Phuket, Patong Beach

celtricia

hi butter..

no prob...
wow! u got ur self a gd bargain for the air tickets leh.. dat means each person only $58.. reasonable leh...

racherlle

hi butter!!
u sure ur tix is only $116 for 2? for silkair somemore??? wah!!! hw come got such a lobang?
tat is very very cheap!
gosh!! wat are the flight times like?
for November peak period????

hmmmm....

racherlle

haros gals!
heeh ya butter tot how come u got such a great deal!
hehehe
as for hotels..
tink u can consider Burasari, Banthai..

if u wan higher ends maybe Holiday Inn, Marriot

novgal

wow!!! this thread so active.. amazed by the no. of conversations.. hee.. me just came back from lunch

hi butter,
$116 per pax is still a great deal! that's before the taxes right?

hi racherlle,
your $207 incl taxes too?? ... i've got mine at $265 w taxes (except for 500bht).

hi celtricia,
would love to see ur pics too! please email me at [email protected]

nyny

wow. the thread runs so fast.
i am still waiting for phuket_travel.com to reply me on the room rate + tour package leh. so slow.

racherl,
i am trying to go into burasari to check availability, but it kept on prompting me 'please input extra'. what does that mean?

racherlle

novgal,
yup my $207 is inclusive of tax..
before tax is $150

nyny,
usually they will take like 1 day to reply back to u as they need to confirm w the hotel whether the rooms are available..

hmmm regarding abt the check availability thingy.. i dun usually face such a problem?
did u ensure that all information are keyed in?
hmmm..

gals as for the tour and activities,
personally i tink it's better to book them when u r in Phuket.. so u can actually bargain and get them at a better price

nyny

hi fanyong
same as the one you are looking at
but i want to extend one more night leh. so, still waiting for their reply loh.

hi racherlle
ya, keyed in all the info liao. but still like that leh.
thinking of booking the tour when we reach there. but worry it will be fully booked. :p also, the tour package incl the accomodation seems quite cheap leh. i wanna check the price and then do the comparison loh.
i email them 2 days liao. so anxious to know the figure.

celtricia

hi fanyong...

send to u liao..

hi racherlle...

tink i agree wif u on bking the tour n activities when we r there, coz den u get to bargain on the price wif them.. dat's wat my family n i did when we were at phi phi n went for the snorkelling trip..

celtricia

hi nyny...

thanks for d website..

tink the tour pkg doesn't suit me as i'm only going there in jan 05... still a long way to go for me..

nyny

hi celtricia
how do you bargain har?
'cos when reach there, how do you choose which company you want?

racherlle

nyny ah..
juz go ard looking..
do not let them push u into getting their tours first..

u have the right to bargain..
if u r not happy with the prices then dun sign up w them.. tat's wat my bf and i always do..
we always bargain for the best prices hehe..

coz it's very competitive over there.. many tour agencies for u to choose from..

fanyong

Hi nyny,

I also compare a few websites and find the price in phuket travel the best cos they included the two full day trips (with lunch) to Phang Nga and Phi Phi... Dun want to go there and start bargaining for tour prices as I will be there only 4D3N... so would save the time to go shopping around Patong beach,... Also worry the trip may be fully booked and may be stressed to go around and look for day trips there...

U booking Burasari too? which type of room u targetting?

They normally take 1-2 days to reply u..... I send my booking to them through e-mail .....

As for the availability check, I have no problem checking.... racherlle is right that superior rooms are all fully booked liao....

I going there from 12-15 Oct . After which I will fly from Phuket to BKK to continue my shopping..... hee...

nyny

hi fanyong
i am eyeing on burasari, club andaman and deevana resort. just wanna get the cheapest room loh. maybe superior bah...
will go to burasari website to check again.
i also don't wanna go around to ask the price when i reach there. that's why hope to book everything here. except cabaret, i still not sure whether i should go or not. :p
wow... how much do you pay for the domestic flight? thru the agent here?

novgal

hi celtricia,
thanks for sharing the pics
163918.gif

hi racherlle,
my heartache when i read ur msg..
163919.gif
i'm spending $116 more than u solely on the airtix...
btw, on the bargaining part, can we really do bargaining if only 2 of us? what's the pricing like for visiting other islands from phuket?

hi fanyong,
2 of my frens who went phuket recently recommended me to go for the fantesea show. one tipped that in during the performance, there're real animals coming out from nowhere and the audience will be surprised every now and then.
guess i'll go for the show for an experience
163920.gif

fanyong

Hi nyny,

domestic flight costs 2568 baht (abt S$112) for two persons... including taxes...from Airasia.

Think after going for the two day trips, i have no time for fantasea or any other shows....

celtricia

hi nyny...

for Phi Phi island.. once we reached there by ferry.. immediately can c one whole stretch of shops of tour agencies whh has those one day tour to snorkelling or to other land pkgs.. we did not bk immediately..

after settling on bags.. we went ard looking at their prices... tink my aunt is a better bargainer den i.. coz we decided to spend a day at Phi Phi doing nothing juz go walk n shop ard.. den d nxt day do some snorkelling..

Looking at their snorkelling pkg.. first ask to c the equipments dat they provide (incld in pkg) for the snorkelling usage if its in gd condition.. the rubber of the goggles n flippers mus b gd.. den check if the pkg incld lunch on board, n also where will they b bringing u to.. different tours will bring u to different islands...

once u decided whh tour u preferred, try to bargain for cheap rates (avg among those u've check it out)... if it din wrk out.. den try to c if there's additional svcs dat they provide..

tink d rest is basically up to u liao.. heh.. hope it helps...

racherlle

novgal ah..
i was also wondering hw come u r paying so much for the airtix? coz i tink silkair is also having a promo leh.. before the Tigerairway thingy.. then they drop to $120.. hmmm.. u book from agency is it?? then u those extra u paid would be the fees to the agency.. hmmm

yup.. of coz u can bargain!.. even if it's only the 2 of u... hmmm they are definitely very interested in ur biz! hehe so bargain hard!!

the pricing for the other islands i'm not too sure yet.. will go there and compare..

celtricia

hi novgal..

no prob... hee...

anyway.. tink for 2 person also can bargain.. coz everywhere is the tour agencies.. so they got lots of competition.. however, sometimes.. some of those tour agencies may haf a second or third shop further up in a different name.. so its also not dat easy to compare pricing..

racherlle

alamak wat am i typing haha..
sorrie i mean those extra that u paid are considered like fees for the agency!

tink for airtixs it's better to book from the airline itself if there is a promotion.. more worth it!

fanyong

I booked my tiger airway tix from tiger airway website itself.... it cost around $75 incl taxes and admin charges per way... U can check it out as I only booked like one wk plus ago.

Hi nyny,

I just received a e-mail from phuket travel on my reservation.... fast leh.... u can try to e-mail to [email protected]... The person I liaise with is Ms Bussaya.. BTW, FYI, Burasari provides free wireless internet access.

racherlle

novgal ah..
dun cry and dun tink abt it.. juz enjoy urself!!

me also very dui when i saw tigerairways came out! sobsob! i'm paying like extra $50 bucks per airtix!!

yupyup! burasari has free wireless internet access.. but u have to bring ur laptop i tink!!

nyny

novgal, how much did you pay for the tix?

ok, i will try to email to this lady now. thanks.

rachelle,
don't think too much liao since you have got your tix. there is always better promotion out there.

celtricia

hey gals..

those going for their holidays soon.. remember to share ur experiences n pics when u gals get bak hor.. haiz.. me still waiting for my turn to go phuket.. sianz..

novgal

hi nyny,
racherlle got a GOOD deal at $207 per pax, incl taxes. i got at $265, incl taxes..
well, not going to think about it since it's over..

hope u can book ur accomodation today =)

hi celtricia,
it will be us who cry sianz in jan when u out there enjoying... so, dun be green eye now *wink*

celtricia

hi novgal..

thankz.. heh.. but who noes.. mayb by den u gals would haf plan trips to somewhere else... kekeke.. juz kidding.. but sure will look forward to hearing feedbacks abt phuket frm u gals.. hee

racherlle

hey gals
hehe yup me planning to go BKK in early 2005!
to get tings for my new home!

btw how old are u gals?
all married, ROM already?
living where???

celtricia

hey racherlle...

me going BKK after phuket in jan.. straight after my wedding on 1st Jan.. heh.. me rom areadi.. but yet to move in my new hse whh in bukit gombak.. hw bout u?

novgal

racherlle,
u should provide info on urself before asking us mah.. hee

for a start, let me intro myself:
age at 28, ROM liao, customary in jun05, currently living with parents @ hougang

the rest of the gals must also update, ok?

I am 25 this year...
Will have my ROM in Feb next year...
My customary will be in Sept next year...
After marriage, needs to stay with in-laws for couple of years...wait for the flat to mature... then my FH will sell it away and we will stay separate place...