Regent Singapore

metro_18

Hey sweetlove,

Is your $60 dining credit inside your package? I dont seem to see that in mine.. Can the credit be used anytime?? Hmm, think must ask eunice about that..
Btw, anyone have a day room for your helpers in your package? If Im not wrong, only this year's package have??

metro_18

Oh if anyone is wondering about the 2 pc live band.. I have asked eunice before. For next year package, they dun provide live band..
Kinda sad to hear that.. cos last time when i attend my fren's wedding, the band really add on to the ambience of the place..

wlove

Hi sweetiepie and metro,

Rgd live band (which is outside the banquet hall), actually not really needed, the cocktail reception area is so noisy as the guests filled up the place.. so dun really get to appreciate. But it just looks nice lah. :D

-$60 in room dining credit is not stated anywhere in my package, they just gave it to us when we went down for the briefing of details before wedding. :D some more they give 1 bottle of champagne + 1KG cake complimentary! all these not stated anywhere, if you want to be sure can check with ur co-ord
It's very nice of them to have all these, makes us feel so pampered!

sweetiepie, IIRC it's $998 per table after GST etc. The package is offered to everyone de leh. Its like u book min 25 tables, u get to choose 3 + 1 (additional one only when u book at their wedding show) perks. 30 tables, it's 4 + 1 perks. However this is for 2010 and I booked in late 2009.

Of course prices are different every year, everywhere, so cannot really compare.

Yiling, the prices for 2012 out already? So fast sia.. Anyway check when is their next wedding show, can ask for more perks..

metro_18

I see.. Thanks sweetlove, shall check with my coordinator again

Yah, prices will never drop n next year is a popular yr to get married. For me, when I check with those 5 star hotel in sept for their 2011 year end slots. Most weekend slots are alrdy booked. So my advice is to shortlist just a few hotels. Otherwise, it's hard to finalize ur final choice.

yyiling

sweetlove, 2012 pricing is already out. In fact the coordinator mentioned that 2011 is already fully booked. I had a shock too cause I thought it would be fairly early for 2012. Your price is very good! I'm looking at 1280 after gst etc. Amazing how prices rise. I'm 90% set on regent already, just have to see one last hotel to be sure of my choice.

choco_ice

I am also 90% set on Regent. Just need to meet up with my coordinator, Larrina, for the details discussion. Hope everything will be to my liking.

wlove

Hi Yiling,

Btw mine is a thursday.. Hehe. Weekends are really far too expensive for us
Wow then I must tell my friend who is getting married also.. these few years the wedding industry is really BOOMING! haha..

Hi metro, you check le let me know if they do give you. I hope the standard is still there!

Hi Latte, Oooh! I'm sure you will love Regent. It is more classy and the ambience is great! Some more they have such a wide range of themes!

choco_ice

hi sweetlove,
Nice of your parents to allow your reception on wkday
My mum will surely chop me if I choose Thurs. Not to mention my sisters.

She already filters out wkday during the choosing of good day for reception :D

I saw the website... I can't wait to meet up with my co-o. I hope she is a nice lady.

May I know who is your co-o, sweetlove? Is he/she helpful/attentive, etc etc. Mine is Larrine.

choco_ice

Hi chocolate,
I didn't go to wedding show.

I was told about the wedding date just a little over a month ago.

When I read through the forum regarding the perks from wedding show, I wish I were there

wlove

Hi Latte,

I initially wanted weekend too, but the price difference is really alot. Haha yeah lucky both our parents never make a big fuss. Of course also since we are the ones paying for the banquet mah.. haha!

My co-ord is Eunice! Yup she is nice
I think Larrina is their new co-ord right?

Hi chocolate! When is your AD?

pinkscrump

hi yyiling,

i was also caught between Regent & Sheraton. In the end, I still went for Regent as I didnt like Sheraton's L-shaped ballroom.

oh, and i simply love their reception area too, as theres loads of sofas, so in my case, alot of my relatives are getting on in age, so it will be great for them to have a seat while waiting to go into the ballroom.

if you have any friends who play the piano, maybe u can ask them to play on the grand piano?

chocolate_

Hi Sweetlove,
okies, we were really KS! my AD is Sept 2012 (weekend). But cuz the perks were good during the show, so we booked it there and then!

Latte, are you gg to the hotel soon?
have fun!!

pinkscrump, when ir ur AD?

choco_ice

Chocolate, yeah today I will go!
Feel so excited. Not sure about new co-ord :p
As long she is helpful, I am already happy.

Chocolate, if you don't mind, could you email me the perks to [email protected]
Thank you so much!

yyiling

Hi sweetlove, I wanted to ask, did any of your friends/relatives comment on the location of the hotel or any difficulties getting there? I was sharing with a few friends and they were like "the name sounds familiar but I have no idea where it is". Some thought it was a 3 star hotel!

Hi pinkscrump, thanks for sharing
I didn't know the lounge piano could be for our use! Would certainly add to the ambience.

Hi chocolate, I'm looking at sept 2012 too! I do regret not going for the show at that time. You've started preparations early

Latte, I totally agree with chocolate, the lobby is absolutely lovely with the skylight and the reception area is very inviting.

wlove

Hi Yiling,

Nope nobody asked or commented.. U just mention it's very near Orchard Road near Tanglin Mall they won't say anything more already. Haha! I guess no matter where u hold, there will still be people who are not sure where it is. Dun worry! Let them check the map themselves. ;)

Ladies, are the emails above your facebook accounts too? I can add you all and see the photos. Was just done editing my wedding day photos, now starting on the banquet ones.. hehe!

chocolate_

Hello both, I have sent it to your email add

yes Yiling, I am super KS. haha! anyway, I'm so happy I got it booked and done. The other time I managed to get the 2012 quotes from them so we went down and liked it so much so we booked it on the spot.

choco_ice

Chocolate,
Thank you! received

yyiling, like sweetlove said, no matter what hotel you choose, some ppl will not know where it is. But it's google world now... just ask them to google. ehehehehe

hi sweetlove, my fb account is not using that email. please add me on fb with this email: [email protected]

Wow, you all fall in love with the reception.... building up my anticipation now

coriela

I am also a regent bride. Wedding over in nov this year. Totally enjoyed our wedding there.

Can also add me to fb

wlove

Hey Latte and Chocolate, have added you babes!

pinkscrump: I searched in Facebook but no search results were found..

Geraldine! Here you are! :D

wlove

Hi Metro,

Have added you!

Btw ladies, I took a mini photo-shoot around the hotel before my banquet. Just uploaded some pics onto FB!
The place there is really nice, u may consider doing the same on your wedding day!

metro_18

Just saw some of your photos Sweetlove, the pics looked great! And u look so slim & pretty!!
How I wish I can have slender arms like u :p

Enjoyed seeing your wedding pics.. u uploaded quite alot! And thanks for sharing!

choco_ice

very nice photos! So gorgeous!
Thanks for sharing.

I just went to Regent Hotel, Xmas theme is great! Really like the lobby.

Decided to do reception at Regent. yay...

pinkscrump

sweetlove: har...cannot find me...i think i set my privacy too high, scare my students see me on FB...is there any other way that u can add me?

Latte: Yippeeeeeeeee

chocolate_

Sweetlove: the photos are well taken! and u are defintely a young and pretty bride
thanks for sharing. maybe I will too have a few self shots before the dinner :p

wlove

Hi pinkscrump: No worries I will email my facebook email to your [email protected] account!

Metro: Thanks!! Hehe.. Actually I do have fat arms in some photos! I photoshopped them all!! Wahahaha! :p No problem..

Latte: Thank you!
Yay u are a Regent bride now! :D Good choice!

Yiling: No problem, feel free to ask me any more questions, will help if i can!
Ok added u in FB le..

Chocolate: Thanks!! :D Yeah see how you plan the timing.. I took the photos from 6 - 7pm, my PG is only 10 hrs service. The place is very nice!

Anyway I have 600+ photos, my banquet photos is not even halfway done.. >.< lol!

choco_ice

ya sweetlove, am waiting for part II banquet. hahahahaha

your gown is pretty! May I know where you got your gown? can pm me if you want

wlove

Hi Latte,

It's from La Belle Couture!
Laetitia and I are from the same bridal shop too! Hehe..

My banquet photos part I also haven't complete.. Cham!! >.<

metro_18

Hay Sweetlove,

I saw that your PG is from Moving Pics..
They are one of my shortlisted guys for videography.
Any comments about them? Did u take up their VG services as well?

wlove

Hi Metro,

No lah my PG is William Goh.. only VG is Moving Pics. Both of them are very good!!

Wanna see my morning express highlights? Will tag you in the video in FB if you want! His videos are all taken nicely and all the impt moments are there. Some more he is affordable too!

Latte: Hehe.. yeah!! U all also can start planning le.. so many things to get in order!

choco_ice

sweetlove,
I think for now I only worry about the AD WG. Still undecided....
My AD will not b in Spore. In Regent will be a simple one. No cake cutting, no second march in... so simple. But at the same time, need to think about the filler too. haiz...

No idea at the moment. hehe

wlove

Hi Metro, Tagged you already!

Latte: So how are you intending to plan your dinner in Singapore? You're taking Royal Pavilion ballroom also right?

If it's a small event, you can change it into a themed party? Will be very fun too!

choco_ice

sweetlove, no, I am not taking Royal Pavillion. I am taking Nassim.
Wow, themed party sounds fun. Thanks for the idea. Been raking brain these days. Hopefully I can realize that. going to discuss with my SO

wlove

Latte: yeah like alice in wonderland theme, or travel theme.. a smaller-scale celebration can plan for more elaborate details as you can spend more $!

Btw is Nassim the one with full length windows? Or is that Tanglin?

choco_ice

sweetlove, I just realized, mine is at Tanglin. aiyoh, I keep getting the name wrong hehehehe...
I think there's no full length window, so that should be Nassim

You AD video is sooo funny. especially during the door breaking session :p

wlove

Hi Chocolate, tagged you already!

Metro: No problem! Hope you can consider Moving Pics! Their album cover is also very nice.. He do like DVD movie lidat! :D

Latte: Haha icic.. the full length window one is very romantic and nice.. can put candlelights outside.. How many tables will you be having for Tanglin?

Yup I love the video loads.. haha! thanks!

You all can start buying all the bridal mags and refer le.. can get alot of ideas there! Hehe..

wlove

Latte: I used to have alot but my hubby threw them all away, no space to keep

Yiling: Thank you!! Only on the wedding day! Wahaha.. No prob!