Qian Xi Restaurant??

Yah, its more ex @ expo but i like the ballrm setting there ;P U with FP?

How's your prep going? I m still need to settle so many things...faint@@

Yah with FP. actually got a lot of things not done yet. but will simply it. going for PS next mth lor. U PS le?

Hi Angel

Can update the food and service on your AD. Is the serving of wine promptly? My friend just mentioned that her bro does not like hilltop which i have intro to him. But he did mentioned that the portion is big.

Hi gals...

My wedding lunch over on Mon.
Can say quite please with Hilltop service. Waiter & waitress quite prompt to attend to our request. I see them keep refill drinks for guest, which I find very good, even better than hotel...

I prepare 2 big packets of roses petals for our sisters brothers to throw when we havng wedding march. They give the petals to all tables guests. So when we do our wedding march, they throw the petals in the air... Very romantic feeling! Cos we having 13 tables with close relatives & frds, quite cosy & at ease with them. Everyone enjoy the celebration & foods. But my aunties did comment the foods quite salty... But our frds like the food serving, they comment it's better than hotel, esp. shark fin. Can see the fins as whole piece! :-)

We only have 1 wedding march in WG. Cos I like my WG very much, compare to EG... We cut cake & pour champange follow by Thank you speech. B4 we start our march, i prepare 1 tissue to stand by, juz in case I need it... But hubby start to choke & want to cry when he saw his mum crying while he thanks his mum in mist of taking care of his cancer father, still got to help with our wedding preparation... Then my mother-in-law also went up stage to thanks all relatives help during this period... Then 3 of us cry on stage... End up the tissue I pass to mother-in-law to use.

Overall I really enjoy my wedding day process!
Juz a good advise: ask those very good & close frd to be sisters cos they will really help u rather than be a "vase"... My brother also help me make AngPao box with A4 paper box, wrap with "xi" wraping paper. Then I recycle wedding favour bears from my frd wedding, hehe... Hubby say the box very nice, can't bear to throw away, haha... I will take pictures & post in multiply. If u gals interested to see, can add me in...
My multiply ID is: von88chong

Hi Von Chong
Glad to have u back with us.
Wow sound romantic & Touching. Congrats to you.
I will add u on sat to view the pixs.

Yah i think their food quite salty when i was at my friend wedding dinner so need to inform them abt this when i were to meet them the next time.

angel : so glad that everything went smoothly for u. hope that it will be the same for us too.
rmb to show us the photos hor.

Tansan : u din go for any rehersal ah? then u will be able to see the size of the table liao. really smaller then the red table leh. 10 adult + baby chair should be quite all right lah. but 11 adult might be a bit tight leh.. y u wanna squeeze to 11 pax? food enuff or not?
left 3 more days leh...counting down for u..hehee.. i wish u a blessed marriage hor. ur wedding fall on children day so won't forget anniversary wan. my FH veri smart lor. tat day i was helping him to record down some appt then i saw he oredi record our wedding day in his HP organiser liao. he said scared he forget then i will scold him. i purposely deleted off coz i told him muz rmb cannot play cheat wan. if he has the heart then will rmb wan. i bad hor :P

duckling: really salty ah? which branch huh?

yo ladies,

just went to their website today. realise that the prices had changed.
My aD is next year but i booked 2 mths ago, are we gg to be affected?

got changed meh?
hee... how come i dun realised any difference.
anyway, if prices increased, we won't be affected.
Suzanna told me b4 tat they r gg to increased prices soon. so she tell us to keep the receipt & the menu (with prices) properly.
she said, she oso got record when we signed the package one. so tat those signed earlier will still entitled to the "old pricing".

i got save the old presentations, for my fH to see where he cant access internet during work.

today my colleague asked me abt it so i went t their webbie n seem, only to realise it has been changed

Yah furnana Expo & hilltop is more ex. The pricing will not be changed for those who has already confirmed.

I only got one copy of the menu. but lost also never mind lah they should have the copy. keke.

Yah they have increase by 10. but not sure what the reason. Is it becos they change the plates & bowl. Did anyone asked them.

hmm i think they never change the menu for the increase of $10. But if u refer to the QX and Expo then the dishes is different. I think the only diff is the vege dish. Instead of mushroom with spinach theirs is seacucumber with spinach.

Duckling,

Aiyoh...i tried to call her liao, she said 2 mths b4 AD then discuss but i vy worried abt not enough time lei...stress.

I haven even choose the menu yet lei...

Since QX don't provide wedding favours, any1 going without?

Do u think it will b too much to do away with wedding favours? Coz i actually don't really think much abt the wedding favours that i got so i m thinking others may have the same thinking as me? haha...might as well save the $ then...

Wrong thinking??? haha...

matsu, dun stress lah..me getting married in Dec leh..now oso haven discuss anything yet. haven go for food tasting oso. u juz mk sure u contact them whenever there's a need lor coz they will never contact u wan.

Pisces36,

Oic, so when should we select the invitation cards, menu & discuss abt other details like deco & stuff? 2 months b4 AD?

matsu, for favours it's up to u lor. some of the brides oso go without.

matsu i think 2 mths b4 should be ok lah. but for food tasting i might be doing it a mth b4.

hi gals, tinking of using bliss garden as dinner venue. can i check with u gals, bliss garden dun tie up with any hotel right?

hi...can anyone send me the old menu to compare...thanks!lost mine too... oh and may i know who's AD is in dec... im holding at hilltop in dec...

Thought want share some info wif u gals...
If any of u thought of wanna do AngPao box, u can get boxs of all size & shapes in DAISO (i think something like that...) in IMM. They got heart shape also, very cheap, only $2! :-) U juz need to get some bears & ribbions to decorate, it's will be very nice. Happen to pass by this $2 shop when i go shopping wif hubby & MIL last sun.

well ... menu not fixed yet as we wanna change some dishes to fit my in-laws. we have yet to select the card. Got to call Suzanna and settle everything byt this weekend.

THE WEDDING

Sunday, 19 Nov 06, 1pm to 6pm, Crystal Ballroom, Club CSC @ Bukit Batok

The Wedding Show will feature the latest wedding and evening fashions and gowns from Style Bridal and Beauty Pte Ltd. Male and female models will show off lovely bridal designs and fashions as they catwalk on the runway.

Ms Inessa Samoylenko, an international belly dancer from Kazakhstan and Gregory Kalabekov from Russia will perform two exciting Belly Dance & Drum Shows.?Spicing up the romantic setting will be the Wedding Singers who will serenade you with love songs. Hilltop Garden Restaurant, our Principal Sponsor for the Show, will be offering special packages for couples booking the restaurant on that day to hold their Wedding Dinner... more

Anyone use the ballroom at 2nd level,CSC? Cos out of budget that decided not to use the grand ballroom.. Will the 2nd floor be too squeezy? Oh.. what time did the dinner commence?

JaSz (jaszho)

I already check with CSC no need cause it free of charge.

loinky (loink)

Level 2 should be ok they can accomdate till 51tables. My fren had her dinner there on June.

wow that's good got bridal show. y when i sign up that time no this kind of offer. Usually got good deals at bridal show right.

Hi gals have selected my invitation cards le also fixed an appointment for food tasting.

How many choices/designs of invitation cards are there for QX CSC?

Ester,
Did your friend use the deco provided by the restaurant? or engaged someone to make up the place?

loinky,

It shown on the webpage. They don provide Favour, so i am getting favour for my guest from my own pocket.

My friend did not change anything they use the restaurant deco but it also up to individual what you prefer.

When yr AD? How many table u intend to have?

ngjoan,

You can try go to CSC webpage for more info.
http://www.csc.gov.sg/

i actually took 40 tables.. can't afford to pay extra for the grand ballroom.. thou its nice..AD during April next yr..

Ester,
How did ur friend did the grand entrance? A long striaght one or a winding one..

HI loinky...
u got 40 tables... u mean u cannot use the L4 ballroom meh?
i tot the minimum to use that ballroom is 35tables... no ah?
so u r using the L2 ballroom lah?

thanks esther for ur info...
thanks a lot!
too bad, we have signed up liao...
so cannot enjoy either the BS or QX offer/promo...
mmm...

I can but have to pay extra $1200 ma.. extra cost.. I think the min. is 45 tables for grand ballroom.. so i settle for level 2..