Rendezvous Hotel Singapore

My AD is Dec 2006 but I signed the contract in 2005. Basically, I managed to squeeze 20% parking lots, Denny throw in one free table if we get 19 tables from the hotel. This one we didnt ask. He just gave it to us. Probably, my hb and I are the 'chop chop' couple. We like and we signed the contract. Haha. According to Denny, only couples who signed up during bridal exhibtions enjoy the free table thingy. So my hb and I saved $600+. The others are the basic stuff such as free corkage, red carpet, projector, late checkout subjected to availability of the room.. etc etc.

The rest are included in my package, like free flow of beer, free ivory seat covers, wedding flavours for all guest ..............My package is the 2005 one. Doesnt include ang pow box.

Denny is quite a nice person. He is a straightforward person. He will not hesitate to give his opinions if he thinks that what the couple wants is not practical. (But some couples may not like it.) We waited for him at the lounge during our first meeting. However, there was a wedding on that day and we waited 45 minutes for him. Whatever we had at the lounge was put under his tab. Our second meeting was to neg and sign the contract. He picked the tab too and gave my hb free parking.

yah, my first impression of him wasn't good coz he made us wait for about 30 mins.. he was talking to 2 guests though he knew that we were waiting..

i guess am upset coz was very hungry and wanted to get it done asap.. hungry men are angry men right.. now i know..should go and eat first :P

do u know if there's a bridal exhibition coming up soon? we compared 4 hotels, hyatt, rendezvous, traders and carlton --> rendezvous seem to give the best deal though a bit concerned with the staff allocation -- 2 waiters to 3 tables.

prob will ask Denny : how much to do ROM, whether he can increase to 10 people for food tasting, free wine for each table ...

red088,

I dont think he can provide free wine. In fact, I hardly hear of hotels providing free wine. Usually its free beer. You are much better than us. We waited for 45 minutes! And parking in the hotel is $5/hr. Thank god, he paid for whatever we consumed in the lounge. My hb had beer and I had tea. That came to close to $20!

Denny brought us to view our suite. In fact, I was abit surprised as the first thing he did on our first meeting was not to discuss the perks, contract etc. He brought me to look at our suite! Very nice. Overlook the swimming pool and comes with adjointed kitchen, living room and bedroom. Its about the size of a 3 rm flat! He promised me that he will give me that suite provided its not taken on my AD. Otherwise, he will give me another suite on the top floor.

Dont know if there is a bridal show. I didnt attend any bridal shows leh. He just automatically give me 1 free table, just like what we will be getting if we signed up on bridal shows. Now comparing with the other brides who approached him, I think he is quite nice to offer so many extras without us asking. Hahahaha. Anyway, you should take a look at their menu. I think its quite good, compared to the other wedding dinners I have attended.

Actually, throughout my dealings with Denny, (Im not advertising for him hor), I find him quite okie. When I told him I wanted to change my menu cuz I may want abalone for the guests. He told me that he will try his best to check with his chef and if possible, he will try not to increase the price per table for me. Actually, what I wanted was one abalone for each guest and I am ok if I need to pay extra.He told me to confirm with him asap so that he finalised the price per table and sign the contract. Actually, he did that to safeguard my interest (according to him la) because he did not want to promise me a fixed price and if in 2006, he is no longer working there, he is afraid the other coordinaters may jack up the price.

tweetie,

My perks are basically what other brides will be getting if they signed up. Free flow of beer, ivory seat covers, cocktail, supper, fresh flower deco, wedding flavours for all guest for my AD etc etc. Sorry cant remember them off hand.

The other perks are 20% parking, free corkage, red carpet, projector, 1 free table. But u have to take note I signed the contract more than 1 yr before my AD. Usually, if I am not wrong, hotels will be more willing to give u more perks if u can confirm with them early.

hi chelsa, i think denny likes you and your hb :P denny didn't even bring us to view the suite

we'll prob be arranging another meeting with him.. are thinking of changing some items on the menu as well..

hyatt's offering free wine per table during its bridal showcase...

<font color="0000ff">hi red,
dun be upset, denny is a nice guy..though our AD is over..but my HB &amp; I are still keeping in touch with Denny</font>

red088,

Ahahaha..maybe he is really busy. For me, he specifically told me to go down on a particular saturday when a couple was getting married. He took us to view the done-up ballroom too.

Chezz,

Only 1 night stay. Tried to bargain with him but he refused. But the hotel do offer 50% off if we wish to stay for another night, which means its $250 off leh. We didnt bargain for additional night stay cuz my hb and I reckon that by the time we have our AD, we should have $30K extra after paying for the reno and we should have left over money to spent a night at some other 5 star hotels. Food-tasting for 8 people as stated in the contract.

I ROMed 1.5 years ago and we paid $18K for the reno during that time. So we saved all over again for the wedding dinner. Dont want to depend too much on the angpows.

<font color="aa00aa">hi chelsa, so where u planning to go for honeymoon? wah~~30K is alot of money leh ~~</font>

Not sure. I haven even settle my gown yet. My hb and I are the super nua couple. Hahahahahaha. I really cut down on my shopping over the last 2 years and I also began selling off some of my stuff that I dont use and I even moonlight outside my job. Hahaha. Its tough..but no choice, Getting married is expensive.

So happy to see this thread alive...but now too late already....gonna sleep...join u gals another day !!

hi chelsa &amp; cheezz,
glad u girls still here...how r u doing?

butterflies,

Haven seen u in this thread for a long time. Im really busy and tired with work. Haven even have the time to search for a suitable BS yet. You have any recommendations?

hi hi, do you know if denny will be around on AD..what if something happens??

we asked and he mentioned that he will hand over the job to banquet manager.. is this usually the case?

<font color="0000ff">hi red,
denny wont be around during your AD,at most he will leave by 7plus..dun worry he has other manager to take over the dinner banquet</font>

thanks tweetie ... did you guys have any luck in totally revamping the menu e.g. change sea cucumber to abalone?

denny mentioned that we can have the food tasting as early as we want e.g. ti qing but if the time period between food tasing and AD is too far apart, will the chef still remember our comments? I'm very worried about the food...

Will be changing into abalone. Cost not sure yet. Danny said that if I change to slices of abalone, there will be no extrat charges. But will have to change brocoli to a cheaper veggie.

hi chelsa,

so sorry, i oso very busy &amp; no time to log in at all !! from some forum friends, they recommended a few BS to me, i think it really depend on chemistry and luck. Some ppl really hv unhappy encounters with BS while some dun hv. When's ur AD? Better do some quick searching, coz not sure if you still in time if need to MTM? my husband &amp; me oso very nua one...lucky denny is very understanding to us. i'll pm u an old thread which i seek help for BS b4, but its best if u could spend time on the Bridal Shop Thread, there are many BS being discussed....good nite...very sleepy liao...

there are a few menus for u to choose from. I opt for the one with yam paste for dessert and that menu doesnt have abalone, only brocoli with sea cucumber.

we are considering hotel rendezvous for our wedding dinner beginning next yr. I've not gone to view the ballrm yet. From the website, the packages seems very attractive in terms of price and menu. Any feedback on the food and service??

hi chelsea, is yours the weekday package? i know that we have two menus to choose from. did you change the braised mushrooms to abalone? what veggie did they substitute the broccoli with?

I remember I have 4 packages to choose from. Just that for weekend package, the price is more expensive. I am not sure if I want to change cuz I have not been to the food tasting yet. Now busy settling the BS.

we are thinking of having our wedding banquet at hotel rendezvous. can any1 advise on their package, service, deco &amp; food?

thanks so much.

rgds mdm heng

Hi Chelsa,
Hmm, wonder hv you MTM all your gowns yet?
kao_babydust.gif

Hi Judy &amp; Mdm Heng,
Actually u can contact Denny to arrange for an appt to view the ballroom, bridal suite and go through the package. Think the package has increased abit in 2006, probably $688 (quote in 2005) plus $30 or $60. His no. is 96342783 or 63351780, a very flexible, accomodating guy which my hubby &amp; me are very pleased with him.

I remembered there is a recent wedding on 29th Apr when we went to meet up wif denny abt the invitation cards, but i din bring my camera that time, wat a waste !! Anyway, everytime I went there, the ballroom looks cozy and romantic to me, and the feeling of excitement comes back immediately !!

Hi butterflies

Thanks for ur info, can i check wat was the perks tat denny gave u tat time?

Want to see wat can we bargain for. Hee.

Thanks so much
mdm heng

Hi Mdm Heng,

U're welcome. I have converted my dinner package to an afternoon event as i am catching a plane in the same night for my honeymoon.

If i remembered correctly, for dinner, perks are not bad, coz last yr hv a wedding show and i manage to hv a bottle of wine for every confirmed table, waiver of corkages, food tasting is 8 ppl instead of 6 ppl. I heard from other forum friends that some manage to ask for an additional nite stay, but i din ask for that coz i feel denny is already alot more flexible &amp; accomodating than eilxxn, he understand the couples' needs and try to make ur wedding a happy one, coz actually i change coordinator from eilxxn to denny, so i dun feel like asking him for too much. Maybe u can read this thread old archives for what kind of perks others hv.

Hope this help!
kao_babydust.gif

butterflies :o:

butterflies,

I have MTM my gowns liao. My first fitting is on 21 May 2006. Hehehe. Wedding shoot on 17th June 2006.

Mdm Heng,

I have stated the perks I got from Denny. U may have to read through the previous archives to take a look.

hi chelsa,
that is next wk !! u muz be very excited,
how many gowns u've MTM?
Remember to bring camera there if your BS allow. For my BS, they dun allow photography, quite stingy hor, i saw some forum friends can take pic during their fittings.

Hi all BTB,

I'm also interested in holding my AD there in Oct '06. But not too sure about the prices for weekends and whether they cater for 6-8 tables. Can anyone please give me some feedback? Am I too late to book??

Hi all BTB,

I'm also interested in holding my AD there in Oct '06. But not too sure about the prices for weekends and whether they cater for 6-8 tables. Can anyone please give me some feedback? Am I too late to book??

hi celestial,

think its not too late to book as long as that day is still not taken up.
however for dinner, i think their min table is 18 to a max of 24 tables.
i've wrote the estimated chrgs in the previous posts above, u can contact denny to chk all your queries.

hi mdm heng,
I have seen the ballroom just recently. quite cosy... looks about the same as shown on the website itself. But it'll better if u make appointment esp on the day where a wedding is on.
;D

<font color="aa00aa">hi mdm heng,
i m ex HR bride, thumbs up for their service.
My coordinator was Denny Aw, he is a very flexible &amp; accomdating guy</font>