Phuket, Patong Beach

hi zenn,

yup. only accomo, cos i booked direct with them. i took a glimpse at some travel agent prices, also not cheap... somemore these prices are not dec prices even.
am not worried abt airfares, cos it's quite ex!!! enuff to make me think twice abt gg!

hi zenn...

the travel agent din really say anything juz smile at me when i asked.. haiz.. den ask the mauritius representatives.. they also keep saying gd gd.. haiz.. nw really a bit regret sia..

Hi oraia,
You made your payment liao? How much is the air tix to Koh Samui?

Hi celtricia,
Huh how can like that? I remember my gf sayin raining season starts in Nov but not sure when it end. I just sms her n see wat she says. Any pentalty if you change date?

hi alhana,

U r right.. Tiger doesnt have PKT - BKK flight.... What I did was I book SIN -PKT using Tiger, then PHK - BKK using Air Asia (around $64 per pax), then BKK- SIN by Tiger...

This way, I save on air tix...

has anyone flown on airasia before? any feedback?

hi zenn,

not yet. gg to make payment soon. within 7 days.
air tics to KS is v v ex via MI or TG (transfer at BKK/Phuket). so am trying to decide to book using budget airline to bkk and transfer. alot cheaper leh about $400+ cheaper.

u think i shd??

Hi celtricia,
Sorry my gf cant remember when the raining season end too. She said can find out from Mauritius website.

Hi oraia,
Did you check with local agency the package instead? Cos I checked with the agent I booked Hua Hin, she quoted me evason koh samui $800+ for 3N pool villa. Price includes air tix, accomodation n transfer. Extension nite is $100+ per pax per nite but this price is travel by next mth.

Hi fanyong,

I didn't know AirAsia flew BKK-HKT. Anyway, I will chk out budget airlines closer to the date of departure. But I've booked myself on TG first as a backup. Yeah, its cheaper to book all 3 routes separately...that much is very true. Well, the good thing abt TG is I can get Krisflyer miles..but that's abt it. It is pricier compared to the budget guys. Maybe they'll have promotion in the next few mths ;P See how lah.

When's ure trip?

hi all!! morning!!

hmmm i remembered that the airfare to Koh Samui by TG was like SGD400.. on a promo i tink last year... but the timing suxs.. sigh..

haha i'm getting a bit confused already..
so now who's heading to Evason?? hmmmm...
i only know that Celtricia is going to mauritius in January....

morning racherlle...

haha.. thanz for remembering.. kekeke.. hey.. 9th october approaching nearer liao.. hwz ur prep? hahahah... pack ur clothes areadi?

heya zenn...

its ok den.. i guess i juz haf to go ahead as planned.. worst come to worst juz stay in hotel all day long lor.. hee...

good morning gals!
166280.gif

hi celtricia,
did u happen to be at raffles city on tues? saw a familiar face and i think it's you.

hi zenn,
<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

Hi novgal,
Err I think who you referring to<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>
this reply is kinda late.. sorry.. u mean u know my fren??

racherlle,
if i recall correctly, zenn went to evason hua hin and oraia is going to evason koh samui.

Gd morning gals,

Racherlle,
Ya ya are you getting excited? Remember to take more photos n share wif us

Celtricia,
Ok. Don't worry so much lah. Just go and enjoy yourself...

Novgal,
Thanks for explaining! Err is your gf one of the gal from the forum too?

oh dear i haven't even started packing yet!
haha.. ermmm i'm always last min wan..
tink will only pack on Friday after work and after Survivor! haha :P

yaaa very excited!! 9th October!
hw i wish is tomolo!! keke

okiee... now clearer view..
thanks for explaining!!!

yaaa celtricia ah.. dun worrie too much abt the weather lar.. October is also a rainy season in Phuket.. but i'm not going to care so much!
juz enjoy!

hiya novgal..

yup.. i was there.. wif my fren.. at robinsons.. is dat where u saw me at? hee..

heya zenn...

ya lor.. haiz.. can't worry much too.. kekeke.. will let my hair down n enjoy all i can... hee..

racherlle...
hahah.. if i were u i will b so kan cheong n nw will use my free time to write down wat i'll b bringing in case i left out anything last minute.. kekeke.. but ya... will enjoy myself...

hi zenn,
yes, my gf also SB mbr.. keke.. i think u know her alright.

hi celtricia,
well, actually i spotted u near the taxi stand. hee.. i was waiting for cab. had an urge to approach u but too shy

hi novgal..

aiyah.. u should haf approach me mah.. kekeke...
no nid shy lah.. nvm.. nxt time if saw me muz call me k? heee

wah hehe
u mean from the pics u recognise her ah?
wahhh
gdgd.. :P

yipeeeeee! me very excited! haha.. for this day nxt week i'm in phuket already!
hey galsss..
tink i will ask my bf to bring his laptop..
so might come in and keep u gals updated!!

coz there is free internet access at Burasari!

heya gals...

morning!

heh.. novgal n racherlle.. show me u gals pic n i'll c if can spot u gals too.. kekeke...

racherelle..
the day is drawing nearer ah.. more kan cheong areadi right.. heehee...

hi girls

morning! mon bluez...

hey... does anyone know if the birdflu in thailand is serious? it sounds quite bad leh....

sigh...

hi celtricia,

ok, well show u my phuket photos when i'm back (save my time for searching photos.. keke)

racherlle,
setting off for holidays this week.. do ENJOY urself! .. rememver to share ur photos and experiences with us when u r back *wink*

oraia,
yah.. dun worry too much

celtricia~ you were really lucky to get ur trip to mauritius confirmed! apparently all the flights after 14 dec are fully booked now!!!

novgal/ celtricia~ most likely changing my mind abt koh samui... might go bali instead!

hieee gals!!

yaaaaaaa i'm soooooooo excited!! ehhehe 4 more days to go!
can't wait liaos..

oraia u r going to bali? have u been there before? hmmmm personally i feel that bali is over-hyped! i was there in February this year.. the beaches are not those bluey kind.. they have huge waves though.. hmm the beach is somewhat like Desaru's beach in the monsoon season...

i stayed at the Melia Bali Spa &amp; Resort.. very niceeeee resort!!
loved it!! very romantic feel! heheeh

Hi oraia,
So you forgo your reservation? Bali alot of promo rite now...

Hi racherlle,
Must b v excited rite hehe

hi racherlle

How long is ure upcoming trip? Hope u have fun!

Oraia

I've not been to Bali, but from spking to pple who like resort vacations, seems Bali is as racherlle said, overhyped. LAst June, I was contemplating Bali vs Krabi and my colleague told me how much he disliked Bali coz of the dirty beach (talking abt Kuta), touts everywhere (selling timeshare..even called him at his hotel room at 8am to ask him to attend the talk!) and the cost. I'm glad I chose Krabi coz the place was so laid back, not over developed, nobody harressing you, and the islands ard Krabi have lovely clear blue waters and white sandy beaches. But then again, I'm a huge Thailand fan..so my comments are probably biased :P I've been to Ko Samui too, and I still think Krabi's better. Cheaper too..Samui's more up market.

hi alhana..

definitely agree w u..
the beach is definitely very dirty! geee.. was quite disappointed when i was there..
hmmm my stay there was short (3D2N) but nothing much to do there too.. i went for water rafting and tat's abt it.. u can't go island hopping or snorkeling coz the waters are not suitable at all.. i didn't even go into the beach as the water is ermm very dirty.. as for shopping.. nothing much to shop also..
guess the only compensation was the hotel that i was in.. relax!! hehe.. and also the spa packages that i went was great.. other than tat.. nothing much already...

i stayed at Nusa Dua.. which is supposedly cleaner than Kuta..
u definitely made a gd choice to go Krabi instead.. Bali is really overover-hyped..

ohhh regardin abt my trip to phuket this sat.. i'm going there for 5 days!!! can't wait!

hehe no mood to work!

long time didn't come in to chat. been busy.
how's everyone?

hi rachelle
wow.... can sense your excitement. don't forget to share us your photo ya? and remember to tell us where are the must go places. heheehe....

i haven't booked my accomodation yet leh. but has put reserve on club andaman, burasari and deevana already (hehehe... super kiasu). 'cos i still can't make up my mind mah. :P i think i will wait for a few days first then only i make booking.

Hi all, my hubby and I will be going to Phuket for 10 days in end Oct but we do not want to stay in Phuket throughout. Any recommendations on:

1) nice boutique hotels in Phuket (must have nice pool surrounded by lush landscaping).
2) other places (besides Phi Phi Island) near Phuket where we can go to by ferry/coach.

Simply can't wait!!!

ya, was advised about bad monsoon in KS. but hvn't forego yet lah, waiting for bali's confirmation. tentatively booked the bale at nusa dua beach.

racherlle/ alhana ~ i've nv been to bali before... so nvm lah, just go and enjoy the spa and massages.
i agree krabi is wonderful cos i've been there before.. wld prefer thailand if possible, but we're kinda worried about the avian flu. heee, v paranoid hor? :P

dream place to go is still maldives... but aiyoh... so ex!!! *turns out empty pockets* hahaha

racherlle~counting down...........
must show us pics when u get back hor!!!

heya oraia...

really ah? hw u noe its fully bked? so nw still deciding when to go for ur HM ah? heh.. dun take so much considerations ah.. wait u finalise liao no tickets areadi.. hee..

racherlle...

time to pack pack ur things liao ah.. hehe... tink u can't get to slp soon.. coz too eager liao..

hey nyny,

i haf not make any reservations nor bk any accomodations for my phuket trip too.. duno hw.. haiz...

hi celtricia,

heee... ya, when i was re-thinking KS, i considered mauritius yest. so i skimmed thru' some of the threads on SB abt mauritius lor, and i called air mauritius. that's how i knew.

subsequently another travel agent who was helping me chk abt mauritius also told me. i think i'm more or less decided on bali liao.
now waiting for confrimation only before i release KS's bkg.

hi celtricia
you are going at the same period as me right?
heheh... maybe can wait till racher to come back and update us. :P

racherlle,
can sense ur excitement =)

celtricia &amp; nyny,
when are u going for ur holidays? ... me getting blur liao

hi oraia

Wow..the Bale is very nice. Saw it in 8 Days before. How much did you pay for it? Hehe..I can't be bothered with the bird flu. Even in June, when they had all that disturbance in Thailand's South, and pple said it was not safe to go to Phuket, Krabi etc...we still went. And so glad we did coz it was one of the best holidays we'd had in ages. How long will u be in Bali?

My dream beach vacation wld be Bora Bora. Sigh..but its so far, and expensive.

hey alhana!

u love Bora Bora too?
hehehe sigh! i love it soo much!
it's sooo beautiful!!
ya it's far.. but definitely have to go there once a lifetime!!!

hmmm yup i can't really be bothered with all the flu and wat sort.. i was travelling too when SARS was pretty active in April last year...

yup gals definitely will keep u gals updated..
hmmmm heee
see whether i can go to any other nice nice islands and reckee ard..

hi alhana,

really ah? the bale v nice ah? hehe.. *phew* i think i've seen some pics of the resort in a few spa mags... and i quite liked the resort. it's nice and private! i'm extending the pkg by 1 night - so tts 5D4N, quite ex, 4+K, but it includes quite alot of meals and massages/spa sessions. is 4N quite enuff for bali? i hope so!

ya i'm also not *too* concerned w the bird flu, but fiance is. so... oh well. so sad! i like thailand!

oh bora bora!!!!!! when i first saw the brochures, i was totally mesmerised. but.... when i heard about the transits just to get there, i almost fainted! :P
plus i think it's v v ex. worse than maldives!

hi oraia...

oic.. so actually u intended to go mauritius too ah.. heh.. din noe its still so popular during the cyclone change season..

hiya nyny..

not sure if we going same period.. i'm gg in 3rd jan 05... hw bout u?

Hi gals...

Oraia,
If I am not wrong Bale is one of the better resort rite? How much is the package?

Alhana &amp; racherlle,
Where is Bora Bora?

hi oraia!

juz saw the website for The Bale..
nicey!!
juz realised they are under the same group that juz opened the new resort in Racha Island in Phuket.. named The Racha which i've mentioned in the earlier posts...

hi novgal + cel
i am going in november.

ask you hor, which accomodation you all have researched so far? me still can't decide on where to stay leh.