Rendezvous Hotel Singapore

Hi Tweetie
So your AD is just 3 mths away. That's fast.
My package does not inclusive of free wine but I request for waiver of wine corkage. As told by the the banquet manager, if sign during the fair with 20 confirmed table you will get 1 bottle of free wine for each table. As I only have around 15 - 16 tables, thus this don't applicable to me.

Hi bubble,

heard that there will be 3 types of perks if you sign up during the fair.

1) Free wines for every confirmed tables.
2) Free 1 table upon confirmation of minimum of 20 tables. (unlike last year, 1 free table upon confirmation during the fair)
3) 1 additional free night stay at the hotel.

do u take any of the above?

Hi Tweetie
Nope, you will only get those perks if u sign up during the fair on 22 Oct. Those perks will only be given if confirmed a min of 20 tables. Thus, it is not applicable to me cause I only have 15 tables.

My coordinator is Danny.

So what are the perks u got when u signed up ?

Hi Butterflies
Yeah, you may take a look at the ballroom, bridal suite and packages details before u sign up.
So when will be your AD ?

hi bubble,

i want to be a 2006 bride
, AD still pending from parents, which i very worry if suddenly they tell me it will be very early of the yr

btw, i juz notice ur is 15-16 tables...u mean they allow ? I thot minimum muz be 18 tables thats why i still cracking my head how to go wif it ..

hi rusty piano,

do u intend to switch from eileen to danny since danny is more flexible from the rest of brides' comment ?? i dunno how to swith leh

hi rusty piano or bubble,

i mean liaise wif eileen in the sense that i've view the ballroom she show me and wif those packages she sent me via email...not sure if i can switch to danny once i gotten my AD date ??

Hi any brides or grooms who have used Hotel Rendezvous
can I take a peek at yr wedding banquet?
I am helping my sister to seek up nice
wedding banq.
Would greatly appreciate if u could email me the photos and experience at [email protected]

Hi butterflies
My AD is on Fri so the min table is 16. Therefore I have 15 guaranteed and 1 reserve.
You can discuss with Denny, he is veri flexible and may be could help you on this.

Hi butterflies,

Actually i wanted to switch but also dunno how lucky in the end, Eileen is willing to compromise in the end. Maybe i am her potential customer.. But i still have not book with her yet. Intend to decide on the day of the wedding fair.. Oct 22nd..Meanwhile still sourcing around.. If u really want to switch, maybe you can call Danny up and ask him to assist you...Meanwhile, try to persude Eileen again as she's not really that bad at all.. : )

Hi pingypooky,

Why not you take a look at the ballroom personally? It would be much better.

I have a photo of their ballroom. Please check your email.

So will you be attending their wedding show?

Dear Perciouz Momentz,

Me also thinking of signing with HR. Can share more of your experience with me?
Wonder whether the food will be good

Anyone had experience with Sharon?

Dear molicha,

I will be attending their wedding show on 22 Oct 2005. Dunno if their food is nice.

Do you have the details on their wedding show?

If I'm not mistaken, Sharon is the co-ordinator. A nice lady.

Dear Preciouz Momentz,

I understand there is 3 perks during the wedding show. really hope the food is good. just find that the deco of the ballroom too plain. understand have to top up if you need specific deco

Peronally i think their service and food is up to standard, just that decor really need to improve. How can they expect us to top up on our own?? if i am having exactly 18 tables, i will consider HR as first choice, just that i have more than that yet doesn't want it too be too crampy. 18 tables for Straits Ballroom just nice and perfect!

Hi bubble, i checked with Eileen of what u had mentioned earlier, if you booked guaranteed 20 tables, you will get 1 extra table free. As for wines, you will be entitled to free wines every confirmed tables irregardless how many tables you are having. Is it that you are mistaken about it? I think u should get 15 wines from the wedding fair???

Hi molicha,

Yup. There are 3 perks during the wedding show. I find the deco along the staircase to the ballroom abit plain. The ballroom itself is still acceptable. I've been to M Hotel's ballroom on the 2nd level. Think it's worse.

Dun think I will want to top up $$$ just for decoration.

Hi Rusty_piano,

I think we can only choose 1 of the 3 perks during the wedding fair, right?

You mean if I book 20 guaranteed tables during the wedding fair, I will still get free wines?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Couples who confirm their wedding banquet on this special day, will entitled to one of the following exclusive privileges: -
Privilege A : One FREE bottle of house-pour wine for every confirmed banquet table
Privilege B : One FREE table for minimum of 20 confirmed banquet tables
Privilege C : One FREE night stay with breakfast next morning

Hi Precious Momentz,

Yes, we can oni choose 1 out of the 3 perks.
20 tables free 1 table is definitely is more advantages than the free wine if u hv enuff headcounts.

Hi butterflies,

Thought they are so "generous" now to give so many perks. hehe...

Danny is indeed more flexible.

Are you going for the wedding fair?

does anyone know how much to top up for decor? How does their current ballroom look like? Really that bad?

Hi preciouz momentz,

Juz in case Rusty_piano busy chatting wif HIPV kakis, i reply u first hor, it states "Couples who confirm their wedding banquet on this special day, will entitled to ""ONE"" of the following exclusive privileges"

Hi Mag,
I think their ballroom looks fine to me....cozy and romantic
, in fact personally i feel the ambience is there.

hi gals, me also considering rendezvous for my banquet is e danny which u are talking abt is denny aw??? how many tables can they accomodate???is there 2 nites stay in bridal suite???

Hi Annabelle,

Yes, he is the guy.
wkend 18-24 tables
wkday 16-24 tables
2 nites stay shd be the privilege C if u sign up for the wedding show.
kao_babydust.gif

hi precious, though i am now a HIPV bride but still i will spend time over here as my 1 choice intially is HR and i will still try to help even though i have decided on my venue. I have checked with Eileen. She told me one perk to choose BUT if closer to your AD, you can change your mind to free 1 table if you are having min 20 tables if not either free wines or additional night with free breakfast for you.

hi butterflies,

sorry for the wrong info regarding HR perks given at HIPV thread. My mis-communication with Eileen. My apologizes.

Hi Rusty
I am a bit confused now.
What i know is you will entile one of those perks if sign up for a min of 20 tables.
By the way I have already signed up.

Pls read below email as what Eileen has replied me after asking her for the above doubts. Better to confirm with them again during the fair on Oct 22nd.

As to your queries, if you have only 18 tables closer to the date of your wedding (that is a month before the date as that is the time I need to reconfirm details with you), you will have the options of either to have one bottle of wine free per confirmed table OR to have 2nd night stay in the bridal suite with breakfast FREE. As for the other option, it is based on minimum 20 tables and above (if by then you have meet this minimum), then you have a table free.

hi preciouz momentz, thanks for ur mail... very pretty ballroom...
have mailed e cheque for e wedding show but so far no reply leh...

gals, will 24 tables be to cramp for e ballroom??? but e perks if can onli choose one like abit too little priviledges leh... anyone got something more than those perks???

Hi annabelle,

You're welcome. I also finds the ballroom okay. Not too bad. Probably except for the deco along staircase to the ballroom abit plain.

No reply? Why not give them a call to confirm? They ought to give you a receipt. I paid in cash & Danny gave me an official receipt.

I think 24 tables might be abit cramp. You can check with them if there's any upcoming wedding with 24 tables so that you can take a peek.

Yah lor. I also feels that 1 of the 3 perks not attractive leh. But honestly speaking, don't think I can find any hotels in orchard with this kind of price with both shark's fin & abalone. :p

hi preciouz momentz, someone jus called hubby up yesterday regarding e wedding show think should be receiving e invites in a few days time... oh ya as u mentioned they have both shark's fin and abalone hor... i didnt really notice...

thanks will check with denny on e no. of tables during e wedding show... but still think e perks abit too little lor...

Hi annabelle,

Glad that they had contacted you.

I also did feedback to Eileen before on the perks but she said that the overall package is already attractive. Sigh...

hi preciouz momentz, u already signed up for AD banquet with them ar??? cause me also considering carlton hotel... banquet almost same price but a little more perks leh and 9 course dinner somemore leh... so dunno which to choose...

Hi, can anyone advise me which days are considered weekday for Hotel Rendevous ? Is Sunday under the weekday rate ? Thanks alot in advance !