wah... me oldest. 29

just got married 1 and half month ago.

oraia

can i join in?

i'm thinking of gg phuket for HM in dec. any recommendations for nice nice resorts in phuket that's suitable?

nyny

hi oraia
i short listed burasari, club andaman and deevana.

wow... dec ah? it's a super peak season leh.

how long are you going?

racherlle

hi gals!
sorrie ah..
bzbzbz..
haha dun worrie i will furnish all my details here!!

i'm 24 this year!

got my new home in Sembawang.. waiting for the keys as it is still building.. tink the ECD is Jan 2005..
planning to ROM and hold my traditional in 2006!!

oraia

hi nyny,

ya... my wedding's in dec mah. hehe. super peak so must book early early!! prob gg for a few days - any idea how long is sufficient for phuket? 4 nites?
deevana... i've nv heard of it before. is there a website to share?

shall go home and see burasari in detail.. cos can't see any pics fr office pc leh.

racherlle

hi oraia!

since u r going on HM!
i would recommend u to go Evason Phuket..hehe
or The Chedi..
u can also try The Racha.. which is a new resort in Racha island near Phuket!

very nice!!!

racherlle

heeee..
celtricia..
i'm planning to go Koh Samui and stay in the Evason and maybe enroute to Switzerland for my HM! hehehe hopefully have time lar.. sigh..
coz i'm in the finance line.. can't really take long long leave...

celtricia

wah racherlle..

u very rich leh.. can go so many place at one time.. so envious of u... i also wanted to go switzerland.. but it was too ex.. went there a few yrs ago.. fall in love wif the place.. hee..

zenn

Hi celtricia,
Did not receive your email. Can you resend pls? [email protected] Thanks!

Hi racherlle,
Evason Koh Samui is a great choice! I just back from Evason Hua Hin. If I ve see Koh Samui earlier, will definately go there. Have you find out the price?

fanyong

Let me intro myself too... Me 26, ROM this yr.... customary next next Sat.....

Hi nyny,

Wow one more additional night cost 3k baht per pax is considered ex leh... is it for deluxe room or junior suite? if junior suite then OK lor... but a bit ex for deluxe leh.... is bussaya the one who replied u?

nyny

hi oraia
deevana's website is www.deevana.com from the website, it looked nice leh. but seem not very popular.

hi fanyong
ya, bussaya is the one who replied me. and it's really strange leh. i sent 2 mails to her from my difference account. the price that she quoted me (same room type - deluxe), is different!!!
i wonder why....

novgal

good morning ladies!

wow!! seems like all of u are pretty young, except for nyny and i
164211.gif

hi racherlle,
ur HM certainly sounds interesting.. Koh Samui and Switzerland
164212.gif

hi fanyong,
so u must be bz since ur customary next sat! where are u holding ur dinner?

hi oraia,
i agree with racherlle on Evason Koh Samui.. looks really great for HM!! u may want to find out more info : http://www.sixsenses.com/hideaway-samui/index.php
164213.gif

fanyong

Hi nyny,

Could one be deluxe pool/ garden view and another be deluxe pool access? cos pool access is more ex as u can walk to the pool dirctly from ur room....
For me, she quote 5,400 per pax for deluxe pool view...

hee novgal,

My dinner at Orchard Parade Hotel.... actually i didnt prep much for my dinner.... are we suppose to arrange my MC (a friend) to meet up the hotal co-ordinator before the AD? or only meet during the briefing on AD? Me busy prep for HM... and my house reno just completed so didnt spend much time to prep for the dinner.... Anyone had ur AD liao, pls advise.... My AD is next next Sat....

racherlle

morning!!

yup!hehe hopefully i can really do tat for my honeymoon!..

wow fanyong!
u muz b real excited now!!

hee wahh.. everyting come at the same time ah.. muz be very bz co-ordinating the reno and also the AD at the same time!!

nyny

hi fanyong
can't help you much on the co-ordinator thingy. 'cos mine was not in the hotel/restaurant. but understand from my friends that you will meet up with your co-ordinator i think 2 or 3 hours before the dinner time for briefing.

novgal

sorry fanyong,
my AD next year.. heard from some of my frens that emcee was only involved during the briefing thou. perhaps u can join the Oct04 brides to seek for more advice on the co-ordination?

celtricia

Morning gals!!!

hee.. racherlle... coz u planning to go so many place in such short intervals.. seems like u got lots of spare cash for travelling ah.. hee.. dat's y i say u rich.. kekeke.. sorry ah..

at least ur customary n rom still has a long way to go.. mine all come at one shot.. sianz.. rom in feb, den early march got hse key.. den renovation den nw preparing for customary in jan 05.. all involve $$$$ haiz.. wan to go switzerland for HM also can't so juz go phuket first den mayb nxt yr june den go swiss.. hee...

hi zenn...

send it again to u liao.. u go check if u did receive it..

haf check out Evason Koh Samui.. quite ex leh.. a bit pinch if spend so much for HM.. kekeke...

zenn

Hi celtricia,

Wow family event ya! Thanks thanks for ur photos. Btw, which resort did you stay in krabi?

How much is Evason Koh Samui?

oraia

thanks for the reccomendations.

zenn~ how is evason hua hin? i thought of gg there, but decided to go phuket instead.
racherlle~ evason phuket nice ah??

nyny~ will chk out deevana too, thanks!

anyone knows whr its cheaper to book via travel agent at natas or directly w the resort? cos some of the resort prices seem v v steep. (eg. banyan tree, while agent prices are much cheaper?)

celtricia

hi zenn...

ya.. we luv to go for holidays together.. more fun mah.. hee..

we stayed at Aonang Villa Resort in krabi.. a very nice place..

the price for evason is 10,944 baht to 94,970 baht...

zenn

Hi oraia,
Very nice! We stayed one nite in beach front (sea view) and 2 nites in Pool Villa (with private pool). Love the pool villa

From pix Evason phuket and hua hin seems similar but I think phuket is more x. Evason Koh Samai seems best cos they ve the bed facing the sea....

Hi celtricia,
Agreed but difficult to ve all available at the same time.

The price varies so much? Any idea pool villa how much?

celtricia

hi zenn..

dat's y most of d time we arrange half a yr b4 hand lor.. n mostly is during sch holidays.. heh.. but den again.. there's always some of our relatives who can't make it.. so use to it liao.. kekeke..

yup dat's d price range lor.. hee.. tot u went b4? whh one did u go to for evason? can check it out frm their website mah.. hee..

racherlle

hi gals!!
Evason Koh Samui is really great rite?
ahhh heheeh i love there a lot!

another great HM hotel is the Four Seasons Hotel Maldives! juz love the water bungalow!!
totally luxurious!! :p

oraia

hi zenn/ racherlle,

wow! sounds good already!!!

i just took a look at evason koh samui!! am drooling over the pool villa suites!!! rachelle, u stayed there before? is it as beautiful as the pics?

how how? shd i go phuket(pool villa) or koh samui? (pool villa suites) *stressed* hehehe.

zenn

Hi celtricia,
I went to the one at Hua Hin. The website only show package price. I ve email them for per nite but ve yet to receive their reply.

Hi racherlle,
You been to the Evason Koh Samui? Maldives v x leh!

Hi oraia,
If you willing to pay, go to koh samui lah. So nice!!!!

celtricia

Hi zenn..

they also got show the per nite ones.. juz click on their accomodations n rates it will show out d pricing...

Wah! to me Evason's rates for all is ex.. kekeke... tough it looks beautiful n tempting to enjoy n pamper myself a bit.. hee...

oraia

hi zenn,

agree that maldives is super ex! *faints*
gave up all thoughts of gg there when i found out the price. but it IS a truly heavenly paradise.

hi celtricia!

church preps ah... errm... finished the pre-marriage enquiry. that's about it actually... oops!
how's urs??

zenn

Hi celtricia,
Oh I found it! Pool villa till dec 04 is $14k+ more x than hua hin...

Hi oraia,
Same here thats why I changed to Evason instead hehe

celtricia

hi oraia..

gd for u... ur wedding in dec right? den church bklets n all done up liao ah?

hi zenn..

very ex hor.. heh.. haiz... dun tink can afford.. kekeke.. go one trip got to spend so much..heehee..

oraia

hi zenn,

hehe, same..
that's why i was trying to decide which resort to stay in in phuket, until i saw koh samui's evason...

girls, do u know which is a better pl to visit - koh samui or phuket?

hi celtricia,

yup.. dec. errrm... hahaha. not yet!!!!!!!! waiting to decide mass hymns etc. then can start...

zenn

Hi celtricia,
Ya heartache hor hehe

Hi oraia,
Put evason aside, personally also prefer koh samai than phuket. If you do not want to spend too much, you can consider Chaweng Regent in Koh Samai. Very nice too but of course cannot compare with Evason. 4D3N in Chaweng Regent is abt $700+ per pax...

Looks like we are abit out of the topic... :p

racherlle

hi oraia

i would definitely recommend Koh Samui.. coz it's not as commercialised and for HM.. tink shld find some serene place! hehe... to rest & relax!

gals i've not been to Evason Koh Samui yet.. but am looking forward to it!!
they have a soft launch earlier in the year but i missed it!!
sobsob..

best part abt Thailand is that they have many lovely resorts in the many islands surrounding the main island!

ya agree it's very pricey!
hmmm but tink for HM.. shld be worth the money.. hehe juz pamper urself once a while!

racherlle

maldives was initially my HM destination..
so i spent quite some time researching on them.. hehe...

oh ya btw there's another beautiful muz go island.. Bora Bora Island!! swoooning juz looking at the pics!!!
hehehe

celtricia

eloz.. morning gals!

my colleague went to both maldives n mauritius.. n said dat mauritius is a much better place to visit for HM... hee...

oraia...

u not stress meh.. u seems to take it so easy.. so envious.. i feel so stress leh.. coz yet to choose church hymns, readings, the flowers.. haiz.. headache leh.. kekeke... i tink to go for HM Koh Samui should b better place to go too.. agreed wif the rest opinions.. its much less commercialised...

hi zenn..
tink if wan to go spend at evason, got to save more sia.. kekeke..

hi racherlle...

seems like u've got lots of places u wanna go leh.. got so many days leave ah.. so gd.. kekeke..

zenn

gd morning!

celtricia, why mauritius better than maldives? maldives water clearer rite?

so when is u gals' wedding?

celtricia

eloz zenn...

not sure leh.. dat's wat my colleague said.. she said its much nicer at mauritius n d food n things there much cheaper...

my wedding is on 1st Jan 05... hw bout urs?

zenn

Hi celtricia,

ic. i only know that there r at least some shoppin area in mauritius where miadives solely beach n sea.

my wedding just over...

celtricia

oic.. i not v sure la.. coz she juz went during july period..

ur wedding juz over? when was it? din go HM ah? hwz everything?

Went to NATAS Fair...
Most agents do not have flight for that weekend trip which I was planning...
Decided to postpone the trip...
Coz Phuket Marriot having a promotion... Just need to pay US$99 for a 4D3N stay... Somemore, it's applicable for a family of 2 adults and 2 kids... That means it's around S$200 for 2 pax throughout the stay... Just need to get our own air tickets...

celtricia

wow! dat's a great deal.. any idea when will the promo end?

is there lots of ppl there butter? so when are u postponing ur trip to?

oraia

hi girls!

zenn!!! really??? where did you get the info about the promo at koh samui?
local agency??? i'm attempting to make a tentative reservation via their local sales agent.

hi celtricia,

no lah, am stressed, but am v busy at work lately. no time to be too stressed abt wedding! i do whatever i can when i'm free/ during weekends or aft wk lor. hehe.

celtricia

hi oraia...

no wonder u seldom appear in d forum liao.. keke.. busy at wrk also must rest well leh.. if not wait during wedding not pretty liao.. so u decided where to go for ur HM yet?

oraia

hi celtricia,

hehe, i appear lah, but on and off only, in some of the threads..
i try and rest well lor, but sometimes sleep quite late, then ev day come to wk v concussed hahaha.

how's ur preps? my service booklet more or less ok liao, now need to decide on the hymns and the cover then can start "production work" hehe.

celtricia

hiya oraia...

oic.. heh.. den u better take care...

mine? trying to arrange to mit up wif philip lye for the hymns.. as for mass bklet yet to choose d readings.. anyway.. where u send ur bklet for printing of the cover ah?