Park Hotel Orchard

Hi fifi,

I got the logos from Emoticons which is just right at the bottom of the page.

Then did you get any aircons? Which brand did you get?

Oops, we ve sidetrack so much. Hee.

I'm considering to go for the food tasting probably Jul? U?
I'm those very draggy sort,
so need at least a few months to do my homework. Tks for your recommendations, will chk both Divine n Wedding News.

hi germy...

heyy saw it liao. thx...

me using LG inverter gold. think can sumthing like used sms 2 on it when on way back. sumthing like dat lah sori not so sure abt all these technology things.

so coincidently, kris did mention wil cal me up ard jun/jul 4 d food tasting oso. mayb we cld arrange on d same day

well hapi searching 4 d BS. BTW, if u 1 go down wedding news, u may lk 4 georgie, he's a nice person 2 talk 2

oop.. think i oso side track alot

fifi, now staying near Holland v, my future house very near, : )
House will be simple, no special theme, we try to make it as spacious as possible cos mine is 4room flat : p

Hi fifi,

wow u so high tech one huh? can sms to on your aircon??!

Mine is Daikin, also those inverter series.
Oh food tasting! So coincidental!

Actually for all you know, we might ve bumped into each other in Punggol without knowing?!

koori...wow ur hse so centralise 1
gd hor, go wher oso con. my hse oso vri simple 1. juz normal reno n design ourself.

germy....not high-tech lah. pai sei
. juz hapen dat when lkg 4 air-con, come across dis unit, d price compare 2 urs or other brand was lower u kn. LG mah, not popular brand

yaya u'r rite. we may hve bumped into each other b4 but juz dat dun kn each other. hehehe.... anyway, which part u near? izzit near d kopitiam(air-con 1)?

oh ya ladies.. i've bought my wedding shoe liao. $100. quite a bargain. u may 1 go centrept n hve a lk there. quite few design oso.
sori 4 kpo. juz 1 share wher can get bargain

fifi,
centrepoint which shop selling?
me house also simple & design ourselves but we got headache everytime choosing something for the house....hehee

koori,
oop... 4got 2 mention shopname. Its Jwest. shoes prices mainly below 100bucks.
ya lor... me 2. but sumhow manage 2 settle it 4 Zen style. Most of d items settle liao. U ler? so when itend 2 move in?

me still starting only.
Planning to move in the items after renovation, but will officially move in after customary ie. 2 Dec 04.

I'm back....

Have u gals done the research for printing of wedding cards? when are u all gonna get the cards?

koori, well u'r same as me
oso moving in bits by bits n oso official onli aft customary. stil a long way 2 go.

germy, wow u mia out of sudden. But
glad u'r back... u so early getting d wedding card liao? not doing any research on dat. Mayb using d printer dat Kris recommend. Well unless any gd lobang. Do u've?

fifi, me not so fast, tik most prob mar - apr start my OTR selection. If i am able to find one OTR, can save my MTM convert to photos.

hi koori...
oh
my BS yest cal mi up 4 1st appt liao. most prob aft CNY. hopefuly can find sumthing OTR oso, convert d MTM 2 ASD photographer.

fifi,

hee. paisei
i'm bk again!!
oh...i intend to use my sis's recommendation. But not too sure how is the charges like. Interested to find out?

hi germy...
mia gal, u'r bk. Btw, e d printer ex? i got sum idea of printing foto onto wedding card ler. But afraid 2 high cost ler. Wld u mind share!!! thx huh...

Hi fifi,

hee...i'm not too sure how they charge coz i haven't call them for quotation yet. Mayb you would like to call sharon @ 62910941 to discuss in details?
Sure dun mind sharing...Cheers!!!

Happy New Year!

I am planning to sign up 2005 wedding package with Crown Prince (CP) and is actively looking for advices and information on the service of CP!

Gals out there! Would really appreciate your kind advices and feedback on the foods and service of CP.

I went to CP last week to discuss the package with the coordinater and was surprised to find that they would not be changing plates for the guests after every dish, which i thought is the norm. So quite of disappointed.. advices?

hihi germy u there?

Understand that your CP weding coordinator is Wendy. Hey, my coordinator is her too! But i have only met her up once.. She looks very new in this line.. how is she?

hihi, happened to pass by this thread. me and my hubby booked CP for 18 Oct 2004. But due to unforeseen circumstances, we won't be holding our dinner liao
anybody interested in 18 Oct 2004?? it's a weekday 9-course dinner...let me know ;)

Hi Enternity,

I'm not very sure abt changing the plates though...
FOOD is one of CP's plus points. Heard many pple say that the food is very nice and it's prepared by Long Jiang Rest Chefs. So I suppose should be quite yummy...so far I have yet to try their food. In terms of service, read from the previous threads, others said have to keep stressing to the coordinators abt the service. Personally, I find that the coordinators are quite alrite.

Personally i feel that if you wanna get more thngs/negotiate more perks from CP is kinda tough. Unless u are prepared to give up some of the thngs. Even though so, at times they might not even agree.

Nevertheless, they hve good location. One of the hotels in the town area...
What other hotels are u looking into? Have u sign up any packages for photo shoot?

Hi Enternity,

I had my Wedding held at Crown Prince Last yr Dec 2003. They had a fantastic service and of corz the food is Super Tasty. Every feedback from my guest is good on the food. I even finish up my food where they will keep and deliver to your room after the whole wedding.
But u will have to feedback to them that their waiter and waiteress are quite slow in responding to guest request. Their co-ordinator was fast in responding, even to change of name at the last min.

Crown Prince currently has a limited period special promotion for the month of romance:

Confirmation to be made from 7th February 2004 (Sat) to 21st February 2004 (Sat):

A cash discount of S$1,500.00 off the wedding package
Corkage waiver for all duty paid wines to be brought in
A complimentary bottle of Champagne

ADDITIONAL perk for SingaporeBrides card holders (upon presentation of members' cards):

An additional night stay in Bridal Suite (breakfast inclusive)

<font color="ff0000">Exclusive perks for confirmations (payment of deposit) on 14th February 2004 ONLY:</font>

A cash discount of S$1,800.00 off the wedding package
Corkage waiver for all duty paid wines to be brought in
A complimentary bottle of Champagne

Just a reminder that when you confirm Crown Prince Hotel's wedding banquet packages tomorrow, you'll get $1,800 cash discount and other perks!

This is available only during Valentine's Day tomorrow!

Hi Chin leng,

Was there just now but couldnt find the co-ordinator... had missed the chance. Wonders if they are having such promo, how come the co-ordinator is not around.

Hihi Michael and germy

Thks for your response! Have been busy with my new house that i have not been able to check my mail..

What Michael has said really put my mind at ease!
Hey Germy, guess u feel assured too right! haa

I have checked with my coordinator and she has mentioned that CP has the policy of changing plates after two dishes which i find it acceptable.

Germy, where is your wedding dinner? I have yet to go for the food tasting too. We shall keep each other updated then!

My coordinator is quite good and fast in responding to my email. Hope your coordinator is good too!

Hi Okipoki,

It was unfortunate that you were not able to meet the coordinator while you were there. The coordinators could be engaged at the time when you were there. Would you mind e-mailing me your name, e-mail address and contact number at [email protected]? The representative from Crown Prince Hotel would get in touch with you soonest.

Please feel free to contact me too if you require any further assistance. Thank you.

Hi eternity,

Mine is 2 dec 04, u signed up so early, more than 1 year in advance. My package is signed during the Sept 03 show, got some rebate.

Hi Enternity,

my AD is on the 18th Nov 04.
Are you taking the 8-course or the 9-course? Wkend or Wkday package? Did you sign up for the latest promo during V-day? When do you thnk you wanna go for food tasting?

I'm a dec of 2003. Had my wedding at Crown Prince. It was Beautiful!

My parents and relatives were pleased with the food and services provided. Friends enjoyed themselves thoroughly! (Some friends were even surprised at the quality of food and superb service! They used to think that CP is a 'not so class' hotel! hehehe...)

My coordinator was Kris. She's accomodating and understanding. Audi was the banquet manager. He was great too. From set up to the end of the banquet, every instructions were carried out without a glitch. Coordination was perfect. Entrance songs and dry ice was set off at the right time.

The only thing I had problems with was the floral arrangement by their florist. Was not pleased with the ones I saw a week before my wedding but Kris managed to sort it out. In the end, everyhing went well.

My wedding day was PERFECT! Beautifully decorated ballroom that gives a warm and cosy feeling with good tasting food and excellant and prompt services from all banquet staff.

Hi Mrs Quake,

How are you? Haven't seen you posting for a long time. Do join us sometimes at the Dec 03 thread
. Glad that your wedding turned out beautifully.

Hi Warrmead,

I'm sorry but I'm not sure about it. For the info, you may like to give their wedding coordinator a call at tel: 67301503/1517/1599 or e-mail: [email protected].

Hi Mrs Quake,

I'm Sept 04 CP bride. Did u add any extra deco to the ballroom? Need some advise here! Appreciated if u can share the pictures of your beautiful wedding dinner at CP with me.....thanks....

Hi Koori

Hehe.. I thought since i feel comfortable with them, i might as well reserve the package with them first so that i can concentrate on other things like my house reno and bridal package stuffs!

Heard from two friends of mine that they did try booking another hotel a yr in advance and the date that they wanted has already been taken and they got a headache.

Hi Germy

I took the 9-course weekday package with CP. And no i didn't sign up during the V-day promotion as i didn't wan to place a deposit now as yet. There might be other promo coming up like specific credit card discount.. who knows?? Hopefully there will be!
So did you sign up?

I think once i gotten my date confirmed via the alamac, i will confirm the package with them. Feel more or less more assured of CP's service and food after seeing gd response from Michal and Mrs Quake! Agree?

I may most probably go for the food tasting in May/June. What abt u?

BTW, which bridal studio did you go?

Hi Enternity,

So which means you have placed a tentative booking with CP? I have signed up sometime in Dec 03.

Oh, I believe all the CP brides will be assured of the food and service...

And I certainly hope to have a sucessful wedding like Michal and Mrs Quake...

You will be going in May or june? I haven't decide when to go yet. Most probably will be in August i guess...

So far, have done some research but still dunno which BS to go...do you have any recommendations?

Hi Mrs Quake,

would like to check with you...Do they let you see the decor in advance? Or you happened to drop by other couples' wedding?
Heard that they have just changed to a new florist...are you aware whether is that the same florist?

do you ve any other advises for us?

Hi Germy

YA.. i juz place a tentative reservation with them.

I hv just signed Blush Blush Bridal at Orchard Defi! I love their gown. It is very feminine and elegant. You may want to go and take a look if you want.

Hi Germy and Koori

Do you know that you can go and view the actual setup of the ballroom of the wedding dinner?

My coordinator informed me of a date of the forthcoming wedding dinner and that i can drop by early before the recption start to see the setup and so on..

Hi enternity,
yes i actually saw 2 actual day wedding setup before i confirm the booking with them, but the setup i seen was last nite.
Are there any changes for this year? I believe there is.
Btw, any change in wedding favours,very busy with my renovation so haven got time to focus on CP yet.

Hi Enternity,

tks for the info. I was informed by my coordinator to see the actual setup before I signed up with CP. But so far, I have not got the time to see yet. Do you know when will be the next available date to drop by?

Tks!

Hihi Germy

I know there is forthcoming wedding dinner this Sat 28/2!

Hi Koori

I just went last week. I don't know how different it is from last year as this is the first time i see the ballroom.

The place looks alright to me. However, i think we can improve it by adjusting the lighting and colour theme, according to own preference. The wedding dinner that i saw last week seem a bit simple and dull. Although i can more or less confirm with CP package, I think i will go and view a few more wedding dinner to get more ideas first!

We shall share more tips and info, gals!

Hi enternity,
how to improve the lighting? Cos the lighting seems fixed one, can only adjust brighter or dimmer?
hope u can give us more ideas.

Hi Koori

Hehee... I was thinking of adjusting the angle of the spot lights (if possible) and the brightness of different spot lights may make a difference?

I'm a May'04 CP bride. Will be going for the food tasting somewhere in end of Mar'04 or early Apr'04. Mine is a weekend 9-dish course package. Will be most willing to share with you gals after the food tasting. My coordinator is Kris too. Can anyone tell me more about her services? Is she professional enough? And how about Wendy? She seems to be assisting in my wedding as well.

Mrs Quake,
Congrates. Would like to know more about the services of CP. How was their sound system there? Was their co-ordination good? i meant did the lightings and march-in songs blend in well? We'r renting their LCD projector to flash our wedding photos. Thus, would like to know your comments if you did used that on your wedding nite.

Hi Germy,
Do you want to try Santiago Wedding Bridal Studio? It's located at Parco Bugis Junction.
I engaged them as my BS. Just had my photoshooting taken last Friday. It was fantastic and fun. I really enjoy the services provided by them. Thought you might want to check it out with them. If you are interested, look for Sia. He's my coordinator for everything. Consultant to Designer to Makeup Artiste to Hair Stylist. I engaged him for my ROM in year 2002 and now, my wedding in May'04. Very glad that i've engaged the right person and right BS..... he really dolls me up on my photoshooting.

Gebbera

I heard from some wedding couples that CP faced some serious service problems last year and I think after those incidents, the mangagement most probably had looked into it and service has improved a lot....

I just attended a dinner a few weeks ago. Food no doubt is excellent and so is the service. The only thing I find not too up to standard is the stage and screen when we show the montage and highlights....it's a bit too small (especially the ballroom is long and those sitting behind may not see it clearly) but I suppose nothing much can be done on that....but well, it's not a big deal anyway. I believe quality of food and service is much more important.

Nevertheless, the overall standard at CP is definitely way above average. The food is really yummy!!