pet,
my GDL was fine.. all my relatives came so i didnt go out for the cakes distribution at all..they took the cakes and cards back tgt with them b4 they leave..
ha..its like that la.. we brides are the main leads ma..they're juz supporting roles..so their clothes and everything also easier..
u muz take good care k..drink more water.. think me also falling sick soon.. seems like gg to have sore throat and cough soon.. maybe not enug slp i guess.. very tired everyday..
pisces,
thanks.. some are rejected cos they're of similar posts, then dun want to spend so much ma.. thats why reject them lor..
duckling,
sorry, didnt reply to ur msg yday.. was super busy outside cos i had my GDL yday.. so many pple came and my house so small.. but lucky everyone came, then i dun need to go out to distribute the cakes & cards..
duckling : r u saying the one at taka from 2-4 June? dun feel like going leh..coz wkend town area veri crowded wan. tat's y i seldom go. somemore they oso din say got wat. i more or less settle my stuffs liao leh. c how lah..if really worth going then will go lor. but i saw got food sampling leh.. u going huh?
jas: aiyo i think alot of ppl getting the flu bug nowadays hor..better tk gd care leh..
okie okie..pet, duckling, jas..u gals take goooood care of urselves okie.. drink more water. rest more. get ur partner to pamper u more. drink more liang teh.
i sayang everybody hor..fair & square ah...dun say pian xin hor...
seems everyone really been pretty busy..muz take care yah..drink more water..rest more if u can..
duckling: u going to the fiesta..?
jas: keke..saw yr pic liao..so in love..can see from yr smile tt u're really in love..i really feel so happy for u when i saw yr pics..ya noe wat i mean..? stepping in another chapter of yr life..together with the one tt's gonna spend the rest of yr life wif u..all the best to u n yr hubby..!!
me feeling dizzy for the entire day too..not feeling good for the past few days..keke..so..all of us muz take good care liao..well..actually see when all of us are free..can meet up for coffee or something like tt..chat chat..sip sip coffee..talk abt wedding..giving one another tips of it..or maybe other stuffs..? keke..
hahahah... okie okie.. u very fair.. heheheh.. i feel so so sayanged..
yah lor.. i think there really is a flu bug going around.. lots of ppl getting it..
hi jas,
u must start to take some time off liao.. must go for ur regular facials liao.. and get enough sleep.. okie?
hi angeline,
think u're not having enough food.. got to eat regularly.. otherwise u might feel dizzy.. take care ok gal?
hi duckling,
i dun want to go for the fiesta lah.. like what pisces said.. orchard very crowded on weekends leh.. both FH and myself dun like crowded places.. so i won't be going liao.. paiseh..
Hi Kitty the infomation of the fiesta is on top of the forumn. It keep changing but u try refresh the screen it will show somehow then u click in ok.
Hmm thinking and go see see me have not find caterer yet think they having sample on food caterer mayb so go see how must register first then also this group is another batch difference from what i see in other show. keke
Haha yah piseces u fair lah keke..... then i suppose jas never see i also not well haha just joking feeling better today le. My colleagues say becos i pass the germs to her.keke
alll must take care cos must be mei mei xin niang mah keke.
Halo, everyone,
i am really busy these few days.. Just got my keys last week, so busy in tidying up the house, confirm contractor for painting, window grilles etc.. Now, then got some time to hv a longer rest..
Jas,
saw your pics liao... Very nice wor... No wonder u top up so much..
Angeline : jas pics really lovey dovey hor? my FH oso say both of them veri photogenic leh. sigh..so envy...hopefully our pics turn out nice too
Jas : when can see ur non reject pics?
ger: u doing bk drop ah? wat u hv in mind? u wanna remove the multi color squares huh? i oso dun like leh but budget constraint so bo bian bear with it lor. share if u hv any cheap cheap ideas hor. too bad ur wedding not a day b4 mine then watever u decor i can tell suz to keep it for mine AD too...hahaa..i cheapo hor??
mine is 16th Dec 06 lor..urs is 07 rite? u taking the bigger or smaller ballroom? i'm taking the bigger room so am curious who's taking the other rm. too bad the occupant not here if not we can see each other on our AD.
eh..duckling when's urs huh? i lazy to go see the table leh. i now u nearer to end of the yr wan.
u wanna come come lor..but i thot ur AD 1st? i think i might popby to see piglet wan instead.
hi duckling,
Not sure if you are referring to me. There is another gera in this forum, I'm Ger minus the "a"
I'm not old and new, joined late last year or early this year (cant really remember). I seldom come in coz my work is very taxing. Have to be out most of the time.
I have my lovenest done in punggol already. Now waiting for photoshoot on June 19. Chosen bliss garden expo as my church is round the corner
Had not been here for long... Had been busying with work.... sigh...
There seems to have a lot of good comments on Qian Xi.... So happy... I hope that I can go there and take a look soon... My FH dun wan to go until after ROM.
pet,
trying hard to get enug slp..so many things to do..hai~
ger,
thanks!! no worries, it def will be smooth sailing.. juz slp early the night b4.. and be natural during your PS.. my shoes arh.. its from this shop at far east plaza called anna nucci.. its at level 4, juz beside the escalator.. thay got very nice and cheap shoes.. pet got hers there too.. mine is only $49 bucks after discount..
ur PS date is my AD banquet leh.. but mine at BB..
piglet23,
thanks.. now i feel so much better after hearing all the positive comments abt the photos.. starting to feel that maybe the money spent is quite worthwhile after all..hee~
Pisces,
i also duno leh.. maybe i call BS again by end of the next week to ask if the layout is ready ant.. will share with u all when i get it..
pisces: keke..yah..they really look so blessed..i really hope i won't keep making silly faces during my photoshoot..coz i like to make funny faces..hehe..
ger: i thought of decorating my venue too..coz the stage..the surrounding do look plain..but till now still dunno how to do it..coz it's quite short..all i can think of is maybe add some flowers or balloons or other thingys like wordings on the stage..i might be ordering a real cake..but this way..it'll make the stage more plain..coz the cake will not be as tall as the dummy cake they provide..how bout u..? any ideas..?
hmm i don't think i wantt to decorate lah cos to me cosy is good enough lor......of course for the colour screen keke what that called? mayb just turn it on.
<font color="aa00aa">halo all! hmm.. im goin to have my food tasting tis sunday, gona call suzanna later to make the appt. wondering if sum1 can help me, hw much do we hav to pay for the food tasting? 70% of the confirmed package? kam sia~</font>
Angeline : juz mk sure during PS mk sure u open ur eyes big big. coz i hv a fren who always blink her eyes at the wrong time so most of her pics her eyes r shut.
duckling : i thot the color screen will be always turned on?
ger : so ur church is at expo huh? city harvest? touch community?
how u add the cute icon huh? how to change the color huh?
duckling u sensitive to flash ah? i'm sensitive to mk up leh. once i put on eyeliner n mascara my eyes will become red leh..tat's y i'm worried for my PS & AD leh.
so sorry so long never come in.... cause was busy with my PS... finally all done today...
Ps was wonderful and fun...
hope you all will enjoy as much as i do....
Cheers...
pisces; u can go to the tab "Help" below, it will guide you on hw to change the font color. as for the pic, i hv it saved in my pc and upload as attachment...
What a coincidence! Let's be "mei mei" on this day
Hi Angeline,
I tot of putting some organza or fabric thingy over the "colored" tiles. Not going for real cake as most of my family members not a cake person.
Perhaps can ask suzanna if she provides tealight candles and shed some rose petals on the table.
This is juz an initial tot.
Have to dig my brain juice further for more creative ideas as i m not a artsy person. hahaha
I was also thinking perhaps can ask suzanna if she provides tealight candles and shed some rose petals on the table. I think the whole atmosphere will be better.
Hi pisces,
I went punggol beach and a grassland full of lalang some where in punggol too and Changi Kelong ( think is near changi sailing club.
Very nice view but unfortunately ytd was quite cloudy so cant get sunset, so my PG help me edit one inside... haha
Anyone here knows how many invitation cards suz will print for us? and when can we let her know?
CAn we change the items in the menu?
hi phoebelow u can change the item in the menu. However the dish u choose may incurred additional cost. for example if u intend to change the fish from sea bass to garuopa i think need to add abt $20 more per table.