Park Green

Missylan, are u sure its from the unit above? Not something to do with the water flow from the pipes above your unit when people flush the loo? Quite weird for them to be dropping stones early in the morning, no? Freaky...**insert theme song from Twilight Zone here***

wah limay, then the neighbour above must be having constipation

Alamak, you all misunderstood liao lah... My study room can hear the stones in late evening or before midnight. No ghost lah! "Boh Koh Ling" is toilet mah... Not that type of pipe flowing sound, I heard those before. Just imagine those grey type(can be found at MRT 1, big and no definite shape 1) of stones being throw onto the ground. It is 10x louder than marbles being dropped onto the floor

boh eng, I didn't hear water sound. If can hear is only the stones cos they shifted(rub against ground) and throw into the fountain.

I noticed that a new thread (just chatting) has been started in the PG website yesterday. Let's try to post our next posting there, shall we?

Ah Eng, where? I can't see any new thread...there were no new postings for at least a week...I honestly prefer just posting here; may not be exclusive to PGreeners, but its easier to read with everything within just one thread, rather than having to click thru several.

Ah Eng
Sorry lah.......not talking to yourself lah......never read yr message at the Park Green forum. Now I read and reply. Not use to chatting there, must give me some time to absorb...hehehe

wah this few days weather is very hot leh. Later I die die must go down to the pool to soak my body if not i will not forgive myself!
I tabulek tahan leh !
hot hot!!

wah, anyone felt the tremours at Park Green yesterday evening?? my living room got lotsa "flying ants" when i switched on the lights in the evening.

Har, as usual...didnt feel anything. We were at the northern part of Spore thou....But woke up to rotton eggs (sulphur) smell this morning! Urgh...did u guys smell that?

sulphur smell? didnt smell that leh limay... maybe from the rubbish bin?

Aries, ya, i got to cover up my drinks to avoid the ants flying into it.

Hey Limay,
I dun think that's the sulphur smell... it's the smell from the canal if I'm not wrong... Actually the smell is considered a lot better now as compared to a few yrs back when I first moved to SK.

Those with units facing the canal might experience stronger smell...

Boh Eng, think it maybe from the canal behind? Dont smell like rubbish lah, more like the sulphur/fart! But very overpowering....woken up by the smell at 6something

yesterday late morning, i saw an angmoh sun tanning at the beach chair next to the children pool.. ah beng arh, its that u har?

Limay, then dont open the window lor.. on air-con.

Can anyone remember which companies displayed the iron grille at the swimming pool? Anyone got anymore lobang for those grilles, can let me know? Thanks.

I've got one of their brochures with me: Yang Kwang Manufacturing, Alex Quek, 93809736. Haven't installed mine, so dunno which ones are good.

Hmmm..forum so quiet nowadays...
Is there anyone who we haven't come visit & check out ur new place yet (and wont mind us KPOing?) If so, let me know..hehe...

We went to Royce's (Karo) the other day & his place is pretty cool! thumbs up.

Hi limay,

What a coincident that we bought the same chandelier from Laura Ashley. Want to ask you where you got the colourful pots for your small plants? Are they from Lims & Art?

Hey taka, yah...we have similar taste! Thanks for letting us view ur place
very nice!! Dont know why we didnt think of/ID didnt suggest doing the textured walls like urs. Love it! hehe..i will definitely go to Bombay Co. when i go to Boston in Oct to check out new stuff!!
The colored pots werent from LIMS - we got them from Alex's parent's..they had them for ages, so dont know where they got them from, sorry.

According to our contractor, not many painters can do those textured walls, so it didn't come cheap either. If i remember correctly, the paintings itself cost $3k but i think it will be more lasting than wall paper.

Ya, love the stuff from Bombay Co. but my house is too cluterred now, can't buy anymore stuff else my hubby will nag at me again

I think many of you are already aware that we have a cheapskate, low class, rotten bicycle thief living in PG (or at least have access to PG). One of the residents pasted notices at the lift lobby of Blk 8 to warn the other bike owners about this shameless thief. I tot that would deter that scum to steal again or the management to do something about it... who knows, that scum struck again and my bicycle unfortunately fell prey to that scum last week (I think). That shameless scum stole the rear light from my bike! Can you imgaine that? Who would even want to steal a rear light? To think that we have an utterly shameless thief living in our premises as a neighbour? If one can afford to stay here, why would they want to do such a shameful thing?? I'm completely disgusted by that. Better dun let me catch that scum, or else I will shame him publicly, so that the whole of PG will know who this shameless scum is. Damn pissed!!

Hey Carol,
So sorry to hear that
Hope they find the culprit soon...there aren't any videocams in the car park linked to the guard house?

Well, if its any consolation, think one of our tyre screw cap (the metal type) got stolen in PG too..guess someone lost theirs & conveniently removed one from our car to replace it!! Now we have 2 missing..waiting to lose all 4 before we get a new set!

Hey Limay,
I'm sorry to hear tat too... Hee... you are "ku zhong zuo le"
. When I realised that my rear light was stolen, I was so both disgusted and mad that I kept scolding all the way from the basement to my house!!

Could the thief be one of the contractors??

I had even lost my relatively new Polygon bicycle once in the broad daylight when I parked my bike at the bicycle stand outside the Seng Kang MRT stn. It was securely locked and I wonder how they do such a clean stealing job. Think my chain/lock wasn't cut cos nothing was left behind! So those residents who ride their bikes there, pls do be more careful.

Hi Carol and Limay, the culprit must be really boh-liao to steal such things.. i always see this malay security guard walking around the carpark and yet things can still get stolen?? then what's the point of having security guards and pay high maintenace fees?

Hi Limay and Carol,

rest assured, you are not the only one. Carol, so can I sell my remaining screw to you so I can buy a new set or vice versa

There was once the guard came knocking at my door asking whether a bicycle which was parked in our staircase is ours? I think someone stole the bicycle and placed it at our staircase. It might be kid... They must be very very boh liao at home.

I have encountered rim caps being stolen(that small thing to release/pump in air into tires) but it didn't happen here... Was so angry too cos bought them from Japan. I think we cannot blame the security guards also lah, at least they are walking ard to "spot check". We cannot ask them to sit at the basement and watch every cars also. There is such a sign before we entered the basement saying that the management will not take responsibility... blah blah blah...

I just dun like the idea that they called up and said "You have guest!" They shld say,"You have a guest by the name of ------ or contractor ----"

Aries,
Haha, you got the wrong person... it's Limay that has her tyre screws stolen...

Limay,
Such incidents are so spoil mood right? I mean, you guys have just gotten a car not too long ago and got targeted in such a short time

Missylan,
Maybe it's too conspicuous during the day to steal else's bike out of PG... so the thief might have "smuggled" and placed the bicycle there and ride it out when it's at night so he won't get caught...

Anyway, the sign at the basement entrance contains the usual/standard disclaimer clauses. Whether the clauses are effective or not... well, it's dependent on many factors... but that's not what we are concerned now

Boh Eng,
The bicycle stand/railings they installed are so limited... only a few and there are so many bicycles... can't even find a parking slot... and I paid "parking fee" in my maintenance fees leh!!
Corridor? where got space? Wait your neighbour complain to the management and you will have the security guards coming to tell you to remove the bicycle

Boh Eng,
You know lah... some of the yard leading to the bomb shelter is so small and narrow... every time want to use the bicycle got to bring in and out... so "ma fun", that's why resort to parking at the basement... who knows... there are cheapskate pple everywhere...

Carol, just put ur bike in ur bomb shelter lah...wonder if the thefts are more common in our area..
my sister's apartment has people placing their kiddy cars/bikes (the big plastic type) at the basement (without any locks) & dont think there are thefts.
Boh Eng - was referring to the little screws (for air) for the car tyres, not for bicycles.
Carol - Not irritated lah, more surprised that people are so bo-liao to take such small things!