RELC Hotel, Tang Court Restaurant

Hi Jass

Same here. I be down on Saturday too... but to look at a wedding setup in the afternoon.. have signed up for 30 tables already as well.

Hi Jass:
The package is highlighted on their website... that is quite standard. Sorry i cant send you cos my co clamp down on pdf files they cannot recognise... sigh...
The only different thing is that if you pay 25+ GST for each table, you get printing of wedding card inserts, free flow of wine starting from cocktail reception as well as use of all the projectors. :D
Wat time you be there on Sat? Tian Ai and xiao_wish will also be there... all maybe slightly different timings...

xiao_wish and Tian Ai: Hope to see you gals there!

Jaslyn & Blur_btb> I contacted Harry yesterday to ask about the capacity of the restaurant, and the max no. of tables is 33. Means that I can't have my dinner there because I've got about 35-37 tables. Really disappointed because I was really keen on getting it there...

Hi carol, guest listing is the most headache thing which cant always cfm on time de... at 1st, I was thinking to have 20 tables only.. but who knows tat when I draft out my guest list, it turn out to 27-28 tables... I was liked wah sey!! but which after, till the last wk b4 my AD, alot of friends n relatives backout, ending with 24 tables..

Dun disappoint yet.. maybe u prepare a rough list 1st.. agar agar, confirmed u are having 35-37 anot den make a trip down, wont be too late oso de ah... hee~~

Ermmm.. relatives are the pple tat u cant control but friends wise, u can..

Hope is useful for you... =D

jass, are u 1st timer there?? if yes, i dun think so.. the most, Harry will ask his asst to discuss with you den showing u ard...

The previous wedding favors of the bottle opener with the eastern oreintal brides n grroms is out of stock.

henceforth Harry has source for new bottle openers, with Korean traditional Costume.
I have taken the picture. Hmmm will try to upload for yo all to take a look.

ohh...Tian Ai. U r the 1 eating with your family ah??
heeeee

i haven sign up tang court.
need add $25 per table to enjoy other perks wor..
tat day, nv discuss detailed w Harry, coz my bf in hurry to go pray.

Hi Jass, to add this 25 bucks per table.. if u realy calculate, u will find it quite hua suan lor.. furthermore, FREE FLOW WINE wor..

haiz.. y tat time they dun have tis peaks for me.. *sobsob*

see gal, cos if u dun top tis 25 bucks, u will nid to pay the rental for the projector/screen/sounds system which is not cheap..

I can understand tat other banquet will juz give u FOC, but one best thing tat tang court has is, NO SERVICE CHARGE!!! at aldy save alot lor..

hope tis is another consider pt for u lor.. hee~~

Food is mei hua shuo.. *thumbs up*..
But hor, juz i dun tink is necessary to make a visit to tang court so many times for the food, cos one fine day, u will get sick n tired of the food even is tat power, den ending at your AD night, u may not find the food tasty anymoren den ending complain tat tat day chef is not doing his job well..

good ones must taste it slowly.. rite?? lol

hahahaha... erm... for wedding favours, if ur AD is next yr, still long way to go..i believe harry will come out more new designs/pattern & etc.. trust him lah... =D

mmm...but hor, the aisle is like short ler...but tis,,...i stil ok ok la.
but i saw the room! simple room, but the bed, i dun lik!
i wonder can dun1 the room n go for other perks...

Tian Ai> They have new wedding favours ah? SO fast the chines custume opener went out of stock hor. Luckily we reserve liao. Did u get to see the korean can opener, isit nice too?

hi ladies.. first time posting a msg here. I've been a silent reader for quite long. Haha... Didn't join you girls yet coz was not too sure if i'm choosing RELC. Anyway, went down on sat to taste the food. Sunday went down to meet harry. He say i come for secret food tasting. Ha.. I saw tian ai and family. (I noe its tian ai coz harry told me on sunday) Anyway, all seems well, food is okie... BUT, i have yet to book. Coz not yet count dates.

Just decided to join in to add an extra thumbs up opinion. Cosy atmosphere, very reasonable deal, nice food... All in all quite pleased. Anyway, my FH's sister and bro in law was saying if u really really dun like the room, leave it for ur helpers and book a nite at shangri la.. haha.. juz detour over there to sleep at nite. :p So jass.. if u really hate the bed.. maybe u can consider... even if u all get drunk, i doubt there will be any road block between shangrila and RELC lah. Haha...

Hey christie, welcome you.. =D
Agreed wat u said..
and I tink lah, bed there just for us to rest & sleep.. I find it very comfortable lor as I was aldy half dead tat night.. lol

afterall, still subject to individual.. lol

Christie> welcome to tang court family. U make the right choice in choosing Tang court. Im sure they will be pleased with ur choice.

Jaslyn> Ur rit, Its just a bed for resting, I think the room is comfortable enough already. Dun have to bother to book another hotel room.

Wah! So many posts since I last log in. I want to ask ah, other than Xiao_wish whom i saw and introduced myself to, saw another couple on sat afternoon at about 3+... who ah???

I agree with Jaslyn... the room fine enough for me... i prob be up whole nite counting ang pows or just get dead to the world.. wld save the money for the room for my honeymoon shopping!

haha... me and my FH decided not to book the shangrila room. Coz we find it so troublesome to shift the food to the next place.. besides.. we probably will collapse once we reach the room loh. But well... i suppose if room is really impt, at least there can be an option. I believe there are a lot of promotions for u to get a room tat u like juz beside.

The most impt thing is to like the restaurant and the ambience. Food wise i believe harry seems quite flexible. U can book another room, or like change flavours.. but if u dun like the restaurant or the ceiling then tat one is hard...

Now.. i got to go count the dates... oh man.. hope i can find a date i like in the mth i like.. And i pray no brides here got the same date as me.. wahaha...

Yeah gal, i spent 1 hr clearing off my makeup & hair-do, bathing.. den spending another hours plus counting my AP.. wah lau!! super tired lor.. putting everythg aside den KO till next morning... no meaning to get a cosy nice romantice room juz for zzZZZzzz....

having breakfast in tang court in the next morning.. OMG!!! power man!! dian xin.. hahahaha... =p

hee~~ chirstie, act fast fast wor.. b4 ur date is taken up wor.. =D have u tink where to get a gd date?? as in where to find a shifu to help u?? need contact?? dun b shy, if u nid help wor.. hee~~ =D

well... me made an appt with long tian xiang shi fu. My FSIL gave us the contact. He is super efficient loh. Tell us ready liao. But we only free on sat to go over. I pray with all my might that got a suitable weekend for me man... Hai... Coz my FH beri particular abt the date. I usually quite anything. So i am juz pacifying him. haha..

GOOD!!! me oso frm him.. lol
he is a father like man.. hee~~

ger, if u want your AD next yr, try not to drag loh.. think u know long shifu's procedures rite?? =D
den have to act fast fast lor.. haiya, most pple went to ask for date, is juz to ease their mind.. so dun haiz lah.. for ur future good mah.. rite?? =D

procedures??? wat procedures? me super blur one.. i only know got wat guo da li, an chuang and got the actual wedding loh. Wahaha... Is that wat u mean? I blur until i ask my bf... how to pay? Just give or put in angbao... then he say me.. :s He say this kind always put angbao. Is it?? I dunno mah. I neber consult shifu before one wor..

I also want to act fast... so now pray beri beri hard saturday i see the date got the one i want man. Then i can book!!! Wahaha...

Dear Christie,

may i know what's the date u r looking at?

hmm hor procedures more or less the same.

Hmm those BTB want to have the Wedding favors pic do let me know. I had a hard time uploading to my pc. Cos i took it from my HP. Hmm dunno y the HP can't synchronize with my laptop. Just PM me your HP no. i will MMS for you all to take look.

Me ah?? no specific date.. juz interested in june next yr.. Coz after tat i want to fly off for honeymoon. The mth is to suit the honeymoon. So now pray pray.. coz originally was supposed to be end of next yr.. i bring forward juz for the honeymoon. Wahaha.

Anyway, tian ai... u and ur FH look super young leh. My FH was commenting. Then we laugh tat we are beri old... We saw u on sat while u were eating.

hahaha.. ger, dun gan cheong, tat wat i mean lor.. teach u what's the proceducre for GDL, an chuang, cai na.. dun worry, long shifu will tell u very very detail till u understand de..

dun worry oso, long shifu will base on ur bazhi to calculate for your 3yrs good dates de.. so frm there u choose urself.. hee~~

for me, I put the money to an angbao, juz give it to him b4 I leave the house lor.. hee~~

christie, any msn/multiply/fb to share?? =D

Ooo... okok. I better take book and copy down. I am the beri forgetful and blur kind. Later he say liao i forget. Anyway, lucky its 3 yrs. Coz we are beri fickle minded also. Cannot make up our minds. Me no multiply leh.
I dunno where to sign up and how to use. haha.. beri slow with technology. msn and fb same add [email protected]

hahahahhaa... christie, dun nid to take down.. cos all of wat long shifu has explained, will be all written in the booklet for you to refer..

tat time, i oso like u.. tend to take out a book in front of him, to take down notes.. hahaha.. he stopped me, cos all have written in the booklet, aiyo.. so paiseh.. =p

One thing good for long shifu, although all stated in the booklet, he will still explain very very clearly till u understand.. no worries okie?? =D

Hi all ladies, need your feedback on Tang Court. I'm considering on taking the package and just would like to find out from you about the acessiblity.

Ooo.. thanks jaslyn! Lucky u tell me.. haha.. if not i think i sure like u, will try to copy copy.

Tian Ai, we same age leh!!! So qiao!!! But my FH say u look younger... :s Sighz... So depressing man.

Hi ruth! Accessibility should be fine since it is ard orchard area. For pple who drive, it is definitely central. For those who dun, there is always the bus transport. Anyway, if u turn in directly from orange grove road, it is pretty ok i guess. Not that far off from stevens road. The contact is Long Tian Xiang shifu 90675008. Just call and tell him u want to count dates. No need to quote names. He will tell u what he need. Hope that helps!

hey, thanks ger, hee..~~ no worries lah..
I oso juz like u when i started for my preparation.. so normal normal de.. hee~~

Hi ruth, welcome to tang court family.. hee~~
yup.. i tink christie has mentioned to you.. it's actually located behind shangrila, if u go by botanic garden.. depend where is ur direction lor..

when u intend to have ur AD? if next yr, have to b fast wor... quickly contact long shifu.. juz tell him tat u are looking him for wedding date..

den he will ask u to sms ur bazhi, which is both u and ur bf chinese name, birth dates & birth time (which u can find on your birth cert).. den long shifu will either sms u or call u once he calculated ur dates out.. den he will nid u to make an appt with him..

he is juz a father to me... one thg very very gd & i am super impressed by him is, he is very very detailed, and he makes sure tat both understand, even will give u a small test, to make sure u really understand.. dun b shy, ask him whatever u dun understand.. den after tat, he will give u a booklet, which stated ur gd date (3yrs dates), your timing and stated all whatever he has explained to you... very clearly, with English & Chinese.. no problem de..

For tang court, i suggest, call harry and make appt, take a look at the rest, discuss with him..
actually tink only tang court, NO service charge!!! which really make us save alot le.. den transport provided (thru n fro).. heard now even better, if u topup a S$25+ per table, will have free flow wine, usage of the projector screen n sounds system.. wah lau!! where find.. haha..

if u are on budget type, den tang court is the best choice...

hahahahha... if harry is here, he own me a big treat man!! LOL

as for the hotel room, ermmm.. this is a government hotel, and also a so-call budget hotel, but dun expect is as class as those 4-5 stars hotel room.. but i can say, the room is big!! bed is comfortable, bathroom oso big.. haha.. got long chair.. hahaha... i gOt no time to enjoy, after my whole dinner ends, bath for 1 hr, count my AP for 1 hr plus to 2hrs den KO till next morning... so to me, tat room is power!! lol

this is frm belinda.. pic & video.. =D

Picture:
http://belindatan.multiply.com/photos/album/48/AD_Tang_Court_Pic_07032009_

Video:
http://belindatan.multiply.com/video/item/21/Wedding_Banquet

ruth, hope tis give u more information wor.. =D

Dear Jasslyn,

Ya i certainly agree with you thaT harry must give you a big treat.

Hmmm anyway the food and the service is good and no worries cause Harry will help to settle your big day.

Jasslyn got experience cause she is past bride of Tang Court....

Christie: Ya.. totally agree with the rest... Harry is fantastic... He can even address me by name when he saw me last wkend looking at the wedding decor... impressed dao...

And no worries... Harry koes about this forum.. hes very thankful for all the positive good word-of-mouth

can can... give me ur msn add? or u can add mine.. [email protected].. we were the couple sitting juz by the stage.. haha.. both wearing striking blue. Dun worry abt not seeing us. We were hiding in one corner.. coz supposed to be secret food tasting mah. :P

haha... we are walk in customer!!! Never make appt with harry... we only went to see him the next day... Coz to us food quite impt mah. So we went to try first. Becoz if food no good then no pt meeting him liao. So well.. at least i am for the food at RELC. In case anyone needs a vote for the food...

No prob ruth.. lol
hahahaa.. I dun think he will forget me.. lol

ermmm.. bear in mind, I can for sure that there are hiccups hanging ard de..
but at tat time, u wont b able to bother so much.. juz enjoy ur dinner n everythg.. hee~~

ermmm.. I think some gals are worried abt the wedding favours..
I believe Harry will bring in more.. esp. for those who are having AD for end this yr or next yr.. hahaha.. =p