Plaza Parkroyal (Beach Road) --- Solemnization

Hi lara,

We took the lunch buffet although our rom was at 2.30pm. Coz we tot that the lunch menu was more sumptous as compared to the high-tea menu. The pavilion was not decorated at all but the hotel provided us with a floral centrepiece (in addition to the floral centrepiece on the reception table) & black pens on the solemnization table.

oh..does it mean if we wan to decorate it like that we'll haf to pay xtra?
425161.jpg

hi lara,

If u wan additional deco, u can check with your co-ordinator if u can buy and decorate on ur own. If not, u would need to pay extra to enagage the hotel's florist.

I just signed up the ROM package with Plaza ParkRoyal as well! My coordinator is Kriss. Find him very flexible and easy to talk to.

Hi there, wanna ask you gals something. I've paid a deposit of $500 but have not signed the contract yet as Kriss said he will mail it to me. I wonder if this is the standard procedure?

hee.. i also paid my deposit of 800 and he says he's gg to mail me the contract too... bt till nw... haven got anything yet...

I just called Kriss. He said he's still waiting for his boss to generate the contract. He assured me that once he got it, he will mail it out straightaway.

Let's keep our fingers crossed! =)

Hi ladies..just curious.. how come different people pay diff amt of deposit? I've confirmed with Kriss verbally but have not paid deposit..will be going down next week to pay

Hi ladies, any updates about PPR? I might be doing away with my dinner banquet and will probably merge everything with ROM lunch buffet.

Last minute changes. Hope Kriss can help me book the bigger ballroom.

i've paid for the deposit n received the contract too =).. now wondering how we can decorate the pavilion

Hi, For those who had the ROM reception in PPR, can you share with me the deco for the table to sign the paper? =) thank you so much

I'll be having my ROM in 7 Feb at PPR. I engaged June Florist to decor the pavilion for me. This is the florist that PPR recommended and they have prior experience as well. Total costs is subject to how much you decor.

Will try to post pics after my ROM.

The contract should state "one reception centre piece for solemnisation table and floating candle centre piece for all tables".

BTW, I'm having changes in my wedding plans. I have to give up ROM at PPR due to several reasons. Anyone interested in the ROM package at PPR, please email me at [email protected]

Hi Lara,

It's hard to describe. I have two hanging rose bouquets tied on both sides of the pavilion and two hanging drapes as well. There are also roses tied on each seat by the walking isle with rose petals scatterred on the floor to make it look like a walkway.

I also made wrist corsages for my gal friends too.

Entire decor cost $305. It really depends on the flowers you choose and design.

Hi, anyone holding hi-tea ROM on the 7th of july 07 @ PPR? me having it there, so wana gather the other 2 couples for a discussion on engaging the florist to do a nice decoration, n at the same time, we can split the cost 2gether. Hehe... Cos i heard from Kriss, there will b another 2 couples holding their ROM for hi-tea.

Joelle,
the prices for PPR for buffet lunch is $45nett, hi-tea is $40 nett and dinner is $55nett. The prices is 1 of the lowest as conpared to other hotel becoz other hotels add the deco cost into the buffet price. Therefore, couples who wants it simple and outdoor can take this package. Else they can get the PPR contracted florist: June Florist, to deco the place with their prefereed setting at another cost. They have got a veri nice outdoor solemnisation venue and i strongly suggest u take the evening time slot coz it will b veri romantic. I have taken the hi-tea buffet becoz the evening time slot was taken up already. Haiz... Tink my guest gota suffer under the sun le... Hopefully it will be cloudy but no rain that dae! =)

I am planning to book PPR for my solemnisation in June too.

Any advice on whether hi-tea or dinner would be better? I am concerned that the sun for hi-tea would be too much for my guests. And yet I am worried that the night scenery may not turn out well

Help pls!!

hmm...for me i took the lunch, only the solemnization will be held outdoor at the pavilion then the lunch will b in the function room.. i feel the sun is fine coz we'll b outside for 15-20mins only

Hi Lara,

What time was your solemnisation?
The function room was the one beside the pavilion?

Did you deco the pavilion? Or PPR will do a simple decor? Cos Kriss told me that no decor will be done to the pavilion and my concern is that it may look too plain.

Hi Over the moon,

The pavilion will indeed look very plain without any decor, unless you're ok with it. I got June Florist (PPR contract florist) to do the decor for me.

You can ask Kriss for the contact and call June florist for a quote.

I'll try to post photos after my ROM on 7th Feb

Hope it helps

Over the moon,

Like you, i was contempted to engage the florist to do up the pavilion. But Kriss advised me that it was not exactly worth the money to do so coz we would be only using the pavilion for less than 20mins. So in the end, we just went ahead with our rom in the pavilion without deco.
Our photographer did quite a good job and the pavilion made a great backdrop in the photos.

Hi Over_the_moon, I've not had my ROM yet..it will be in june this yr. I don't intend to engage any florists coz me n FH feel that it is not worth spending a few hundred for 15 mins.. we intend to buy some simple decor n flower petals n decorate myself.

yup, the function room will b the one directly beside the pavilion. my rom will b at ard 11am-11.30..have not confirm yet

HI Emy, Christine and Lara,

Thank you for sharing your comments.
Congratulations to all!

Christine,
What time is your solemnisation?
I am thinking of confirming dinner now with PPR. Could you share your pictures with me?
You can email to [email protected]

Lara,
My ROM will be in June too.
Mine will be in 9 June. Initially supposed to be 16 June but the function room beside the pavilion has been booked

Emy,
I look forward to seeing your pictures after your ROM on 7 Feb

You have decided on your ROM gown?

Mine will be 17 Jun =) initially oso wanted 16 jun but my mum said that is not a good day for me (horoscope clashes..)

the other day i took some pics of the decorated pavilion, i've sent them to you

HI Lara,

Thank you for the pics

My FH and I like the decorated pavilion.
The simple decor as shown in the pics will be provided by PPR?

Your ROM is in 17 June?
That was the date that my FH and i wanted to book as it is the date that we got to know each other. However no availability

Thanks for sending me the pics

hmm..nope.. you got to engage the florist for that decor.. according to kriss the couple tat day had the solemnization before the dinner so they used the flower stands from the ballroom. if u wan got to pay $400+++.

eh dun tell me we were the one who took up ur slot..

haha... no worries.
We were planning to take dinner on 17 June but is fully taken up.

Seems like planning for solemnisation is not an easy task.
Initially i had decided on 9 June but my photographer cannot make it on that day. Hence now my FH and I have to look at 8 June instead.

Hmmm... $400+++ for that 15 mins a bit too steep leh.

yah..i thought so too..
initially i oso thot planning should b easy but PG, dress, make-up, hair etc is oredi giving me headache..canot imagine how it'll b like when we r planning for the customary haha..

I will be holding my solemnization next Wed 7th Feb. My hotel co-ordinator is Ms Shalica, very nice lady. If you want her contact, let me know.

I was quite upset that no one bothered to inform us that Kriss has left the hotel.
In fact I would not have found out if my FH did not called Kriss's mobile to look for him (cos we called his office but he is always not in).

Hi Emy, could I have Shalica's contact?
Currently we are being attended by Stalwart. I have not met him yet. Going to meet him next Thursday. Hope everything will still go on smoothly.

Lara, have you manage to get anyone in replacement of Kriss?