Rendezvous Hotel Singapore

Tweetie,
Me 18 to 20 tables... Haven't go down to speak to any of them yet. How's the ballroom? 2nd level is better or 3rd level, Gourmet hall?

hi judy

mine is on 2nd level..3rd got ballroom meh? i only know 3rd level got pool..hehe..my suite is on 11th flr ..u can call danny aw to find out, quite a nice guy..he also very frank..that's what my HB like abt him..

Tweeie,

My co-ordinator is Eileen, Senior Banquet Sales Manager. She told me i can choose either Merevale I & II at 3rd Level Gourmet Gallery and Straits Ballroom for my dinner, u see. i will decide after viewing next week. Anyway, thanks for your info..

hi tweetie,

thanks, who is danny ? is he a manager as well ?

hi judy,

i oso thot oni 2nd level is available for 18 tables leh. so good still can choose ?

hi butterfly,

I asked Eileen whether i can choose cos i understand from their web that 3rd is for other functions like dinner & dance etc so ask out of curiosity and she gave me this satisfied answer.

hi judy,

tks for sharing, happy viewing

hi judy
so how do u find the 3rd flr one? which is better? mm....maybe i can ask them to show me when i go for food tasting.

hi Rendezvous bride,

did weekdays price for 8 course increase from 598nett?

Did anybody know when is the wedding shows? Oct when?

Hi tweetie,
I plan to have my AD next yr, haven't find the date.
kao_embarrassed.gif

wow...ur AD is 3mth away....thats very fast !! how is ur food tasting ? is it at the hotel or somewhere ?

hi butterflies..

i dunno where will be the food tasting..hv not go yet..hehe..thot is at HR..not meh ?
oh i see..if u hv not fixed a date, then no hurry lor..can always look around..how many tables u intend to throw?

Hi tweetie,

I've seen some old threads and if i interpret correctly, some brides seem to do food tasting elsewhere arrange by the hotel, I tink its becoz of the food caterer, which is abit funny hor. My table is around + or - 18.

hi butterflies,
yah, my food tasting will be at RELC..by Tang Court Restaurant..last time was at Jurong Country Club.They dun hv their own house chief..all the food prepeare by Tang Court, but i thk next yr, they will hv their own chief lor..

Thanks Polaris for the email address.

Hi butteries & Starry, sorry no pics for you as i didn't take any.

Me not really happy with Eileen's service as she refuse to compromise by giving us extra perks unlike Denny whom is more flexible so i am looking for other venue liao..

And impulse, fyi, wedding show on Oct 22 (Sat) $20 fee. Free wine tasting and free wines for every confirmed tables.
Me already signed up for the fair.

Hi butter,
Maybe you should check with Tweety. I tnk it's food tasting for 8paxs instead of 6paxs. free waiver corkage of wines, more cards, etc...

I agree with Rusty_piano. Personally find that Eileen not flexible too. very sianz...

There will be 3 types of perks if you sign up during the fair.

1) Free wines for every confirmed tables.
2) Free 1 table upon confirmation of minimum of 20 tables. (unlike last year, 1 free table upon confirmation during the fair)
3) 1 additional free night stay at the hotel.

Feel that their perks not that fantastic leh. Tot that their perks shld be much better than other nearby hotels to attract more customers.

Rusty_piano : Since you are looking for other venues then why do you still attend the fair?

Cos i already paid Eileen $20 on the spot when i meet up with her for discussion few wks ago.. so have to go. hope can get something out of the lucky draw, hehe.
Butterflies, me like you, oso shortlisted HIPV. I like orchid room, cosy and nice. but too bad, no wedding show this year.but still prefer than HR.

hi precious moments,
wah..the the perks at the fair seeems better..free wine for every tables & 1table free for min 20table is definately worth it !
ya, my package is waive of corkage & 75% invitation cards lor..but i thk the wedding fair perks more attractive..hehe...wonder can i hv those too...

Can any1 tell me when there's wedding at HR Ballroom? Want to view their actual set up before i really finalise my decision between HR and HIPV.

Hi Rusty piano,

Yup, hehe, u mean u've visited Orchid Room in HIPV? Me not yet leh.

As for HR viewing, I tink u can chk out wif Eileen.

Eileen haven't replied me yet as i have to decide before 30 sept for HIPV as to get $30 off each table.The only minus point is only 30litres beer for HIPV and free flow for HR, that's y cannot decide.HIPV charge alot for barrel beer..
How many tables you are looking at? Me looking at 18-20 tables. (Sunday dinner) U?
Have u decide on which venue, do update me.

Hi tweetie,
Oops! Think I made a mistake. It should be 1 of the 3. Not all the 3. hehe.. paiseh!
How I wish I can have all the 3 too...

Hi rusty_piano,
Why not you check with Danny since Eileen have not reply to you yet?

Where is HIPV, gals? hehe..

Eileen has replied me, wedding on for tml. HIPV (Holiday Inn Park View) is @ 11 Cavenagh/Orchard Rd. $708 package for weekend and $648 for Mon-Thru. No free flow beer but 9 courses for weekend package.

ya, viewed HR ballroom actual set-up. not much decor. too simple.Have to fork out extra for decor if book with HR.
HIPV will view next week. It's $708nett.

i think you should go and take a look.So far only been to New Park, Novotel, HR. Next week going to HIVP & Furama City.

hi rusty piano,

I agree with u 30litres beer for HIPV is too little whereas HR is free flow, don't forget HIPV charge $10 per wine brought in, and HIPV per table is much more expensive then HR rite.

Mine is abt 15-18 tables, but we dun want anyhow invite casual friends juz to fill up the common minimum 20 tables. My AD is not yet out, hopefully i'll know by this mth, hence can't do any booking currently.

I feel that HIPV orchid room looks abit not worth the price we r paying, its at the basement which lack of atmosphere, how you tink? If really can't find a suitable one, we may go without dinner banquet which both our parents did not demand for that.