Qian Xi @ Jurong Safra Club

Hui, ya i agreed with u.. the other time i went with my hubby to have a look and get to know more abt their package, we were told to place our deposit.. but however, end up we didnt despite he gave us time to think it over there.. now thinking back they seem to like ask couples to chop chop give deposit on the spot..

Hi xin_starzz,
i held my wedding at Jurong Safra.

Hi Xue(ahgirl),
ya loh better dun give deposit yet coz once u confirm with them , even if u dun want to hold there anymore , u still need to bear the cost according to the date u inform them.

U know they dun want open the VIP for me right , then in the end , during my wedding day , they called and say the lady boss said going to open for us, In the end , i get to know actually there are pple going down to the place to take a look at the place and thats why they open to give the couples good image. Then got pple sign on the spot and i was like 'oh my god' another couple fallen into their trap. And they open so last min and all my table arrangement was in a mess in the end ... so stupid !

so if u really want to sign with them , must really list down what u want and nego with them and ask them write down coz after that they will not entertain u anymore.

by the way , when u getting married?

call me xueli will do..

oh.. y they are like that de..
which sales person served u?
they are sweet in talking but i think after paying they wun entertain le.. this is what i think.. cant imagine..
lucky we didnt deposit.. i wanted to give at first but was stopped by my hubby.. thank god.. phew. .saved my $2k..
so how's ur wedding dinner went that nite? ur guests unhappy cos of the mess?

hm.. we planned to get married either next yr or 2011 ba.. looking for a good n budget place.. now economy so bad..

Hi Xueli,
I signed up with the lady boss , then was served by weiming. He could not make decision at all. Everything has to go thru his lady boss and was so fare up.
We called the lady boss n she don't sound friendly at all lor . Totally very different from the first time when we placed the deposit lor.
She last min then opened the VIP rm , in the end , the tables arrangement were changed. To minimise the chaning of arrangement , in the end we kept to the original arrangement and moved two tables which actually supposed to be of better view of the stage to the back end. Since it is last min right, we didnt manage to utilise the place allocated well. The tables were still squeezy and the back which is the location of the VIP left a lot of space in the end. So open liao also no use, too last min le.. if change everything , then will be more messy.

other than that , worst is that one of my table, the guests found a bee inside the food. Then my guest called me over and informed me. U know what, the manager or the person in charge trying to take away the food before we were there. Then my hubby asked them wht is that? and they kept quiet. And none of them apologise to us. At the end of the event, when everything settled , while making payment, we were waiting for them to apologize , they also never say anything. Super angry with their attitude.

Then when i went back to work , my colleagues actually told me that at the last dish,when my colleague's bf who wanted a second helping of the desert, the waitress already throw in all the bowls into the food. Oh my god ! where got this service de. I paid for the food leh...

So we called the lady boss and complained to her. And she said she will find out what happened. And after so many weeks, she never bother to call us and give us an explanation. Damn angry wif this kind of attitude. So now i already blacklisted Qian Xi Grp. My friend who was interested in the place also , i told her not to do so , unless she can put everything in black and white.

You lucky never place the deposit , if not u will face the same problem if u nv placed everything down in the contract. My wedding was a disaster and all thanks to Qian Xi group.

Anyway , u still got time to find. Me actually in a hurry de coz my hubby's mum passed away so i had to get married within 100days , so no time for me to shortlist restaurants tats why turn up like that... so angry ..I think u can try arena Tong Le. My colleague also held hers there and got positive feedback from her and the food also not bad.

oh.. the link is simiar to ur dish wor. . got a bee.. ur AD on 14 June 2009..
understand.. need to hold wedding within 100days if not ought to wait 3yrs.. but my cousin didnt wor when my grandpa passed away last yr, he just held his AD on 060609.. hmm..

ya lo.. i think back lucky i m not too chong tong to place.. i nearly placed that time.. heng.. if not i sure regret.. keke..

if im not wrong i think we were served by the boss son..

we xchange msn den we talk more there? keke
pm u my email..

oops u select not to rec'd pm so my email add is [email protected]

Hi Xueli,

Just added u to my MSN ...

Coz my hubby that side very supertistious and insist the 100 days or 3 yrs then i got no choice lor .. and in the end everything turned up to be a mess...esp the banquet .

I think that article is my hubby post de lah .. he also dun know got publish out .. i just asked him , he said he go find haha , he also dun know.

HI Hui,

just accepted ur msn request..

oh.. not say supertistious or what.. i find it must follow cos mus respect. ;) but then things we cant predict..

but then feel so sad that their mgmt is that low.. haiz..

oh.. i think alot bad comments were given to their services in STOMP..

how come the service seems so different between this branch and the one at civil service club...is a pity...

Hi Xue & Hui, could you add me to ur msn?
I am also holding banquet at JFC this Dec..
Would like to share and find out more from u gals..
I also met with some issues , just settled with the management..not too pleased oso..

so sorry for the delay in posting the photos..
I will send by this weekend..

was v tight up this months..

Hi Speedo,

yup, is all fully done over at Safra.. there are a few couples holding their wedding previously (u can check the previous post)..

Xue, i already booked with them few months back. Wasn't with the lady boss though. But seems like their customer service r different b4 n after signing.

speedo,
oh sorry to hear that.. in the case i guess u liaise with their son?
gosh.. den how abt now? hope there isnt anything that u are requesting now cos i saw from previous post that they might not be that compromising to give in to u..

Xue, since the deposit i did not contact them. I m told to contact the mgr in future. The mgr most prob have to ask his boss if i want to request anything. U have any idea the crystal light is installed already?

eh... i dunno wor..
perhaps those had their wedding over at SAFRA or had went for viewing might help Speedo on her queries..

Speedo--the last time i went down was 2 months back..ermm..i dun see the crystal lightings..was a bit disappointed..

Initially, i booked ballroom 1 and 2..but i personally went down to view a wedding and was worried to see that the ballroom is actualli v packed and the guests are streaming out, sweating..
i felt it wasnt right, so we called the "attitude" lady boss to ask her abt the condition of the ballrooms..as expected, she brushed us away..her attitude was realli bad..
In the end, we changed to the main ballroom but we have to open at least 40 tables..not a table less..no negotiation at all..we tried to bargain with her a bit, maybe 38 tables..but she say NO..
so I oso DL..i insist she resign that stopid contract again, stating the change in ballroom cos i realli scared that later near to wedding date, she say main ballroom taken up, then i will faint..
we oso asked her abt the crystal lightings..she say " ya ya ya, will install, blah blah"
so i will go n inspect maybe in a few weeks time..
I am actualli quite disappointed over this whole thingy, i must say her attitude before and after the deposit payment is realli different manz..

Hi pido1312, i added u again le.

OIC now u booked the whole ballroom ah ? i also used that. Ya lor , she die die also dun want nego one de lah ... i also very unhappy. Though it is a restaurant but also cannot like tat mah , we got pay money de leh.

i also dun know i had crystal lightnings a not haha ... maybe u can add me to facebook then see my photo lor .. coz i also dun know have a not the lightnings as i dun know how it looks like

hi pido, i re-add u le.. i also seldom online except weekdays (day time).. =)

oh.. what an bad experience u had.. but then hope it will goes well on ur AD..
din really expect the lady reacts n treated her cust in this way.. this is ridiculous!!

i rem that time the sales manager still can tell us althou ours is restaurant but compare to our service with hotel we are better, we dun serve dishes as quickly as they are (now even thou they dun serve fast, after reading the stomp article, it freaks me out)..

Hi Hui-- yah lor, booked the whole ballroom..no choice...hmm..the lightings that "she" showed me when i was signing the contract was quite nice- wavy bluish one..but when i went to the actual place, i dun see anything like that..
Xue-thanks for adding..

Hi Hui-- yah lor, booked the whole ballroom..no choice...hmm..the lightings that "she" showed me when i was signing the contract was quite nice- wavy bluish one..but when i went to the actual place, i dun see anything like that..
Xue-thanks for adding..

Hi BTB..all issue stated above i had areadi face,so fustrated with all these and by AD is on Dec reali worry maybe we should bring this to CASE cos the lady boss service sucks..anyone interested?

pido1312, wow u got so many pple to invite ah .. i think after i look at my photo , i dun think there is the crystal lightning. I got one overall photo of the ballroom which was taken during my wedding, i didnt see anything. I think they bluffed u all lah.
Coz they said they would give me the changing room with toilet inside but then they said something wrg with it , then told us better not to have it. Then we just stupidly followed coz we also not very choosy. But just angry with the tables thing and her attitude only.

i rem the boss son showed us the print out of their layout (Safra).. showing us wil hve thie ceiling lights.. v v nice de wor.. now u all said till like dun have.. all the layout like bluff de..

feel sorry for all the BTB... hope it will really works well on the actual day n nothing crops up..

Hello SC_Chong,
u have not settled with the tables thingy with them ah ?
Me also very frustrated tat time when this kind of stupid things cope up. I was thinking like , this is once in a life time , and they are not using the ballroom , why cant they just add as a goodwill to us. and somemore , the ballroom without opening the VIP room was so small and cant accomodate all the tables i had.
I went to count the no.of tables they can put without the VIP room when i went to ask them abt it. Then the staff count themselves and saw that they cant put in all our tables then they no choice call their boss and tell her.
If not because i need to get married in 100 days due to the chinese custom, i think i will forgone my 2k and look else way. So what it is a restaurtant, theirs is not cheap also mah. there are cheaper restaurant out there who provide good service unlike them.
They still can say they are comparable to a hotel. My foot. Though their decor is nicer but their service is the lousiest which i had ever encounter in other restaurant.

Hi Hui,

So when is your actual day?
I dun tink they will install the crystal light and the sky blue ceiling tink all of us are being bluff.
Just wonder is there anyway to prevent other BTB being victim like us.
Actuali i am trying to find out whether will CASE help us on tis kind of issue?

Hello SC_Chong,
My actual day 14 June lor , over le.
Ya , i can send u my banquet photo . u want the overall view de right ? I dun know mine got what u all say the blue ceiling thing. Coz i didnt really not bother abt the ceiling thingy lah hehe. Can i have ur email so i can send u the photo ?
Very hard to tell pple they r no good de. Sometimes , u muz become the victim liao then u know as pple might not believe u or they 'heng' got everything they want. I saw feedback on Qian Xi Group de which is not held in safra de lah , all very good de leh .. but i dun know why mine is like shit lor .
If they really tat bad hor , then how come nobody actually complain abt them in forum. Only u and me only leh .. strange? I was wondering if we really so 'sway' lor.

I just went to Jurong Safra Joy Restaurant for dinner last nite. There was another wedding dinner going on tat nite and i took a peek at the function room. There was no chandelier or special lightings. I asked one of the waitress abt the chandelier n she said they were kept in their storeroom as they are still waiting for Safra to give the approval to install the chandelier..
As for the reception area, it was very small and not private. The public have to walked through the crowd to go to the washroom and also to K-Box and the main restaurant entrance.
Just my pov..

Hi Hui,

Received areadi,thks a lot..yrs is the main ballroom rite? so hw many tables u book for your wedding dinner?

Hi SC_Chong ,

Welcome=) ya is the main ballroom. Initially i booked 30 tables. It is the main without the two VIP Room inside. Then i add to 34 with 2 reserved.

Hi Hui,

Thought the main ballroom min is 40tables n above? How come tat woman can allow u to book at 34 tables.
An wat u mean by the 2 VIP room inside?

There r two VIP room in the main ballroom. That means when u enter the ballroom right , right at the door there is actually the two VIP Room. Just that when u go there and look at the room , they never partion out. But actually , it is partion into two VIP room and the main ballroom. So if the invoice only state ballroom and never put include two VIP room , tat means during ur wedding , they will partion it and make it very small. So u all have to check with them ...

Hi SC_Chong,

Ya the mainball room which include the VIP room is 40 tables. So at the first place , i only had the main ballroom without the VIP room inside it.

Then when i go down and see , the main ballroom without the VIP room cannot put in 36 tables at all. I counted right at the spot and then i asked the staff how to put in 36 tables , as when i count , they dun have 36 tables inside the ballroom and somemore some of the tables are 4 seated de.. then the staff count themselves , and had no choice called the lady boss lah. Then she only agreeded to open another one VIP room and still want to partion out the other VIP room.