Park Green

regarding the ants thing hor , I got a suggestions. Buy those ants feeds. It is packeted into 1 plastic strip divided into 4 or 5 section.The contend is yellowish tiny beeds. Just spread the beeds where the ants always appear. The greedy ants will bring the beeds back to their Penhouse and destroy their whole family eventually. It cost around $2 oni . I bought it from Mustafa and it works for me leh. But its quite a cruel way to kill ants leh.

WARNING: Killing Is A sinful Act!

Now I am feeling very guilty abt killing those ants. But I have no choice leh hope the antz will forgive me thanks.

hehehe.....

wah, that's a very ah beng way of killing ants

Ah Beng,
Haha, you are funny and ironic... the ants feed is useful and effective only if you use them once you see those ants.. if they are around in your house for too long and start building many nests inside the tiny lobangs inyour house, you will have problem eradicating them cos too many nests to tackle. So the bottomline is, dun wait. Sprinkle the ants feed once you see ants crawling around...and it's fast action. The ants will be gone in 2 days' time

Btw, I didn't notice any guy wearing blue shorts with white T-shirt... so you are still anonymous at the present moment

Think only the chicken wings were "edible". The rest are cold, oily or soggy (spring rolls).

Boh Eng,
Ya, I wear specs but there the ladies who went up to comment both wore specs
... again, no prize for guessing correctly which one is me

Ah Beng,
How to camouflage? The pillar not white and blue leh...

Boh Eng,
If I tell you yes, then ALL the pple who attended the Sat gathering will know who I am... so I'm not saying yes or no...
But I think you know the answer (or maybe ALL know the answer

Btw, did you hear their answer on the water filter? They admit that there's definitely water wastage but maybe only 10% or so... I wonder how true... better dun let me prove them wrong...

Wahh...the thread is so busy this morning...Ah Beng, hmmm...I was also at the residents meet on Sat..but still dont know who this mysterious Ah Beng guy is

So far, we have not seen any flying ants in our unit,or any millipedes. Thank goodness...Had some small black ants once, but they were all eradicated within 2 days when we bought the ants feed...
Btw - Dont get the cutlery tray from Ikea - we bought both sizes there, one is too big, the other is abit too small!

Boh Eng,
Ooops...Mabbe I am hearing things...
But recall hearing baby crying very very loud.

Btw, does the water filter really waste a lot of water? Me using it once in awhile.
But the water from it does not taste very good.
Got a funny taste in it.

ya Carol, the answer to the water filter was something like if it waste so much water, PUB will not approve such water filter.

monsterkiz, i hvnt tried the water filter yet... but seems that most feedback from using it are not good leh.

Boh Eng,
That guy let his wife uses the threadmill. Even when the wife was done, that girl was still at it! Tat y the guy gives up waiting.

I just bot the those yellow beads yday. Even my boys are not hesitant over killing those irritating ants!

I dun hv any problem with the stove as well.

Boh eng, are u at the gathering as well? I was there wif Carol for a while. If u guys see 2 kids running about, tat 2 are my monkeys...hahahaha

Ah Eng,
I even threatened your "monkeys" that I will tie them up if they run about
but they're not scare

I called the management this morning to feedback on the millipedes. Our management manager is looking into it... he will chase after the pest control guys and will try to work with them to eradicate the millipede asap

Carol,
hahaha...they know u are threatening them only. Must tie them up one of these days. So was the air con talk useful?

Boh Eng,
I oso had to strain my ears to hear them clearly. Oso left during the Q&A session.

Hee... I think they enjoyed talking to themselves... that was the 2nd session in the carpark and they jolly well know that their PA system is super lousy and still dun speak louder and clearer... but at least you guys heard about the timber door and water filter

Hey, next time we shall make an efort to gather at the next session to get to know one anor...including Ah Beng... no more anonymity or camouflage

oh ya, the timber door... they did not give us the solid timber door as stated in our agreement.. trying to cut cost issit?

carol,
so must wear name tag to attend ah?? hahahah

boh eng,
looks like they short changed us many things.
I wanna compensation.

was it stated that they must give us solid timber door?
anyway, part of my "solid" door gave way on saturday.
one of the 3 main screws that hold the door suddenly just feel off and i just could not close my door.
luckily the thong seng guys were at my place rectifying some stuff and they managed to repair the door.

Ah Eng, wait Ah Beng wear mask to attend

wah, monsterkiz, ur solid door gave way?? u must have been quite a monster hor
if u look at your sales and purchase agreement, it stated there we will be providing with a solid timber main door... maybe the contractor cant find timber wood as the forest getting lesser..

eh Carol , dun one lah I very shy one leh. Wait you say halo to me hor my face will turn red leh and then hor I will turn speechless. I scared scared leh....

hahaha
boh eng ah, you very funny lehhahaha
. If I wear mask then everyone will know its me oredy lah....hahaha

But you are very cute. hahaha

Ah Beng,
All your "nono" smilies are all in a diagonal arrangement... as if it's carefully formatted

You dun pretend to be shy lah... where got ah beng shy one?? Scare we say hello to you thenyou come say hello to us lor... btw, which block are you from huh?

Oh, I remember I saw 2 guys a couple of times playing tennis in the late morning during weekends. Are you the one?? Cos they a bit ah beng look also...wahahaha..

eh not me lah, I oni know how to play american Pool and snooker leh. I duno how to play tennis lah. I had played once at my friend's place few yrs back and then the tennis ball flew untill very far that it cannot be sighted leh.

I very shy lah because many high class ppl here leh. I tell you my blk later ok becasue I scared ppl will look for me.Pls forgive.

anyway, I can feel you warmth handshake and your friendly smile even before we met liao. Thanks.

boh eng ah boh eng ah.... you so funny and keep making me laugh leh. But thanks hor now I can feel my stomach mussel growing leh...

Why don't they have the session with residents at the function room? Got aircon and no need to use speaker also can hear properly... It seemed that when Roland was away, the estate was left to "rot". Now that he's back, hope that he can get the estate back into working order again. By the way I like the idea of taking and posting photos of guards sleeping, smoking, idling while on duty. We should keep them on their toes and tell them "dun pray pray.....". We Parkgreeners are super-on at keeping our estate The Best in Rivervale, Best in Sengkang, and some say Best in Singapore!

ah beng arh ah beng, wait u got stomach stretch lines dont come after me hor

ryue going to be volunteer to keep Park Green clean and green?

give them chance lah . I find that guards are quite friendly and helpful leh. There was once incident where I was being locked outside my main door with me wearing on a shorts.Can you imagine that? No clothes , no wallet, no money, no handphone, cannot remember any telephone numbers cause all recorded in my hp. That was about afternoon time abt 1pm like that.

So I went to the gurad house seek for help. That huge aunty guard hor very kind leh let me use the guard house phone but no use I duno who to call. So I requested to borrow a bicycle from any 1 of the guards because I intended to ride to my mun's place which is abt 15mins from pk green. She help me to call another guard who owns a motorbike to tonbang me instead.

At that time I was like a very pitiful clothless beng leh. But the helpful guard tobang me bk to my mum's place to get my spare key loh. I really appreciate their kindness. But until now hor I very malu abt this incident leh.

Give chance to the guards lah they are nice ppl.

Ah Beng, luckily u still have ur shorts on!!! the guards must have scared of u coz u r Ah Beng mah.. or u got tatoo on ur body.. it must have been a funny sight to see a guard and a half naked man on a motorbike.. hahah.. aiyo, now my stomach mussels growing bigger

no lah i dun have tattoo. They won't be scare of me lah because one look at me they can tell that I am a educatd beng who will do no harm lah..

Eh that aunty still say my body is sexy leh..

Ah Beng,
You are really one big joker... so funny... and a benevolent beng wor...

You and Bo Eng really make me laugh until I roll on the flr!!

sexy body ah beng,
next time u gg to the pool, let us know ya

Carol,
I enjoyed them in the thread too...can wake me up fm my work...

tgv,
i oso feel that most of them are kind and helpful

hehe...u guys are so funny...am listening to a conference call now *yawn**..at least can read this thread & keep awake abit...

Regarding the guards, aiya, no chance to take photos of the sleeping guards when I was on my way to the airport... you all think I go to the airport at 5am so frequently meh...?

actually I think the millipedes are ok.. they are actually good for the soil right, since they help to aerate them? They dun harm pple, just that they are kinda irritating. Wait a while more lor... think the management should work on them if pple has already feedbacked...

Limay,
Saw you and Alex walking to the LRT stn...holding hands... aiyo, so loving...

You can really multi-task, can't you? Reading the posts while listening to a conference call?? I kowtow you

EIG,
Ya, the guards are actually ok save for a couple of night guards who are quite slack in their duties. The management also acknowledge that they have a problem with the night guards. A few had been replaced earlier for sleeping while on duty and now the newly replaced ones are also the same
Guess the management will have to come out with the solution about sleeping "beauties"...

Carol...hehe..how come u didnt call out to us? Had 2 conference calls the last 2 nites...v tiring lah, and so boring..last nite's ended at 11pm.
kao_sleep.gif
Did quite a bit, check email, read the papers, read this thread...hehe...

Btw, we realised that they didnt laquer our guest bathroom door properly..there is a spot that is already growing mould!!

Hey Ladies, this morning at 6am, did u hear the school alarm going off for about 10 mins?? wake me up so early in the morning.. damn angry..

Hi everyone,I realised that the discussion forum created by Teak is virtually unused. Not sure if we should "migrate" there. That forum provides some kind of exclusiveness to PG owners... which may help us to know each other better as neighbours instead of anonymous individuals in this forum (?)

Yup, that was just what I was thinking about too. A "just chatting" thread in PG forum similar to this forum. This will certainly remove the inertia of categorising our discussion topics : )

Hi all, I am wondering whether your upstair neighbours are giving you such nuisance... firstly, the adults' footsteps are HEAVY! Like monster walking... secondly, I think they're having fountain or fish tank, I can hear them dropping stones into sth which is on their floor. It is louder than marbles dropping onto the floor. Thirdly, I think it's fine cos I believe they have kids... kids running footsteps...

My son was sleeping and was startled by their dropping of stones! I think one of the resident upstair woke up ard 6am+ everyday cos I can even hear them switching off the air-con in my masterbed room(yes, I am a light sleeper). I think this is quite extreme liao.... A bit regret buying this level cos normally penthouse should be a big family. Never thought of that! Boring... sometimes, I got combo... children running ard the house and adult dropping the rocks! Makes my head spin...

Missylan, are u sure u dont have bionic ears? The only noise we hear is the loud barking from the dog directly downstairs & occasionally from another downstairs neighbour's sound system.

The thing that seems to be getting louder thou is the school bell from North Vista, their Majulah Singapura song & their microphone volume!!

Bigtoes,
Hahaha... I heard the dog's barking too. That is not as disturbing as what I am experiencing! Cos I am directly 1 level down and the dropping of stones are very loud. I believe they build an area might be fountain or those ZEN kinda style... Stones... stones... dropping and shifting/dragging ard... 6am+, when my son needs feeding, I can hear switching off of the air-con and the person closing the wardrobe(but this is not disturbing lah). Terrible

Maybe I was fast asleep, I didn't heard the school bell... hoohoo...