Rendezvous Hotel Singapore

Hi there ALL

thanks for ur helpful suggestions & feedback!

yes i went to meet up with Denny yest. he is really nice as wat u guys had mentioned.

rgds mdm heng

hi cheezz,

nice to see u r back here
, ya, thumbs up for denny !!

i wonder is chelsa satisfy wif her gown fitting, hee
kao_babydust.gif

Hi butterflies,

The gowns were lovely. My only complain was that the studio did not have more gowns for me to choose from when I need to go for the outdoor photoshoot!

<font color="aa00aa">hi butterflies..
nice to 'see' you too...still rem me arh..
my office blocks SB..so i can't log on lor..only weekends &amp; at nite if i m home early lor

Hi Chelsa,

Hmm, my outdoor photoshoot oso oni 1 gown which is not my MTM one as they scared I dirty it. Actually i dun really like my outdoor gown too, not really suitable and makeup oso abit wayang in real person. But hor, no matter what, remember to smile sweetly to the camera and thats the most impt ok !!

Hi Cheezz,
Hehehe, of coz i remember you, coz i always mix up ur name wif chelsa one,
. Some companies are like dat hor, block this block that. Btw, hv u get used to ur Mrs life??

Hi Mdm Heng and to those interested in HR,

Juz saw a virtual tour link, but the ambience is much better &amp; cosy with the correct lightnings if u really visit the place, hehe, hope this help http://www.singaporebrides.com/hotels/rendezvous/ballroom.html

Butterflies,

Hahaha..U very funny.My gown for outdoor shoot is a pink gown...look damm wayang. They let me choose two gowns. So I choose the gowns that is light. And you wont believe it. My hb saw a cheongsam with prints of different fruits on it.. (YES...FRUITS!!!!!) And he wanted me to wear that..Alamak....He said it look cute..muahahhahahaha..in the end, I choose the wayang pink one.

Hi Chelsa,

Wah, u still awake arh? Dun need to sleep too? Hehe!! Hmm, if really wayang hor, ask the photographer to do some flash/brightness adjustment to make the colour look more lively and fresh instead of wayang, if not hor, u develop some as black and white to cover up maybe can help abit??

Ur hubby very cute leh, hehehe, maybe the fruits really can make u look very sweet??
But i tink u make the right decision of the pink lar. At least some kids wun busy counting apples, oranges, durians and grapes on it when they see ur photo rite.

<font color="aa00aa">hi purple,
ok lor..grown fatter after bcome Mrs...alwys accompany hb for supper..he dun put on weight, i put on

hi cheezz, butterflies, chelsa, may i know if rendezvous allow duty free liqour? as i've also booked with rendezvous already... anyone can let me know?

cheezz

My AD is on 10 Nov 06. Nope i had not signed up yet, cos there are still a few things to align with Denny.

Btw any1 knows that they are gg to have an extra theme soon.... Think its Lavender Color....

Those who know can advise anything?? thanks

rgds
mdm heng

Mdm Heng

<font color="aa00aa">hi annabelle,
didn't u discuss this before you sign?
i understand they do charge, but this can be waive if u meet certain no of tables</font>

Annabelle,

I have free corkage from the hotel.

Butterflies,

U very funny..still can count no of grapes, apples and oranges ah..hahahahahahahaha

hi thanks... ya mine have free cockage for hard liqour but i was wondering can we bring in duty-free liqour? like those bought from DFS?

hi cheezz,
erh, u called me purple??
, too tired huh, hehe!! Hmm, muz control leh, reduce ur supper portion &amp; feed ur hubby more so dat he will grow some fats.

hi annabelle,
hmm, i did not negotiate anything on hard liquor, i oni know got waiver of cockage chrgs for it. My BIL will bring in some for us for the actual day, and i din know whether his is duty free or not oso?? Oops,
kao_dizzy.gif
think i need to chk oso. Tks for pointing this out.
Who is ur coordinator? it may be best to chk with him/her directly. I think they will draft a contract with you, best is to negotiate with them b4 they finalise the draft contract.

hi chelsa,
Heeee....i mean some small kid does dat leh, hehe

butterflies, thanks... when u having ur banquet? mine in april next yr... my co-ordinator is eileen... forgot to discuss with her leh but my contract already signed liao... can check for me if they allow duty-free liqour? thanks...

<font color="aa00aa">hi buttterflies,
sorrie..called u purple by mistake coz i change the text to purple :p
hi annabelle,
oops, i m not sure if can brg DFS hard liqour</font>

hmmm think need to check with e co-ordinators liao... anyone ask already can let e rest of us know? so we wont have different answers from different co-ordinators...

Hi precious momentz

not exactly sure abt their so call new theme, I just heard from my co-ordinator that the backdrop of the stage might be lavender color..

rgds
mdm heng

hi annabelle,
ok will let u know if can bring in duty free liquor or not after my AD..din intend to ask denny for that rite now...coz currently got other more impt thing to ask him, hehehe

My AD will be in Sept 06 and signed up with HR last year.

Butterflies,
See you here again.
Have u go for the food testing ? Where is the food testing as HR do not have a Chinese Rest.

Hi annabelle,

Meet up with Denny today, had check for you, he advise to take duty paid wine/liquor, mine is duty paid, so I didn't really bargain or negotiate the wine/liquor further, i tink its better for you to check with your coordinator again, as we may have different needs to bargain

Halo bubble,

Hehe, welcome back, i oso recently then fly back here again,

Hi bubble,

sorry, forgot to reply u. Nope, i din go for food tasting, mine has converted from dinner to afternoon event. Hmm, see the HR old archive, those seniors mention sumthing like dunno wat Tang Court in Jurong leh, i not very sure on this, maybe food tasting now already in HR ? U can chk wif your coordinator leh...who's ur coordinator ? hehe
kao_babydust.gif

<font color="0000ff">hi all,
food tasting is at RELC, under tang court restaurant. thumbs up for them, cos the chef will personally come to you to check how is the food :D
tang court has shift from JCC to RELC @ orange grove road</font>

butterflies, thanks so much... will check with elaine then... how's ur preps? AD soon ya...

any of u here getting a real wedding cake for cake-cutting?

Hi Butterflies,
Thanks..will check with Denny.
He already triggered me to print the invitation cards and arrange for the food testing.

Hi Cheezz
Great to hear that their food is good. Probably arrange the food testing session soon.

Gals, did any of you check with Denny on the new theme thingy ?

Hi Cheezz
My AD will be in mid Sept. The food tasting session will be in HR itself as told by Denny. They are using in-house chef instead of Tang Court.

How do you find your wedding in HR ? Any experience to share ?

My AD is over, as mine is a high tea buffet not dinner, the following food comments may be different.

Thank you denny, for making my wedding a successful one. Denny had help to coordinate from day 1 till my AD, we appreciate his help very very much!
Tks to Mr Thomas, Mr Rajan and Mr Frankie busy during my AD.

The ambience and everything is good, juz that i rec'd the comments on the food was not good. Close family say the food is lousy, friends say ok, not that bad, some say so so....so u guys can imagine rite. As for services, some say good, some say bad, some say so so, waiter and waitress not that attentive, perhaps oso due to mine is a buffet style so can't blame them.

Overall, I'm please in selecting HR, the grand, cozy and romantic atmosphere is there despite mine is a hightea, Denny manage to arrange juz like a wedding dinner in the ballroom. Tks to him !!
kao_babydust.gif

<font color="0000ff">hi bubble'
hv u gone for the food tasting?

hi butterflies,

did u hv food tasting for high tea</font>

Hi Bubble

Do let us know how's the food after your food tasting ya. Guess all the brides her are very interested to know.

Thanks !
Anna

<font color="0000ff"><font face="Comic Sans Ms, Tahoma"> hi Bubble, sorrry, i did not take picture of the whole setting..coz my pg was rather late
</font></font>

<font color="0000ff"><font face="comic sans ms,tahoma hi bubble"> i replied your posting on where to get the cakes for GDL in another thread..hehe.check it out !</font></font>

<font color="0000ff"><font face="comic sans ms,tahoma"> hi bubble, how did u find the link ? i cannot find back tat thread :p</font></font>

I thinking of having my wedding at Rendezous. I saw a number of bad comments on the food.

Can anybody advice me on this?

hi xiao ming,

The ballroom is cozy and romantic, my unsatisfied comment on food relates to high tea buffet, it may not apply to dinner or lunch, hope some ex-brides can give u a better advise.