RELC Hotel, Tang Court Restaurant

hey gals, i oso wore pom pom super long gown for my 1st mar in.. hehee.. u will be wearing can can so no worries frm falling down or stepping on ur gown wor.. hehe.. =D saw my pix?? lol

Hi Tian Ai,

Afternoon just came back.. not feeling well..

I think we going ask Harry to treat us not simple tea snack.. but is actual meal... hee.. We gonna save our stomach for the yummy dishes..

Dear Li Yan,

do take care of yourself! not good to fall sick as you r going to be a bride in Sept haha..... Hmmm hor drink more water ....

Jasslyn & Angela>> My only worries is that my HB will step on my long train n i fall flat on the floor.. But i m still looking forward to my long tain WG haha...

Cos i a bit lost count hu is going n hu is not on 06/06/09, could everyone give me an update?

Whose name not in the list but will be joining us just post, i will update

Li yan
Belinda
Jasslyn
Tianai & Louis
Ade
Jia Hao aka Blur_btb

P.S: Regina, Angel, Angela, Eunice, Jus, Mei Kuan and any BTB or Past Brides of Tang Court please let me know whether you gals will be joining us?

aiyo.. gal, he will be walking beside u mah.. he will also help u to grab some de.. so that both can walk smoothly down.. dun worry lah.. i tink karen or helen will guide u de.. =D

Dear Jasslyn,

haha... hmmm ya i better make surew he will o that if not hor u know la jia fa chi hou...

Blur_btb i m equally excited. haha....

Wow.. this forum is really buzzing with lotsa activity! =) So exciting to be here.. haa..

Angel> Your EG looks nice wor.. nothing will be too kua zhang for a bride to wear on her special day.. hehe.. it is our entitlement *grinz*

Meikuan> Is it difficult to design a MTM gown? My package includes MTM too.. but I have no idea what I want the gown to look like. *clueless*

Tian Ai> What time will everyone have to be there on 06/06? I haven't chosen which menu I want.. it's still TBC.. hee.. will I still be entitled to the lucky draw? =pP

Dear Juz_miz,

Hmmm do you have a lucky draw number? If u have you will be entitle to. But what they giving out i not sure is which menu. (maybe the most basic and the rest we top up), cos i think got give i very happy already dun really care which menu haha.... Hmmmm if i din recall wrongly the lucky draw starts on 2.30pm.

Juz> Dont worry, For my case , my designer let me try a few diffrent kinds then from there, she will know if its suitable for me. Just leave it to the designer.For my mtm eg, i tried out a few pcs and colours, then when i met up with the designer the next week, she alresdy cum up with 2 designs, both are very nice. In the end I choose one, the one i fell in luv with the moment i saw the design.

If there is good communication between you and the designer, there will be no worries.

angela, yup, dont worry, this time round, i got opened eyes big big so wont get confused again. :p btw, think will prob upload some pics tonight or tmr. hee

jaslyn: can i kaypoh and ask to see your pom pom super long gown pls?
can email me at [email protected]. thanks ahh.

li yan: poor girl... do rest well and dont spend too much on FB doing quizes k! :p *quickly ducked*

juz_miz, thanks for your nice comment!
yes, luckily got decent looking gowns at my BS because initially i was worried cos my BS like super ulu and the gallery on their webby is like *OMG* cant make it types. lol

tian ai, ahh cant cfm if can go for the 06/06/09 gathering/lucky draw becos we only chk out on 05/06/09 (extend extra night at bridal suite) so like very funny ya go back again the next day. haha. will see how it goes lah. by when must let you know huh?

attached another pic of my WG with a train (not very long though). cos this gown A line, not pom pom type so din cover my imperfections so well. sorry if its an eyesore hor. lol
1005089.jpg

i just uploaded pic of my kapo monkeys and 2 other soft toys on FB (they will all be used in my pre-wedding studio PS). i am also bringing 2 small heart-shaped balloons for our outdoor PS.
my FH nearly has a heart attack! lol

Dear Angel,

I think your FH dun need heart attack cos i keep on telling my HB i wan snow snow in Singapore. so he say for OD PS we should rent one snow machine... i was like.........................................
So in the end i has to hahaha give up this idea cos if i keep on mentioning i think he scally go n rent one i will pengz.

Hey angel, i din have a pix that totally spread out.. have sent you an email.. u might not feel it's super long in the pix... lol dun say me kua zhang wor... hee~~.. =D

tian ai, wahhh snow machine?? you both very power ahh... ur hubby so nice to you hor, can tell he's the type that will be happy to fetch you the moon!!

jaslyn, thanks thanks for sharing!!
actually from the pics, i can tell yours is very long ya cos mine is just a little bit flowing on the floor (me barefooted somemore, so if wear high heels, think shorter still)

no lah, like what juz_miz has mentioned, i think its okie too to wear what our heart desire on our big day lor. frankly if i dont wear them now, where else got chance to wear them again right...

WLL = Wait long long

Dear Gers, Money is more important the rest all dun need... Moon cant eat....

Angel, Have you confirm you WG? if not see a few more then decide lo?

wahahahhaha... paiseh paiseh... =p

yeshhh... I rather b a bank, so tat he can deposit all this money to me.. whahahahha.. =p

yupyup, when is ur AD?? if u still hv time, no harm see see look look more den decide wor... dun b rush, once in the life time ya.... =D

oh WLL = wait long long... hahaha
me more familiar with TGG, pardon me. lol

ahhh, actually we cfm the WG and EG liao. cos anyway, dont really have many options to look from lor so its okie lah. i'm happy with my gowns actually.

the WG with a train (not sooo flattering one) will only wear this for studio PS. on AD, i'll be wearing another WG pom pom type, can tie different ribbons/brooches for day and night.

my AD is 03/06/09, initially the date of the lucky draw! lol think i am the next tang court bride here?? dont know if there's any tang court bride before me (like AD this apr or may)???

Hi Tian Ai & Jia Hao:

Dont worry, I have let Harry know about my date and he say will help me tentatively book ah... will see him when he is back....

Quite sad.. I tried to rent a gown from Just Gowns for my outdoor photo shoot in Singapore but sadly what I want is reserved le....

Hi angel, yup rite.. wat we gave juz comments.. the final still goes on u.. tat's impt, both of u must be happy... just follow ur decision.. =D

Angel: I kpo took a look at your wedding prep facebook album... you tea set and stickers are SOOOO CUTE!! where did you get them? can share? And sigh.. still no gown....even want to get appointment slot also very tough....

Hehee... the stuff toy monkeys are cute too! *grinz*

Tian Ai> Yup! I've got a lucky draw number.. =)

Blur> Is your foto shoot date coming up soon?

hey gal, you can get those stuff in chinatown market.. which is located behind CK.. dun go peoples' park complex or peoples' park market, expensive.. i so regret to get my tea-set n some stuff there.. heart pain man!! =(

Wah so many updates.... Me this few days dunno y very tired... Maybe is long time nvr snake le... haha... How's everyone's preparation?

Me still looking for AD MPG & VG, has a few recommend by BTBs and past brides from tang court.... haha Yawnz! Hope everything can be settle real fast.

Liping> Tang court is a very nice place. It has very nice ambience and very cosy. Harry the ops mgr is a very nice guy and heard from past brides, the food portin is big. Vegetarian and halal food is great too. Really thumbs up for food and services in Tang court. When is ur AD?

Liping> Do arrange a time to go down to meet Harry and also feel the place. It be good to go when an actual wedding is taking place.

Yeahhh... I tink we have mentioned abt the services, food n everythg in our previous posts.. maybe u can refer back?? on word lor.. ZHAN!!! lol

I am also a supporter for relc. May i ask if anyone would like to share with me how the insert looks like? Cause i m still deciding on the decoration of the insert.

Angel(daintyaqua) - Hi, I like ur wedding card insert, is it designed by Harry? Does he have some standard format for the insert?

blur btb, yup, like what jaslyn said, i got those cute stuffs from chinatown food market (besides OG) on the 2nd level. if you dont mind the distance, city aquare at JB also sell the same items at a much cheaper price!! we only found out when we went there but by then we have already bought them from chinatown! >_<

juz_miz, the kapo monkey cute hor! :p i want to put them up for my bridal car's deco too... lol

vonz_toh, thanks thanks but ahh my inserts are nor from harry leh. our inserts are printed at city square, JB (T&amp;T is the printer). they have alot of cute icons (incl. precious moments) to choose from.

i believe tang court inserts will have precious moments icon. but if you are looking for any particular icons, i'm sure you can speak to harry about it, he's very accommodating.

Jaslyn: I think Tang Court doesnt provide inserts rite? I saw this T&amp;T Printing at the 4th floor of city square, should be cheap and good. Hear quite a bit about the place as well

Angel: Would you remember where in City Square? I will be going in to collect my outdoor shoot gown this weekend...
Please let me know if you remember!

Dear jasslyn,

havent confirm my inserts do where i fickle minded.

Blur_BTB>>Tang Court do sub out for u, its with a top up of 25+ per table package, then you will have free flow red wine, and the inserts and free use of projector.

Mickey mickey mickey mickey.

tian ai, hmmm, i dont recall seeing any mickey mouse icons at T&amp;T, maybe i din look carefully cos i focus more on choosing those traditional couple icons instead. lol

blur btb, you mean where is T&amp;T at city square?? yup, it is on the 4th level, very easy to find. when you reach the mall thru the covered walkway from customs, you will be taking the escalator to the 3rd level (i think) which will lead you further into the heart of the mall itself. from there, you will see T&amp;T shop up on the 4th level.

yeshhh.. i did my inserts at T&amp;T.. i cant rem got mickey mouse icons oso.. lol

tian ai, PM oso okie de mah.. but hor... aiyoooo... u still got long long time to go lor.. lol =p

Angel: Thanks much for the clarification. How about the shop you saw the cute stuff at in City Square?

Tian Ai: Did you take the 25+ top up? I wonder if I should go for it ah...

Hahaha.. Tian Ai, you so gan cheong.. i took the 25+ package.. i will check with harry for you if have mickey theme de when i doing mine.. understand from harry earlier, if you have own picture can give him, he will try to get the print shop to do it..

Ya ya i have check with Harry hmmm no mickey mouse picture. due to copyright.

I most likely will take up too lazy to source red wine again.

Hi gals:

went down today and confirmed booking!! Met Harry in person. Can tell tt he is really sincere. He is very happy that there is such good word-of-mouth.

i took up the 25+ top up package as well.... less problem with over or underestimating the no. of red wine later.

super relieved tt the place can accomodate the no. of tables...