Qian Xi @ Jurong Safra Club

Hi Hui,

Means that if the invoice never stated inclusive of the 2 VIP Rooms, they will not open up? thou, verbally, suzanna got say she will open up all?
Your wedding dinner over already?

Hi Melissa,
Ya the staff told me tat my invoice did not state inclusive of the 2 VIP rooms so they cant open for me and wants me to check with the boss. They said they go according to wat it is stated in the invoice or contract.

She didn't say she will open. but she said if no one is using it , she will open for me then tat time i also dun know the VIP rooms is once u stepped in into the ballroom so i just anything (As i booked the place at hilltop and tat time Jurong Safra not yet opened), and i just look at the layout only. Wat they said is very messy to me , and when i signed , they like they will do a good job and whatever they will make a good arrangement. Then when i received the layout for my tables then i found out that not right , and the walking arrangement to the stage is strange then i called up , then i knew that is it. I called up the lady boss but she dun want open. I told her out of goodwill why cant she open , and somemore , outside pple will be walking into the mainball room if the VIP room is opened for walk in customers for tat day . Then it will be super messy, but she very firm , and she told me she want open for walk in customers. I think also partially my fault , shld have ask her written everything down. Thot she good so i thot everything nego.. hmmm our neglect lah coz not all pple are kind and not there to cheat u , too navie liao.

When i went down to test my PA system , then i started to count the tables , then i knew if they dun open for me the VIP room , it wont fit in the tables i want so i argue with them again.

Ya my wedding over le.

So ur invoice got state a not ? if not u better call and confirm with them again. Maybe they include into it le . I also dun know

Hi Hui,
i sign the contract at jurong safra itself, she only verbally told me that the vip rooms will all open for me, but she didnt write it down, probably i will call her & see how..
i thought this type of small things based on trust can already, dun need to write down. like the food tasting, i req for free food tasting for 10pax instead of 50% food tasting, but for that i ask her to write down. ya, she seems good, but i think thats just before sales..
you got fb? can i take a look at your wedding photos?

Hi Melissa,
Initially i also thot this kind of small things no need write down de as where got pple would like to cheat u on small little thing and biz is based on trust.

U booked 40 tables right at the beginning ? So perhaps , if 40 tables , they will just open it for you lor. Coz i only 30 tables at the beginning then added all the way to 36 tables so they dun want open for me lor. Aiya as i said lah , our neglect also lah coz we in a hurry to get a venue so didnt think so much. Thot everything can nego even after signing the contract and i dun know sometimes pple are really out there just to make money.. hmm.. anyway over liao lah , think so much only no use.

Ya i got FB. u can add me at [email protected]

Hui,
ya lo, somemore lady boss someone, reputation is very impt to them.
somemore she still say dun go read those forum, the ppl there anyhow say wan.
but how's the food?
okay?
& got cocktail before the wedding starts right?

Hi Melissa,

Really ah , she said forum pple anyhow say ah? If they so good , they scared pple say them meh?If they are good , i'm sure pple will also compliment them wat n i also got see pple compliment them but not in this forum but in another forum so at first i choose to believe them.forum is a place to share ur views and ideas. U can choose to believe or not to believe de ? she thot pple so stupid dun know how to differentiate between the truth and lies mah?

Initially i still recommend my friend to go there de , then after my incident ,i told them no way lor because of the lady boss. Then somemore because of the 'bee' incident , the lady boss said she will look into it and get back to us , she also didnt get back to us and not even a sorry from her.

The food is okiee to me lor ... quite nice and portion also quite a lot. But i dun like the cold dish food .. i think only me dun like hehe.. my dad said the herbal duck was nice during food tasting but at the actual day , he and the guests said very hard, hard to chew. I didnt eat during tat day so i dun know ..hehe

cocktail are soft drinks and some chips ba according to my hubby , coz i came out quite late so i didnt see anything.

Ya i got my wedding favours from outside but the one i got also not good lah , me super sway lor , i only got to received the wedding favour right before the night of my wedding after several delays and somemore they changed my wedding favour to another one.but anyway tat one is not my main concern. so my wedding is super sway ... so many things happened

Hui,
ya lor, i think she got come forum & see what ppl wrote.
at least she shd apologise & maybe give a voucher or something like that right?
but she told me the cocktail, hard liquor, red wine, etc will be served too, instead of just soft drinks.
as for wedding favors, she gave me her friend's no. she say cheaper.. but i haven called up.
i read e earlier post, you prepare your wedding within 3months, i think very rush, thats y u no time to look around.

Hui,
saw your photos in fb, pretty..

your weddding gown & your husband still got matching colours.. whats your BS?
i like the short gown too.. where is the place you took PS, wearing the short gown?

i think the main ballroom the dry ice not enuf hor.. they got rehearsal before the ad?
what songs you have choosen for the march in?
you got use their mc?

Hi Melissa,
Haha , good lor she got come in and see .. see tat i'm not happy with her and is complaining to the others. So she better make sure she do her job properly before others like me also come in to complain haha..

Wat we want is at least a apology from her ..but she didn't still dare to bluff us. Just like the wedding favour , the person in charge kept on delaying and till the last day and tat nite , he then deliver to us , we also didnt kick up a fuss and we didn't even scold him.I think if others shld had scolded them lor.. At least they apologise to us so we just take it lor. I meant this is sincerity and i dun see the boss doing tat and somemore she is the boss.

i also not sure leh abt the cocktail, maybe i didnt see it so i dun know. Anyway , u will be damn busy and everything happened in a flash and u wont know wat had happened till someone tells u hehe.

U going to get the favour from her friends ah ?

Ya mine beri rush. If not , i think i wont have chosen the resturant coz my ideal wedding is outdoor de but as in a rush , have to settle on everything u can see liao .. cannot choose , so sad =(

Thanks for complimenting my photos..

My BS is my bridal room. The staff there super nice and super friendly and helpful. Even the boss, he promised u wat and even though not written down , he also fulfiled it. that is wat we called good customer service.

I chose the gowns liao then my coordinator helped my hubby to match lor .. .. actually i also never expect it de .

I also like the short dress , very nice. I took the photo at sentosa. coz the photographer said in order to capture sunset , then sentosa is a better place so we went lor.

which BS u took up ? n when is ur Photoshoot and wedding ?

We didnt rehearsal coz also no time. I think i used From this moment for 1st march in and 2nd march in is the xiao jiu wo by lin jun jie and Ah Sa de.so wat u going to choose?

I didnt use their MC coz my friends willing to help me out.

ya lo, by right do business say what must be able to fulfill ma, somemore nowadays got lots of forums, lol..
yap, maybe call up & check e price for e wedding favor.. cause she say got discount..
yap, i heard of bridal room before, lots of good comments, but that time i already sign e package from thomson bridal d'sign.
yap, e short dress very nice.. hehe.. i like the photos at sentosa too..
btw, for outdoor shoot, only e photograher with you all only? the MUA got follow? den need to drive out own car?
my ad at 14mar2010.. PS nov.. have yet to choose my gowns..
still thinking about the songs. what about the 1st dish song?

Ya my bridal room got lots of comment. But i signed before i read the forum. Two of my friends also signed up with them...

Ya , i didnt bring out MUA i went out ard 5pm then finish all outdoor by 7pm .. so still okiee lor.. The bridal shop will provide the transport but if u r traveling to places where need entrance fee , then u will need to pay for it lah ..

I think u can start to choose the gowns le , if u dun like theirs then still got time for MTM ...

The dish song i used what the resturant provides lor coz i also lazy to find coz too rush for me le

icic.. cause my cousin's ps, she need to drive her own car out..
ya lo.. i next weekend go choose the gowns le..

Hi Hui,

Thanks for the info,would like to check wit hw u manage to find the solemnizer?
And is it difficult to find 1 cos try calling but no answer so thought of giving up the idea for doing it on the same day as wedding banquet.
Last bt nt least wat time u start solemnise?

Welcome=)
I got the list from the ROM website. Then i chose those who live in the west area so it is more convenient for them to travel to the place. We called quite a number before we finally find Mr Cheong who was free on tat day lor. Coz some of them may not be free so u have to shortlist a few lor and call them.

Maybe u can try Mr Cheong to see if he is free on tat day coz he is quite nice and friendly.

I invite Mr Cheong to come at 8.30pm but on the invitation card i put 8pm in case many of the guests dun turn up on time and normally Solemnizer will not wait too long as they might be rushing to another place for another Solemnization ceremony.

Hi Melissa,may I check with you which menu did you choose? I too book for 40 tables at main ballroom but i din nego for the waiver for food tasting.

As far as i rem, Suzanna is very rigid for all requests. Free parking tickets, wedding favours all cant provide.

True enuff, she did mention not to believe in wat ppl commented on forum...she said.."Ppl jealous w their gd biz, trying to ruin e reputation"...

Hi xiaoxin,
i have yet to choose the menu.. 1mth b4 food tasting den choose.. you paid 50% food tasting? which menu have you choosen?
ya, no free parking tickets, no wedding favors..
she said dun believe what the forum ppl say..
when is your ad?

Btw, they hv fixed 2 lightings in the main ballroom. But nothing fantastic la. I tink the nicest ballroom is e one at Bukit Batok. cos e ceiling is high and the march in is straight n long. Too bad i cant get to book there cos taken up.

Btw, the stage backdrop can put e couple's pic rite...e pic as backdrop can b quite blur but when u take a pic w it, it can b quite nice...i happen to test take a pic when someone is testing those out last sat.

icic..
how many tables you booked?
i wanted e bukit batok too, but not enough tables..
ya, e stage backdrop very blur.. what you intending to put, as i saw someone else put their names only.. quite plain..
what is your bs?

i booked for 40tables but might hv more.
u mean bkt batok crystal ballroom cant hold till 40? my fren intend to hold there.

i tink i will put a pic bah..it's quite nice when u take picture.

BS= Bridal shop? Mine is in JB SG Bridal house.

icic..
no, i mean min 45tables.. i never reach that amt..
but abit blur right the image?
yap, BS=bridal shop..
you took your ps already?

Ya..it's blur. but ok la..use as backdrop for photoshooting lor.

yup took in aug. waiting for e artwork to b ready. wat abt ya? when is ur AD?

i am looking for a place for 30 tables. the main ballroom at Jurong SAFRA is booked and i would like to know what's the max cap for ballroom A and B?

booked my banquet with JFC too.
i'm a bit kiasu, and booked more than a year in advance.
because we find Hilltop a little dim, so we chose JFC instead.

we went to view the place a few times too. hee.

the ceiling isn't as fantastic as pictured on the plan she showed us. but i guess it's not a major issue for us since we're thinking of doing some decor ourselves.
so apart from the old fashioned carpeting and the plain + squarish wedding cake, everything else seems ok for now. my HTB actually feedback to Suzanna on the ugly cake, then her face turned black =S

oh no..

I just made a deposit with Suzanna for 13 tables at Joy Garden Safra Jurong..

After reading this thread, I am kind of worried..

Hi Catherine,

What decor do you have in mind? My HTB and I are toying the idea of sprucing up the existing ballroom too. I like the crystals dangling from the artificial flower stands (refer to Hilltop's thread - Crystal Ballroom), it looks great. These crystals are available at The Verge, around $25 per strand. Don't know if will make a significant difference to the place.

I agree with the squarish cake. Again, the cake at Hilltop Crystal Ballroom looks so much better.

Afraid the changing room will be too dim for makeup...

OMG.. I recently juz sign banquet with them on jurong safra... after seeing so many "comments" i kinda worried ... actually we wan hilltop de ballroom.. den cannot.. cos min 45.. but my HTB de cousin held there b4.. his only 38 tables.. erm.. i kinda of worried.. is the gal hui still ard?? cos i sign package from MY bridal room too.. :D

My Wedding just end on 6th June 2010...

Special Thanks to the manager Sam & John and the technician.. They have been very patience with me throughout the preparation.

Food feedback is good from my guest
Special Request service is fulfilled with even better service from them as I was having gastric flu on my wedding day and they are taking good care of me and assisting my hubby throughout the wedding, giving me enough rest with minimal disturbance...

I am very grateful with Sam & John...

Although some of the waiters service are bad.. but overall comment is good... I am glad...

Cheers Joy Garden ^^

My Wedding just end on 6th June 2010...

Special Thanks to the manager Sam & John and the technician.. They have been very patience with me throughout the preparation.

Food feedback is good from my guest
Special Request service is fulfilled with even better service from them as I was having gastric flu on my wedding day and they are taking good care of me and assisting my hubby throughout the wedding, giving me enough rest with minimal disturbance...

I am very grateful with Sam & John...

Although some of the waiters service are bad.. but overall comment is good... I am glad...

Cheers Joy Garden ^^

Hi Hui & xiaoxin,

Can you add me in fb, which i can see your wedding photo in Safra.
is there any free things from them or need to request. Can i have the name of Lady boss son?
my email [email protected]

I have placed a deposit with Jurong Safra too. I would like to share some of the issue that we encounter prior & after signing the contract with them.

As most of the ppl mentioned here, yes....the ladies boss is very attitude. Before signing the contract, i have informed her that our AD is not confirm yet and i am hesitate should i sign the contract without a confirm exact date. However, the ladies boss said not to worry and keep promising that the date can be change at any time.

When my HTB called her to inform our exact required date but she said the date is fully booked. Hence, our parent have to re-choose another suitable date. As u know, our parents are typical chinese and they have to match against the 'tong shu'. Well finally & luckily, we manage to get another date which is suitable and close to my preferable date. This time round, is my turn to call the ladies boss. I straight away asked her is the required date is available. She said yes, then only i told her that i wish to change the date. She immediately said no more further changes are allow. I really piss off, what if i am telling you that i wish to change my date in my initial conversation. Will you said it is fully booked?

Now, i am very worries that will she really allow us to have the unutilised table after the wedding day as what she has promised.

Hopefully she will read this tread and improve her customer service skills. The wedding is once in a life time, it is a very memorable moment to each of the couple.

I do wish that during my AD wedding, the ladies boss would have change her attitude and more co-operative. A perfect moments to be.....

Btw, anyone ever held their wedding here? Pls share ur comments. Thank you.