Qian Xi Restaurant??

Geraldine,
thks for ur info, i mus go count got 10 muslim fren or not. =p mostly colleagues actually, but i scare they put aeroplane...

Me jus sign my BS pkg... Stress after reading the tread...

Geraldine,
thks for ur info, i mus go count got 10 muslim fren or not. =p mostly colleagues actually, but i scare they put aeroplane...

Me jus sign my BS pkg... Stress after reading the tread...

Hi Phoebelow dun worry u dun need a table of 10 but hor not nice if u only got 3 muslim friend . then that table only got 3 person.They dun allow me to put together with my chinese friend.,.. then i may consider whether to invite them t the dinner mayb treat them else where.

I have been to gin tim also at blk 157 yishun ok lah but compare the ambience Qian xi is really better that y i took qian xi also.

Hi Petrina

U feeling better now? Must take care hor.

Hello everyone!

Haha~! We actually haveve 3 dragon hubbys here.. hee hee..

Phoebelow: I actually considered the grassroots club one before. Thot of taking their function room but in the end, it was too small to take 30++ tables and it will be very cramped for 30 tables. Also, they dun have projector and spotlight when u march in. My MIL went for a dinner there and complained that it's very confusing (cos there's the function room, restuarant and multi purpose hall) and she din like the food at all. The dinner she went to was at the function room and they heat up the food at a mobile van. She complained a lot about the food so lucky we din book there. Qianxi, on the other hand, has most of the things we want and relatives and frens who had been to dinner there gave good feedback.

Petrina: Aiyo.. must rest well. I'm also a bit sick cos i eat too much chocos.. Drink more water.

Cherynn: I'm interested!! If i wanna get, i think i'll be getting 320 to 350. Anyone else? I hope it cost less than $1.

Geraldine: Will definitely keep u posted on everything. ;)

Ugly duckling(Kind of weird to call u this, U are a beautiful bride),U mean they dun allow me to have 3 pax of malay in the chinese table?

Maggie,
I also felt this way. Gim tin is my FIL's favourite. Lucky i have got his green light to shortlist Bliss garden( nearer from our home, thus he can drink more)
=p

BTW is it true that Bliss garden is offering free flow of beer, red wine, hard liquor and soft drinks if we book more then 25 tables? So gd offer.. hard to believe...
What kind of liquor they offer?

I am very interested in holding my wedding at bliss garden. Went to see the ballroom two weeks ago and everything looks fine to me

Got a question, I did not really see any restaurant there except for the two ballrooms? So can anyone advise me if there is any restaurant there? How to go for food tasting when there is nothing there?Really confuse?
And there is one ballroom just beside coffeebean but realise the entrance is facing the neaby toliet, like not very nice
. The other one beside this hall is better, more grand and spacious...

Hi Phoebelow u dun need to have 10 muslims to make up to 1 table cos they go by per pax pricing
this is 1 good point but of cos you gotta count the exact number of ppl going and i think if you tell your frens its by per pax they would tell you exactly if they going or not
i have checked with suzanna we only need to confirm our full attendence 2 weeks before the dinner so i can say most ppl would be able to confirm by then

The hard liquor they serve is Martell and red wine is Jacob Creek

hello gals!

i'm back.. alive and kicking.. hehe.. feeling so much better liao!..

thanks for ur well-wishes..

hi maggie,

u better drink lots of water too ah.. chocolates are really heaty.. haha..

hi brink,

haha.. ur post is so funny.. the 2 ballrooms that u saw IS the restaurent already.. thats bliss garden..

er.. what do u mean that there's nothing there? there are tables and chairs there mah.. like a restaurant set up..

the ballroom facing the toilet is ballroom A.. the smaller one that can only fit 38 tables.. the bigger one is ballroom B that can fit 58 tables.. yes its grander and the ceiling is slightly higher too..

Hi Petrina,

I mean I expect to see some people serving food and people eating but all i see is the ballroom so I am quite confused mah....Anyway that was about 6.30pm when I saw the ballroom:P
So you mean they do operate as a restaurant in the afternoon? Blur man..

Oh ya the ballroom that you mentioned can sit so many? Looks quite small to me ....

I had my muslim friends siting with my Chinese friend cos they know each other. My muslim friends didn't mind in my case. But bear in mind that Qianxi don't allow 11 pax in a table cos they consider muslim to be the 10th pax even though you are paying Muslim dinner as per pax. It apply to the veggie dinner too.
In my case, I didn't clarify and got to know this only one week before my AD.

Geraldine,
U mean they really serve free flow ah... That is so worth it... hard to believe

petrina,
I would be taking the ballroom A if i really choose bliss garden. Is it really quite unsightly for the ballroom to face toilet?

Lynn,
Actually i dun mind sharing table la cause i dun have much muslim frens only a few of my colleagues. I only afraid they put aeroplane haha.

hi brink,

haha.. oh.. i get what u mean.. usually, bliss garden is more or less reserved for big functions.. there are very few ppl that goes there to eat on a adhoc basis.. however, ppl can still go and eat if they want to.. but i guess that most ppl find it weird to be the one ones eating in such a huge ballroom.. hehe..

i'm just quoting the website on how many tables can be put into the ballroom but i have to agree that it doesn't seem that it can fit so many tables..

hi phoebe,

yes they really serve free flow.. no strings attached.. thats why its a really good deal.. can save so much money from that perk alone.. somemore printing of the inserts of cards are also included..

hmm.. i dun really remember the ballroom door facing the toilet coz its been a long time since i was last there.. thinku got to confirm this with brink.. i'm not too sure but i'm sure that its ballroom A coz thats the ballroom closest to coffee bean..

Yes its really free flow tiger beer, hard liquor and red wine and i've asked if we would like to bring some vodka or others in (even duty free ones) its fine with them
really a great deal

Hi Phoebelow,

The toliet was just outside, just beside the entrance of ballroom A. Of course as compared to the other ballroom the other one looks more presentable

You should go down and take a look

Hi Phoebelow,

The toliet was just outside, just beside the entrance of ballroom A. Of course as compared to the other ballroom the other one looks more presentable

You should go down and take a look

Wow.. then i must really get my AD date quick in order to be able to book Bliss Garden...
thanks so much...

I have got my BS le , if venue settled then wat else should i do huh?

Phoebe i think i have the same situation as u cos i've settled my BS and venue now i dunno what i should do...i'm sourcing for favours now maybe going BKK next yr to see see look look

when is ure AD?

hi gals!

Phoebe,

roughly which month are u looking at?

hmm.. after venue and BS.. its time to start looking for AD photographer and videographer liao.. this one also cannot wait..

Geraldine, me also going to BKK next yr. same motive as U... searching for favours. heard that the weekend market will have lots of it.

As for AD photographer & videographer, I have got my photographer already,He is quite gd.Did for my ROM.

But i m not sure if i need a videographer or not, cos can get my frens to help.

Petrina , I looking at more to sept onwards. AD can only comfirm after we go to the temple with my FIL.
I m so worried i cant get a slot at Bliss Garden leh. I just went to see the ballroom. the staff are friendly. Actually they are doing set up but they still serve me chinese tea and bring me around to view the place. Very good service. I love it...

Phoebe if you wanna book venue must be quick le cos when i checked with suzanna 1 mth ago for my AD in june next yr she only left with the one at farrer park bliss is super hot and moreover i heard that 2006 is a super "hot" yr for marriage...my date 18th June is just a normal day but my BS ppl say that theres alot of couples getting married that day

hi geraldine,

i'm paying $700 for my AD VG and $750 for my AD PG.. so it totals up to $1450 leh.. and i think mine is considered average range.. i know there are those AD PG and VG whose services can go up to $2500 each leh.. that's really a lot!

hi phoebe,

wah! next year sept onwards? then u better get ur date fast! coz dec weekend dates are all booked already!

my AD is 25th Nov and in that thread.. i got 7 brides having the same AD as me leh.. and its just another sat.. nothing special about that date..

Petrina , I can only know the date 3 wks later leh. Must go temple tis coming wed.
I must really pray hard that there are slots available.

Geraldine, U mean Bliss garden fully booked that y u take farrer park ah?
Oh no, I am getting worried le...

Actually I wan my AD on 7th july 07 but i think my father cant wait as he is ill...
Stress wor..

phoebe ya initially i wanted bliss garden but then was already booked that time and when i went down to place my booking at farrer park i saw suzanna's book was full of info and heard that 2006 theres alot of weddings going on so better get your dates early and book with her first...try to get alternative dates in case you can't have the date you want

I've managed to contact a VG & PG that i like alot
will be booking him for my AD and love his style cos he very fun type
he and his partner did 2 of my fren's AD VG & PG and it turned out very nice and price is very reasonable
any1 whom wanna his contacts can lemmi know

Phoebe my this contact is the VG and you can reach him at 90666831 his name is Kay but he have a partner whom is doing PG....u gotta check with him the pricing but u tell him I recommend one so he will give u a better price
the price differs for different types and depending on your budget

Just to give u a rough idea he got do photo montage and also highlights etc. so if u want some of these then gotta top up abit lor but what i can say is he and his partner is very GOOD so can be assured that your AD is in good hands and most important he is a fun person to work with

Petrina i've check around in forums and found that this is kinda the standard rates lor but i think there r some whom really charge very high price but luckily i got a quote that i'm very comfortable with the pricing

hi gals!!

HAPPY 2006!!!!

just attended a wedding dinner last night at Club Chinos.. have to say that the food was pretty alright.. though my FH didn't really like it.. pretty normal stuff but i noticed that the food was not really hot when it came out.. more of warm only.. the fish was tough or either that.. overcooked..

gals.. now that u are looking for AD PG.. just wanted to say that the AD PG yesterday at the wedding did a fantastic job at capturing the morning emotions and displaying them on a power point slide show.. i was close to tears.. he's Ni*k Goh (replace * with c).. maybe u have heard of him before in the forum but i was really very very impressed with his shots!! such a pity that i already have my AD PG.. hehe.. oh well.. i still believe in my PG too.. hahaha..

Well Petrina... Ni*k price is ex leh abt 1000+ of course yi fen qian yi fen huo lor..

Keke

Wow see a lot of gals going to BKK this year...
Care to share the period you all going see if are going on the same period... Me going in July this year.....

Happy New Year.
Me just woke up went partying till 6am
yesterday... black eye le.. hee hee..

Me gg BKK in Feb. but i still sourcing for cheaper tickets. Any idea which airline or any pkg cheaper?

Geraldine, Ni*k work with the partner usually is it? Cos i have a PG in mind but he dun do Videography. Actually is it neccesary to have a professional videographer?

Phoebe who is Ni*k?
My that contact is videographer but he have a partner doing photography if you only want videography you can ask him cos its not necessary that you have to take both VG and PG then he will give u better quotes

i think VG depends on ureself lor cos i feel that it captures everything on ure AD and moreover photos cant move and not every move is captured on pics

duckling,

yah lor.. if i want him then i got to be willing to pay for it.. but FH gave me only $800 for AD PG so no choice.. i've got limited choices.. however.. am very please with the PG that i selected coz he's really into details and journalistic shots.. very very nice.. hehe.. thats why i grabbed him in july liao..

phoebe,

u might want to try tiger airways.. their tixs are at 70% off.. last week i tried.. its only about $300 (including taxes) for 2 pax to and fro.. so rather good pricing..

hi crystal,

welcome! qianxi opening in bukit batok? really? thats interesting! where u learnt the info from?

good morning!

let me intro myself... i'm michelle. new to the forum, here at least. hehe, but have been pretty active in the BS threads.

Anyway, another forumer recommended me QIAN XI and geesh, i love it!

The price is affordable, and ambience seems really class and nice...

My ROM is June 2006, and my AD is in 2007.

FH and I have decided to book QXL for our banquet in 2007, but.. only problem is the alamac for 2007 will only be out in Dec 2006

Which means even if I've already decided on an AD day (my FH's lunar birthday in 2007), but afraid if i book now with QXL, then later found that that date not auspicious for wedding, how?

*bother*

Hello Petrina

I also heard Qian Xi will open new branch at bukit batok at civil services club but I not sure when they will open it.

Happy new year to all too!

Helo Petrina

Happy New Year to all brides!

Long time ago, I also heard Qian Xi will open new branch at batok batok, civil services club but I don't know when they will open it

hi michelle,

WELCOME!!

u've been to qianxi restaurant already? thats fast.. which branch are u looking at? farrer park or paya lebar? or what about bliss garden @ expo? hehe..

think that its better to confirm ur date first before u book the venue.. however.. with that said.. dun wait for the tong shu to come out.. go and see a master to calculate the date for u.. its better this way so that u'll be able to get the venue of u choice..

hi josephine,

wah! everyone all got info.. hehe.. oh! the civil service club.. just built one right? think its going to be really good! another qianxi restaurant for consideration liao..

yeah... heard from the boss when we enquire on farrer park. We didn't get the farrer park one due to deepavali. As our wedding date is on deepavali and farrer park near Serangoon loh... the boss says they are going to start renovating soon. The place is going to open soon. He says that a function will be going on in that branch around march. So i'm waiting for Suzanna to call me to view the place (pre-renovate). The restaurant is long shape not quite ideal as what Suzanna told me. So she insisted i view the place 1st before i decide.

farrer park? long shaped? i thought it was squarish? i actually liked farrer park too.. only think i dun like is that the ceiling is pretty low..

haha.. my criteria was pillarless and high ceilings.. thats why i got expo instead..

Hows ur New year?

Me gg to get my Actual date tml at the temple.
I hope i can get the date earlier in order to book Bliss garden...

My FIL wants it in May but do u gals think i have enough time to take my PS?

Very stress leh...

Hi Phoebe if you want May you gotta be very very fast le cos venue might be a problem lor....take a few dates and check on venue first dun only stick to 1 date

Hi Michelle u r also here
welcome !!!

Hello Petrina

I not sure the civil service club just built or not, I just can confirm they will open at civil services club.

Can confirm, they open Qian Xi at west side, it good for all the brides at west side, hehe..

From what I know Farrer Park Qian Xi is squarish, how come now it look like long shaped??

hello gals!

phoebe,

wah.. may?? got to rush very fast lor.. as what geraldine said.. better get a few dates.. not just 1..

josephine,

yah lor.. farrer park is squarish right? expo is the longish one mah.. haha..

i mean the bukit batok one will be long shape like the expo loh....
The civil service club is built. But internally still renovating i think.

Me back again!

I think crystalz is referring to the new civil service club at bukit batok, they're having a new branch there. Sqaw the layout of the new club (cos my hubby is a member) and it looks very good. din know that there'll be a qianxi branch there but i believe it'll be as good.

Phoebe: Wow! May will be very rush leh. I also AD in May, already took my PS, just waiting for confirmation of my gowns design only. If ur BS is fast, you can probably do ur PS in early Feb, mabbe can make it.

Yeah maggie.
my AD is actually on Oct. And thinking of booking there... Suzanna cannot confirm when i can go there and see the pre-renovated restaurant. So was kinda feeling unsecured. I went to see other restaurant but most of it entertain walk-in. Hotel that is within our budget all booked ler.. haiyo... so now dunno want to wait for the bukit batok one anot...

maggie (eig)!!!

u're back? where have u been? i've missed u leh.. and tansan too!! she hasn't been coming in here for quite a while too.. all disappear liao..

so cool! qianxi is expending.. thats a really good sign..

crystal.. when will the restaurant be fully renovated? and when will suzanna allow bookings?

how many tables are u looking at?

Me just Got the selections dates for my AD.
Either 29 sept or 13 Oct.
Spoke to Suzanna Just now. Will Meet her on Friday.

But U gals paid how much for deposit if i want to comfirm the date?
If I can finalise the number of tables now is it okay?

Hi Phoebe congrats u finally got ure date
1 thing off ure mind

the deposit is $2k but she will ask u to estimate the number of tables and 2 weeks before ure AD to have a final confirmation on the numbers again cos in case some ppl cannot make it and some bringing their kids or partners

Which branch you looking at?