Raffles Town Club

Hi Cia, nope RTC does not print the cards..as with other hotels. They will only give you 75% of the cards free (as per your contract), and you will have to source and pay for the printing

Hi cia,
hmmm... think u misunderstood. 75% is the "blank/new" cards & envelope. no printing job done by RTC (unless new service) so meaning if u hv 100pax so RTC will give u 75cards. printing on cards (hot-stamping) or inserts are done outside. mi was done by Hi-tech, printed 2 colours coz we took peach & pinks one & Hi-tech olso give us golden strings.

Hi sweetpea,
Baby... no no. Reno house is a bomb.... solved bomb by bomb 1st... :p
they were dancing on the floor 1st then the 2 captain went up stage to dance... that part was a bit too much & long.

ok, here some answer, pls correct mi if am wrong
1) AVA- RTC hv a sound guy; suggestion: put all your songs/ music into a single CD then pass to him. Arrange the songs in proper order, liked 1st march, cake cutting etc.

2) Wait staff -depends on total tables.

3) Yes there is a safe in the suite. pls test it once u enter the suite. incase not working etc.

4) mi was ready abt 6pm. told them mi guest coming in earlier as mi having ROM together.

5) Parking- dun understand yr question? but pls included where to park eg level & zone for guest.
think if u need extra coupons could be nego wif terrance.

6) as above

7) paid when we check out. which is 2 days later after AD. hubby was too drunk & high to read bills... :P

8) check-in/out time allow... cannot recall. sorry.

9) on AD? if u r not tired. think can ask terrance.

10) for our case: the screen is always down....

phew!!

:P TGIF

Hi gals!!!

I am back... Jus returned from honeymoon.

I havent get my photos but once i got them. I will let you know when i got them.

Shelyn, i got your email. Give me some time to reply u..

Cia, my BS is The Wedding Present and Photographer is ChrisLing

SweetPea, Yeah, i kinda of know that there will be some dance for the food presentation. Terence didnt tell me. I ask him because i heard it from BlueAngel some long time ago. I choose the flamengo deco. (all red roses)

Hi Evelyn,
Wow... u sound like a happy bride... So where did u go for your honeymoon and how was it? Anything interesting to tell us?? =)

Hi wise,
I would like to ask u hor, last time when u printed the precious moments picture for the stickers, where did u find the pictures from? Cos I saw a website with a very nice picture.. ( http://page.auctions.shopping.yahoo.com/sg/auction/88614537 ) M thinking of doing something similar to the RTC choc cos it looks sooo sweet...

Hi Evelyn,
Welcome back. where u go huh?

Hi Cia & shelyn,
Address: AMK Techplace 1 Blk 4010, #03-01/02
Mon-Fri : 9.00am-5.30pm Sat: 9.00am-12.00pm

Tel no.64589455.

they have lotsa printing order from RTC. so may b can ask for a faxed sample.

the icon were from Hi-tech. we get to choose cute couple icon to be printed on the inserts. it not sticker. think precious moments are still the cutest!!

btw, we olso included a "program schedule" in the inserts.
cannot recall the details, but something liked these:

7:00pm Cocktail started
7:30pm Guest to be seated
7:45pm ROM start
8:00pm Banquet starts

:P

Hi wise,
haha..i'm not asking about the invitation cards one... i din know u printed precious moments for yr invitation cards too... I'm talking about those that u said u printed on stickers and pasted it onto the RTC choc box one... remember??... or did i remember wrongly??.. =P

went to search for precious moments pics on the web but dun have leh... most are pics of figurines.. dun have the cute cute cartoon kind. There's also a lot of pics of samples of bookmarks and tags and ttheir precious moments pics are soo nice.. those cute cute cartoon kind...

Hi Eve- How's marriage life?

Wise - Thanks for the contact. Feel it is a good idea to put the schedule but dunnoe if people will take it seriously and come in early... yeeks! At least for yours, your ROM starts before dinner so I think people would still come in early to catch it..

Hi shelyn,

ke keee.... mi blur loh. sorry. sorry. but not me lah... dun hv excess buget to print stricker for choc box. but guess u can ask yr printer to print for u. mi $$$ was spend on roses & gifts for the flowers girls & page boys, & friends' little ones... coz scared they cant sit still thru the dinner... ha haa...

Hi Cia,
u r most welcome. We RSVP alot. can they actually turn up on time. so we mgned to start on time. was quite surprised & happy.... :p
and the BQT ends at 10pm!!! ha....

Hi wise,
u not the one who print the precious moments stickers w poem and give golden wedding bells ah??... hmm... then who is it huh??... hahaha... =P I blur liao....

aiya.. nvm... thanx for ur replies anyway huh....

Hi all....

Sorry, sorry for MIA awhile and keeping you gals waiting.. :D

Too busy with my work even since i am back from honeymoon. Too many arrows!!!!

Well, I managed to post 700 photos up on the website... phew!!!

Shelyn, Daphne,Cia, Jochan, wise
U all got mail!

My Photographer took alot of candid shot... aiyo....bride with mouth laff big big and busy munchie..hehehe.. I hope that they are not too boring... 700s photos...man..

By the way,
BS: The Wedding Present
PS photograher : Chris Ling

AD Photograher : John from Chris Ling

I have another photographer too. He volunteered to take FOC photograph for me. But, I havent received his shoots. But will update you gals again.

Shelyn, Wise,
We went to Bali for honeymoon. Bali is nice and seems like a popular for honeymooners. There were other couples there fore honeymoon when we were there. Interesting updates ha?.. i think it will be our surfing course.. haha.. we took 3 days surfing course during our honeymoon.... haha..it was really fun and memorable..

Cia, life's good after marriage.. Actually, not much difference leh. I think we were together for too long liao (almost 8years) with of 2 years ROM.

Anyway, that wedding day was really a happy and memorable day in our journey soo far. Not forgetting that my parents enjoy it too! They were happy so I am happy too

Hi Evelyn,
Had seen through your photos... wahhh... so many of them see until my eyes blur blur...hahaha... =P

but your photographer is quite good hor... he manage to take the details... it muz have been a very hecic day for u that day.

I'm also thinking of going for a short honeymoon trip to nearby resorts.... but undecided where cos the photos all look so nice.. hehe....

Hi Evelyn..looks like the Flamenco theme is a popular choice
I will be deciding on the theme and all this Sat..hope all will be fine.

How's married life? me getting jitters liao...not about the wedding..but life after the wedding!

btw...I had a lot of people asking us where RTC is..and they go like "Is it at Tuas?" or "Is is the one near Cityhall MRT"!! Now getting worried pple will lose thier way and go to Raffles Marina or Raffles Country Club at Tuas!

hallo... its acbaby... was busy and didnt pop by for a while.. i saw question about printing precious moment as the sticker and paste on the choc box.. its me lah. last year 11th dec wedding at RTC. All you need is to go to popular and get those U-label and have it printed your own using your own printer.. u can download the label format off the U-label website.

btw,Finally our very own website is up.
www.alznclarz.com

Took us a while to get everything consol. and re-
arranged as we placed some of the everlasting
memories on this web page of ours.

We will constantly update it .. so meanwhile enjoy browsing...

acbaby

Hi acbaby..

so it's you who printed the precious moments pics huh??.. haha... okie... It's mi who's looking for the pictures. Where did u download the precious moments pics from?? I'm looking for some cute ones leh... but cant seem to find anything that i wan leh......

hi shelyn,

go on the net thru search engine yahoo, goggle search for images not web.. so you be able to find.. got to be paitent to go through all the link then you be able to find something nice.. i wish i cld help you but the sofy copy file that I had already gone....

btw the label thingy make sure u get a choc box sample from RTC before u purchase the label.. go to popular match the rite one the size u like even if you want to cut it into heart shape etc etc.. dun get the wrong one or else in the end you do double job waste money and effort.

Hope this helps.. Cheers!

I'm a june'06 bride-to-be.Now searching for banquet venue, and have shortlisted RTC as one of our choice.

I suppose most of you here are RTC bride-to-be.
Care to share your experience and the package you got from RTC?

Hi Lynette..I will be using it...next Saturday

But I still dunno if it is the champahne colour or navy blue one..seems like there are 2

Btw, acbaby and wise

When u went for your change of gowns, did u walk out by the front door or is there any backdoor we can "escape"? I also tot of changing to my 2nd EG at a room or toilet nearby instead of suite..hehe..anyone did that?

hi ex-brides of RTC,...

Thinking of settling down for RTC, cos i like the pillarless ballroom and rather high ceiling. How was the ang pows?? How much ang paos do guests usually give for clubs' weddings compared to hotels?

Hi SweetPea,

So fast!!! It yr turn liao.

We walk out fm the front door & chg in the suite not toilet. Coz how & who is gg to take care of yr EG when u r inside for the 1 & 2nd dish? & who is putting them to the suite after u chg?? the common a bit small leh?

besides... no more "surprise" if someone see u chg in the common toilet.

anyway, for us we chg @ suite. HB olso chg. & we olso put those last min "extra" ang pow which we rec'd in the safe.

Hi faith,
think ang pow got few factors to consider... how close yr friend & relatives r to u.... so regardless where u held yr dinner the amt wouldnt chg...

unless u got more youngers attending... they r the one will go according to mtk rate. but again, it depends. had a friend who told mi regardless where the location she will only give S$80...

hi wise & sloppy,
thks for replying... uhm, most of the people attending are my close friends & relatives,,, haha, but i think hong-paos from my dad's side relatives will all be going back to him.. anyway, my FH & I really love the ballroom & the cocktail area.. so regardless of the returns, we should still be holding it there.. btw, i heard
that RTC is having a Bridal fair on 4th Sept.. timing not sure... looking forward

hmm... i'm interested to know more about their rolls royce too... might have the chance to use it.

wah Sweetpea, your AD this sat hor... muz update us as usu hor... haha.. and also the photos hor... =P So which colour of rolls royce u using? All along i tot they only have one... cos i only saw one parked there a few times... the sky blue one.... car plate number 3000k... not sure whether it's that one.

faith,
Is RTC having bridal fair on 4th sept??? I wan to attend too... missed out the march one.. so told my FH wan to go for the sept one liao. Please keep us updated on the time ok?

Hi faith & shelyn,

may b can called up terrance to chk. the last time, he was the one who advise us to "wait" for the bridal fair coz got more peaks!!!

but.... if your AD is a hot date then he cannot gurantee will be able to sercure for u... but, u still can chk....

happi hunting!!!

ya, quite excited..cos initially i wanted to book but Alicia-my friendly coordinator asked me to wait... so i'l just wait til then..most probably it's a sunday afternoon.. Not sure but Alicia will keep me posted..

meanwhile, they're linking up with Irene's Creation.. too bad, i've already booked my bridal..

Hi faith,

So when is your AD?

The suite is beautiful. can't wait to return for our 1st anni... ha haaa.

So, which bridal did u book fm?

Sweetpea, I did mine at a function room above the ballroom (near the staircase- if you all go for food tasting, tht room lah)

what happen is I got my bride coordinator to bring my EG2 down together with my prepared jewellery for that EG2 and the shoes. Wowla.. All changed in less then 5 mins. My bride coordinator then handle the rest of my belonging bring back to the suite..

Tip is tht you make sure u appoint someone u trust to be ur bride coordinator.. she be in charge of u the whole night!!! i.e time keeping follow u up to change and also help u with anything u may need...

Hi Sweetpea,
How was your AD? Everything went smoothly?... Anything interesting to tell us? Any photos ready to show us??.. haha... I think it should have been quite hectic for u that day hor... Did u have your solemnisation on the same day too?

When and where u going for honeymoon? I'm still undecided where to go leh... I can only spare a few days, so if going shd be those 3D2N kind....

Hi Sweetpea,
Hope everything went well & smooth for u. Do remember to email ur your fotos!!

Hi Shelyn,
Do u wanna to consider Bali??

Hi wise,

Yah i am considering those beach resorts lor... so undecided between bintan, bali, phuket, hua hin, etc etc lor.... quite a lot of choices... all look very nice... so duno which one to choose..

HI all...

i am back again..:D

Sweetpea, congradzzz...So how's everything....
are u on ur honeymoon already????

Shelyn,
Bali will be good... I will recommended Nusa Dua in Bali. It is very popular for honeymooners... Importantly, it is quiet and less crowded.... Another place is Jimbaran, it is famous for their dinner by the beach at sunset. It is really romantic sia....
Ok lah,.. i think i sound like promoter for bali..hahah.

clarise and princessLynette , jus sent u my link. Sorry for my late reply... :p

hi wise & gals,

sorry for mia for so long, just started teaching, super stress with the children.. so that's why i havent been on line..
mine AD will be 17th June(Sat-church ceremony)and 20th June(Tues- wedding dinner)... but i've not done much planning. but my bridal is FELINE.... quite comfortable with my coordinator..

Hi Evelyn,

I didn't get to receive your link.
perhaps you wanna email it to me again.
my email: [email protected]

Thanks so muchie! =)

BTW, care to share what other perks did you gals requested for before you sign the contract? and also, for those who'll be going for the bridal fair at RTC this sept, any idea of which are the vendors will be there too, besides Irene Creations?