Plaza Parkroyal (Beach Road) --- Solemnization

Yupz, i juz got my reply from Shalica. She say i can change the soup if i realli wanted to. And she attended to my other "plans" as well. Tink she is not that bad afterall. =) Heard from my frenz that other hotel co-ordinator will also keep changing as time goes by. So everyone here better confirm a "black and white" contract before Shalica/Stalwart leaves again and another person takes over. Then things might go complicated again.

Alice, i actually search for places in January this year. At that point there is still vacancies around other hotel. Now might be realli quite packed. U can try other places like cafes, country clubs or engage a catering company for an outdoor event like beaches/garden/parks. If i'm not wrong, singapore parks is FOC and you juz need to apply the license to hold ur event. But the tentage rental might be quite expensive.

Hi all! Im so satisfied with my ROM prepartion frm Parkroyal!

In the 1st place, starlwet got my hubby and my name wrong lor.. but they retify veri fast..

Many ppl mention the food was great! No regrets! Some more all are hot one lei! Fish still veri crispy!

But one thing bear in mind to tell ur guest who is driving. Park their cars @ the muilty storey carpark! Cos many of my guest park outside the hotel! But in the end, starlwet also resolve this problem.. hehe..

The free stay and breakfast is also veri nice! A memorable one for me! Overall! GOOD! Veri good!

HI kiwibery (kiwibery) , Over the Moon !

Cfm will be good man! Alot of ppl say food veri nice! Hee... decoration as stated in the contract. Everything ok! Woo!

Joanne (joannee), sorry. No pic yet..only some pics with friends.. my pic still with photographer, haven collect!

But it's overall veri good! Woo!

I make nice nice liao but they say too big.. -__-" do several times liaoz.. sob..

Can U accept private mge I give U another forum U go c?? Got some pics nia.. those pic my friend take der.. Photographer side not ready yet..

sorry i didnt came in the past few daes...
Actually i didnt noe how to set the private message thing... DId some amendments to my settings already... can try to PM me again?
If not, can u send me email to [email protected]

Joanne. reliped ur email already.. 11.20am,Urs when? No worries ok.. everything will be ok.. hehe...sorry ar. not much pics.. cos .. veri hard load to friendster all tat.. then some must be secretive..

NO worries.. it's beri nice.. even tourist took a pic of me! ^__^ Feel like a star!

mine will be at 5.30pm leh... ya, i dun mind sunny 2... rather than raining right? =p *touch wood*

btw, wat time did u ask ur guest 2 come? got people late ma? i wana roughly estimate the time to put inside my invitation card.

guess wat? i'm tinking of getting umbrella 4 my guests as "wedding favors". WUAHAHA! funny idea rite? but i checked the price le... veri ex. abt 7.5 bucks per umbrella...

so u use the function room till wat time? =)

and who u get 4 ur make-up artiste?

*P/s: sorri ya, i got alot of questions... Hehe

Joanne (joannee)! Im glad to ans ur qn! Hee.. U noe I kept looking at my pics on my PC! Im vain! hahaha! Im stil in the mood lor.. even it's over 2 weeks ler..

5.30 what date my dear? Hee.. Ok.Let me c..

Yala! Urs wont be a problem.. evening wont be sunny de.. no worries! =), yalo.. no rain can ler..

My Sol is 11.20am. So I ask my guest to come at 11 for reception..so.. got 20 mins allowance. U can do it like 5pm??? And also, U can mingle around and say hi hi during this time. Then rem to tell ur guest that ur Sol is outside.. not in the ballroom ok?

Tat time my photographer help me to be my Emcee.. so cute.. he help to tell all my guest to go to the pavilion! I so shock he got such "service"! Hee...

Haa! Umbrella? Wa..7.50 eh... how many ppl u invite??? If many.. a lot of $ eh.. y not like.. things they can bring home??? Food is the best lar.. hee.. or keychains all tat. Not a must lar.. cos not many ppl appreciate U c..

The use of function is std. Mine is 11-3pm. My make up artise is package with the bridal der.. So many ppl were so shocked.. as I nv make up one.. hee.. overall, veri good! I find larz.. hee.. can make me prettier I very happy ler!

Wow! Tat's nice... the make-up artiste came to ur hotel room to do it 4 u? or u have to go over the shop?
My ROM is on the 7th july 07... Hot date lor. 5.30pm still veri b quite hot i guess... but i dun mind lar. Hehe! Veri excited now coz gota start planning on the theme le. Ya, i tink i dun give wedding favors la. Like wat u mentioned, i dun tink they will appreciate. Coz like me, i oso put them aside after i bring home. Haha. i'll be inviting abt 40 - 50 pax leh... wat abt urs??
Did ur frens gave u angpow or presents?
i feel like inviting more pple but got budget constraints. So gota pick and choose. U noe when u invite 1 fren, u'll have to also invite some of them in the "group". Else they will "gossip" and say u didnt invite them, these kind of tings... Hehe...

WOo!~ Hot date! One of my friend is 070707 also eh! My elder sis is 060606.. Hee..

Nope I go the make up artiste there cos very near parkroyal.. save $ mar. If wanna ask her go hor.. must give 50$ transport.. which is std at many bridal shop larz.. So.. I go better.. hehe..

Yap,wedding favours is just a "thank you" thingy larz.. I got some left on the table eh.. but.. it
's ..opened liao! so.. its Ok! hehe..

I got few friends give presents.. the rest is hangbao! N U noe what? U might be able to cover ur cost leh! We gained! hahaha!

Yes.. I understand.. I only invite my sec sch good GIRL friends eh..many ask.. y nv invite guys.. Im not that close mar..so.. I chose all my gerfrend!!!

I invite 70pax. (One is reserve.) U can tell em ur cfm pax little .. just IN CASE got ppl last min nv come.. then they will charge according to the headcount.. if not hor.. eg: U tell em 50cfm come.. then they do 50.. in the end 40 come only.. they will charge the CONFIRM pax amt.

Just an advice to u! Hee.. any pics to share on ur gown???

oic... will there be cases like i tell the hotel i got 40 pax, then in the end 50 come on the actual day then not enough food?

i havent find my dress and make-up artise. Anyone to intro? =)

The food they cater frm dwnstairs cafe one.. always hot and crispy! U can check with shelica/ shalwet ( Sorry, 4get his name how to spell), I intend to put 70pax.. but some nt cfm with us.. so.. shelica ask us to put cfm gurantee pax 60, expecting 65. (But one table is reserve), in the end.. 60 came and they charge us 60! I intend to say 65 guranteed.. heng ar.. nv say.. later they will charge 65 then

NOw already march.. u can start sourcing already. Y not U sign with bridal package? Either the whole wedding package or ROM? That is what I do.. Everything one stop station, even photographer.. I dun have to worry so much!

i got my photographer already... Naw wana look for a 1 stop station for dress,make-up and hair. i dun wana sign for bridal package naw coz i feel tat itz still too early for my customary nx yr leh. So when is ur AD?

Oh. U can sign with bridal w/o the photography one what.. just deduct or some even throw in for U! U may wanna go and take a look? Tot that bridal is open date? Just tell em ur customary thingy and they will arrange with you??

Im not prepared all tat yet..

ROM 1st. Then save many dwn the yrs then say ba! Hee..Must save for flat 1st.. hehe.

hi lara...
Her ROM package is $188 leh...

i personally find it quite ex leh. But is it true tat all the make-up package for ROM is this price?

hmm.. for liren she'll go to your venue w/o extra charges den it includes 1 free trial n ampoules. so i thot it is quite worth it

oic...

Lara, did u engage her for ur ROM? =)
I juz glanced through the ROM makeup package at other threads... Yupz, this make-up artiste is of a cheaper price. Sory, didnt noe the market rate mar... Hehe...

can anyone tell me more about Plaza Parkroyal ROM package? Heard that it is $45nett per pax for buffet lunch..does it include a complimentary one night stay and the decoration? how is the ambience?

Hi Destinee,
Yap. It's $45 per pax. Min 30 ppl. Include the complimentary stay with american breakfast the next day..

The ambience was great! If U wan more, u can hire the florist or talk to shelica/starwlet ( Sorry, 4get the spelling).. hee..

I had mine there on March.. A great one and the food was VERI NICE. If U tasted b4.. the buffet was veri well known at the cafe.. and all the food was catered to the ballroom, so cfm it's fresh and pipping hot~!

Overall, can consider and the price is cheap!

Hi Jonas,

So how much did you spend in total? Other than the $45nett, is there any other additional costs?

Glad that the food is good..u do it indoor or outdoor?

Hi Desitneez. Do U have friendster?
My hubby pays.. no hidden cost! It's 45 NETT already.. unless U wanna some more designs, U can ask ur florist or whoever. I think U can ask the hotel in charge of it

Mine is at the pavilion for the sol.. and the makan at the ballroom.

It's veri memorable for me!

Jonas, thanks for your reply.
Will be arranging a visit next week. I do not have friendster. Can you pls send me a few photos of yours at the pavilion and the ballroom? Since you highly recommend this hotel...it must be very good...=) thanks!

Hi destineez! Done!hee.. Sorry for the.. pics if U dun mind it nice.. ;X

I think U will have to visit the place to c if they meet ur needs..

When is ur ROM? Or U doing both at the same time?

Hi Jonas! Thanks...I have received your photos.
The place is very nice and you look very beautiful too! I have visited the hotel this evening..was a last min thing..my bf and i liked the place very much, will be giving the deposit next week when Shalica is back from her leave. However, one thing that we are quite disappointed is that they don't give complimentary one night stay anymore..will be charging us at $180+++..

Jonas, notice you have very nice jellewery...do they come with the ROM package or you bought it yourself? Anyway, which bridal package you taking? THanks..i am considering french or sophia..

HI destineez! THks thks.. hehe.. sorry.. got many pics bt dun noe which one to show u..but U seen the place, nice right?Veri dreamy.. U can deco it urself too.. with flowers etc.

OMG... I didnt noe that they change ler.. then im the lucky batch?! My rom in March.. now only apr..last batch?Nv ask if can they throw in? then how U going to put ur things? If not hotel stay? Tink U better book a room there..will be a lot of things to put eh.. then can bath after that marz...

Thks ger! The necklace and earring I buy der.. my ROM Package doesnt come with it .. only for studio or outdoor shoot nia.. But many ppl say nice! N look expensive which is not.. Hehe..

U can ask around whereby they can provide U necklace.. but not earrings ba.. U can go metro all tat find if they nv provide.

Nice? I simply like this place and hoping many more will go there and have their ROM or customary.. so nice n dreamy!!!!

Hi Jonas, the place is really nice..we have actually been to a few hotels..the prices are quite steep for an outdoor solemnisation. But PPR is reasonable. Do they throw in the invitation cards for you?

Do you decor the place with flowers yourself? From what i see...there is no need leh..very nice already and cos we are budget tight..dun want to spend additional...

BTW, how much does your necklace and earrings cost? they really look expensive...

My rom is on a weekday morning, the timing is about the same as yours..solemnise at 1030am..and lunch to be served at 11am. How many guests do you have? I am inviting about 30 pax...but not sure if my frens can make it anot..cos it is a working day..=( very worried...scared no one turn up...will be very sad..

Hi destineez, I actually also think that there is no nid to deco at the pavilion cos.. everything have liao mar right.. but last time saw got ppl hire florist..and do.. abt 500+.. but at the pavilion will be like... less then 15mins? So.. I dun think need that..

No larz.. ROM Nia they nv provide invitation card.. I DIY myself. Hee.. Then wedding favours I do also.(my hubby wont care this small detail, I do it myself)

Mine is sol at 11.20am, lunch at 12pm. I had 70pax,1 table stand by. Hmm.. that is wat I scare eh... Tell U ar. I tell some of my good friend on Dec 06 ( My ROM 11 Mar 2007), the rest I book em on Jan 07.

Once U sign the thingy, if got any changes, U still can call in 3-5day's time to cfm the pax again. NO worries ger, tell all dun put aeroplane ehz.. My side no one did, only my cousin sick nv come.. his families all come..

My hubby side.. 8 nv come.. WTH.. heng our cfm pax we put 60 nia.. Hehe..

Oh ger! U can c the Hotel room.. I got post @ my blog. (Pls refer to the title.. thks for attending - 11 Mar 2007)

http://princesspig84.blogspot.com/2007_03_01_archive.html

My necklace... is only 40?If my memory not failing.. hehe, cfm not more then $50!

If u wan I can give U the email and ask if the person she still selling anot.. cos I noe she got sell many much more for ROM or weddings.. or even for Jie meis.

Hi Jonas..Thanks once again for answering all my qns...as i am new to this forum..very happy to have u "attending" to me..hee...

you invited so many guests? But your ROM was on a weekend right? so still ok..Are you planning for any AD? for me..my AD will be in 2008, date is not confirmed yet..and my ROM on weekday..so still worried..hee..

WIll view your blog tonight..hee...can't access now...thanks for sharing.

Yeah...pls give me email of the person who is selling the necklace...I tot u bought it from some shopping centres?? Wow...how did you get such good lobangs?

Hee.. Im also new here..
just hopping to help if I can!

U've got mail again!

I go find in auctions.. Love buying things online.. and they are friendly! Off the shelves one ex ehz.. not within my budget and I wil wear the necklace a few times only so I wont buy that ex...

Im 23 this yr only.. my sis (28yrs) haven even customary.. I tink it would be good if elder do it 1st..

I stil can wait.. hee.. not tat soon ba.. maybe.. at 25-28? Still gt yrs to come.. just got ourselves BTO flat 1st.

1 step @ a time.. Hee.. might be taking PS soon? C how larz..

^__^

Hi Joanne, do you think i can ask for a room at no charge? I was told by Shalica that the promotional package that includes a free stay is over in Jan. When did you buy the package? Does if come with a room or you asked for it?

Pls advise me..thank you!

Hi Jonas. after seeing the pictures on your blog, i'm thinking of holding my solemnization at Plaza Parkroyal Hotel too.

angeline! Hee.. My pic Ok ma? The pic dun justice so much but U cfm will like it!!! have U sign the package with em?? when is ur ROM date?

Hee.. Lets join the PPH club!