Park Hotel Orchard

oh... so its near liao. me... i'm thinking of having it on my AD. had mention 2 kris abt it. now considering whether 2 hold it @ my new hse or d htl.

so when'll u b trying out d ROM dress?

ROM on same day is good.. less trouble..
more meaningful also..

i'll be trying this sunday.. hopefully it will turn out good..

Dun wori maymay, since its MTM 1 sure ur designer wil design sumthing dat looks nice on u.

But my frenz all said its vri rush....
But me stil dun care as I prefer both on same day

the pbm with MTM is.. u dunno if its really good until its all done.. and by that time.. its probably too late to do anything if its not nice

could be a bit rush.. bec ROM thereh still got delays.. but at least its more special to celebrate 1 date only.. plus u only busy 1 day.. so its ok la.. others have done it..

maymay...

dun wori. hve more faith in ur design.
d most if really not nice, u still can rent / buy 4 it.

hopefully.... wld prefer it on d same day rather dan got 2 rem 2 dif dates.

maymay.....

HIPPY BOXING DAY & NEW EAR....

well, its ok, still hve chance. sending me d foto when u've it.... i'm waiting 4 it.

So how's ur preparation 4 everything.... BTW, hve u heard of ted wu, e their package ex????? i like so muz 1 of their gown in mag....

Hi fi fi,

I'm interested in the crown prince weekday package. What other perks did you gals manage to get from the coordinators? They seemed quite rigid with their package.

Germy...

U'r rite. ther're vri rigid in their packages unles u exchange 4 it. their package cld say d reasonable exp its in d heart of orchard rd.

U've any email? mayb i cld email u their packages. u can take a look 1st.

Hi germy...

Sori, i tried 2 locate my file but can't find. think hve del it off liao. Anyway, u can jolly log into their website www.crownprince.com.sg for the packages. Its actually the same.

Sori........

Oh ya, my co-ordinator r Kris. But she's on leave now. U can look 4 Corrine oso.

Hi fi fi,

I have went down to speak to the coordinators, but they refused to give extra perks. Just wanna know whether izzit the same for you gals?
My AD is 18 Nov 04, spoke to Wendy. Any difference in negotiating with different coordinators? Eg: 1 is more flexible than the other?

You may email to me at [email protected]

Germy...

Dun think ther'll b any difference in d perks. they'r vri rigid in the package. unless u xchanges items 4 items.

I wish can email u. But my copy r in contract form. no quotation.

So hve u decide 2 take their banquet? me wil b signing up 2 9. My AD on 24th Dec 04.

Hi fifi/ MayMay/ Germy,
Me dec 04 bride, on the weekday package, AD on 2 Dec 04.
Fifi - sorry never answer your question on my AD, has not been here quite some time.
Its great our dates so near, at least can discuss.
Me ROM liao, 25 Oct 03, waiting for my big day to come.

Hi Koori...

its ok. so hapi 2 c u in again. we can cont wif our conversation....

so i presume u've book wif crown prince? me yest juz sign up wif corrine cos kris on leave. who's ur co-ordinator???? Hve u book ur BS?

so u juz ROM not long onli
congrate... mine wil b on d AD. hopefully it'll turn out well.

just passby this thread. anyone care to comments which banquet location would you choose to host: crown prince or hotel grand park royal? in term of ambience & food menu? why? thanks.

Hi blogger,

Nice 2 c u here... comparing btw these 2 htl, it greatly depend on u. r u into ambience or food?
But 4 me, i'll chose crown prince as in heart of orchard, easily accessible. d other 1, not muz pple d exact loc.

crown prince :
- food r fm long jiang, e nice. u may tried their buffet. quite famous.
- ballroom, if u having within 27 tables, no blockage by pillars @ all. walkway r straight n long.... recept area are solely urs on d wedding day. there's onli 1 ballroom @ d level. But rigid on their package, theme quite std.

Htl grand park royal:
- nv tried their food b4. no comment
- ballroom, its rect within any blockage @ all, oso d onli wedding banquet on d level, so foyer all urs. Hve dif theme 2 choose fm, nice setup...

Hi fi fi,

thanks! agreed. I really like the ambience of GPR with their beautiful bright lighting, high ceiling, vibrant red carpet and chinese caligraphy on walls as compared to CP which is quite yellowish & gloomy, low ceiling and pillars. Too bad the marchin is very brief and the corktail reception foyer is rather narrow.

Food wise, CP is halal, and was told by a manager in the restaurant that their chefs for the BR and Long Jiang restaurant are different. So don't know how good the food is for BR. Anyway, will be visiting CP tomorrow to see an actual wedding before deciding. cheers.

Hi Happy New year to all CP Brides!

Hi fifi,

I have already signed up with CP.

So are you using the 8% promo? Oh..your AD is eve of Christmas, so rate will be based on a weekend rate?

Hi Koori, congrats! Just ROM-ed...

Hi blogger, I chose CP is becoz of it's location. It's really convenient for the guests and esp so for those without cars. Hm, not too sure abt this, but I tot the chefs from Long Jiang Restaurant and banquet is of the same team?
Can anyone enlighten me?

Fifi,
Yes i have booked with CP during the Sept show. My coordinator initially is Corrine, however as i changed my date to dec, my coordinator becomes Kris.
My BS is Santiago at bugis, basically banquet & BS settled, now concentrating on my house renovation, PS wil be around Jul to Aug 04, still got quite some time.

blogger,
I have actually shortlisted CP & GPP, however i din get a chance to view the GPP ballroom cos the coordinator is late for my appt, end up she ask me to go view the ballroom myself. That time already couple's helpers getting ready at the reception, not convenient for us to view the place.
However from pictures, can sense the GPP is really nice.
For location & food, would think that CP is much
better. I am very comfortable with the wedding setup & ambience of CP though GPP ballroom is newer & nicer.
I tik the chef for the banquet & Long Jiang is the same, i better confirm with Kris again.

Germy,
I just realised that our wedding is on a thurs. Lets hope the turn out for weekday is as good as weekend. Btw, i was planning to take your wedding date, later dunno why never....hehee. Your wedding date near to 2 PH, good!

Hi Ladies...

HAPPY NEW EAR
Its our year!!!!!!

Hi Germy...

oh really, another CP brides here. Hurray

ya lor xmas eve, so its under d wkend pricing
, me using d 8% promo. times hard, got 2 save..... u ler? did u used dat or d DBS promo?

oh ya, both rest n ballroom using long jiang chef oso. hve confirm dat wif kris b4 signing up.
so not 2 wori.....

Hi koori...

heyy... u'r doing ur reno now? me abt 2 start leh.How's d reno going? finishing soon? so wher's ur love nest? mine in punggol....

I've oso book my BS, wif wedding news, PS oso ard June or july. so march wil be choosing gown.U ler?

hi fifi, lovenest at dover.
Tmr first day of renovation, dunno how it goes..hehee.
I prob choosing gown around march also, hope to be able to finish reno by then.
YOur gown is MTM or OTR, i can convert my MTM to OTR if i manage to find one OTR, anyway all the OTR will be new piece.

koori, oh.. tml 1st day of reno!!! u muz b excited over it. me tdy oso juz called my contractor 2 produce d perspective dwg. targetted 2 start aft new yr. so not so rush 4 them

tml oso going ard 4 al d reno stuffs, hopefully can settle most of it
ur hse est when finish?

my BS e actually OTR, as u say, al new pce n new design. But if really can't find 1 dat suit, can convert 2 MTM. quite flexi in it lor.....

Hi koori,

I'm still sourcing for BS. Any recommendations?
Is Santiago good? do they hardsell?
Oh, u wanted 18 Nov? Wat a coincidence!
Initially wanted 2 hold it on 28 Oct, but later also didn't take. Thur is a good day coz it's nearer to the weekend.

Hi fifi,
you still have abt 11 mths to save.

I'm using the dbs promo, it's really quite affordable after the disc.

Which BS did you went to? Have u ROM-ed?

koori & fifi,
Have u gals tried the food from Long Jiang Restaurant?
How much is the basic package from both of ur BS?
oh renovation...btw,which contractor did you gals chose?
My contractor is handing over to me end of this week. Can't wait to move in.

germy,
u'r rite. hopefully can save up sum by d x
me sign up wedding news. But fm their threat, got alot of -ve feedback. But so mine was ok ler. not so bad. Can say their foto shoot was excellent. its dis dat prompt me 2 signed up wif them. however, fm d other threat, heard dat Divine was gd. u may try....

I'm stil single n available
Solm wil b on d AD itself...:p

As 4 Long Jiang food, had tried once b4. But quite sum x liao. BUT... 1 of my frenz juz attended d wedding diner in crown prince. He did mention its great food n embience there. so we can rest assure liao.

I'm using clssic ideas. now ther're dwg d perspective dwg. Can't wait 2 c it. dun kn how d hse wil turn 2....

Ur reno finishing!!!! wow... dat's fast. Hurray, 3 cheers 4 u. 1 load down
so when u moving in? wher's ur love nest?

germy - my basic package with santi is 3k.
I guessed most BS hardsell. So far my rom experience wif them is not bad, i liked their photos so choose santi. Have not tried the food at long jiang, just heard good comments.
Fifi - my hse shld be finishing after CNY, hopefully before mid Feb.

koori...
wow so late liao u stil up. ur reno so fast finish? takes onli 1mth +?? so hve u buy ur furniture bei?
heyy.... mayb u cld advise me on dis. any idea which hood & hob r economically gd? i dun really do cooking, so dun nid high end pdts.
actualy quite near wher i'm stayin now heeheeheee.

hi ladies, I just attend my friend's wedding dinner yest 2nd Jan
well their dinner started late at 8:45...so I guess the staff rush n think they hv short handed staff, hv to wait quite long for them to top up the tea
food wise, the first dish, Lobster pin pan doesnt look presentable leh...only salad n lobster, no other like spring roll etc...
the piece of sharks fin is quite big, think they didnt cut to smaller pieces
so find the dinner not very satisfactory

so hope the above helps, i think the quality of food varies ,some dinner can be very good, can can be very bad
so food tasting is the best to highlight the manager n make sure they do according what u all requested!

Hi fifi,

I have other friends recommending Divine too! hmm, will go down to take a look.
Initially wanted Jazreel Low but didn't like their gowns. Quite like Z Wedding Designs' gowns but they really hardsell, so prefer those who doesn't.
Oh yah how much does Wedding News charge you?
Do you have church wedding?

Dun worry abt the reno, usually it will turn out to be quite nice. For mine, the wall features and foyers are different from the drawings coz we did not take what the contractor had suggested. Going to move in soon after everything has been cleaned up. My lovenest is in Punggol too, mayb we are neighbours.

I got my Hood & Hob from jalan besar. Abt $600 going to $700. Its a package. Mayb you shld try calling up Goh Ah Bee in hougang coz they r also selling in packages. I didn't check and bought it at $30 more.

Hi Koori,
just wanna check Santiago is from Taiwan?
ooh...u looking for furniture? just for your info, I have checked other threads in the forum and saw this Modern impression design is a big no no.
Gals beware...

Hi Val,

tks for the feedback. Do you know how many tables?
Guess that we have to keep reminding the coordinators to get more temp workers for our banquets yah.

For mine, have to pay xtra for food tasting as I took the weekday package.

Fifi,
I bought my hob & hood from Rhoxyon at Queensway, cost me $819/-, I bought this cos my mom been using & its good.
Have not bought any furniture yet, saw some nice furniture at Harvey Norman, not bad but quite ex.
Where u staying now? In future your house at Punggol?

Germy, Z wedding is actually Santiago (same boss), just that diff names.
Santiago is not from Taiwan, local one.
U got any good recommendations for furniture shop?
Is yours a 8 or 9 course weekday package cos mine provide the food tasting. Mine is 9 course.

i'm back to this thread again. Thot might be good to share some observations made...

Went to CP with my partner yesterday (Fri 2 Jan 04). Just nice saw the wedding couple waiting to enter the BR at about 8.45pm.

- An auntie (could be one of the couple relative) was finding her way anxiously into the BR at that time. However she could not go in as the couple was awaiting at the door for the marchin. She got not choice but to stand behind them and waited. Point to make is...CP has only one main entrance to the BR, which is not too convenient for guests who wish to go to restroom outside.

- Also saw the waiters/waitress carrying the lobster cold dish holding at the reception area awaiting for signal to go in. The dish looks rather plain though. I don't think I will choose this dish if I choose CP.

- The waiter/waitress is dressed all in black. Not sure if they are following the theme of the nite. Hope CP got other colours for these waiter/waitress as our parents & myself don't quite like this colour in such auspicious occasion.

- Also, just nice to see another couple holding their banquet at Long Jiang SC Restaurant. Just food for thought...Where will the master chef be in such situation if there are 2 concurrent wedding. (my opinion is he will focus on the restaurant first, BR will be other standby chefs). I hope the quality of food for BR will not be affected. Just my thot. Cheers.

germy... my BS package ard 3k. think u shld try viewing Divine 1, dfm mag, their gown quite outstanding. 2 bad, i've oredi sign up my package liao
. actuallu ted gown r nice n modern. BUT... package 2 high end liao. unless u dun mind 2 spend more

I'm not havin church wedding oso. Do u? if so u'l nid a long train 4 ur gown....

u'r living in punggol 2? which part? mine d meadow ler... so when u moving in? so hapi, i found a neighbour ind same est. heheheh..

As 4 d Hood & Hob? wat r d brand u getting now? izzit d tempered glass type? Btw, do u hve their nbr which i can call up? thx....

koori... e d hob dat u bought tempered glass type? Btw, which part of queenway u bought fm? do u hve d ctc? me now staying in Bt Panjang, future hse in punggol. wat abt u? wher u living now?

tot harvey havin sales now? yest juz bought a theatre sys there. i oso saw a bed, thinking of buying it. but... afraid can't fit into my hse theme. so on hold now. which style r ur love nest in? mine modern Zen, n hve bought most of d furniture fm pickle & rail.....

blogger... so which htl hve u decided? GRP? i agree wif u oso. CP req'd us 2 remind them abt d service provided. so now hope everything wil turn out fine

Hi koori,

Agree with you that the furniture from HN are nice and contemporary, however it’s out of my budget. Are you getting the furniture from them?
Most of my furniture are bought from Courts or Vhive. They seemed to be more reliable and affordable. Went to many places like Furniture Mall @ both Beach Road & Harbourfront, IMM, Novena & Nova. Most of the shops at the furniture mall are selling at premium, but u may consider Vhive. What is the theme of your house?

Btw, mine was a 8-course package. Wanted to take up the 9 course but after doing my sums, and the perks that CP has offered are abt the same. So took up the 8 course. They offered a special rate for food tasting though.

Hi Blogger,

Welcome back.
I suppose we can actually request for different cold dish. As for weekday package, they will let you choose up to 5 combinations. Guess that the wedding couple probably took the weekend 9 course Menu.

As for the colours of the uniforms, mayb you would like to talk to the coordinators and see what they can do?
Personally, I don’t really mind as most of the attention would be focused on the wedding couple.

Hi Fi fi,

You r so efficient. When did you sign up the package? My ex-colleague also took up the package from Wedding News and the photography is great! You’ve made the right choice.
But do they return all the negatives to u?
I have to do more research for BS as I want something cheap and good.

Super KS coz I have church wedding. I’m staying at punggol Ctrl.
Ei….sorry, not too sure abt the orientation of punggol.
Where is your blk? 6-series or 1-series?
My Hood & Hob is not the tempered glass type, more to the round Chimney type. Brand is Turbo. Or mayb you can check with Mayer? My sis got the tempered glass hood display set from them at a special price. Btw, Goh ah Bee’s number is 62888611/62803962. The prices for electronic items are also quite competitive, that why I’m gonna get all the eletronic items from them. But got one disadv is they are selling on COD terms, no instalment plans.
Give them a call for quotation yah.

Chinese New Year is coming soon, wishing all the CP brides have a Happy Lunar New Year!

hi germy,

so tired, juz came back fm d home exhibit. hve purchase d bed n hood & hod, fans etc there. consider a gd bargain 2 us.

oh really, when ur ex-col tok d foto shoot? recently??? i sign-up wif them during sept last yr. actually we juz walk pass their boutique n was attracted by d foto so went in hve a look. was surprise by their service as they hardsell 2 us, unlike others BS dat we went 2. my package, d negative wld b rtn 2 us. but think onli 4 foto dat we choose. can't realy rem.

u'r in punggol ctr? me in punggol dr ler... u'r under which blk series? i oso not sure of punggol orientation
me under 6 series 1. think we're quite nearby 2 each other. shld b heeheehee

thx 4 ur ctc..... anyway

oh ya... CNY ard corner liao. so hve u gers being 2 chinatown liao? muz b vri crowded.... dun kn how's d q 4 d lim chee yuan bbq pork!!!!!

Hi fifi,

ooh...u went to the home exhibtion at expo? Did you buy everything from one shop? How much did u spent?

Ei, i suppose her photoshoot shld be quite sometime bk, dunno the exact period. But she told me her package was abt $2K+ and she was given 2 small albums.

Yours under 6 series 1 eh...I know where izzit liao (yellow colour bldgs?). Mine is 1 hundred series 1.

Dun mention. Mayb u still can give them a call for other thngs?

Hven't been to chinatown yet. You going to buy the BBQ pork from Lim Chee Yuan eh? wow...Q must be long!
Mayb i ll just make do with Meizhenxiang, i suppose shld ve shorter q.

BTW, when are you going for food tasting? remember to share some of ur opinions with us yah.

hi Bloggers,

yah I attended my friend's wedding and ya their dinner start at 8:45pm
good that u paid attention to those points and indeed their lobster cold dish is rather plain

as i said u hv to keep on reminding n highlight ur banquet manager the main concerns abt food n service
I had my wedding at Amara hotel, highlight to them my concerns again n again n thank God my banquet turns out well, food is delicious n service is great

hi germy,

u mean Jazreel Low's hardsell?
well, they dont hardsell at all, they always let couples try the gowns n still ask them to consider
Santiago are the ones who hardsell, which i almost cant leave after trying the gowns

germy... hey, so cute. how u doo wif al these cute logo?

no d bedding fm another shop. but fans, water dispenser and hood etc fm another. like dat i oredi spend ard 4k in totaly liao

me not so early lah. u ler? when's ur food tasting?

so hve u decided which BS 2 engage?

Hi Val,

well, do read my msgs again.
I didn't mean that Jazreel is hardselling. Just dun like their gowns. In fact, they have quite a "bo chap" kinda selling method. They allow couples to take back watever info and compare w the competitors which is very unique!