Rendezvous Hotel Singapore

Hi Yypp,
PMed u smtg.

Hi WK,
Dun b disappointed. Juz think of ur guests will be having smtg memorable for keepsake rather den chocolate & dat will cheer u up!

Hi Odae,
My AD is 6 March 05. Hmm... I am still a bit lost leh.. hahaha.. Just go fitting for gowns and hmm.. still waiting for keys so in the mean time I also not sure what to prepare for.. I thought at least if get the keys first I can keep myself occupied by getting furnitures and all...

Yypp what happen ? Why you want to give it up ?

Hi Bells,
O...dat's another 3mths to go leh! Hmmm...during my time I oso very blur & lost one leh. So can say I jumped into the pool 1st den learnt how to swim...luckily survive lah! haaa....

Hmm...if u were to let me choose, I prefer doing up the hse rather than marriage. I was very very excited over my hse..visiting it every now & then, even b4 the reno started or completed! hee...
Almost all wkends were spent on shopping, shopping & shopping - for hse!

As for wed, quite a chop chop one. Browsed thru the hotels' qoutes & visited few of the shortlisted hotels on juz a wkend den 'ding ding' - BINGO...Rendez lor..luckily no regrets lah!

So hope u enjoy urs as time flies with things happening fast too!

from reading previous posts, i understd hotel will give one bottle free a table? if cant finish are we able to keep extra bottles to take back? i am also keen to have event in Hotel Ren. for AD. thanks!!

I am giving up my package with Hotel Rendezvous package for transfer due to some personal reason. Anyone interested can email me at [email protected] for the details, date can be changed. I will be offering some discount.

for the contract, any idea if is good to include the minor things such as the decor theme, wedding favours etc?

Hi odae,
can send me the pics also after u scan? wan to c the ballroom setting n the suite also. thanx
email: [email protected].

Where did you print your wedding card by the way... I am suppose to collect those cards and start having them printed soon...

I'm new to this forum. Actually considering Hotel Rendezvous as a possible venue.

Hi Odae,
possible to send me the pics of the ballroom setting n the suite also? Thanks!

Anyone had contacts with the coordinator Shirley or Sharon?
How are they? Seems like everyone is going for Denny.

Hi Deremi,

Danny is the only banquet manager...so anythings, he will still hav the final say.

But Shirley is a nice lady to talk with.

Hi Deremi

We have met up Denny and he seems to know his stuff well. Most prob, we will take up the wedding package fr Hotel Rendezvous. Hope is a right choice. :P

Hi Jonny and polaris,

That means it's better to talk to Denny than the others loh. hehe.... How can I contact Denny?

Btw, is there any pillars in the ballroom?

Hi Deremi,

You can call him at 63360220 or 63351780.Not sure which one.

Yes,should be one pillar at one side.Not a problem as your guests can still see U on stage.View is not block.

U can arrange with Danny or Shirley to view the AD deco.

Hi Bells & Deremi,
U got mail. Sorry no pic of the suite plus there're more than 1 suite. So it's best dat u request to c them on-site.

Hi odae,
Did you send me any pictures ? Hmm don't have your email leh... Please resend Sorry hoh....
email: [email protected]
Can you give me the contact number of Jasvy...
Good to hear that they are fast and effective.
By the way what do you need to do at GDL ? I very very blur...

Thanks Odae! Got the mail. From what I saw, the ballroom looks not bad leh. Hehe...

Hi polaris and jonny... thanks for the numbers. Will try to call him after I go to get an auspicious date for my marriage from fortune teller. Any comments on Master Victor Li in Fu Lu Shou Building? Most probably I will go for 25th Feb 06 if nothing goes wrong.

Wah! They got so many bridal suite ah? one at 3rd level and 2 at 11th floor. Total : 3.

Think this thread is hotting up.... So Warm....

So polaris and jonny,
when is both of your AD? hehe.... kpo....

Some like it high as they like the view... but from what you said, the 3rd level is above the ballroom.... so that makes changing of clothes easier loh.... Good idea! Bling!

Hi Bells,
Had resent u the pics. Jasvy contact is 6299-2263.

As for GDL, actually not sure abt u though it's supposed dat u'll nid to send the cakes & invitation cards to ur relatives personally after ur hb's family sent the gifts over. But for my case, majority of my relatives went over to my parents' hse on dat day, therefore, we were not required to do any visitation to relatives' pl at all. So, u c...I did nothing on my GDL leh hee....

Hi Deremi/Jonny

I like the one on the 11th floor. they have a mini bar only for guest at 11th floor.

my AD in Dec 05.

Hi Polaris/Deremi,

All depend wha u want.For me,easy excess to our suite is important.they said 3rd level rm bigger than the other one.

My AD on 10 Dec 2005(sat)...how abt U?

Hi Jonny/Deremi

yup. depends on individual. there are 2 bathroom for the bridal suite at level 3. (which I prefer).

Hi polaris/jonny...Zzz...

So both of your AD are earlier than me... Ha!! So probably I can get to see how both your weddings goes about.... hehe...

Most probably I will also be taking a Sat. Noticed that many couples prefer their Sun package to their Sat ones as Sun is considered a weekday for Hotel Rend.

Hmmm... both of you are putting me in a dilemma on which bridal suite to choose... think I better go and take a look first... HA!

Yes...Deremi

Go n take alook n choose the suite u wan.but call them first to make sure nobody is using the two suite.

Gd luck to U....

Hi Jonny and polaris,

Did both of you asked for a cockage waiver of wines? Think that is quite important to me as most of my guest will indulge in wines more than beer loh....

Cheers! Have a good weekend.

Hi odae odae...
Thanks. Got your email. The bears very cute. what's the first picture? how come got petals one leh... which card you choose the ivory one or the red one with small wedding couple in front... I find it abit strange leh after I collected the wedding cards... hahaha.. hmmm..
you so lucky no need to send door to door... I am also planning to pass it to them during chinese new year... or slightly before chinese new year ends so I dont have to do door to door... hmmm...

Hi Deremi,

We did ask for waiver of wine and hard liqour.They agreed to it.

Btw how many wines U lookin at?and 4 how many pax?

Hi jonny,

Wow... they are quite accomodating hor... Ha!!
That's great. Me havn't really think of how many wines loh... probably 4 bottles per table? Enough?

Hi Bells,
Dat's the centre pc for VIP tables. U'll get to do ur selection wen u liase with the florist. As for the wedding cards, I've got both. Y strange??

Waahhh...sending the invitation cards to ur relatives during CNY, so early?? Mine was oni a wk to my AD leh cos GDL was oni held then but our parents had informed our relatives way b4 it liao!

Hi Deremi

We asked for the waiver of cockage charges for wine and Denny agreed too. he said estimated consumption for 15 tables, 12 bottles of wine shld be enuff. He has contact for buying wine at a wholesale price.
there is a new design of invitation card, much nicer than the old ones.

Hi polaris,

Seems like both you and jonny don't have any problems with the cockage charges for wine. So I don't think I will face great ostacles in getting that too... So from what you written, I assume that you are having 15 tables? or more?
I'm estimating myself to have around 20-22 tables... So from simple calculations, I should have around 16-18 bottles of wine.

If I'm not wrong, think 1 bottle of wine should be able to fill 4 glasses? ...hehe... don't know enough or not ... Ha!

Hi odae and Bells,
Any comments on the food? You chosen the teochew or cantonese cuisine? From the thread below this, seems like they have very very bad comments on the food leh.... Scary leh...

hI dEREMI,

Depend on your luck lah!

If all the chief cook and kitchen helpers strike Toto & 4D,then you should get the best ever cuisine!!You may even get extra big portion!!

When you go for food tasting,most likely the food should be good but on your AD,there will be alot of ppl doing the cooking.You won't know the standard until some of your guests give U comments.

One bottle of wine should easily fill 6 glasses. For me, i get 24 bottles for 20 tables.Should have extra beside 2 bottles of hard liquors and free flow beer.

Hi Jonny

me not sure how many bottles of hard liquor shld i set aside.. ? (how many tables do U have?)

Hi Deremi
shld be less than 20 tables but will exceed 15.

Hi polaris,

I supposed not many people will indulge in hard liquors nowadays loh.... even my father has changed from hard liquor to wine during wedding dinners lately. So like what jonny mentioned, 2 bottles of hard liquors should be enough loh. Ha!!

Hi jonny,
Yah loh... I'm a bit afraid of people talking behind my back about the lousy food and bad service loh... Hope Rendevous can really excel. Went to Sentosa beaufort for a wedding dinner last Sep for my cousin wedding. Though the service is good, the food serving is quite small loh. As the dishes are divided into individual portion, it really makes the serving looks smaller. So most of the relatives complained about that loh... but of course not in front of the couple.

Hi Deremi

understand fr Danny the chef is fr Hotel Dynasty last time. so shld have some std.
if you having 20-22tables, why not consider Holiday Atrium? heard that their food not too bad.

Hi polaris,

Hotel Dynasty? Actually never heard before leh... is it a rest?

Sorry for my ignorance again... Holiday Atrium? Where is it ah? Ha!!

Hi Polaris,

Depend on your guest.U shd get aleast standby two bottle of hard liquors if your guest ask for it.If finish,tell them how abt beer lor.They can drink until they vomit.

Mine abt 19-20 tables.