Phuket, Patong Beach

zenn

Hi celtricia,
My wedding was in Jul. There were some hiccups here and there but overall was gd. Thanks goodness the weather was gd too cos mine was a outdoor wedding.

Went BKK n Evason Hua Hin for HM...

Hi Butter,
When is the promo ending?

Hi oraia,
You can call Fascinating Holidays re the promo. If you are thinking of booking locally, you can call Evon from Comet Travel @ 65330993. She is a very nice n helpful lady and apparently this agency pricing is more reasonable...

racherlle

hi gals!
yest was a bz day for me! so didn't came in!

zenn ah..
hmm tink most pple tink that mauritius is nicer as there are more activities there to do then in maldives.. more shopping, sightseeing.. in maldives guess u could only do watersports.. and juz relax and bask in the sun.. there's nothing much else to do.... coz most of the resorts are all pretty far from one another.. and also on an island itself.. however, i prefer maldive more as the water is clearerrr! and the resort feel of the place!

hey zenn!
where did u hold ur wedding???

racherlle

oh ya btw!
butter! the marriott offer is gd!
so tat means u pay USD99 per person for 4D3N of stay?? hmmm... gdgd..
when does the offer ends??? i went to the official marriott website to check.. didn't see any such promo.. is it only valid for signing at the Natas Travel Fair??

celtricia

hi zenn..

oic.. so u can enjoyed urself liao lor.. now stress free frm wedding preps liao.. kekeke.. so where's ur wedding held at, since u said it was outdoor...

zenn

Celtricia & Racherlle,
I had my wedding at republic of singapore yacht club... How abt u gals? When's ur wedding? Ya kinda 'more free' now. Just back from HM and cant wait for the next holiday hehe

Hey heard from my friend Evason having promo during Natas fair. Also Mauritius Legend @ $1288 only! So tempting....

racherlle

hi zenn!

ohhhhhh it's a very romantic place!
my colleague had hers last year in September too!

mine is still farrrrrr away! hehe planning to hold it in 2006.. either Rasa Sentosa or Beaufort Sentosa..

wow! hehe.. okie.. i didn't go to the Natas this year so didn't noe much abt the promo..

zenn

Hi racherlle,

Oh really? She had it outdoor too? Dont remember there is any outdoor wedding last yr leh.

Rasa & Beaufort r nice place too. You looking at outdoor or at their ballroom?

racherlle

zenn..
hers is not outdoor.. it's in their ballroom.. but the ambience outside is very nice..

i'm planning for an outdoor solemnization followed by a traditional chinese dinner in the ballroom.. dun tink can tahan the humid weather.. hehe.. although it's definitely more romantic to hold it outdoor..

celtricia

morning gals...

wow! zenn.. so romantic n nice to haf it outdoor n d best part is u held it at SYC.. hee..

i went to NATAS yesterday.. n i reserve tickets to mauritaus legend.. its 1848 per pax for 8D6N... haiz.. nw really anticipating to go.. hee

oraia

morning girls,

celtricia~ wah!!!!! u gg maritius ah??
shiok!! hehe. is it full board for the 1848 u paid?

i tried to reserve evason koh samui via email aft speaking to them. still waiting for reply.

celtricia

heya racherlle...

yah lor.. its a last minute decision to bk the tickets as we went to NATAS was to actually look at the prices of phuket.. though mauritius was our initial plan for HM.. but tot our budget was out.. but yesterday the price was too irresistable.. so in d end bk it lor.. but nw i check the website.. juz found out its not a gd mth to go during jan.. shucks! coz its the hot n rainy season, where the cyclone is overlapping.. haiz..
duno can enjoy my HM or not..

heya oraia..

yup going to mauritius.. hee.. 1848 is inclding of hotel plus air tickets but tax is 170 per pax.. y u also tinking of gg ah.. i bked the HM pkg.. so they also got perks for couples gg for HM.. hee..

racherlle

hi celtricia!
make the best out of it!
dun worrie too much abt the weather..

coz it's ur HM!! hehe enjoy bonding time together!

hmmm ya ur package sounds gd.. hehe..
have a great time k??
update us when u r back!

celtricia

heya racherlle...

thanks..

i will try my best not to worry when d day comes near.. hee..

i will update u gals when i'm bak.. but anyway.. still a long time to go lah.. kekeke..

novgal

hi celtricia,
yah.. dun worry too much ;)
i'm sure it'll be an enjoyable trip.

racherlle..
going on ur holiday next week rite?
hee... u must also update us when u r back!

racherlle

hi novgal!
yupyup!!
heheeh nxt week.. very excited!!

hmmm hehehe..
can't wait to go on leave...
i neeed a break!!

no problem will give u gals a detailed report on the food, weather etc! hehe
and wat's nice and wat's not!

celtricia

hi novgal..

okie.. i will thankz...

hey racherlle...

when's ur departure date? so now u holiday mood liao ah? kekeke.. enjoy ur trip! Have Fun!

Am also planning a trip to Phuket in Dec. Trying to decide whether to stay at Patong or Kata...what do you gals suggest? On the one hand, Patong's more convenient and more happening, on the other hand, hubby and I wld like a peaceful and relaxing vacation, and Patong may be too crowded and noisy (altho Kata probably wld be too since Dec is the peak period)

Racherlle

Saw that u've booked Burasari? I'm also looking at Burasari as a possible option. Let me know how ure stay went when ure back

racherlle

hi celtricia!
i'm leaving for Phuket on 9th October! nxt saturday!! wah! really can't wait liaos hehehe :p
no mood to work in office too!

hi alhana!

welcome to this thread!

yupyup i've booked Burasari!
will let u noe how's the stay there overall..

zenn

Racherlle,
Think Rasa will b a better choice then...

Celtricia,
Ya the wedding was a v memorable one esp we sailed in by boat for first march in. Was upset when I saw Evelyn n Darren had that for their solemnization cos worried people may think I copy their idea. Almost wanted to drop that but glad that we continue

So envy!! I read from the other thread that it cost only $1388 for 3nites. Aiya should ve waited for Natas fair hee

Dont worried too much and enjoy urself!

Alhana,
How long you going? If staying for 4nites or more you can consider 2 nites in Patong and 2 nites in quieter beach...

zenn

Hi oraia,

I emailed them too but yet to hear from them. Heard from my friend who went Natas that Evason having promo during the fair...

Hi zenn

We're looking at 3-4 nites..and yeah, I did consider staying at 2 locations, but its kinda troublesome to pack and unpack again :p And since we're coming down from BKK, i forsee heavy luggage..so not v eager abt moving abt. We may just stay put in one place and take transport to the other beaches. Or just go for island hops.

Racherlle

Enjoy ure trip gal
Let me know how u found the hotel in terms of location, service, rooms..anything lah!

racherlle

hi zenn,

hmmm the only ting i dun like abt Rasa is that it's too crowded in the weekends.. with a lot of kids running ard near the pool.. i prefer someting that is serene and romantic which Beaufort is able to provide..
on the other hand, Beaufort's pricing is a bit on the high side for the kind of food they serve (8 course) and also a number of tings like wedding cards are missing in their wedding package..

i'm still tinking abt it.. hopefully i'm able to make up a decision soon.. but most likely i will go for Rasa as I love the idea of solemnizing beside the beach! gee! so romantic! but dun tink i will do tat boat thingy! too drama for me! keke

racherlle

hi alhana..

i was actually planning to stay like 2 nites in Krabi too.. but decide against it as it's quite troublesome to move here and there.. haha.. haii lazy bum!
so will go island hopping instead too..

nyny

actually i was thinking staying 2 nights at patong, 1 night at phi phi and 1 nite at karon. after thinking and thinking, i dropped the idea and decided to stay at patong for the whole trip. too lazy to move around.

oraia

hi zenn,

i got a reply fr evason koh samui liao. no discount leh :p

hi racherlle,

u gg holiday liao ah??? so nice!!!! i attended a dinner at beaufort recently. very nice leh!!!

racherlle

hi oraia!

nice ambience at beaufort rite?
hehe but i dun really like the ballroom.. looks like a normal conference room rather than a wedding ballroom.. but i like the overall ambience of the hotel.... gee..

haha guess i'm a bit ks.. my wedding is in 2006.. but i'm hav already been to both sites to view the surroundings n ballrooms already.. :p

celtricia

hi racherlle...

wah! d DAY is approaching soon.. i feel so anxious for u too... heehee.. we will b anticipating for ur feedbacks.. kekeke..

zenn..
glad u had go ahead wif ur plan.. coz its ur wedding mah... no worries abt wat others say.. hee.. i would luv to haf mine in a memorable way too.. but budget constraints.. n spend too much on holidays liao.. kekeke. so can't.. hee..

its ok lah.. at least u enjoyed ur HM at evason hua hin.. go to mauritius for a second HM lor.. kekeke...

zenn

Gd morning gals!

Alhana,
I get what you mean hee. So ve u decided the hotel?

Racherlle,
Agreed and parking is another problem. But Rasa has 'better view' for outdoor solemnization. Beaufort is more exclusive but the package rather x n not v comprehensive.

Oraia,
How much they quoted you?

Novgal,
How much yr gf paid for it? I just realised its not really cheaper over natas fair...

Celtricia,
Ya really glad that we sticked to it
Yalor cant wait for second HM hahaha

oraia

hi racherlle,

the ballroom ok lah, i thot it was quite nice cos as halfway thru the banquet the lifted the blinds of the ballroom, and can see all the nature scenery outside. nice!

good to be abit kiasu lah, hehe, i think beaufort is more exclusive.. i prefer it to rasa.

hi zenn,

i extended the nites and upgraded the pkg to pool villa suites. so it's about 4 plus K.

celtricia

zenn...

so nw can plan for second HM liao.. kekeke.. hw nice if there's no nid to wrk n we can always go relax at beaches.. kekeke..

zenn

Hi oraia,

Wat?!? $4k? So x meh? When you going and for how many days? If $4k and go mauritius or maldives liao leh

Hi zenn

Yup, I'm chking out Burasari with one of the internet sites. We'll book accomodation on our own as prices quoted here tend to be higher. Hey, any of you gals got good deals for airfare in Dec for a SIN/BKK/Phuket combo?

Racherlle

I went to Krabi in June. Stayed at Ao Nang beach and went island hopping, kayaking and just lazed ard for one whole week. It was lovely. I actually wanted to go to Krabi again, but since I've not been to Phuket before..decided to try it out. Still, it was a good time to go during the off peak season. Weather was fantastic, and NO crowds! Sigh..miss it man.

oraia

hi zenn,

heee... i decided actualy that the pool villa suite is kinda too big :p so am trying to get the pool villa instead. heee. *oops*

gg for 5D4N...

oraia

oh btw,

it's a pkg so it includes other things like massage, facial etc.

dec is peak season lah.. tt's why. price diff is huge!

novgal

hi zenn,
my fren booked at a price of $2275 for 2, including BKK. think it's 2N each. but heard there're some problems - agency asking them to top up for beachfront.

oraia

hi celtricia,

wat's free massage facilities? *blur*

decided to just go w the pool villas instead. so cheaper
yay!

zenn

Hi oraia,
Ya I think pool villa is gd enough for 2pax... $4k is pool suite or villa?

Hi novgal,
Err I think who you referring to

Hi celtricia,
Comes with free massage too? Thought only free facilities?

oraia

hi celtricia,

wah!! good deal you got there!

hi zenn,

pool villa is abt 3.5k, pool villa SUITE is 4.5K.
about there lah.

by the way gals, do u guys know how ppl get to koh samui normally? seems like there's no direct flights! direct flights the timing v weird! at 8 pm! gosh.. and airfares are not cheap either...

zenn

Oraia,

$3.5k for accomodation only? Only Bangkok Airways fly to Koh Samui and now only nite flights...

racherlle

ya! i wan to go koh samui too! hehe
yup noe that only bkk airways fly there now..
sob...! :p

ya alhana, u can try tiger airways or airasia.. or even silkair..

Hi fanyong & racherlle,

Yeah, I was thinking of Tiger, but they dun fly BKK to Phuket or vice versa. You'll have to arrg domestic separately. The only airline that covers SIN-BKK-HKT-SIN is TG. Sighhhh. I tot of booking all 3 routes separately but Tiger has a no refund policy that's sorta putting me off. If for some reason I change my mind abt going, I can't get my money back. And if I wait till closer to my vacation date, the flights wld probably be full. Irritating man.

celtricia

hi zenn n oraia..

yup.. come wif free massage.. but right now.. after telling my colleague abt my trip there.. she say i better postpone it to a later date.. coz its cyclone period.. n the ppl there can't even predict the weather correctly.. coz its unpredictable.. as she went in May its suppose to b a pretty good period.. n the forecast was saying the weather is bright n sunny, when she got there.. it was raining.. n she got to the hotel it got very windy even the palm trees were bending ard 30 degrees.. so i'm kinda of worried now..

nyny

which month you are going?

that's y i decided to book the land tour when i reach there. 'cos don't know if they refund $$ if the weather is not good.

zenn

Gd morning gals...

Celtricia,
What did the travel agent say? They should roughly know rite?

Racherlle,
Yalor v stupid rite? By the time reach there already 9 or 10+ at nite. Wasted one nite leh...