Park Green

hi kyosho where did u find there is only one lift for other blocks?

i dun think so only one lift. Minimum will be a least t2 lifts per block.

longmarch:
ke ke... I meant block 8 is the only block with 2 lifts per 6 household on the floor.
The other blocks have at least 2 lifts per 4 household.

Hi all, i called the sales office. The showflat will be closed from 29 Jul onwards and the new showflat will be opened on 8 Aug. Can look forward to seeing the new showflat in August....

hi kyosho, alamak only 2 lifts per 6 households? sure fight for the lifts during peak period

Sakura:
So are you at block 8 as well? So few lifts... I hope dun need to wait longer than an MRT... ke ke ke.

I walked to the Punggol Park over the weekend - there is a big pond where people do fishing - nice.

Hi,actually wanted to get a PG unit since it's next to my sis's place ( The Rivervale) but left with limited choice so instead i bgt one from the recently launched project Grandeur 8 (located at AMK).Any one here has got frens or relatives who bhgt a unit there.. any idea which bk offers the best rate(for deferred payment)?

About the AVA case, YES you can have big dog in EC. I have a German Shepherd and Jack Russell but most probably not bringing the Shepherd over to EC, alway shed fur...... My blk 12 completed but yet to pay...

Hi missylan,

Really we can keep big dogs in EC?? Yippy! =)

My apartment is in block 8 as well, unit 11.. maybe I should not say which floor I am at, in case pple pour paint on my corridor next time =p

For my unit, I have made 2 progressive payment of 10% already. Did not realise it will be this troublesome, having to submit to CPF form 4B every time we want to change the amount to be deducted from our CPF accounts.. sigh.

Hi Kyoshu, yah, me in Blk 8 too. Sigh..only 2 lifts. we walked to punggol park before from park green, it's a v nice park.

scooby, why do you need to change the amt often? I thot one time ok already liao..unless you want to use your CPF savings to offset the housing loan..

Has anyone enquired which walls in the house can be knocked down? Thinking of knocking down the wall in the kitchen which the bartop counter is against (with reference to the showroom). How about the wall beside the dustbin cover - the place where clothes are hung? Potential space for wet kitchen cooking.... ke ke ke

I'm getting worried abt the instalments and wonder anyone is in the situation - last check 2 weeks back with my Banker (OCBC) and was informed no loan disbursement since the 10% at launch. Normal or something is wrong?

Hi Sakura,

Yah, I am using our SPF savings to offset the housing loan (progressively), so every time a progressive payment is made to the developer, the bank will have to pay first, and we, in turn, need to change the amount to be withdrawn from CPF for the loan... a tedious process.

i saw the lower 2 levels of blk12 painted white and orange, wonder if thats the color theme? since on the brochure, the blocks are painted white and yellow.
anyway, white and orange looks nicer

woody...mayb ur block is not up yet..that explains no disbursement yet....i oredi had received a few payments letters liao ....

Hah,
You all know what colour of the buildings already?

Blk 12 got how many lift? Thought 2 lifts are standard cos each level only 4 units.

Haahaa, me didn't have much time to c the outcome so kindly keep me update.... Thanx

Scooby,
Confirm can rear big dog cos my German Shepherd was registered under his bro's EC also. :-)

missylan:

Blk 12 has 2 lifts per 4 households on each floor.
Blk 2 has 2 lifts per 5 households on each floor.
Blk 8 has 2 lifts per 6 household on each floor.

blk8:
I noticed the interior walls and ceilings of lower floors of blk 12 and 8 being painted white.
I remember signing and clarifying a document stating that the color scheme of the buildings in the brochure may not represent the actual color!

I noticed that the balconies at the living room very close to the neighbouring apartment, not much of a wall separating them and I think can even jump over! ke ke ke

actually i m refering to the external wall, i.e. the outlook of the buildings, not the internal

they are paitning sort of a foundation (the white paint u saw)in the internal b4 they started painting.

ah eng, can i ask if the letters informing you of the payments were from the bank? or developer? or lawyer?

Thanks! btw, I'm in blk 8... so can't be 'the block not up yet'... that's y me worried.

woody,

my letters are from the bank. Mayb u will like to chk wif ur bank. If u want more details, I need to go back home and dig out my folder, cos i am now in the office.

woody,

sorry..my mistake here...i just checked my correspondence....my letters are from the lawyer, informing the release of funds fom the bank to the developers .... i do get one or two letter from the bank on the payment status too.

so mayb u wld like to check wif ur laywers again.

Jus checking if you have friends who are keen to buy Park Green, I can get a discount of $2888 off the price of the unit. This is only applicable to buyers who purchase or intend to purchase after 15th July 2003. To find out more, you can email me at [email protected] .

Don worry, I am NOT representing any real estate agent, and I am not a housing agent.

The above discount applies to Tropical Spring, Rivervale Crest and Grandeur 8 too. the buyer would get 2888 discount, and I will get vouchers for recommending them.
Do email me at [email protected] for more info!

ssivory,

u will get $888 NTUC vouchers for recommending right?? Guess all the Park Greeners gotta this 'promo letter'too ..... did u oso buy an unit from park green??

Hi all, I've received the letter from bank's lawyer regarding 2nd payment...
Just need some advice from pro cos I am a 1st time buyer, how much to prepare for those "ZEN" look. S$40K enough for furniture, appliances, lightings and minor renovation? Not looking into thos every complex renovation!!!

:-)

Hi missylan

i believe $40k is definitely enuff for an EC unit renovation. Unless u are looking at few built-in / customised furnitures. :o)

I am looking into minor renovation and the rest are basic stuff(appliances, furniture and lightings). My hubby said he will prepare around 40K to buy and do up....
Pai Seh, first time own a house. :-)

Dunno who to engage also! After the house then is the wedding. Headache!!! Need to spend so much!

For me, I don't think we'll spend $40k for renovation. Too much, since we are preparing for wedding before moving in. We'll spend more money on lightings and movable furniture. Will just do with the existing built-in furniture.

But PG come to think of it furnitures TV and the rest may add up to 30K or so.

Also have to think of wedding. hopes the house comes in 2Q 2004 cos my wedding in Oct 2004.

Halo to all, I became a PG owner sometime in March (I think...)this year..will be staying at Blk 12..glad to chance upon this thread

Actually it is best to take the longest term loan cos of inflation. But many Singaporeans prefer to settle the loan earlier so as to 'own' the property.

hi ....does tat mean tat TOP is 300+ days away?? ...YIPEE!!

btw, just to tell u guys tat the ceiling of my unit is done cos my bank just pay out another 5% of the loan.

I'm assuming TOP is in August 2004 right? could be earlier, but I;m going with the conservative forecast.

313 DAYS and counting down!!!

longmarch: book you furniture already ah? I'm going budget with IKEA furniture. you got lobang anywhere else?

ah eng: congratulations...you can start looking for a chandelier for your ceiling now!

mobe540
our house is an apartment only ... not landed property =P

so fast book furniture ??? Dun buy Ikea wooden furniture hor...no good ...esp the chest of drawers ...

I can say if you are looking into durable items, some of the IKEA items aren't durable.... Haahaa.... my office furnitures are using IKEA. So far, I can say that the table, cabinet and foldable chairs aren't good.
For house is different, better look for durable furniture. Little bit expensive can solve yr future problem.... I heed advice from my mom (cos we've shifted home at least 3x)... So I rather know what to avoid buying etc... :-)

i know IKEA quality, you get what ou pay for. but really gotta consider my budget carefully, now with the CPF cuts, etc.

Missylan: lifeshop's cool, but ex lah. I like the one at pacific plaza... lifestory. marquis hqo too. but these are like premium brands!! upmarket prices too. how to afford?

anyone got any good 4d number to buy?

I just stumbled onto this website - so cool that there is a Park Green thread since I'm a Park Green owner too! Am really excited about the flat!

We bought our unit June 18, same day as FH's proposal.

Will be getting married in October 2004, so we're hoping to have the place ready by the time we wed although it seems that TOP may be delayed till 2005. Friends in Eden say that the developers told them TOP will be March this year, but they only got the keys from them in June.

Expect some delay will occur for various reasons...

Danielle, you sure abt the TOP delay for PG?
it's supposed to be ready by August, but some are saying TOP could come as early as June 04.

Eden by NTUC Choice Homes as well? not, right?

Missylan: lifeshop is a lifestyle shop right? like cargo, etc. things sold in these kind of places are generally more expensive lah, dont you think?

anyway, i'm sticking to my countdown:
311 DAYS TO GO BEFORE TOP!

maybe we should all go buy 0311 this weekend. Sure strike. I'd buy if I were you.

Dear mobe,

I sure hope you are right! I'm tickled pink by your countdown, and slightly infected by your excitement towards the completion of the EC!

Yeah, Eden is developed by some subsidiary of UOB land I think, so things may be different over there.

The reason why I suspect Park Green may be delayed is because my brother's development BLUE HORIZON which is just across from where I stay looks like it's MORE completed than PARK GREEN when my fiance and I went down to have a look couple of weeks ago, and for BLUE HORIZON the slated TOP was actually JAN 2005...