Plaza Parkroyal (Beach Road) --- Solemnization

Hi Emy,

Before i could call Shalica, someone called Stalwart took over.

However I am upset that the package has changed and Stalwart explained that this is due to promotional period has ended since
31 Jan. It was the complimentary room that came with the package.

I told Stalwart that I was not informed of the promotional thingy but he said he could do nothing about that. My FH and I were very upset over this issue. Not bcos we have to pay additional for the room but also due to no prompt follow up from their end

Also, he did mentioned that the decor at the pavilion will cost additional $600, no lesser than that

I am so upset over the series of events!!!

Hi Over_The_Moon,

That's sad to know. Did you placed a deposit at the time of package? If you have, I believe PPR should honour that package.

Hotels do change their package periodically. Before I wanted to sign up, there were no complimentary room, then when I wanted to sign up, their package price increased but it came with the complimentary room.

You can contact their contract florist (June Florist) for a quote on the decor. Price is subjective on how much you want to decor the pavilion. I only spent $300. So I dunno what Stalwart is referring to when he said $600

I must admit that PPR customer service is not very prompt. But I'm happy with Shalica so far.

Hi Emy,

Tomorrow is your ROM rite?
CONGRATULATIONS!!!

I called Shalica today.

What she told me is quite diff fr what Stalwart told me such as the decor of the pavilion differ from according to what we require (stalwart stated we are unable to choose what we want for e decor). And the room rate quoted by both are also different.
Sigh

I did not placed a deposit cos Kriss told me that he will called me again but he nvr did

How much was ur initial package?

Anyway my FH and I have decided on dinner and to have the buffet outdoor beside the pavilion. However, we were wondering whether we can change our coordinator from Stalwart to Shalica as I feel more comfortable with Shalica.

Hi SelSel,

I do not have Shalica's email add. I would rather not give you Stalwart's email add as I am thinking of changing coordinator myself.

Sorry I cun be of much help.

Hi Over_The_Moon,

Sorry I only got to see the message today. Everything went well, from decor, to weather to food. It was perfect!
Will try to post photos when I receive them from the photographer.

Shalica was wonderful. She even threw in the red carpet for me even tho it was not in the package. I wouldn't say more of the 'freebies' they gave cause I think it's subjective to the co-ordinator but overall, the service was good.

For the package, it included lunch/high-tea-dinner per head, one complimentary night stay and breakfast for two. I took the high-tea package at $40 per head. Min 30 pax. Food will be served at the function room after the solemnization at the pavilion. Hope this helps.

My photographer sent me some photos today. That was quick!

Hope it gives you some idea of how the pavilion looks like when it's with decor.

I still say it's worth it despite only using it for 20 mins!

455226.jpg

Hi Emy,

Thank you for sharing with me

The pic is lovely.. think I'm tempted to deco the pavilion as well.
I'll be going to sign the contract next thursday

Can share more pics after you gotten all your pics? I am happy for you that everything went well for you on your big day

Hi Over_The_Moon,

No problem! After that, we even continued to take more photos with our friends and families as it has a nice back-drop.

Hi Lara,
I'll try to upload the photos when I received them.

Hi Emy,

Now i'm even more tempted to deco the pavilion.

What flowers did you select for your decor?
Can we choose from a range? or the type of flower is fixed by them (i hope not)?

Happy Valentine's Day to all!!!

Hi Over_The_Moon,

I used red roses as I think it would brighten up the 'green & white' look of the pavilion. You can choose other flowers for sure. It's really up to your preference (Money talks ma...hehe)

The decor is really up to your own creation. You can have hanging flowers all around too but that would cost more...

So happy planning!

Have finally received the letter frm PPR telling us abt Kriss's resignation and the change of coordinators, after I've called them up... haiz...

Anyone using the pavillion on 24/11/07?

same here. they called my bf today n asked us to go down next week to finalize details.. but my rom is in jun..

Me and my bf was quite upset with Kriss's resignation also. In fact, our account was handed over to Shalica also, but we didnt like her service that much. There is a big contrast between Kriss and her. Not sure about Stewart but i still prefer Kriss. So sad that the hotel did not inform us about his resgination until i was told by Shalica when i email Kriss.

Over the moon, i was given the compplimentary room from Kriss verbally and Shalica included that complimentary room in my proposal for me to sign. But i confirmed it before 31st Jan. Like you, i did not know that this was actually a promotional package. I tink it is not fair that they didnt inform us. But i'm lucky enough to get the room...

Hi Joanne,

Lucky you!

I was attended by Stalwart and he insisted that he is unable to give me the complimentary room.
I have met him and made the deposit.

Infact i am very upset over his service cos he is very inflexible compared to Kriss.
Kriss has told me before that we could change the dishes on the buffet menu but Stalwart do not allow us to do so.
Furthermore he stated that no complimentary car passes will be given as that is not the practice of the hotel *faint*
My FH and i gave him a disgusted look and finally he said he will make an exception.

I really hope that all things will end up well.

Lara, finalised what details?
I thought you have made the deposit and gotten the contract?

ya lor. i also dunno wat details he want to finalise.. i hope it's not to change the contract coz Kriss allowed us to change the dishes and also gave us a room..
was intending to ask them to let us check-in early coz my MUA needs 2 hours beforehand to prepare..but judging from how u describe Stalwart i doubt he will agree..haiz

Lara,
last time i intend to choose the hi-tea menu and solemnisation timing of 1.30pm to 2.30pm. Kriss agreed to let me check in at 12nn and out at the next dae 12nn. i tink if Stalwart don't agree, maybe u can suggest to check in at 10am and check out early at the next day at 10am also. At the same time, tell him your timing problems. If not, maybe you should talk to the higher management who are able to make this kind of decision. Sometimes once they know you wana speak to higher authorities, they will be scared. Haha!

Hi Lara,

When will you be meeting him?
Hope your meeting will be good.

Joanne,

I have told Stalwart about the inconsistency of the services that they have provided cos like you, i have confirmed verbally with Kriss and Kriss told me before that changing the dishes from the menu is not an issue.

When is your ROM date?

haha..good idea.. can suggest talking to his boss if he don't agree..

Over_the_Moon > thanks! i'm meeting him this sat

he seems very keen in meeting us... he wanted to meet up with me too, when mine is going to be in Nov...

he really made my bf lose his cool when he talked to him over the phone... he asked us to delay our time to accommodate another couple holding the solemnisation half an hr before us... omg... all these funny requests after we paid the depo...

This is absurb! How could he make such a request?
Half an hr before you? he should have never allow 2 couples to hold the ROM at so close a timing!!!

Joanne, I confront Stalwart after realising that you were honoured with what Kriss told you ie the complimentary room yet i was not.
Can I check with you? You have made the deposit to Kriss? or to Shalica?

I think his customer service level is not there yet cos he is not able to understand my frustrations at all!! It's like talking to a wall!!! Anyone have the contact of the higher management? Help!!!

yeah... imagine having ROM at 7.30 when i still hav a wedding dinner to follow.. what time will the dinner ends? i dun want my guests to go back close to 12mn....

Hi all! I will be meeting starlwet ( 4get the spelling) this coming sun for my ROM sol cum buffet lunch on 11 March..

U noe he so blur lei... he called my BTH dun noe on this wed Or so saying we meeting him today.. i was like -_-"'. Didnt he jot dwn on his hp or so that it was on SUNDAY?? Aiyo.. I think we better call him b4 meeting him lei..

Then saying abt the menu, Kriss change the beef for me to Salmon lei.. DUN TELL ME NOW STARLWET say NO??? N the complimentary pass Kriss also mention can give upon dun noe how many % ..

SOb.. the Starlwet dun sound friendly on the phone..
Haiz..
Y kriss left..

Over the moon,
i paid my deposit to Kriss. Maybe that's the reason why there is "no changes" yet. But Shalica allow me to change the dishes leh...

i suddenly feel veri scared about all these changes u gers mentioned... dunno when the bomb will hit me... gosh...

I have given up!!

I've confronted Stalwart and he keep pushing the issue away. Yesterday he called me and asked (dunno how many times) whether we are having the dinner indoor or outdoor!!! And he DID NOT BOTHER to address my frustration over the issue of me not being honoured with what Kriss has told me earlier.

Jonas, it happened to me before too. He called me one day before our appt and asked whether we are still meeting on that evening and i had to clarify with him that it is the next day. He's blur lor. My FH and me really feeling insecure that things may not turn out smoothly

I'm praying very hard.

Over the Moon (over_the_moon) -

yalo... I hope he is not as blur as he tot lar huh..Btw, I've signed the contract also.. so I tink he SHOULD stick to all the terms and condition on the paper. I shall c how on this coming sunday and will update U all.

Pray for the best..

Hi all! I've just went to meet Starlwet! Haa.. hope everythings goes fine..

I didnt noe that all hotel policy as in they say we will have a room for the stay and we can check in the hotel at 10am ( ONLY if there is any room available), if not, will have to wait till 12pm which is the checkout time for the rooms.

This is the part where I feel a bit upsad abt it.. he will call us on 10 march *My ROM on 11 March, to cfm if there is any room available, if not we will have to find a place to chunk our stuffs somewhere...

The meeting was not so bad as in.. he didnt smile and talk as much as Kriss.. and also, we've already sign the contract, everything was just stated on the paper itself.

What I concern is : I've burn my own disc for the march in.. but he cant confirm if the play system can play out the song for me.. I do a cut of the song.. so.. if cant play.. will have to use their default song..

Hai.. that is the part IM sad..

Hope everything's ok!

So.. he isnt that bad actually, just that his working style is a different from Kriss.

HI ALL,

070707 AT PPR BEING BOOKED ALREADY? DINNER TIME?

OH MAN.. I INTEND TO CALL THEM ABT THIER PACKAGE.

ANYONE WAN TO RECOMMEND TO ME ANY COORDINATOR FOR THE EVENT?

HOW MUCH IN TOTAL FOR THE NO. OF PAX U ALL SPEND FOR THE DECORATION, BUFFET AND VENUE?

THANKS
NEEDED HELP URGENTLY..

HI LARA U ONLINE?

CAN I KNOW UR PACAKGE PRICE? WAT IS INCLUDED?

WHEN IS UR ROM?

I INTENDED TO BE ON 070707 BUT READ THE FORUM ALL BEEN BOOKED..

Hi Alice, perhaps u can use small caps?
mine is the standard rom lunch package for $45/pax.
mine is 17 jun, i understand that most hotels have been booked for 7 jul already coz my fren is having her rom on that day too.

Hi Lara (lara) , He mentioned that I can do a testing on one of these days.. (Sun will be my ROM),BUT, even I come dwn this few days and test hor.. It doesnt mean that the day itself can PLAY leh.. U get what I mean..

So what is the point now if I go play on this wkdays and SUN cant play? Haiz.. Gotta try my luck lorz.. Sobz..

Will contact the technican on the day its own..

Hi Alice. Yap, agreed with Lara.. the date is HOT man.. 07 07 07..some ppl even book like a yr b4 for the ROM .. wedding even earlier.. U can try and call to try ur luck.

Hi Alice, i'm 1 of the couple that is holding the ROM on 070707 during the dinner time. i tink itz fully booked. =)

i juz email Shalica 3 daes ago because i wana change the lobster soup to cream of mushroom. Because i tasted tat soup at a fren's ROM at other venue n i tink itz not veri nice. However i still haven got her reply yet. it makes me feel that after i paid the deposit, they dun seem to be "interested" already sia... u guys feel that same way?

Jonas, why dont u buy an original track?

Hi Joanne

U so lucky... when you start to contact this venue?

i think i way too late...contacted many function rooms , all booked..so panic...

cant believe so many singaporean getting married...ha haha

thanks for all e info in this thread..

i now have to search.....

I read thru the thread and can't help but input my comments, seeing that everyone is panicing.

Basically, I burned my own CD also as they have their own sound system there. It didn't even cross my mind thought that the CD will not work as I've tried on my laptop, my house sound system, in my car. So if the format is right, I think there should not be any problem.

As for changing the menus, I suggest you call Shalica instead of waiting for her email reply. In fact after I signed the contract 4 months before, I didn't bother about the arrangements until a month before the actual day, Shalica will call me personally to run thru the plans again. And then a week later to confirm the guests lists. And I was surprised that she even remembered I requested for change of some food.

And on the actual day, everything went as planned, even more perfect as they added some 'things' to enhance the place and service at no extra cost! I can't comment on the things they threw in cause it's subjective to each customer I guess.

Bottomline is, don't fret too much about it and be a happy bride.

Just my two cents worth...