Rendezvous Hotel Singapore

Annabelle, me just think of having real cake on my wedding so is still sourcing but i have checked we only need to confirm the cake 2 weeks in advance so is still very safe for me. My sis's friend is not a HR bride she is from some other hotels. I think HR should have this service. Now waiting for Denny reply he is on leave till wednesday.

As for the cupcakes I saw this link that provide really nice stuff suitable for wedding.
http://carnivalandco.blogspot.com/

Hi Annabelle,
They charge me $200 for a basic 5 tier of cupcakes (60 normal size one. Will share the details with you when i get the info. k.

thanks beatrice... share with me e info when u get them

Hi Annabelle,
You can start looking for cakes HR is not charging me for any extra cost on that I just need to inform them how i want to distribute the cake

hehe, beatrice, i hv the same feeling last yr when i join this thread too...i tink hv brides, juz dat not all brides visit this forum

i juz realise u and annabelle are from the same bridal shop as well, u 2 really "you yuan"

Hi Butterflies,
Did you get the package at HR wedding show. If i didnt remember too badly graceful image is there @ the show. But the package is really very ex me and my hubby eyes goes popping out by the $$$ stated.

Hi Beatrice,
Yes, i got my package during the show, u oso sign up HR during that period?

Hmm, i got their OTR package $2,999 but later i MTM my wedding gown by topping up $420, but was given $200 allowance which can use to deduct my additional photos.

That's very reasonable for MTM gown should have sit down to check with them on the package. kekeke. Btw can show me your wedding photos or not. Just curious but if you mind is ok.

Yap, very reasonable as i can knock of $200 worth of photos

As for my evening gown, its still an OTR but no one wears except her model wore once as the colour is not very appealing to others. I muz say Judy the boss cum designer is very nice to me
kao_kiss.gif

share photos huh, let me ask my hubby tonite ok? coz abit paiserh leh, coz i never send to any forum friends, hehe, hv u gals took photoshoot yet?

Actually I wanted to sign up 2 weeks before the show but denny ask me to wait until the show so that I can get the 1 table free perk. kekeke.

If can send to me @ [email protected]. Will share with me when mine is ready should be ready by end of this month la.

Hi Bubble,
1.5 months to go less than 50days must be very exciting by now. My actual day is in Oct now I already dont have mood to work. kekeke....

Which BS are you from? Graceful? Care to share your photos.
my email [email protected]

Dont worry will share with you when i get mine (provided if you are interested.)

Hi Betrice & Annabelle
So far still ok..not really very excited but is looking forward to that day..to wear the wedding gown..

My BS is Precious Moment Bridal at upper Thomson. I have selected the layout but the album is not ready yet. Will share with you when I have it...

How about u gals sign up with which BS?

kekeke... yes me and annebelle same BS. Btw Annebelle why you chose WL instead graceful since you are at the show? Me is because of my hubby.

bubbles,thanks will wait to see you photo. Manage to get your Xi bing liao?

beatrice, before e show i have already signed up with white link in May i think and have used their ROM stuff for my rom in sept last yr le... thus didnt look at graceful image pkgs.

mdm heng, da zhong guo is e name of e shop. they sells great mooncakes haahaa
bubble went to get her xi bing there... xi bing is a gift of traditional cakes u give to ur relatives when u get married...

Hi mdm heng,
Just for info we are talking about GDL's xibing. Bubbles got her's from Da Zhong Guo and me got from Tong Heng. These 2 shop xibing is in tradtional cantonese style. For teochew i think you can go for the shop located in sembawang or hougang.

I'm hainanese... but dad seems to follow cantonese tradition as my grandma is a cantonese so he's following cantonese tradition too...

Hi Butterflies,
Just create an account first. After upload of file you can invite contacts to view. Just select the option whereby is either for friends/families/online friends or so . Group your contact under different catalogs so that you can have a good control of who you want the file to be view by. As for multiply you can view history of who is view you file. Hope that this info is good enough for you.kekeke

hi beatrice,

is the one u teach me shutterfly or wat??
i tink multiply seems can view by anyone hor..
sorry lar, i no time to explore these things, so need ask u for short cut abit, kekeke

Hi Butterflies,
The one that i mention is multiply. Control the view by group
like friends/families/online friends or so. For example I am you "online friends" when you upload the file you stated that the folder is for "friends", I can see the icon but I have no access to that folder.

As for shutterfly I am not sure how it works. If you want can try out yahoo photos just load the photos and invite people that you want to view. But you have no history to view who have access to your photos before.

another site you might want to try out is
http://www.kodakgallery.com they have setting that only member with invite can access the folder of photos

hi beatrice >> tot HR have the halal certificate? some of my muslim pals are very strict to it. they can only eat if there's halal certificate. guess i must double confirm with eileen again.

hi butterflies >> so you used their guest book? i still dunno wanna use theirs or buy on my own. how many guests do you have? i might have around 200 but then again not everyone will sign lor. i saw one recently from Me To You at Kalms... very cute leh... shall see how.

Gals >> how do you find the deco along the staircase? anyone asked for more deco?

Hi Butterflies,
You are welcome hope that the info provided is useful.

Hi Preciouz Momentz,
Is certify halah food 8 course plus dessert.

Hi Preciouz Momentz,
ya but i think you only need to worry about the sitting arrangemnt cause you must have one whole table of muslim friends. They might mind sitting together with non-halah guest.

Hi bubbles^,
Attached 1 wine list here.

And other 2 dealers you might want to go for
Cellier Rouge
Tel: 65 - 6334 2320  Fax: 65 - 6334 2321

Parkers Wine
Tel 6535 3987

hi preciouz momentz,

yes, i used their guest book with abt 160 guests, but not all guests sign so still hv pages left behind. (coz their book can sign on both sides). Hehe, i oso like Forever Friends and Me to You stuff, but i juz find that we dun really flip the guest book frequently, so din really spend on it.

Hi Beatrice,
I think it will definitely help me, juz that too busy to try recently, think will try during the wkend, once again thanks !!
kao_kiss.gif

hi beatrice >> yah. i do have enough muslim friends to form a table. luckily they have the cert.

hi butterflies >> i'm having the same thought as you that's why dunno wanna buy my own guest book or not. my initial plan is to buy an ang pow box to match with the oriental design guest book provided by HR. now in dilema...