Part time maid

dreami

If you're looking for a part time maid, be careful of some of the domestic maid agency. (i.e. Axcel Maid Specialist) they use part time maids who are under employment pass but they will hide it. Agent may sound good and convincing but beware, all employment pass is only up to only certain validity period and maids under such pass cannot be work as part time foreign worker.

dreami

Can a foreign maid who is under dependent's Pass work as Part-Time maid in SG? Is there any clauses stated such as ? Who can we check with in this case ?

lingster01

looking for part-time maid at hougang area
can PM me? thanks

zhu85

Anyone looking for a part time maid? If you do, do pm me. My mum does cleaning homes for about 10 years. And recently there is a household who employs her almost daily for almost 7 years for clean up is moving to somewhere further and inaccessible. Hence, my mum decided not to work for them anymore. BTW, her available slot is only for weekdays afternoon, as weekends she is fully booked, and weekdays morning booked too..

She prefers area like Sengkang and punggol. If you're interested do pm me for her contact or email me at zhu85 at hotmail dot com. Any questions you may call her and inquire. She's pretty easy going and have been getting referrals from other household who she worked for. No agent please.

raynoid

i have a part time home cleaner to intro. I'm not her agent or what, just to help her to find part time cleaning job and she offer quite reasonable price. She is hardworking and a person who is clean. She is Singaporean and have experience in this area. She only speak chinese.

Please kindly contact her @ 83991462 to discuss with her.

chinhw

looking for part time cleaner... 2-3 hours a week.. Willing to work around bugis junction area.
ph: 9 6 6 7 8 4 eight eight

whudun1t

I tried "Dom______1 Home Services/Dom______One Home Services" very bad experience with them. You may want to try your luck or to prove me wrong.

Thought awards/testimonials were good enough but guess it was bad timing/luck that only the lousy ones were assigned to me.

The helper did not give notice and just did not turn up at appointed times (twice!). Gave them chance to send replacements and replacements sent performed below expectations. Damaged my furniture and splashed water on the timber flooring.

Do not accept the helper or replacements if you are not confident of the performance/experience. Do not sign the form stating they sent the helper to you. After trying to give feedback, the representative dared me to file small claims and he will 'speak to me then'

Be careful. You may not get what you pay for. You have been warned. Speak to female better than male and get recommendations offline better.

Another trick is to have different web sites but same company! Same con job like classifieds ads where they give impression you calling different company but actually it is 1 man register several telephone and web sites. Dun get conned!!!

yanlin

looking for a cleaner who's staying in clementi, willing to work 2 hours (i.e. 7pm - 9pm) on weekday nights. pls pm me if keen. thanks.

Here's a VERY IMPORTANT ADVICE TO ALL.

If you employ a foreign "part-time" maid, domestic helper, they must either be
- Singaporeans /w compulsory CPF contributions (so that they can get government workfare bonus)
- Singapore PRs
OR
Cleaners WITH PROPER WORK PERMITS DIRECTLY UNDER THE PAYROLL of the cleaning company.
If they do not get their CPF, they can go to CPF Board to sue you and you will be liable for criminal charge. Even if they ‘agree’ to take cash in private, if things go sour between you and them, they may ‘still decide’ to go to CPF Board to sue you and CPF will still go after you.

Any filipino / Indonesian/ or other country maids working OUTSIDE their original employer's houses ARE DEEM TO BE CONDUCTING IN ILLEGAL ACTIVITIES, can be ARRESTED and CHARGED in SINGAPORE COURT and DEPORTED BACK TO THEIR HOME COUNTRY.

The employment agencies supplying such 'part-time maids' are liable of up to S$80,000 fine by MOM and the house owner employing the part-time services of the filipino / Indonesian / or other country 'part-time' maids is also liable to be fined up to S$15,000 by MOM. Pleading 'ignorance' is not an excuse of violating Singapore Law.

MOM Officers are stepping up their inspections from 500 to 5,000 per year.

You have been warned. It doesn't pay to pay less for illegal maids.
Look for cleaning companies who only supply Singaporean or PR helpers, OR foreign helpers with PROPER WORK PERMITS. These come at a premium cost, but at least you can be assured you are acting in accordance with Singapore Law and you can sleep in peace. More and more have been caught and charged.

Shawny

Hi mist1108

I've gotten my part time maid from this agency called the HandsOff inc who recommends housekeeper to me.. this agency so far charges the lowest one time recommendation rate ($50)in town.. and they are using local experience housewife that stays near your area to help clean your hse... they cater even if its just 2 hrs

so i merely engaged them for 2 hrs and each mth i only need to pay 80 hehehe cos one hour for the worker is $10.. this is the market rate... so cheap.. and no need to argue with hubby anymore.. hehe... where do u stay... do u want me to give u the company contact?

Hi, can you share the contact number of this agency with me?? I am looking for a part-time maid who can do ironing and washing of clothes, mopping of floor etc, for one time per week at about $10/hr. Thanks!

As far as I know, local aunties are commanding pay of at least $14 to $15 per hour now with mandatory CPF contributions. That is NOW the MARKET RATE. Many local Singaporean aunties and PRs won't even consider $12/hr rates.

So for $10/hr part-time helpers, pls ensure that they are not any "pei du ma ma", filippino, myanmar or Indonesian maids 'in disguise'. If you are caught by MOM for employing these illegals, that's it.

misssim

I know of one that's not bad too. She usually does ang mo kio/ yio chu kang. Singaporean aunty. If u r keen then just pm me

MEIDE

I have another 1 to recommend.
She's from China also. very hardworking, good & reliable. $10/hr, min 4 hrs.
Her name is Ah Ping, hp: 97311319

Would like to recommend this professional and really affordable home cleaning agency too at MEIDE.SG! Or simply WhatsApp 8595 8579 :)

caroltangy

My local part time maid will be leaving end June after working for my family for 3+ years. Can anyone recommend a reliable trustworthy local who is willing to work once a week (preferably every Saturday 9am-1pm)? My 2-level 4-bedroom apartment is 5mins walk from Canberra MRT station. Chores include:
- ironing clothes
- sweep/vacuum & mop floors
- washing/scrubbing patio floor
- clean/scrub 3 toilets/showers
- clean table tops & open shelves
- clean windows/doors/fans once a month
- clean kitchen cabinets/mirrors once a month
- other household cleaning chores as & when needed
Would appreciate for interested committed person to message (SMS) me at 96315145 with following information :
- expected rate ($/hour)
- preferred work days/time
- experience
- current area of residence (preference will be given to those who is residing nearby or has short direct commute by MRT/bus to my place).
Only open to Singaporean or Singapore PRs.