Qian Xi Restaurant??

piglet23

Tansan,
I am not sure the ang pow for bros and sis shd come from which side, but for us, we packed the ang pow for them.. It's easier for them also, in case, they dunno tat must give ang pow to bros and sis..

Tansan/Pisces,
If u can't get Kelvin, think other in charge shd be fine as well.. In fact, till now, I still not sure who is the manager for my wedding though it's over.. I only know tat it's a lady who told us wat we shd do b4 we marched in..

Angel,
u must not take heaty stuff from now on and take more rest.. Hope tat it will heal soon and u be a mei mei bride.. Take care..

bandtz

<font color="ff0000">duckling; i went changi area for my PS.. we leave it to the PG to bring us... ya lor, too many choices oso headache... keke.. jus hv a few in mind can le..

pisces; ya lor.. see as it goes ba...

piglet; hmm... ic... anyway thanks!

bubnbut

esther: u've got mail..~ O=)

kitty: no lah..im not vegetarian..i do take fish..but no other meat..aiyo..there's nothing to envy..i rather hv a lean n toned body..but i no determination to do exercise..so still flabby at some sensitive areas..but well..most important..watever sizes or shapes u are..u hv to love yrself..most important is the inner beauty..

duckling: yah..juz see a doc yesterday..given stronger med..i told her to save me..keke..she's my family doc..been seeing her since im a kid..she more panic when i told her next week my wedding..haha..hope can faster swollen den remove it..if not auto burst by day 5..she hv to use a tiny razor to slit a little little bit..so keep my fingers crossed..

i've already chose the card design..already collected 3mths ago..hmm..for yr muslim guests..how bout invite their spouses or any partner..? it's better to make it a table instead of few muslim..when serving dishes..it look nicer..better den serve it in individual portion..

tansan: yah loh..juz seen one..sian man..

pisces: yah loh..my mum-in-law say i too heaty n not enough zzz..

eh..i also dunno who's my co-ordinator leh..but the staffs at farrer park all very very very helpful..they called me on mon..told me that the table cloth hv changed to new sets..den i told her i'll pop down on wed to see loh..anyway can i rehearsal at 8pm on wed or not..she told me no problem..

im very surprised when i arrived on wed..the main hall's empty..all tables were decorated n they have the walk-in customers to dine in the room..so i can pratice at ease for the entire evening..my cousin whose my emcee of the night was very pleased with the decoration n services they provide..my cousin said although it's not a hotel..but the atmosphere n services really deserve 2 thumbs up..im really very grateful for wat qianxi staffs did for me..

my 1st dish song arh..use own song loh..eh..i also forgot the title liao..me n my hubby sat down a listen all the songs..finally we chose one..but it's rather slow..i un wanna use the restaurant song..but they did told me it's rather slow..they prefer to use their own song..those very fast beat n kinda cheena..(no offence to all..so sorry..) but i say..dun want lah..i wanna use my own..coz yr restaurant song it's a little obit leh..hehe.. O=P

piglet: thanks for yr advice..i drank more water now..apply cream daily..hope it works..hehe..

wow..juz seen the montage which chris sent for me..i really love it..!!!!!!! it's really wat i want..i really like his work..thanks once again duckling..lucky u recommend him to me..after seeing the montage..all i can say is..chris is good..!! i told him wat kinda feeling i wanna to deliver through my montage..but juz can't express nor explain to him clearly..im really amazed after seeing his work..it's totally wat i want..!! i quickly sent to my mum-in-law..guess wat..she's very touched..tears juz filled her eyes..said nothing but.."u've all grown up..im really happy for u.." keke..im getting more excited..

matsu

is there any1 else beside the lady boss suzanna that i can book the dates with? can i have the contact 4 bliss garden? thanks

duckling78

wow angel if that the case i must really see your montage. U r welcome, i am glad that u like his service. Kind of worried to recommend cos if the person turns out bad then how i am going to face my friend haha but i have seen his work and like it very much. I think u also cos we did see his work before we engage him right.

So excited. I will be meeting him in nov.
Wow they change the table cloth did they change the set in the opal room?

Hi Matsu, she's the only person incharge of the dates but after she has signed you, she said you can contact any of her manager to discuss on the other details such as wedding invitation cards.

Angel did u select from her or the manager. do let me know who is the manager incharge of your AD and let me know her service ok.

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">angeline; can show me ur montage? actuali wanted to do but come to tink of the $$$, 4get it den... sigh~ anyway, im getting my BS to do my montage for me... hope it turns out great too~</font>

bubnbut

kitty: u've got mail..~

duckling: he's really good man..actually..over the phone with chris..i already said i wanna him before i engaged him..hehe..but chris prefer i take a look at his work before i book him..so after meeting..i guess my choice is right..keke..

well..i didn't take a look at the opal room..but i guess they'll change the entire restaurant's table cloth..for my card design..i select with one of the staff..but before that..during my 1st meeting with suz..she already brought out the entire file to let me take a look at the card design..hmm..even till now i also dunno who's the manager of my AD..coz everyone's there very helpful n friendly..

tansan: well..i didn't tot of engaging a VG for my wedding either..but it's really once in a life thingy..and i prefer to hv the money spent on video rather den more wedding pics in album or a grand wedding..coz it's something u're able to keep with u forever..and i rather watch video den seeing pics..hehe..u can watch it over n over again..u can hv the sweet memory refresh all over again..it's always fun to watch the video when u're older..

duckling78

wow angel 3days more to AD. U still sleep so late har. Better sleep early ok. U excited. I will try to rush down on sat. Will give u a call so at least can see your pix and also take pixs with u before i left.

Tansan u can still think abt it and see whether u need it lor.

duckling78

Can I checked whether they place the dishes in the centre of the table or side cos me thinking to have a centre pieces deco.

pisces36

duckling : the table might be too small leh..tats y they dun hv lazy susan for all the tables except for the red tables which is bigger. u better chk hv space to place ur centre piece or not.

Angel : hope ur eye better liao. rmb to rest more hor..wish you will have a blissful marriage

tansan : it's nice to hv a VG lah. then ah u can see &amp; hear all the actions going on unlike photos. it's more memorable lor. go for it.

bubnbut

duckling: hehe..yah loh..still zzz late late as usual..yah loh..so fast man...3 more days only..hope u'll be able to pop by..keke..

they'll place the dish in the centre..ask why they dun hv the glass tt's able to turn round n round..they told me coz table too small loh..

pisces: keke..thank u so much..it's better liao..lucky man..but 2 pimples still haven't heal leh..still so obvious one..it's been 2 weeks liao..nvm lah..lucky still hv concealer..at least better den bak jiam..hehe..

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">duckling; will try to upload when i available, too busy wif my GDL... will send u my link once its done, ya!

pisces; i oso like the idea of having a VG but my bf says waste $, tats y get my cousin to do for me, but its only the gatecrashing part will do la... keke..

angeline; advance wishing u a blissful marriage! ENJOY!!!</font>

pisces36

duckling: expo duno hv lor. oni the red table then hv. the rest of the tables quite small so no lazy susan. i went to see liao. so if 10 pax plus a baby chair might b quite cramp lor.

Angel : pimple will heal quite fast wan lah..u juz dun eat any soya sauce can liao..if not will turn black during healing. eat more fruits.

bubnbut

tansan: hehe..thank u..~

pisces: my 2 pimples hv been 2 weeks liao..also like no healing one..still red red n bump bump..but it's ok lah..got concealer i very happy liao..keke..countdown now..another 2 more days..!! keke..

ngjoan

hi Angel.....
Congrats in advanced...
dun kan cheong till cannot slp ok...
keke... aiyooo... muz be very exciting...
tell us the details when u back...
&amp; dun 4get.... show us ur beautiful pics...!!!

duckling78

Yah i agree the tables is quite small.

I intend to squeze in more pple also cannot. Cos intend to place my malay collague with those they know. I think i have to place them separately le.

bandtz

<font color="ff6000">pisces; really cannot have 11 pax in 1 table ar? was tinking to add another chair in.. siao liao la...!!! +faint+</font>

tare1919

Any of you gal joining any Marriage Workshop. Example Make LOVE Happen - a Marriage Enrichment and Fertility Awareness Programme?

Going for any pre-marital check up?

Hi Angel,

Glad that yr eyes have recover. So now just rest more take care of yr pimple (Hopfully they will disappear before yr AD) and be "Xi Fu De Nu Ren"

duckling78

Esther u going to that course?

Interested to go leh but must ask my hubby quite fun i think. Still can go out of the sea. Keke

Anyone want to go?

Wow Angel

Tomorrow is the "BIG DAY". I hope i go there and see u will msg u when i reach there then u will come out and seeme right haha. I will let u know again whether i can make it cos i need to select my gowns tomoorow and it may take a long time.

bubnbut

ngjoan n esther: hehe..thank u thank u..yah loh..can't wait to see the groom kena tekan..keke..

duckling: haha..yah loh yah loh..so fast man..no worry..contact me tomolo ok..?

well ladies..tomolo gonna be my big day liao..will be going to my mama place tonight..well..take care all of u..!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i'll be back soon..hope everything ok..!! bye..~~~~

piglet23

Angel,
Congrats... Yup, the tekan part is really memorable.. When I watched the video, I really laughed and laughed.. Anyway, hope tat u will enjoy your wedding day. May u hv a blissful marriage.. See u ard soon..

matsu

Does qianxi provide FOC invitation cards with printing? When should we need to provide them the names for printing then? And when to discuss details abt AD?

duckling78

HI matsu

U shall give them the name when u select your card for printing. Only 70% or 75% of inivtation card is given based on your number of tables.

AS for the details I also not sure.

matsu

Hi duckling,

When do get to select the invitation card design then? 2 months b4 AD? How long do they take to print the cards? Thanks.

bubnbut

hello gals..!!

keke..how are u gals huh..? finally it's over man..gosh..i made my hubby tears rolled down his cheeks as i pushed out the birthday cake n sing happy birthday to him out of the blue..not only tat..i made my in-laws, relatives, guests and even those tough guys weeped too..hehe..i can really says tat it's touching..it's worth it man..

well..it's pretty rush leh..dishes served very very fast..march-in song played wrong..montage played wrong too..(they played the tekan montage first instead of the photo montage..)..everything so rushed..but despite all these..it's still fun lah..haha..

but as usual..i dun behave like a bride lah..half-way through the yum-seng..i asked my sis to bring in my slippers..from heels..i changed to my slippers..easy to walk mah..keep making funny movements n faces..when they yum-seng..i sat down n eat the food at their table..of coz bringing my own chopsticks..

all the guests said it's really an unforgettable event..and they've nv attended such a wedding before..haha..i feel good when i see all of them having fun..tt's wat i want..dun wanna them to treat it as a wedding..treat it as a gathering..

it's really a fun n special day for me..how i wish can do it again..hehe..but well..i cried like hell man..coz i didn't expect my mum to cried till so bad..my hubby's aunties weeped..my hubby's bro weeped..my friends weeped..so kinda influerence by them..when i see them like tt..i kinda feel pretty touched too..as most of them specially flew back from diff countries juz to attend our wedding..so very grateful abt it..

juz wanna say.."thank you everyone for making my wedding a success one.."

well..now it's u ladies turn..keke..so who's next huh..?

matsu: the printing takes ard 1 week..

ngjoan

hi angel...
congrats once again...
ur wedding sounds so fun...
my AD next yr oso falls on my hb's b/d as well.
hmm... by then, got to seek ur advice how to make him "gan3 dong4" le...
hee...
remember to show us pics once ready ah...!
so how's the tekan session ah?

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">angeline; gald u hv so much fun... btw, wher's ur pic to share ard? hehe.. u noe wat, u oso make me wana weep as i read thru ur msg... sigh~ perhaps weeping is really contagious... keke...

anyway, mine big day is this sunday - 1st oct... oops! 4got to take the guest book y-day when i was at Bliss Garden... so 4getful... </font>

matsu

Hi angeline,

Woa...your wedding sounds emotional &amp; fun at the same time
make me excited abt mine too...haha

1 week for printing...that's fast. What abt the details like if i plan to change some dishs in the menu &amp; other stuff, when shd i discuss with qianxi? Thanks

duckling78

Hi Matsu this u can discuss with the manager ba. I am going next week to choose my invitation cards &amp; menu.

Hi trista

Are u still around?
How is your preparation?

matsu

hi duckling,

may i know when is your wedding date? who r u meeting to select invitation cards? juz the manager or the lady boss herself?

duckling78

Hi Matsu my AD is 30/12
u?
Yah meeting the mgr only.
Suz say approach the mgr will do and other things they cannot decide they will ask her.

matsu

may i know where is your banquet location? Mine is bliss garden. Which manager r u meeting? May i have his contact?

matsu

Yah, tried to sell my package @ FP when my FFIL fall sick but he want us to carry on.
Later i decided to change to expo :p coz i prefer the location.

duckling78

Hi Matsu

OIC. Luckily still managed to change. Sometimes it fully booked so not able to change the venue. But when u changed the menu for Expo is more ex.