Plaza Parkroyal (Beach Road) --- Solemnization

Jonas, ur pics very pretty.
My ROM date not decided yet but will be within this year.

I only c the pictures and have not see the actual place itself, I already like it. Think after seeing it, I will love it. It gives me a very romantic feeling. Heehee.

Hi destineez,
i actually secure the deal b4 jan'07. but 4 ur case, maybe u can juz hint hint them tat actually u realli like the package, but 2 bad u didnt hav the room free. N say maybe u consider... Hehe... C whether they will giv u the room to secure a deal lor! Like bargain at market like tat... maybe it will help... Hehe...
Sory har, i like veri auntie. But i oways bargain prices! Haha...

Angeline, u will like the setting. The pavilion realli quite sweet! White n green gives a smoothing colour... The best ting is like wat Lara say, itz veri reasonable!

Lara, so who is ur cooridnator naw? maybe u wana get shalica? tink she not bad leh...

Yalo.. destineez, U try asking if can have it free.. if not maybe in more cheap price? But I feel that topping up 180+++ shld be ok ba.. if die die cannot give.. ;x

If not U have to chunk your things at a side of the ballroom le..

Hee.. my coordinator is both! Shalica & Stalwart!!! Haa.. cos got some minor problem lorz.. so.. must ask her to settle for me..

Who is the next one taking over stalwart? Hope he is good ehz..

Angeline! Hee.. thks! Wa! My pic actually "does" the talking ar? Hee.. yap, romantic for me ehz.. Then the ballroom also nice.. Hee..U go c one of these days!

haa.. im so excited for U all who is having their ROM here.. hee.. dun noe y.. (n_n)

Lara, i called the make-up atrist Liren but she is fully booked on my ROM date. Hehe... I gota source for another 1 le. In the end i got a make-up artist called Fanny. SHe charge me $138 excluding trial n ampules... Ur package realli veri good n afforable... 2 bad i didnt call early. =)

Hee.. no pro ger! Hope ppl coming tis forum wont have bad impression of there larz.. I think MUST go dwn and c for urself to c if suits ur needs!

Joanne.. Hee.. got include trial make up? If there is shld be ok.. cos if U dun like U still can tell her to change colour or so.. I always believe make up do wonders.. and U CFM A NICE AND PRETTI BRIDE cos U are the limelight of the day! Yippee!

Hey gals...

I had my ROM in PPR last yr Oct... i saw u all discussing abt the pkgs from PPR and cant help but wanting to comment abit.

Just to share, during my research in March 2006, the hotel offered me hi-tea pkg of S$888 nett for 30pax, then in April they adjusted the price to S$35 per pax and in July, the price went up again to S$40 per pax...

Eventually, I secured the deal in Jun @ S$40 nett per pax for lunch coz we wanted the complimentary night stay... My co-ordinator then was Kriss. He mentioned to me before that the hotels will adjust their pricing and pkg everytime after they do a wedding show... and usually the price will be adjusted upwards. and on average, each hotel does abt 2 shows a yr...so if you are keen in the place, better book earlier...

Joannee, think my coordinator is someone call Felicia.. hmm..i think ur make up package is very affordable too.. does it come with hairdo?

Lara,
Yupz, it comes with hairdo... but i was tinking whether i should do the trial?
Wat do u tink? coz i tinking 2 save the 50 buckz... haha...

Jonas, i wana b like u leh, b a beautiful bride! Who is ur make-up artist??

Christine,
so overall do u enjoy ur ROM day??? so ur package is oni $35 per pax at tat time? Wow, my buffet dinner cost me 55buckz...

I believe everything goes up de..sobz.. Cleo magazine also went up 20cents.. so presume that next time things will went up again and again U c.. yap.. agree with christine! Secure ur booking earlier ya!

Joanne.. maybe U shld try? Mine also got trial make up and she commented this colour with this blusher all that.. if U dun like U still can adjust untill U be fine with it! Dun you feel better? If U think last min ok then also can.

Mine is with the bridal shop, Amy. She is super friendly and veri good.. hee. im a fussy one!

Urs is dinner marz.. cfm more ex.. so.. 55 is veri good ler.. I ask raffles b4.. it's 60 for lunch with +++.. duhz..

So much.. hahaz.

OMG! Hard to post pic here.. accept so small the file.. so the below pic is done with some adjustment..

473505.jpg

This is my trial make up..pardon the hairstyle ar.. haha.. im playing around when my xiao gu starts to take my pic.. therefore I do 1 "Ku Ku' hairstyle! As U can c.. veri light make up .. ( I DUN MAKE UP so often.. so.. I go with the light make ups..)

473506.jpg

My make up! See! I love it! Cos the make up artist makes my eyes so dolly!!!! So big!

473507.jpg

Me! OMG.. I look so old when I dun smile with teeth exposed! ;X

But overall! I love it! hehe..

joanne, i think u shld go for the trial coz if u dun like wat the MUA do on the actual day it might b too late to change rite?

Yes joanne! Fake one.. but mine is already quite long ler.. (Not I say de, many ppl commented larz. Tat is y many ppl tot Im malay.. >.<)

I bring my own lashes, very Kua zhang one..hee..

U can bring ur own too! If not I tink will charge $ also? Or urs already long le then U dun wan kua zhang one then U can dun put too.

BUT MY EYES NOT BIG, hee.. her skill not bad to me!
Yalo.. I agree with lara.. tat is Y I post the pic here lehz..

Joanne, go for trial. If ur budget allows U ok?

Okiez!!! i'll arrange wif her for the trial... Juz tat have to plan ahead... C got wat event then can ask her do 4 me mar... If not wasted! Haha...

Oh ya, i haven bought the dress 2... so i tink my trial should be after i got the dress... Then i can c matching anot mar...

Thanks for ur suggestion! I muz go 4 the trial! =)

Hey Jonas, i juz e-filed 2dae... SO wat's nx huh? the last page mentioned tat i nid 2 go down ROM centre with all the documents at a specified date abt 1 week before my ROM. Other than tat noting else to do with the ROM centre between the date liao hor? Gan jiong, scared i missed out anyting...

Yes joanne. did U print out the steps? my hubby printed out all and then the last one of what got stated the date and time frame and what U shld bring on tat day.

Wait for that and follow that then ok le..

Hi Joanne...

My rom would be one unforgettable experience for us coz the soles of my hubby's new shoes actually came off one hour before our solemnization ceremony and i almost freaked out... but luckily we managed to get another new pair of shoes before the ceremony. If not, my hubby might have to go thru the ceremony with bathroom slippers... Hahaha...
That aside, the overall experience with the hotel was great and many of my guests feedback that the food was tasty...

funny eh..everyone is raving abt their rom but how come there r so many bad comments abt their wedding banquetS? was thinking of having my AD at PPR but now muz think twice oredi

Hi lara,

I heard b4.. that their wedding one not as nice one..
however ROM is buffet lunch whereby food is cater below the cafe .. hot and nice.

I think as for AD.. U can find other places already ba..

although i dont intend 2 hold AD, personally find tat grand corpthone waterfront veri bad for atmosphere... So far i dun remember much on the taste of the food coz usually i take note of the ambience more... Hehe!

2 months n 3 daes to my ROM date... i still haven source my dress, haven engrave rings and haven cfm the guest list... hope i still have time... =)

Joanne~ Wa!!! Rings can engrave later.. but guest list how? must book em in advance marz.. Mine I told some 3mths ago to book the date for me ehz...

Yap, and dress.. U can slowly source and find which one is the most suitable one for u! faster faster! hehe..

Any idea which dinner is better?

International buffet at $55 per pax or chinese set dinner at $628 per table.

I heard that the buffet is cooked by the restaurant thus taste better while the chinese dinner is catered so it's not so nice?

Any ideas? Thanks!

hi Zephany (zephany), Hmm.. I didnt noe abt the Chinese set dinner.. but they both are NOT the same. As in international got many kinds of dishes..Chinese serve chinese food like got steamed fish I think???

All I noe is :
The buffet they cook directly at the cafe there.. and therefore U've got pipping hot and the food is as nice as U eat at the cafe...

So.. U must c which one U like most? as for me, I nv take chinese dinner cos.. I love the food served at the buffet..

Maybe U would like to try the food at the cafe and the rest? HTHs!

if u plan to have a wedding dinner in future den perhaps buffet will be better? something different lor..

Hey Jonas,

i thought only the buffet lunch is from the cafe downstairs. So dinner buffet also from downstairs? That would be great cus i heard good comments abt the food IF it is from the cafe! hahah

Yeah i am thinking of the buffet cus i want it to be a socialising type of wedding... not SIT DOWN and wait type. but that's just me lah! hahah

just wondering.. what you gals think?

6.00pm - Solemnisation at pavillion (max: 45 guests - close family and friends only)
6.45pm - enjoy cocktail and champagne while waiting for dinner to commence
7.30pm - More guests will come and buffet will commence ( max: 200- 250 guests)

Can anyone tell me if the buffet spread is outdoors or indoors?

THANKS!

Also, was wondering what kinda entertainment can i get for my guests.

Do PPR allow free lance bands from outside to play for the wedding?

Zephany,

I think the buffet is frm the cafe no matter is lunch or dinner.. U can ask the PIC if unsure..

Ehz.. I dun noe how urs go abt.. mine is just buffet lunch at Plaza ballroom 1.

11 am - Reception outside the ballroom
11.20am - Sol at pavilion
11.30am after - makan at ballroom and mingling with guests and taking pic.. tat's all..

I saw there is a construction works gng on tat is affecting the view from the pavilion... Tink itz paintwork.... Haiz... Hopefully by 070707 itz done... else the view nt veri nice. Hehe.

hi, u gers got any idea where i can get nice n beautiful tea-dress 4 my ROM? 070707 getting near n i still haven found my dress. my budget is below 300 buckz... =)

how abt lavender at stamford house? think the dresses there r not bad. u can try going to olive suite too =)

oh, where is olive suite??? =) U noe abt this 2 shop address??

Oh, btw wana inform u gers tat Shalica has left Plaza Park Royal le... Haiz... Naw the person taking over my ROM is a ger called Pauline. Gosh, they kip changing pple. so sad...

that was fast..

stamford house is at city hall.. eh..opposite raffles city shopping. if u take the mrt, u exit at the st andrew cathedral exit then cross the road at the traffic light junction n go straight ahead. it is after the SMRT building.

Olive suite is at delfi orchard, which is beside orchard shopping centre. u need to make an appointment i think.

Hi all, I had my ROM at ParkRoyal too.. My co-ordinator is Kris at the beginning, but one month before my actual day, it's changed to Stalwart.. Had some bad experience, but luckily it didn't really affect my ROM, it still went on smoothly.. Only some minor mis-communication..

I heard there's lots of changes to their banquet sales team, that's y our co-ordinators keep changing..

wa! so happening one ar?? my time also kris.. then starlwet.. and I ask Shalica to come into our pic for our ROM...

ya.. misunderstanding here and there..but overall the food is good and I like it so much! The atmosphere and the free room and breakfast!
I hope those ppl having ROM there or so will have a pleasant event there! Guess their turn over rate is so so high..