Park Green

Imagine my shepherd can be license under EC, a sheepdog is no problem.... But only 1 dog per unit.

Haahaa, sure looks a lot like Schnazer, maybe from that photo angle, can't see the length of the mouth. Maltese's mouth is shorter

Is this the same showflat as the one before (on the 2nd floor)?

Btw, are u guys finding that the interior designers can be a pain? We have contacted a few, but seems that they have a habit of rescheduling at the last minute....quite irritating. (perhaps they realised that ours is a small job and can't be bothered.... :0P Still, so much for PR skills, or lack there of!!

Any latest news on PG?

Great to see such a informative and active threads for PG. I am also a PGrean.

Wonder if you all have any news on the maintenance fees for PG? S$280 is too....ex! My colleague's private condo with the same # of units and facilities charge only S$220.

If it is really S$280, it is possible for us to write in to ask NTUC to have a reduction?

Kent

Hi Kent,
If you read through the previous posting. We actually discuss about the maintenance fees. But at the moment we can't do anything, as they are still building the place.

mobe540,
no news yet. my wifey limay called up ntuc-choice, they still cant confirm the exact TOP date, only said 3rd quarter (i.e. jul-sep). well, looking at the present progress, can TOP in sep very good liao...

Hey guys

Back to my earlier qtn on interior designers...just irritated that they take aeons to get back to us, then reschedule again & again....(usual excuse: on MC)...

So far, of the 3-4 we shortlisted, we are only ok with one (Sam from Fusion Concepts) - only cos the others can't be bothered.... was quite keen on a Mae from Cubebox (based on other people's postings) but she rescheduled (supposed MC at the last minute) & never bothered to respond to the last 3 emails I sent! So much for basic courtesy to just say "sorry, my plate is full, can you look for someone else?" :P

Anyone have done some scouting and found reliable IDs to recommend?

hi everyone!
sorry that I haven't been participating in this forum though I've been coming in every now and then to read your postings

limay - we're also starting our research for interior designers now. might consider taking a look at Fusion Concepts and Cubebox based on comments from other threads. Btw, do you know if Fusion Concepts has a website? If not, do u mind giving me their address & telephone no?

Many thks!

I received my lawyer's letter yday. Developer are done wif the door frame, ceiling and electrical fittings of my unit. Asking for another 5% payment. Another payment due when the drainage sys, carpark, etc is done. The next stage will then be TOP already. Looks to me, 3rd Qtr TOP will not be a problem.

ah eng, that sounds good. I haven't received the letter yet though. well, hope really can be ready by 3rd Quarter lor.
btw, anyone been to the Singapore Spring Home Exhibition at Expo? any good?

Yeah..its great that things are moving along...This will be Alex (dracwy) and my 1st place together, so we are ultra-excited about it all...

Are most of you guys newly weds/soon-to-be newly weds too? We have gotten engaged and ROM-ed in 2003, but will be having the Chinese dinner end this year...I know ah-eng has a kid rite?

How about everyone else...?

Hi everybody!

Hi Bigtoes & Dracwy

I went to the Spring Homes Exhibition yesterday.
Spoke to a few ID. Waiting for their quotation now.

My status now is the same as both of u. Except that our dinner will be held in March 2005.

Where are u holding ur dinner?

Limay,
In fact I have 2 boys :p one is gg 4 yrs old in June and another 2yrs plus....heehee
I am also very excited about moving to my very own 'first' place wif my hubb and boys. I am presently staying with my in-laws. Park Green will be a paradise for me...heehee

Hey MeLodie,

Will be holding our dinner at Grand Hyatt in Dec. Had the ROM at "The Garden" there last Dec as well.
Where did you select?

Hehe..Ah Eng, for some reason, always thought u were a "he". Sorry about that! Your 2 boys must be a handful! My sis has a son, aged 2+, and he is such a bundle of energy (rather bratty now too)! Well, at least staying with your in-laws means u get free baby sitters!

Kenneth - congrats on your upcoming ROM! Hope the planning is coming along fine...Are you doing it outside of the ROM?

Hi Kenneth

Congratulations to u.
Where are you holding ur dinner?

Hi Bigtoes

I had my ROM at The Oriental.
AD Dinner will be at Suntec Ballroom.

Hi Limay,
My ROM was in 2002 and Wedding last Nov at Grand Hyatt also. I can say Hyatt is good. Most of my guest commented thhe food was great.
I am going for my HM this Aug. So hope everything goes well to our plan.

Hi ah eng,
Me too. Somehow or rather i thought you were a guy.

Hi Kenneth,
Congratulations to you..

Hi Melodie,
My husband and i now can't wait to move into our very first home. Althought we are staying together at the rented place. But i believe still can't compare to our own nest.

Hi Rachel

Where are u going for ur honeymoon? :D

I also can't wait to move in to our new hm. You're right. Nowhere else is comparable to ur own private nest. :D

So excited to have so many new neighbours ard even b4 moving in... :D

Hi Melodie,
So far our rough itenery is Barcelona, Venice, Milan, Vienna and Prague. Frist we will fly up to London, leave my big bag with my brother, from there we will take Ryan or Easyjet to the respective country. But the problem lies in Prague. Easyjet and Ryan doesn't fly direct from Venice to Prague. So we have to plan to take train, which is time consuming..

I went to Rainforest and Colonial Antique last weekend. Like the Rainforest furniture very much. But quality wise Colonial is better. Anyway end of month i am going BKK to take a look at the furniture there and at the same time buy my small decorative household items..

Hi Rachel

Your itinery looks really cool. All the romantic places with a lot of sight-seeing and shopping to do.

I haven't been to Rainforest and Colonial antique, will go and take a look. So far, I've only been to barang2, natural living and lifestorey. Nice furnitures but cannot decide yet.

A bit too early....

Tell me more when u come back from BKK k? I'm going there 1st week of June for shopping also.

Hi Melodie,

How long is your trip to BKK? I going on 29may and back on 2june.
Maybe we get to bump into each other..

I have been to natural living also. Hows the furniture at lifestorey? May i know which floor is lifestorey located at pacific plaza? I am basically looking for dark wood furniture. But i won't buy now as i need to wait for GSS.

Hi Rachel

I'll be at BKK from 4th of June to 7th June.
So, I'll still be here waiting for ur update on ur shopping spree.

Lifestorey is at Level 4 of Pacific Plaza. U can check them out at www.lifestorey.com

Try to go to TheLifeshop @ Paragon, they have a lot of dark wood furnitures.

Hey Rachel & MeLodie..wow...shopping sprees...Wish i could go for one too, but i have been "banned" from buying anymore decorative stuff...hehe...been collecting alot over the last few years whenever I go for business trips or for holidays with hubby! And u dont realise how much u have till u catalogue them!

We have bought our furniture over the last few months...mainly dark wood/rattan/wrought iron. You girls should check out Widhaja (not sure of the spelling) - we went to one outlet in Grand Copthorne (near Zouk), and they were selling quite of the same stuff as Lim's - just way cheaper...

Btw, am meeting our interior designer tonite (finally)
Hope to finalise the contract..

Rach - which function room did u use in GHyatt? Ours is the Sir Stamford room...actually not too flustered with the wedding and gown, we seem to be more focussed on the apartment! I did have my first gown fitting last week thou!

hmm...u hv to tell us all about ut honeymoon when u get back, pix and all! We hope to go for ours maybe a week after the wedding dinner...was thinking of New Zealand...but still scouting round for somewhere more exotic, but not on an unromantic packaged tour!

Hi Melodie,

Ok ok.. Once i come back will update you on my shopping spree.

I have been to Lifeshop at Paragon. Love the furniture a lot. But my hubby say too ex for him. I am now waiting for him to thumbs up to me. :p

Hi Limay,

I used Sir Stamford room also. I was quite fussy over my gown and wedding. So when nearer to my wedding date, i stress out a lot. Ended up losing some weight. But everything seems turn out very well.
Must have feeling great while trying on your gown? I still remember the first time when i put on my gown. The feeling was so great.

New Zealand is popular for it scenery. Good choice.

I have been to Widhaja. But nothing seems catching my eyes. So far i like Lifeshop and Rainforest. As for quality i believe colonial is much better. Anyway my hubby just told me not to commit first until we come back from BKK.

hey rachel,
just curious, where's rainforest & colonial located? might wanna hunt for a slightly cheaper TV console with limay to cut down on costs.

Hi dracwy,

Here's the address

Colonial Antiques
28, Lorong Ampas
Tel: 62450125

Rainforest
6, Lorong Ampas
Tel: 63389788

Colonial mostly do custom made. So do bring along your favourite TV console picture and ask them for quote.

Was going to ask u where Lorong Ampas is, but we will just check it out in the street directory.. thanks Rachel. Our budget is $1,000 for the console, hopefully can get something reasonable with that.

Btw, we got a new quote from Sam at Fusion Concept, circa $8-9k. I was hoping for lesser (heehe..cheapo) but I guess that should be about the lowest they will go & still make some moolah! He must be thinking we are so kiasu, going to him way before the TOP - so we were told that we are done for now, no need to meet up till TOP.

Anyways - According to him, he reckons if the developer is at the road tarring/exterior stage now, should be able to TOP in 2-3 mths time (i.e. by Sept). Fingers crossed!

hi limay,

thanks for passing me Sam's contact. glad that you;re happy and have settled with him. i've called him but realised his office is at Thomson, which is quite out of the way for us. so will prob try our luck with Mae at bugis first.

btw, can i ask you a silly question? why are you looking for a tv console if you are engaging Sam as the designer? won't he design / source for one for you?

as u prob can tell... this is our 1st flat too. so not much experience with interior stuffs

Limay,

Lorong Ampas is somewhere at Belestier. Do you know where is Chan Huat and Lumiere lighting? You drive further up can see Jalan Ampas. Is on the same side as Parc Haven condo
First you must turn left into Jalan Ampas first, just before reaching the dead end you will see Rainforest on your right. After Rainforest you turn right, Colonial is on your left side. You won't missed these 2 shop once your turn into Jalan Ampas.

Hey Jam,

Yah - Sam mentioned that u called...his place is not too far for us (my nearest station is Newton), so location was ok. Actually, we only spoke to this other interior designer, but she was not too experienced - more like a sales person communicating ideas from her IDs. The others (e.g. Mae) were all too busy/evasive...:P

On the tv console, we are open to Sam designing it for us, but just want to see what else is available out there...He also quoted us quite a bit for the full-length mirror ($2,800) so we are getting that direct ourselves (think a Home Springs vendor is selling mirrors at $1,000 for a similar size)!

Rachel - thanks for the addy! Will leave it to hubby to find our way there...keke...

Since we are on silly questions - may i ask, how do i insert the other emoticons? I only know that for
keke...blur queen...

Hi limay,

Wonder if you can break down the quote for each items that you have asked Sam to quote for? Thanks!

This is my wife & I 1st home too (now staying with my parent). We are very excited! I always wanted a home that can help us to relax our mind after a hard day works! Therefore, I am thinking of Nature + Zen (But also as simple and spacious as possible). Duno how much it will cost? Anyone doing false ceiling? Any idea for lighting?

All the best to those who are marrying soon! And sweet Honeymoon!

wah wah...seems tat many is gg to BKK to sought for items for new flat. I m planning to do tat cos its the BKK sales in june and july. But gotto see if can get free time off my boys...heehee

Limay/Rachel
hmm...now i wonder what make u feel tat i was a guy
Issit the nickname or the way I express myself....kekeke. Anyway, I dun really mind that. Cos ah, I am really very chor-lor when I am wif my boys

Hey Kent

Briefly, here are the items:

New light wirings (if need to change locations)530
Dimmers for lights 105
Paintwork (Wash & wear) 1,500
Dining - Wooden ledge 450
Dining - Wall feature 1,425
Living - Wall feature 1,860
Parents room - wooden ledge 550
Study room - wall feature 1,000
Optional - TV console 1,000

Totalling about $8-9k. Like i mentioned earlier, there are a couple of other items we are omitting from the ID list & getting ourselves, like the full length dining mirror. We opted out on the false ceilings cos of the price (around another $4k) and also the hassel (like having to relocate the low air-cons). Just want to do as minimal ID work as possible, and be able to shift our stuff in before the chinese wedding!

Anyway - Nothing in the contract is fixed as yet, just tentative est. prices which will vary depending on the material used (quite difficult to price now also cos we don't have the layout for the power points etc from Park Green)

Hi Ah Eng - guess i also assumed u were a guy, cos hubby also had a male ex-colleague called Ah-Eng.

Hi ah eng,

If i am not wrong BKK sales is in Aug. But also a raining season.

Ok, i understand. Normally boy are more playful. Are you working or actually taking care of your boys?

Hi limay,
May i know what is wooden ledge? I roughly know but need to confirm.

Hi Kent,
I believe a lot of people here opted for simple and more zen type of home.
Thats why i decide to make a trip to BKK.

Hello Rach,

The wooden ledge (for our case) is to cover the raw wall ledge by the dining and one of the rooms. Just like what they had in the show flats.

Hi Rachel, Ah Eng

BKK sales starts on 1st June. I'll be leaving for BKK on the 4th of June and will be back on the 7th.

BTW, which hotel will u be putting up at?

Ah Eng, when are u going to BKK?

Limay,
now i recall how i got my nickname....its quite hilarious. Ah Eng comes about cos I am mostly 'eng eng' in the office.

Rachel,
I am a full time working mother. My boys are in childcare now.
I remember seeing some advertisement somewhere that BKK sales is in June and July leh....

Melodie,
My last trip to BKK was years back. Cannot remember which hotel is where or near shopping areas liao. Mayb u like to tell me ....Then I dun hv to do 'research' again.
Actually I wanted to follow my hubb's biz trip to BKK in June but it crashes with my dear son's bday ...so most probably will go in July.

Hey Ladies

Was just in BKK 2 mths ago and back in Dec - if you want to be near shopping, would recommend Novotel...else even Bayoke Sky is ok - not 5 stars but all cheap & reasonable enough! (More money for shopping) And make sure u stay over the weekend for Chatuchak Market...shoppers heaven - we spent the entire day there, and came back with tons of stuff for the house (some of which we really don't need!)

Btw, LIM's at Holland V is having a 30% sale at the moment - am going to check it out after work today..

Hi ah_eng

Stay at Novotel Siam Square which is at least a 4* hotel, right in the middle of the shopping district. Very very convenient to go shopping...

July go also can, the sale ends in 31 July... still got tm to save up for shopping spree

I'll update you on my trip after I get back...

Rachel will update us also...

I just introduced my friend to buy a unit at PG and he did, but I didn't get any monetary benefit or gifts from the agent or developer leh.
Any comments?

Was staying at Amara Hotel... for me the room is great... very spacious...

I was some nice lightings and deco stuff at the Bangkok Night Market... Some quite unique...

Hi Melodie,

I will be staying at Bayoke sky hotel.
The sales start in 1stjune. Guess i only manage to catch one day sales and then head back to Sin.

I will try to update you all. Once i come back on 3rdjune. The night itself i have to rush back to Malaysia. Since i manage to get off until 7june.

Hi Limay,

I just came back from Lim's sales. Seems like things are still quite ex. Think i go BKK better.
Can you imagine i am reaching BKK Sat morning. First thing i gonna do is cheong down to chatuchak. Hope no delay. According to my plan is once we check in hotel at 12pm. We gonna rush to chatuchak. I believe one day is not enought for chatuchak itself.