Rendezvous Hotel Singapore

Hi Li Ching,

I got this info when my FH and I met up with Denny on Saturday. My AD will be in the last quarter of this year and Denny was saying by then it will be the in house banquet chef preparing the food.

Hi impluse41,

Denny was saying that by then will be the in house chef preparing our food.

Actually I a bit worried about the food quality even though I liked Denny's service and the ballroom.

hi li ching,

they are hiring their own in house chef but don't know when cas it's still under approval by the management. (according to danny)

impulse what time were you there ? I was there around 6.50 and stayed till about 8-8.30pm..
impulse you so cute choose teo chew and cantonese mix... mine i took the cantonese menu expect the last dessert I took the yam one instead of the almond one..

hi bells,

was there at 7pm left around the same time as u. heehee, i love cantanese food but cannot resist trying some teochew. i prefer yam paste to almond but find the yam paste quite bland. however, mum said it was okie.

my mum like the dishes. is the cantonese chicken nice? the teochew chicken is just normal crispy chicken but they add cinnamon to the salt which my mum like. how about yours?

Hi impulse41,

so have u decide to book with Hotel Rendezvous?

Hi Bells,

can I just find out something from you, what makes you chose HR?

impulse41, I had the cantonese menu except for the almond changed to yam paste. Thought the yam paste was nice..

The cantonese chicken was quite nice too.
I only had to replace the vegi dish...

Li Ching,
I choose it because I thought I had only 15 tables. mainly from my side but somehow along the way after we booked... now it turns out about 20 tables. If I had 20 tables I may have taken another hotel... hahaha.. but so far I guess Rendevous has provided me the service that I was looking forward to. Hope that everything will be well this weekend... arrangement of table is really a pain.. hahaha.. do it early if you can. Else you will be like me... now still sorting the sitting arrangements...it's already 2.30am... rats..

Bells,
congrats! ur BIG day coming..getting excited??
u very hardworking leh, still working on the table arrangements..guess u hv no regrets choosing RH..
Can't wait for you to come back and share with us your experience...kekeke:P
BTW, when us your AD?

hi liching,
AD is 6th march this sunday...
yeah would love to share with you too... keeping my fingers crossed for the food.. hahaha...

Hi Bells!

I believe HR will do their best for your BIG Day!

Can't wait to hear from you on their foods...
Relax and be 'mei mei' on your big day.

coz its your husbad turn to be bz coordinating all the work that day.

so how's ur table arrangements? all settled?

Hi ppl

I am quite interested in Rendezvous Hotel... but have never been there myself.. so wondering how's the place like... the price is quite cheap compared to most 4* hotel... so wondering if this hotel is famous or not....to me it seems ok...

Would carlton be a better choice or rendezvous?

Hi Bells!

how's everything for your big day!! actually I went down on your big day to take a look..the stairways are actually quite nicely decorated...together with the stand with tealight, it looks quite garden theme..kekeke

However when I try to take a peek at the ballroom, I realised some of your relatives are oredi down there setting up some stuffs! and it was 6pm only!

when my hubby and I was about to reach the ballroom, we saw an elderly wearing a maroon Tshirt staring at us, without any choice, we left the place without peeping at the ballroom set up...

so how's everything? food good? how's the bridal suite? sorry for posing so many Qs..

Hi Li Ching,

That's good... You came down and took a look. The maroon color gentleman must be my hubsband's father. yeah my recept and some church mates are there at 6pm. Was glad that everything went well. we started at 8.15 and ended at about 10.10... amazing... hahaha... For me I find the hotel service quite good but somehow my brother complain about the service leh... he say the waiter very slow to responding to request. food for the VIP table was very very little when I only have about 7 people in that vip table. So I will check with the rest of the table and let you know. Than for my side, they told my sis in law that they will keep bride and groom's share of the banquet in the warmer and bring it to our room... but we never get it. But thank god we had some hotel sandwiches at about 4.15pm. 4.30 we requested a rehersal from the hotel and selected our songs on that day. My girlfriends are all saying that they are so amaze that I wasnt nervous and still tell jokes to them when I was up in the room waiting till 8pm.
Ballroom setup nicely I must say but my guestbook was very late and heard that danny rush out to purchase it.
Food was okay I heard... but the portion was little... ( this i have to double confirm with the rest) Bridal suite is fine... really... anyway the next day we also didn't hang around till too late. we counted the ang paos had a shower together had a coffee than rest... actually thought of going for a night walk but ended up thinking that money in the safe so better not... I think the suite of the 11th floor better... do consider that one. I didn't like the odd shape of the 3rd floor.
Li Ching when's your wedding ?

Actually the hotel managers guiding us before we walk in, the music coordinators were all well trained. it's just that there were small hick ups ... so overall I think I am quite happy.

Hi Bells,

u r back?! I tok u were on honeymoon...

so u enjoy your dinner after all...so happy for you...wishing u a blissful marriage and 'zao shen gui zhi' heeheehee...

actually I m oso worried about the food portion...most of our frenz are big eater so if the food is not enuff, very 'paiseh'..

so did you manage to break even for your dinner..pardon me for asking this...
kao_scared.gif

oh ya..i am thinking to get the suite on 11th floor...my AD is on 18Dec 05..abit 'kiasu' hor...me 'gan chiong'..scared food not nice and not enuff to eat mah..so...kekeke

Hello...

I'm quite interested of holding my wedding dinner there...

hi! bell bell ding dong,
is e suite on e 11th floor nice? ;) cos we gonna hav an appt wif him dis wk and he's gonna show us e suite on 3rd floor instead of 11th flr.

hi bells,

glad to know everything turn out fine for u. but u mentioned that the food portion quite small.

got euff to eat or not? i'm kind of worried.

hi dear dear,
you just tell him you want the room that belinda and jackson took. Haha... what's your name by the way. personally I find it's regular shape so easy to move around... dear dear are you meeting danny or sharon?

hi impulse,
safe that you have one - two absent per table... I have loose placement so some tables I checked so far all have 7 - 8 people so ... so far so good... but have yet to check with my relative... will check and let you know. by "sister's" table only have 7 people so they said they had a good dinner.
Strange but I am at break even or even make some money... cause two of my dad's friend gaive 500$ for two person... so I guess my dad will be broke when it's their daughter's wedding.. hahaha..

Hi everyone, am I able to just enquire from all here if the wedding cards given by the hotel includes inserts, gold strings/ribbons and envelops or just the cards only on themselves? Thank You

Hi dear dear how was your meet up ?

Polaris... when I get it I will let you know. Cause the bridal shop photographer still haven't get it ready yet...

cadaryne.. yes just cards alone with NO INSERTS but with envelops. You have to get them printed. it's not very pricely... if you get it emborsed on the card it cost more but I find it easier...
your printer should give you the gold strings if you are printing inserts.

hi! Bells,

Ive signed up wif Danny for Nov'05 wedding dinner, I'm impressed by his service so far ;)

Hmm... i tink e gift for my guests all cannot make it. -_-

bell,
which gift did u choose?

wah you all really book one two years ahead... wow... hahaha... we book 3-4 months ahead only.. hahaha... actually I think 8 person to a table the food would be just nice. Some of the tables because some guys didn't turn up so it ended up with just 8 to a table... I think the food is just nice for 8 to a table... or maybe 7 adults with the rest kids loh... but you also have to factor in some kids and some absenties...

Hi Pokemon

me planning to have my wedding dinner at hotel rendenvous.. can u share with me your experience (the food and service) of this hotel? Who is the wedding coordinator?

Hi Karen,

yup, look for danny aw.. he's a nice guy.
we have just signed the contract and paid the deposit. wedding is 8jan06. heard from him they are having a wedding show in oct. if your AD is late next yr, can afford to wait for the wedding show to see got good bargains..

my food tasting should be in oct.

hi polaris
didnt know u r hotel rendenvous bride. i considered tis hotel last time also
& agree danny is a v friendly & easy to get along wif person. last time i also talked to him & checked out the bridal suites at e 2 different levels ...

sorry for late reply,

hi tweetie,

Danny show mi a long fur bear(very ugly) and another bear(still okie) -_-, candle, keychain etc... will chk out wif him in Aug cos my AD is in Nov'o5.

hi deardear,
hope from danny that they will be constantly updating their wedding favours..my AD is DEC05,
do let me know when danny shows u the new favour

Hi, i am Judy here. I am new here. I am planning to hold my dinner on july 8th 2006. I tot of Hotel Rendezous. Check out the website however there's no menu at all. Anyone can share with me, pls? My email as follow : [email protected]

Thanks a millon....

Hi Judy,

Will this help ?

Weekday Wedding Package at S$598.00 nett (8-course) / S$668.00 nett (9-course)per table of 10 persons.

Weekend Wedding Package at S$668.00 nett (8-course) / S$738 nett (9-course)per table of 10 persons.

Thanks sweetie,

I check with the hotel and realised the price has increased from $668 nett to $688 nett for the year 2006, though free flow of beer however the menu didn't attract me esp. 8 courses menu...think i am considering other venue now..

Once again, tks for the info.. : )

hi judy,
u meant their prices for 2006 has increased?
lucky i bookied mine already..hehe..my AD is dec05
any news on the wedding favour? btw, how much does it cost to print the invitation card? i hv 80% of the confirmed attendance..does the printing comes with gold string?

Hi Tweetie,
Ya, increased rate for 8 courses menu but remain unchange for 9 courses at $738 nett. Me now deciding to take 9 courses. My AD is far yet - july 08 06... Other info not asked yet. Let me know too how's your wedding at there ok....Food, etc...Thanks.

hi judy,
my AD still got 5 more mths..how many tables do u intend to throw? wat freebies did danny gave u ? bcos i only hv 18tables..so i can only consider HR,GWP..but i dun like GWP aisle to changing rm, so i choose HR..