the table during there wedding show) Just call and check with denny see what can he do for you he is very flexible in this area.

hi mdm heng,

i hv those freebies offers when i sign up my dinner during the Oct05 wedding show. its either a free table or free wine per table. did u sign up during the promotion period?

hmm, 15 tables din really meet their min tables, i tink he is already flexible in allowing this, coz under Eileen is a No No situation that u hv to pay for the min table. Dunno is it that is part of the reason u din entitle the freebies?
dun be disappointed, mayb u can chk again wif denny.

Ladies
For the wedding theme..Denny told me that we can choose either the floral theme or the candle theme when I met him during the food tasting a few weeks ago. Probably will confirm the theme soon, keep u gals update yeah!!

mdm heng,

I was offered a free table by Denny too. But I heard from him that you will only get a free table if u have more than 20 tables.

hi beatrice,

i din coz BIL bought for us, but personally i feel hotel one shd be ok coz denny quote us ard $20, unless u ordering a big bulk, then u may want to consider his contact.

Hi Butterflies,
Danny given me to contact for his wine dealer asking me to check out myself commented that it will be cheaper.

Hi butterflies,
Thanks for the reminder.

Anyone here knows what kind of vegetatrian or halah food the hotel serve during banquet?

hi wana check if any of you ordered a real wedding cake for e cake cutting??? will we be charged a plating fee for them to cut and distribute e cake for us?

I tot of getting real cake too but .... scare no one will eat plus there is extra charges maybe i will ask denny all my question when i am having my food tasting

hmmm beatrice, wat extra charges are u referring to? u ask already can let me knoe... thanks cause i find their dummy cake not nice leh... and since our dinner is onli 8 course thought of adding e cake as e 9th course =)

Hi Beatrice,

I have a menu for halal food from Eileen during last year wedding show. It's also cooked in Chinese style. The price is the same.

Probably you can check with Danny.

By the way, can you feedback to us after your food tasting session?

Wondering when is the next HR bride getting married?

When do we have to print wedding cards and select wedding favours?

Anyone use the guest signatory book provided by HR? I like the traditional red colour one provided by them but to think back it seems like abit small. Dunno shld I buy on my own?

Hi Precious Momentz,
I just call to check on halah food this afternoon is a 6 course dinner plus one dessert. HR dont use lard in their dish so as long as you gals dont have suckling pig i think is fine for your muslim friends.

As for wedding cards is 3 months is advance you need to call the hotel to get forms for printing insert and collect your cards.

Selection of wedding favours is during your food tasting.

Hi Annabelle,
For Denny is not in today so the lady there cant answer me if there is extra charges for serving a real wedding cake but have drop him a mail now waiting for their reply. Happen to see this at other forum heard that coffeebean provide wedding cakes @$250 maybe you gals would love to take a look

Go:http://www.coffeebean.com.sg/coffeebean/
Click hop@CoffeeBean" href="mailtohop@CoffeeBean">Shop@CoffeeBean
Click Cakes-to-go
Click Special occassion (you will find the wedding cake here)

If I am not wrong butterflies or bubbles is the next to go. bubbles had her food tasting. Hi bubbles happen to see that you are looking for traditional biscuit. Is it for xibing? I got my from chinatown tong heng can mix and match different favours of biscuit small box around $6 plus

beatrice, thanks... when they let u knoe can let me knoe too thanks alot...
e coffeebean cakes are nice but they onli have 2 designs for 3 tier cakes hmmm...

Hi Preciouz Momentz,
Yes, I used HR guest book, beige in colour, small but sweet. Can be sign on both side, coz mine not every guest sign.
kao_babydust.gif

Hi Beatrice,
Keke, mine over liao lar...heehee,
, i tink u r the next !

Hi Annabelle,
Heard that they can custom-made the cake according to your liking...kekeke

Hi butterflies,
How about bubbles? Her's is over or after mine.

Wow... so ex ar... 3 tiers??? depends on how many kg is e cake... if HR still charge us plating fees will be very ex liao wor...

Hi Annebelle,
The Cake is enough for all the guests at 5x4cm.
Found another cake shop that you might want to visit. www.canele.com.sg

I think might be asking for a tier of real cake for cutting and distributing to friends and relative but not guests hear that most of the time guest leave before the dessert being serving

beatrice, hmmm yah think cake avenue cakes also not bad haven racky yet as my AD in april... when's urs???

u mean using HR real cake but one tier of real cake? they can do tat??

Hi Annabelle,
cake avenue ya heard that they are quite good too. My AD is in Oct. I am not sure about HR but my siste's friend had her's that way she told me that the hotel charges her $70 for the middle tier, $150 for the base tier.

Last night was talking to my sister she suggested cupcake to seat around the dummy cakes and I just cut one of the cupcake after that can distribute the cupcakes to all the jie-mei, xiongdi and relative.

Just want to ask HR dummy cake got the a place to cut thru or not or just for pattern (take photo only no action)

beatrice, oh u AD soon le... u haven order ur cake yet? ur sis's fren also had her banquet at HR? hmmm cupcake is a very good idea... can jus put on top of e fake cake?