Part time maid

mist1108

Hi SW,

Really? They can even come for just 2 hrs the first time? For $10 per hr? Please give me their company contact pls? Anyway, did the lady did a good job for u? Usually what is the "average" recommendation rate? And also, for the first time, u have to use them for at least a month first? sorry..for too many questions...I havne't use any before...

lizz

Hi Mist1108,

my friend operates a cleaning service too, seems rather reasonably priced. You can call 6782 2284 to get more details.

ironing

Hi rover,

do you still want to do ironing ? I need ur help.. could u give me ur contact number so i can call u ?

shirlynn

Anyone know of anyone reliable who would want to work as a part time maid in Hougang Ave 9 area. I am thinking of getting one to help my parents to do cleaning either once a week / 2 weeks.

lerler

my mother knows a few aunties who are willing to do domestic cleaning. you may wish to email to her at [email protected], informing them what job scope, how often, location etc. See what they can quote you.

lerler

sw

Hi Piglet

The agency's name is HANDSOFF INC 93842812 look for Stephanie.

My fren staying in Yew ti just got a housekeeper from them... they said that they are very friendly and efficient... in fact... just a call and one wk later they will bring someone to your hse...

Enjoy!

Where do u stay? 5rm? Indeed cleaning hse is a real headache ... now i can spend more time with hubby smiling rather than bickering hehehe!

maya

Hi SW, so Handoff has a basic recommendation rate ($50) and then $10 per hr of wk, min 2 hrs? Is the recommendation rate a one-off thing? What will they do? Wash clothes, iron, mop floor? I'm new to this and not sure what tasks do they do.

sw

Hi maya

Its only a one time off ting. They will bring the hsekeeper to your hse for the 1st time that is when u pay your one time recommendation fee. The hsekeeper will do whatever u ask her to do as long as its within the hse... not wash car or buy groceries...

If u want I can mail you the brochure I received from them.

Where u staying?

butter

Hi SW

Can I check if there is a min. no. of hours for getting the housekeeper? Like if you don't need them to come in every week can? Can we specify what we need them to do, like washing toilet, cleaning the cupboards and shelves and ceiling fans and walls only? Thanks.

sw

Hi butter

There's a min of at least 2 hrs per trip. I think dun need to come every week also can... I only got my part time hsekeeper to come 3 times a month.. and then for the other 1 week, me and my hubby are committed to do the cleaning ourselves so that we at least take ownership of the hse cleaniness too hehehe....

Bascially we r the boss, so we call the shots.. u want them to iron your rags also can hehe! :p

Seems like alot of people wan the brochure...

I haven't scan in yet... or maybe i should just type out the details of the brochure here...
Wait till i off work tonite gals, I'll be tying out the brochure instead i think... dun noe how to scan... wait for hubby to come back to help me must wait very long one.. sigh!!!

To be bride and bunny... i'll try to key in the info from the brochure tonite...

C ya!

butter

Hi SW

Thanks alot. I wait for your info. OH, sorry 1 more question. Do you give the housekeeper your keys or do you stay at home and wait for her to come? My hubby don't feel safe having a stranger in our house when we are not around.

sw

Hi gals.. sorry me unable to scan in the brochure... think my printer got somethin wrong... Its ok.. I'll manually type the brochure in here if u gals dun mind...

here's the details finally :p

HANDSOFF INC
(Where people Matters!)

Encountering problems in getting household chores done?
Finding no time to complet the never ending chores....
Wantin to spend better quality time with your loved ones?

WHO R WE?
We specialize in connecting u to our experienced housekeepers to bring housekeeping services to your doorsteps!

HOT CATCH!
~ Lowest one time recommendate fee in town, $50.
~ We recommend only experienced housekeepers to transform your hse to a Home!
~ your helper earns more with us as no recommendation fee is imposed on them.
~ *We provide free replacement of helpers if services proves unsatisfactory.
~Your needs matters even if its for just 2 hrs!
~Reasonable cleaning fees. 1Hr = $10.
~For your conveniences, just give us a call and we'll bring your hsekeeper to you in no time without having u to travel!

OUR SERVICES
~For a min of at least 2 hrs, our very own hsekeepers are flexible to provide any hsekeeping services which u require.
(Eg: vacumming, moping, toilets washing, cleaning of surfaces, ironing, cleaning windows etc)
*Hse cleaning equipment will be provided by hsehold owners.

~The more jobs our hsekeepers take on each trip, the more hours they will need to clean up your hse. Therefore we provide u the flexibility of paying them by the hrs they work, upon completion of their tasks.
(Eg 3 hrs = $30, 4 hrs=$40)

***Call now for a total 'HANDSOFF' experience***
Mrs Stephanie 93842812 (9am-9pm)

WHEW.... Finally typed finished!!!!!!!

Butter, i stay at home when my hsekeeper come.. anyway its just 3 hrs... I can cook lunch while she cleans my hse...

Let me noe if there's any typo error... hehehehe...

april

Hi SW

Thanks for all the infor...
Can I know what u let the hsekeeper do in 3 hours?
I would like to have a hsekeeper too...

Thanks a million

sw

Hi April...

I got my hsekeeper to do vacumning, moping, washing of toilets, wiping all surfaces and fold clothes.

Where u staying? just got married... YEah,, we woman nowadays, just can't cope with work and hsework... perhaps its our upbringing, never really help mum when we were not married.. so now we are struggling with chores... hehe!

So u getting your hsekeeper from the same agency as mine?

Cheers ;)

butter

HI SW

Thank you so much. Was wondering how come I see nothing yesterday. hahaha... You must be busy.

Oh, actually hor, I'm not in favour to spend too much on part time maid, that's why the min. 2 hour is good lor. Cause my hubby, like my mil, are clean freaks, but not tidy though. I'm the one complaining about tidiness, when he only cares about dusty or dirty.

april

Hi SW

No lah, I am not married, staying alone though..u?? just married??
.hehe ya loh..very lazy to do housework..esp after work..den weekends have to rest and relax..even more lazy..hehe. my mum comes over sometimes to help me ...but me dun wan her to be so tired so tinking of enaging a PT hsekeeper lor

mi thinking of asking her sweep floor, mop, wipe windows, wash toilets..u tink can finish in 2-3 hours..??

do you define the task lists to them before coming or u tell them what they are therE? do they take their own sweet time?? sorry for asking so much questions...

oh i stay in hougang now...u??

sw

yeah I define the tasks to the agency.. so that they can find the most suitable hsekeeper to meet your needs...

Well... most of them won't take own sweet time... cos its tiring to take own sweet time and work... esp this kind of hard labour job i guess.

oh u staying alone? Just curious .. how come? So what makes u visit this website... Yeah me just got married abt half yr... staying at CCK.

Have a great Easter wkend gals! Rest and Relax season for me... so u gals have to work hard and clean your hse again.. kekeke... ;P

Cheers!!!

checking

Hi SW,

I was thinking since the hsekeeper is being paid on hourly basis won't they take their own sweet time to finish the defined list of task?

How long have you been using your hsekeeper? Is her standards acceptable?

Do you have her contact for me to contact directly cos would not want to pay extra to agency?

shirlynn

Hi SW,

Do you have her contact for me to contact directly too, cos me like checking like to save the extra to agency. Rather give the cleaner auntie a bit...

sw

Hi Checking...

Where do u stay... i can ask my hsekeeper for you whether u wants to clean your hse cos she got no hp and normally works in the wkdays til quite late... can only get her in the nites...

I dun think they will take their own sweet time cos u are the one that spell out the hrs to the agency... eg if u say u wan 3 hrs... then actually the hsekeeper will only work 3 hrs.. of course we are the best guide to know 3 hrs can finish what chores.. we can't possibly exploit the hsekeeper to do so many things.. when we know when we do it , we need more than the 3 hrs lah..

I will check with my hsekeeper first... maybe shirlynn u can let me know w u stay first. cos she only wants to work near CK.

i think in my opinion its better to get the hsekeeper from the agency... cos they are bound to work for us for a period of time... if not they might leave anytime when they feel our hse is too difficult to clean or the location too off... yeah ....

anyway... its just a 50 bucks.. so why weigh ourselves down with unforseen problems in future ... my hubby always said... pay peanuts and you'll get monkey... but often human loves too pay peanuts to get SUPERMAN!! THE THE!!! hehehehe!!!!!

Have a great Easter HOLIDAY!
God Bless you!

dell

Hi Sw

Yeah man.. thanks for taking the effort to type out the brochure...

My hsekeeper is on the way coming this sun.. finally, i can have a relaxed weekend.

dell

hey SW...

My hsekeeper came on sun afternoon, She's quite initating, Even ask me whether need to vacumn sofa cos mine is a fabric one...

I have not even vacumn the sofa set since I move in 6mths ago! My! there's so much dust and sand when the sofa cushion was lifted up.

now i wonder how many things have I missed out not doing as i'm very poor in domestic training, ha!

bunny

Hi Dell

How many hours did she spend? Please let me know what are the things she did for your house. Thanks

dell

hi bunny

I got her to come for 4 hrs.

She vacumn, mop, do my laundry (cos I got a dryer) , fold my clothes after my clothes are spin dry and ironing , she helps me wash my toilet and my hamster's cage and also clean all surfaces and photo frame cos I got a lot of photo frame big and small that is collecting dust.

What abt yours?

bunny

Hi Dell

I haven't done mine yet.

What i need aunty to do is basically vacuum, mop, wash the toilets, clean all the surfaces. How many hours do u think i should engange her?

dell

Hi bunny.. Looks like we both have yet to left the forum! too addicted?

I think u need at least 2and a half hrs if yours is a five room flat. 2 hrs if yours is a 4 room.

How much time do u need if u were to do all this chores? u can work it out from there .

Where do u reside? I normally need 2hrs 45 mins to do all the above mentioned chores u stated, cos mine is a five room with balcony.

bunny

Hi Dell

Yeah... addicted now

Oh.. Ours is also five room flat with balcony so i guess need about 2 to 3 hours. Well.. normally we take our time to do our chores so i cannot work it out how much time is required. We stay in Sengkang, how about yourself?

So did you ask her to come every week?

dell

Hi bunny,

me staying in clementi. Mine is a resale flat.

Yeah I got her to come every week unless that week got public holidays, then maybe me and hubby will do cleaning, but he will always says " pls lah its not as if we can't afford, why work so hard when weekend we can enjoy and relax."

I think its better to ask her come everyweek cos now got SARS.. ha! better keep our hse very santized and clean ! ;P

By the way SW, you still there? you still having Easter holiday?

helping

you can try www.justrelaxhomeservice.com .
They provide cleaning service based on monthly pacakges or one time. that is, it could eb a 4 or 5 week month, you still pay the same. They have 2 cleaners to clean your place, so able to finish in 2 hours. Plus, they also engage handyman to clean your ceiling loghts, fans and glasses on a periodical basis as part of the package.
The contact number is 6256 0171

helping

forgot to mention, there is no agent fee involved.

here are the details i got from the website :

1) Monthly Packages Job Specifications:
Job Specifications:
Bedrooms and living room
Vacuum and mop floor
Clean and polish all mirrors
Changing of bed linen
Dusting of furniture

Kitchen

Mop floor
Wipe cooking stove and exterior of electrical appliances
Wipe exterior surface of all cabinets
Wash and disinfect basin

Bathroom

Clean and disinfect bathtub, basin, toilet bowl
Scrub toilet floor and walls
Clean and polish all mirrors

Others

Ironing (10 pieces per session)
Empty trash
Water plants
Clean windows and grills
Wipe and clean all ceiling fans and lights

Chores done periodically

Additional services available for clients who have signed up for the monthly packages
Handyman service
Dry cleaning and laundry service

dell

Hi bunny

You went back into your bunny hole ;P

So how did u manage to get your hsekeeper already? We must try our best to maintain our hse clean. oh did u know that there is an antibaterical spray called Lysol that is out of stock for almost 2 weeks, wonder how can I get hold of it.

Have a great week!

bunny

Hi Dell

I managed to get someone to come on Sunday
Will let you know how is she doing, ok?

Beside the supermarket i don't know where to get Lysol. Let u know if i know any lobang.

How old is the aunty? I mean .. 30 to 40 or 40 to 50? I don't have the heart to see old people cleaning my house you know ....
I asked my husband what should i do when she cleans the house. My hubby said watch tv loh.... sigh... don't know just feel not used to it.

Hi SW
Thanks for the info again. How are you doing? How long have you been using this service?

dell

hi bunny

Oh that's great. Congratulations to you and me that we become "tai tai"! No need to do all this sickening chores anymore.

The aunties mainly below 50 i guess.. mine was only in her late 30s.
yeah me too, feeling abit uneasy at first, but later on gotten so use to it, can even carry on sleeping while she's doing her chores haha.. you believe? Just kidding!

Yeah Maya, Butter and SW where are you all? You all promoted to be tai tai already? can finally wash your hand in the golden basin and quit from housework finally?

join bunny and dell computer in bunny's cave where we can sip our hot toffee and grab a bite! ha!

sw

Hi dell,

Me back. Glad u now promoted to taitai... So bunny your helper coming this weekend? No need to worry... like dell mentioned, just sit back and relax , you'll get used to it soon... I've been using her for the past 4 mths.

Have been very busy at work so couldn't come to the forum.. looks like the other gals are all gone???

Have a great week! Oh yeah.. dell, u can get lysol from NTUC.. they normally keep stock even though they tell people they run out of stock... just demand from them.. this is a inside info.. hehehe!

maya

Hi ladies, no lah, haven't even gone thru customary,not yet tai-tai. But I foresee I may need one when I get married (in Jul) and I also want someone to help my mom who's getting old to do too much hsework. So I want to check in advance lor. I think I will try this Handsoff near future. I work late, all my life my mom pamper me at home with no hsewk. So I think I sure got maj probs. Better start looking for solutions.......

dell

Oh I see, so you are all prepared to tackle the housework problem before it surfaces ;) That's indeed very proactive of you!

Well, most of us girls here i think belongs to the era where we are all pampered at home, so i believe the trend of getting helpers to help us should be very popular now.

In fact bunny is trying it this sun. She said she will let us know how's the service by this Handsoff, so let's wait for her reply
))

But maya, its very commendable of you that you are actually thinking this for your mum too. Felt paiseh that it never cross my mind, maybe I should engage one for her too, after all she has laboured and toiled for so many years for us all, that's perhaps the least we can do for them! Maybe I'll give her a surprise this mother's day Ha!

So when are you thinking of engaging your helper for your mum or yourself? this mother's day is a good day for us to give our mum a rest day by engaging the helper to work for them and we pay, rite?

maya

Hi Dell, dunno leh. I sounded out my mom last week and she was saying that she still can do it. She prefer we give her the $$ that we are giving the maid! $$ is tight with us, that's why she prefer to keep the cash to hersewlf!

bunny

Hi everybody

My helper came yesterday. She did a good job considering it was her first time!! She vacuumed, mopped, wiped the surfaces and cleaned the 2 toilets. It took 2 hours for her to finish the job. She was a bit nervous but later on was ok. Mind you, I was uncomfortable too at first but i told myself to relax and let her do the job.

Hi Dell, did aunty come to clean your house yesterday? How was it?

I also met Stephanie, she is a very nice person. She called me up after a couple of hours to check how's everything. I thought it was very nice of her to do that

maya

Hi ladies, I have a 5-rm flat. If I want maid to do vacuum, mop floor, handwash clothes (mainly office wear), iron, clean 2 toilets, how long it will take? Is it all done by one person only?

dell

Hi bunny

So u must have had a relaxable wkend with hubby rite? Good to hear that u have found yourself a good helper! yeah this Stephanie is certainly very friendly and in fact I was very at ease talking to her. i met her hubby too! They also called me up to check after few hours, think its quite responsible for them to do that
Will try to introduce them to my married girlfrens before they turned themselves into old hag! Ha!

maya, I think it all depends how many pcs of clothings she has to handwash and iron. i think u need min 3 hrs max 4? Yap its all done by one person unless you want to have 2 hsekeepers working for 2 hrs each, but in the end u still have to pay each worker one hr ten dollar
But maybe they will have a companion to work with and they may enjoy it better kekeke! u know lah when woman start talking, work sometimes gets easier and faster rite ladies? ;Pd

sw

Wow... looks like there are more and more tai tai like us now... We can just sit at home and relax and spend romatic time with our hubby!

Hey butter, checking, april, Shirlynn u all disappeared? dun feel we omitted u all k??? So how, have you gals got your helpers yet... Hm now that I'm free of hsework, thinking of getting a dog.. wow... must be very fun!:0)

wonder

Can I check if i need to engage a hsekeeper but i'm not at home most of the time,.. do they still ensure the safety of my home or valuables? DO u all trust your keeper with your keys when u can't be at home?

dell

hi wonder

not sure abt that, but I would also think of passing my hse keys to my hsekeeper after knowing and seeing more of her but not in the beginning I guess... afterall, its only a few hrs that is required of u to be at home.

U can call Handsoff inc and check, the no is somewhere in this thread.