Rendezvous Hotel Singapore

arieswolfy

kervin,

congrats on getting ur AD date and also lucky draw. Me din get anything from the lucky draw..

hmmm, cant rem who got 3rd prize thou... were u sitting at the very first row (near the projector during the lucky draw?)

i was wearing pink top and demin skirt while my HTB was wearing the red strip shirt with jeans

u??

oh,btw my AD is 20th Sep.

kv24

we are standing at the nail stall when the lucky draw is announced...cant rem seein u though heee.. one of the prizes given is a $500 voucher for photo top up if signed w Graceful image BS.. useless for me.. u konw anyone using Graceful Image BS?? maybe i can sell it off cheaply..

20th.. tat me n my bf "moniversary date" so are you holding your rom together w AD or separate date?? my ROm is on jan 17..

clarissa

Kervin> congrats on securing ur wedding date! now the main thing is done, can concentrate on other wedding preps...

Mascherano> u r most welcome... =) i had 20tables that day... the stage got bigger or smaller one meh? my coordinator told me if we dun have too many tables, we can have another projector near the stage... so that is what we did. 1 at the back of the ballroom, 1 at the left side of the stage... so that all the guests can see the video montage etc.

shingirl

hi... congrates to you all!!

i was at the fair too.... but i went off after eating....

just to check with you guys.... is the actual ballroom the room when we are seated on sunday?

oso i pity the malay booth =P. dun think i see any malay couples. but the malay deco is really really nice.... haha

arieswolfy

hi visha,

yar, that is the straits ballroom (the place where the dinner/lunch will be held)

yar.. i see the malay booth vv nicely set up and cosy feeling.

blurrz

hi all! i am considering to hold my AD at rendevouz... soo far, is everything good? the coordinator whom handled me was very good! however, i still have some doubts as its not very well known compared to other hotels... thus still a bit hesitant...

kv24

another reason my bf likes HR (other then it can allows for smaller table qty + reasonabl price) is cos it is not tat "well known "compared to other hotels in holding of weddings..since it can only hold 1 weddin at one time.. it also cant have as much weddin g as compared to others.. but i believe they shd have reasonable experience ba.. it hink planning weddding or even any other event also sure have some cock up on the actual day.. just take a look out based on past forumer's feedbacks n tell it to the coordinators to make sure they don make mistake if possible..
my bf who used to be a army regular for 13 yrs have been invited to 100++ of weddings and he never got a fren tat got married in HR..so it will be a fresh idea to us.. and at least the lobby, stair cases is nice .. good for pic taking..some big hotels also don have de.. the cirular inner architech is also very nice..v european feel..

li7

Missed goin to the wedding fair as was overseas, had my engagement do at HR and so far was happy with the service, have prebooked to do banquet there too.

Was wondering if anyone took photos during the fair that they can share? Wanted to see the malay booth set up too coz we will be needing it! :s

wanderfool

Will share my experience once my AD is over.
Not sure how is their service....intially requested to have 11 seats for 2 table on sat evening but relatives inform us on sunday morning that they won't be able to attend...but the catering manager inform us changes are not allow...so have to pay 2 pax head count...chay

wanderfool

everything went quite smoothly except that the banquet manager keep pressure me to start the dinner at 8:30pm...dunno is it they want to go home on time. Luckily 90% of my guests turned up on time by 8:20pm...everything finished at 10:50pm included clearing all cultery & beer mug

kv24

Mascherano.. your AD is only for 11 person?? or you mean ROM?? so when is it de?? do you mean denny aw keep pressuring you to take early? so service wise.. corrdinator, food, pa system etc all ok? any complaints? for your case how many botttle of red/white wine u open that day??

mascherano - think you have mistaken the banquet manager. the reason for starting the dinner at 8.30pm is not really cos they wanna go home on time, but more for thoughts for those guests who came early and also for the wedding couple. if dinner starts late, it will also look bad on the couple since guests have to wait with hungry stomach and leaving early. anyway, i guess most wedding dinner also starts around 8.30pm

kervin - the banquet manager is not the sales person. sharon was my coordinator throughout the preparation for wedding from hotel side and thomas was the banquet manager on the night, together with david and rajan

wanderfool

No, it was 2 tables with 11 seating.
No complaint for service and food for the price i paid. Order 4 cartons but only consumed 2 cartons & 4 bottle of hard liquor. Balance keep to entertain guests for the CNY....haha

Overall, i would give a rating of 7.5/10.
Both Sharon & Eileen are quite accomdating.:)

sean_ng

I have the following items for sale from my wedding last Friday.
All items are brand new and only bought few days before my actual day.
Please send me an email at seanngyl@gmail for more details.

1) Martell VSOP, 70cl, duty paid, 8 bottles, $70 each

2) Berri Estates Cabernet Sauvignon, 75cl, duty paid, 22 bottles, $18 each

bb_sotong

Would like to know how is the food at HR? I'm thinking of holding solemnization there in June this yr, but heard bad reviews.

wishuponastar

recently went for a friend's wedding, the food was kind of starchy.. the service wasn't too good..
they took really long to serve you drinks and all..

Probably you could raise these up when booking..

chuar77

I have the following items for sale.
These are bought last month, thus in very new condition.

1) Martell VSOP, 70cl, duty paid, 9 bottles, $70 each

2) Chivas Regal 12 yrs, 70cl, duty paid, 8 bottles, $55 each

Please email to [email protected] or sms to 91106030 for enquiries now!

Hey, all getting married couples!

I saw on DBS flyers about an upcoming wedding fair at Rendezvous Hotel on 27 June 2009, something to share with you all on the perks they are giving..
* A $68nett discount per table for weekdays booking
* A $38nett discount per table for weekend booking
* A $68nett discount per table for lunch booking
* For DBS credit card holders, you will get an additional $500 discount off the total bill + complimentary 1 bottle of wine for every confirmed table (dinner booking) / 1 bottle of wine for every 2 confirmed tables (lunch booking)

Think alot of wedding shows coming up hor..

anne25

I went to meet their wedding planner yest. She's quite a nice lady. Informed me about the Bridal show on 27 June. I quite liked HR. But just that its really small. I wanted to extend the helpers room for the night but she told me that it will be charged. Any other experiences you guys encountered? or other better bargains anyone of you guys got? Contemplating btw this and M hotel.

piger

hihi... i will be having my AD on 3rd Jan 2010.... Will be having my banquet in HR... Really excited.....

elbarc

Hey Anne, is yr appt at 1845 on Sat & u met up with Eileen? I tried to change the helper room to extra night stay. She said it will be charge too.. I didnt try to bargain that day...haha...

tan_yl

Im also selling my package on 23 oct09.(Friday) letting go at 2k

Furama Riverfront Singapore
Mercury Ballroom, Level 5
Min 25 tables, Max 30 Tables (Table of 10)

Chinese/Muslim/Vegetarian at $638++ per table of 10 persons
Individual Muslim/Vegetarian at $63.80++ per person (6 courses)

Inclusive of free flow of soft drinks from 7-11pm.
Corkage charge for hard liquor waived (sealed/duty paid)
Corkage charge for wine brought in waived
Complimentary 1 bottle of wine per confirmed table
Free flow of beer

We have nego alot of perks previously. The ballroom is nice and romantic. cocktail extend to the poolside. due to we have a better dates, if not i really cannot bear to let go. interested party please call me at 93696204.

I spoke to furama and they said dates can be change but must be within this year. Im willing to let go my package at 2k. Please let me know asap if you are interested. Another thing is i have checked with furama prices have shot up. you wont this price too. ballroom is really beautiful. call me and i will tell you more details

jerlicious

Shortlisted HR for my AD n i went to view~ Overall is nice, except e hotel itself looks v old (suggest they shld refurnish it) ballroom looks old too.. washroom alot of ants.. so in e end we din tke up..

lynn14_00_00

Hello, I am also looking thru this forum b4 I do a booking for my banquet in 2010 Dec.Does anyone have anything to share?Just had a bad experience for my ROM..really don't hope history will repeat itself..

jaymy

I just had my food tasting over the weekend. All the dishes are very nice, especially the smoke duck which is a very special dish which I have never tasted in a wedding banquet before.

kv24

Jaymy... how the food tasting.. we planning our food tasting this month too.. btw..is dessert included in the food tasting?? can you give me your personal opinions abt each dishes u tried?? Did you try the rice or noodle?? hwo their portion and service..did they print out the food menu for tat day?? you got try their house wine ??

mymelody999

Hi Eelynn, mine on 6 Dec 09. so in Oct will be going to HR for my food tasting. Is Danny ur co-ordinator too?

Hi Lynn, till now I think service from HR is still not bad. but my first choice back then was Holiday Inn Parkview near somerset mrt. (but too bad it is already taken for the date that we wanted). The price is around the same as HR but their crystal ballroom is really nice and grand and can hold up to 40. HR can only hold up to 24. Both of them has high ceiling ballroom which is a must for me.

btw, just read from the s'pore bride website that Holiday Inn is having their wedding show on 16 Aug. Maybe you want to go down to take a look at both hotel to compare.

jaymy

Yes dessert is included and we hv chosen yam paste which is very nice. The rice is wrapped in lotus leaf, very nice too. I like the shark fin soup too. Portion is big, we have 11 people to share the 10 persons share. Service is good too, as the waiter will show and explain each dishes before serving. Yes there is a food menu printed on the table. We didn't try the house wine.

kv24

great.. good to hear that.. now i am lookin forward to yum yum food..hehe... shall order the rice instead of noodle (too normal and no interest to most ppl nowadays) maybe take the yam paste too..the other is sooooooooo common..i wonder can have 3rd choice anot.. happy to hear they got provide menu n good service w some explanation..

piger

Melody: heehee... nope... my co-ordinator is Eileen... she says she will contact me in Oct for food tasting too... and also the invitation card printings... have you confirmed the theme?? using the 2009 theme or the new 2010 theme???

Lynn: yes... agreed with melody.. the ballroom is small but it's cosy... htb and me loves the ambiance... very very nice.... =)