Qian Xi Restaurant??

kittylover

u r welcome furnana =)
jus sharin wat i know.
oh and the halal also follows the 9 or 10 course dinner ty. so quite ok for the halal guests.

pisces36

hi furnana: the price for Halal is $48 net per pax. i hv halal & vegan guests too. it will be cheaper if the whole table is halal & vegan. if not u will hv to pay the price of one table on top of the number of halal guests at the same table.

piglet23

lil_bride,
I hv not resize my AD pics yet.. 'cos I left the soft copy at my mum's place.. will share with u ladies if everything is done..

Pisces,
Thanks.. so far so good lah.. How come u can't get kelvin le? he's been booked by other couple?

Angel,
I also wanna take a look at your pics.. My e-mail add is [email protected]. Thanks..

bubnbut

lil_bride, ngjoan, pisces, piglet: u've got mail..i juz sent 3 pics only..kinda worry the file might be too big..juz realized 6 other pics are "gone"..dunno which folder my hubby had transferred to..somemore some are my fav pics..i've passed the disc to VG..so can't upload the "lost" pics..

i've written the title as "Angel's Wedding Pics"..paiseh i forgot to typed in my full name..

ngjoan

hi angel...
saw ur PS...
hee vain one ah...

pisces36

Hey Angel: very nice pics wat.y u say not nice? so envy u gals with big eyes leh..sigh..

piglet: i can't get kelvin coz he's always not around so din get the chance to speak to him yet. hopefully today i can catch hold of him.

bubnbut

ngjoan: haha..tat time keep playing loh..i didn't do those poses the PG told me to..i juz jump ard..playing around..den he captured loh..we juz do our desire poses and juz anyhow strike poses during indoor shooting..keke..

tansan: u've got mail..only 3 pics..hehe..

pisces: coz it's one of the 9pics i like one mah..haha..aiyo..big or small eyes also hv it's own beauty one mah..tell u something..actually..im a single-eyelid..really dark complexion..natural maggie like curly hair..it's only when i hit 14 yrs old..den i started to change..to double eyelids..fairer n fairer..hair started to straight..u'll change one..like my auntie..she's a single eyelid for years man..only when she's 34 yrs old..den she hv double eyelid..i also dunno why like tt one..my family genes all natural curly hair..somemore not those big wave curls..it's those maggie curls leh..haha..

duckling78

angel wow time files

Next week is your big day so you excited a not.

Tansan how's your preparation 7788 le?

Pat so long never come in le.

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">angel; wah say! u so brave man... keke... the 2nd pic...
thanks for ur pic! do share us more when u hv dwnloaded, ya! cheers!

duckling; hmm.. nt really 7788, its stuck at 5566... keke... my pyjama nt buy yet cos i hv bought 1 set le but my grandma says not appropriate... keke... hv to buy pillows, bolster, pyjama, oh ya! actual day handbag!!

btw, wat kinda of handbag will u be carrying on ur actual day? cos i believe u hv to put angpows, lipstick, little minnie tings in it rite? do u ladies buy a new one or just a old one will do.. pls advice... kam sia!

ya, i tink petrina is too busy wif her work...

pisces36

angel : the problem is i hv dbl eyelids juz that it's hidden inside lor. though can see a little lah. i would prefer single eyelids if that's the case leh. i think once u grow old u will hv dbl eyelids wan leh or it will become deeper..i oso duno y.

Tansan: eh..so far i nv see bride carry any handbag leh. usualli i will see they pack those cosmetic in a small pouch then the jie mei will help to carry. ang bao &amp; jewellery the bros &amp; jie meis will help to carry lor. bride only carry her flowers.

btw u gals considering to buy insurance for your weddings?

furnana

hey tansan, pisces is rite, ur jie mei shld hve u with the things on AD.
Last x when i was a jie mei, i kept lipstick, lip gloss, facial blotters, fresh mint sweets, a tiny bottle with straw, tissue, minature perfume etc..

Ask ur jie mei, to prepare a suitable size paperbag/hand bag to help u with the angpows n jewell during tea ceremony.

duckling78

Ya tansan

DOn't think we carry handbag no match leh keke.

WIll ask the jie mei to keep to for me instead.

Wow u still got many things to buy..

As for me.. Not much need to do cos all give red packets so no need buy this stuff lor just need to write the items on the red packet....

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">pisces; oh! i mean need a bag to keep all those necessary stuffs in it and let the jie mei carry... i tink jus put into a normal daily bag will do lah hor.. save $...

insurance for wedding; i dun tink so... nvr tink of it b4...

furnana; will try to find a bag to stuff all my barang barang den.. thanks!

duckling; pyjama is to wear during the AD morning to "shu tou"...

btw, does any1 noe the market rate for angpows to be given to jie mei, bros, driver, PG, MUA, etc... any advice?? many thanks!</font>

duckling78

I tot that day i have given it to you.

Tansan who u getting to shu tou? Your mum????
Cos i heard from others that you need a women that have good fortune to comb the hair leh.. me fan now.

Yah for wedding insurance, not getting it as well.

pisces36

tansan : juz get a normal bag or pouch lor..then allocate one of ur jie mei to carry for u. angbaos wise i dun think hv standard lah..up to u to give. last time when i'm jie mei during gate crash i get $36-80 odd. then both parents will give abt $10-12 each lor.

the reason y i ask with regards to insurance is becoz bliss garden dun hv safety box so u need someone trustworthy to look after your ang baos. there's once my fren told me his fren lost all the ang baos so lucky he bought the wedding insurance so at least the dinner exp was covered. the insurance if i'm not wrong is about $100 odd so my FH is thinking of buying

bubnbut

duckling: yah loh..so fast man..everyone hv been asking me how's the prep how's the prep..hmm..not tat excited lah..but 2yrs ago,when im getting rom..im very excited..haha..now i slowly pack the wedding favours..everyday pack some loh..den tomolo going down to "rehearsal" at qianxi wif my couz..who's my emcee..

juz now went to see tour packages with my mother-in-law..she wanna us to go on tour..so now still thinking abt it..

tansan: haha..my PG wanna focus on my tongue..took quite a few shots of tat..even asked my hubby to kinda like "play" my tongue..but i didn't choose tat..coz can see my neck veins very clearly..more playful shots loh..keke..

haha..my mama also asked if i've hangbg during wedding dinner or not..i told her no loh..so obit leh..lol..ya noe..those kinda shiny shiny little hangbag..keke..she said to put angpows..but i guess mostly hubby will keep those angpow instead of us..if not..juz drop at the angpow box loh..

pisces: ooohh..i noe wat ya mean liao.."hidden double eyelids"..no worry..can put tape..create bigger eyes on yr AD..hehe..i also kinda worry abt the angpow leh..they dun hv safe..i also dunno who or where to keep those angpows during the banquet..

duckling78

Haha
Bring our own safe.. Wow that will be too heavy. I think i will get my sis or my mum to hold it lor.

Angel u got invite non -chinese? did you discuss with Suz on that? the menu? &amp; the design for invitation cards?

Angeline,
I also want to see your wedding pics. Send to me k.. [email protected]

ladies,
regarding the ang pow problem, for me, I got 2 of my jiemeis to take care of it. After the reception, they juz carry it to their table &amp; placed it underneathe.. They're responsible of making sure that its always under the table lo.. Juz get someone close to u &amp; someone whom u kn is responsible.Just make sure that u dun get her to do other things other than looking after the angpow box lo..so tt she wont have to walk ard &amp; leave the box unattended.

as for the bag to carry, i didnt have any too. I just ask my maid of honor not to bring too small a bag. and i juz dump my lip gloss &amp; facial blotters &amp; hp in her bag.

Ang pows for helpers, it depends on the budget u have for ya helpers lo.. those that always help u, give more lo.For mine,in the day, jiemeis gets only the gate crashing angpows (equal amt). then after the banquet, the ang pows tt we give the jiemeis are smaller whereas the guys gets bigger ones cos the ladies already have their gate crashing angpows liao. so in average, all of them gets angpows ranging from 60plus to 100plus.

muz give more to those with more job scope like bros cum drivers or jiemeis cum emcee etc.

pisces36

Angel : a bit fan hor everybody keep asking how's the prep. my side oso..keep asking &amp; asking..sigh.. btw ur favours is chocolate right?
i think as wat jasmine said u can allocate 2 of ur frens to solely look after the angbao box. tat's wat i'm gonna do too.

Tansan : wedding is like tat wan. u will need lots of help from your bros &amp; jie meis so that everything will goes smoothly. Thus ang bao hv to b big for those who help a lot lor. somehow i feel the bros should get a bigger one coz they hv to kenna sabo during the gatecrashing part then oso hv to be drivers, usher, co-ordinate during the table photoshoot. our frens always said y issit always the bros tat kenna sabo when it's not their wedding. should sabo the groom only instead. haaha...

pisces,
ha.. i guess, thats their way of showing their "brotherly love". keke.. at my wedding, the guys simply enjoyed the whole process of gatecrashing.. they even say that the tasks weren't challenging enug &amp; tt the jiemeis haven reach those angpow quota tt they intend to give..keke..

for me, some of my jiemeis were ushers &amp; photo taking coordinators, so i gave those tt do more work bigger angpows esp those who multitask..For me, my photo-taking coordinators did a very good job, i completed 50tables in less than an hr.. v.fast &amp; smooth.. But other than the coordinators, muz also rem to make sure tt ur maid of honor comes to put ur train for u during the phototaking session too. i missed out tt part, then everybody were stepping on my train during photos taking, my MIL even have to help me on tt cos i nearly tripped &amp; fell..

duckling78

Ok Esther i will give u the listing later.

Wow need to so many helper....

In the morning i tot only 2 jiemei can le. then at night i will get FH nieces to help out also..aiyo that means i need more help faint....

My Friend no experience in jie mei i also no experience leh....so not sure what they need to do most likely i will qing li qing wei but i worried i be too stress..

bandtz

<font color="aa00aa">duckling; hmm... nt sure yet who's goin to shou tou for me... ya, i heard abt tis b4, nids a good fortune woman to help me wif it..

btw, dun get ur mum to take care of ur angpow box cos she will be busy entertaining the guests and fototaking.. jus a piece of advice~
405579.gif

<font color="ff0000">pisces; hee... i hv actuali flip thru my diary and see hw much my frens gave me the other time when im their jie mei.. abt tt price range lor.. $10 - $12 frm each family side... gatecrashing abt $28 - $50 each... phew!!! everywher is $$$!!!
405580.gif

it sounds logic to hv insurance covered for wedding, will try to ask my fiance abt it... thanks!

<font color="0000ff">angeline; do show us more of ur shots when its done, ya!
405581.gif

piglet23

lil_bride,
My AD PG is Wai Peng..

Angel,
Your photos r nice..

Tansan,
I had prepared a while handbag to put those little thingy inside, then my jiemei carried for me.. As for teh gifts and angpows during the tea ceremony, u can prepare a paper bag or box, then let your jiemei help u to carry..

Tat time, I prepared ang pow of $10 each for both side parents to give to jie mei and xiongdi.. As for PG and MUA and driver, 'cos we already paid them/included in bridal package, I just gave $6 as a 'yi si'.. and our xiong di helped us a lot with rehearsal and act as our driver, we prepared a $50 ang pow for each of them as an appreciation of their help 'cos jie mei already hv gate crashing ang pow.. Then after the whole event, we treat all xiongdi and jiemei to a small buffet.. But all these r up to individuals lor..

duckling78

Yah lor everywhere needs money......

Tansan u go PS le?
Can't wait to see your pix leh. Me next mth. Not sure where to go yet for OD. keke

pisces36

duckling : u where hv time to qing li qing wei? my advise is to gather all the bros &amp; sis b4 ur wedding. brief them wat they need to do on that day. then when the day comes u juz hv to trust them to do their job. i dun think u will have time to worry abt anything liao. tat's wat my fren did during his wedding. all of us gather at his place then he write out all the tasks on papers &amp; distribute to us. so that everybody is clear of their tasks.

jas : lucky u hv gd co-ordinators. i'm worried that i might not be able to finish all the photo shootings leh..so hopefully my co-ordinators r gd too.

Tansan : welcome. btw i still can't get kelvin leh.he's on leave till nxt wk. so u book him huh?

bubnbut

duckling: yup..i've muslim guests..we'd already work out on the numbers of tables..for the VIP will be vegetarian..coz my in laws as well as me didn't take meat..so we'll make it whole table veggie loh..what do u mean by card design..? i didn't upload the card design..hehe..

jasmine n kitty: u've got mail..~ (Psss..only 3 pics..will upload more once i got the disc back from my VG..)

pisces: yah loh..they make me feel uneasy man..yup..my wedding favours are chocolate..i've chose ferrero raffaello..packed 2 pieces per box..it's really tasty..and each chocolate wrapped up in a pretty wrapper..it's always out of stocks..at first wanna take hershey nuggets..but when i know tat raffaello arrived..i quickly booked 10 cartons of it..i really love the taste of the chocolate..

piglet: thanks for yr compliments..

well ladies..my worse fear had happened..i've got pimple in my eye..!! also known as bak jiam..die liao..die liao..this time really jialek liao..so sian man..

juz now did my rehearsal till 10.45pm..very funny..keep laughing n giggling away..lucky got rehearsal man..if not on the AD itself..me n my hubby sure super blur during 1st n 2nd march-in lah, cake cutting lah..music volume lah..blar blar blar..coz we wanna hv the correct timing for march-in..actually we didn't want the rehearsal..dun see there's a need..till my cousin..who's my emcee said it's always better to test it out first..

now juz hv to keep my fingers cross..hope my bak jiam faster heal..!!!

duckling78

Angel

Go see doctor see got any eye drop can cure it.. I am not sure also.
For the rehearsal, the manager was around to help?

I mean the selection of the invitation cards. My concerns is that i may not be able to fill up a table for muslim guest therefore might have a prob lor.

bandtz

<font color="0077aa">piglet; i tought the ang pow frm parents to sis &amp; bros are fork out frm the parents' own pocket??

duckling; yup, went for my PS le.. shld be able to collect my pics this wk ba... will defintely share wif u once done...

pisces; i hv nt request for kelvin cos the other time he told me his manager, steven will arrange... leave it to them to arrange den..

angeline; oh no~ u better see a doctor for eye cream... dun wait liao, k!</font>

lil_bride

Hey gals, as you all know, qianxi is different from hotels. Hence, for Hilltop brides, where did you change your gowns? Is there a proper changing room or does the CSC provide classrooms? Do you all settle the makeup in your own house, then head down to hilltop?

pisces36

angel : u better tao liang..dun eat too many heaty food drink more water &amp; apply ointment..shouild heal fast wan..dun worry.
btw who's ur co-ordinator huh? wat's ur 1st dish song huh? it's ur chosen song or the restaurant song?

duckling: if u hv only a handful of muslim then no choice lor..hv to mix with the other guests lor. but tell your muslim guests beforehand in case they mind sitting &amp; looking at other guests eating pork.

Tansan: i guess no choice lor..leave everything to fate lor since it's no use even to call kelvin as he has no say in it.