Park Green

anyone pls help! i have hollow tiles in my yard. the main con says that they have no similar colour tiles anymore! what should i do??? HELP!!!

Hello!! We "broke" key yesterday, and started our reno today....hope can make it for my wedding in Dec. Good luck to the rest of u!

Has anyone in PG served the notice of intent to the developer after time window of rectification exceeds 30 days ?

Please share your exprience.

Hi Merci,
I dunno if there's anyone from the forum who did that, but I heard from others that there are some unsatisfied neighbours who did serve the developer lawyer's letters... but dunno what happened after that...

How's your progress? Your major problem with them is the flooring right?

Hi Carol,
Hollow flooring is only the fourth top priority item and lippage tiles problem is fifth.

You know what I have in my hands now is 3 water leakage in the ceiling Master bedroom, Master bedroom toilet and bedroom 4.

This would mean that the maincon will have to hack and retile the floors of the unit above to resolve the problem totally. Just filling the crack and mending suspected water leak is not 100% guarrantee that the problem will be fixed.

As for me, the deadline is 9 Dec. If the maincon doesn't rectify my defects in time, I will send out the notice of intent immediately.

My hubby has been reminding the maincon of the potential delay which may will affect the unit above and worse if unit above move-in before the main-con can rectify the rainwater leaks.

So far the main-con is still sitting on it. This kind of rectification which I heard from ID will require at least three weeks. :-(

Hi Merci,

I am standing by and if need to, do the same as you. Got some leaks in the toilet. I have 2 more weeks to go and think I am more confident with my general contractor.

Hi Aries,

Like you, I am waiting at the fence to pounce at the developer once the 30 days time frame is up.

When I heard the story from my hubby that some PG owners actually went to maincon office to make a big fuss when maincon did not meet their exceptional demands, it made me wonders what made some of PG owners to think that the maincon will succumb to their whine and give them priority above others to finish their rectification within two weeks of keys collection when maincon don't even feel any sense of urgency on cases like ours.

Hey PCheng, I am also at Block 6. Which floor are you on?
Anyway, if you are interested, I can recommend my ID & send you a copy of the proposal. Am not promoting him, but have been satisfied with his work to date, just so you have more options to compare

Hi Bigtoes,

Saw you and your hubby at PG last Sat

It will be great if you can refer me your ID.
It's really so difficult to get a ID with good workmanship and good designs!
Pls email me at [email protected]
I will respond to you with my unit no.

Tks a mil!

Ah eng,
If you want to pay us a visit, dun come empty-handed hor. We're still lacking of many items at home.....kekeke Got Alvin's no? Give him a call if dropping by. We spent $1.5k on grilles + door gate.

Fanta,
wat is ur house lacking??
Heard from the others that ur house is so nice. $1.5k seems cheap leh. Will tell my hubb...the quo he was given today seems high.

Today collected my key! woo hoo...we were filled with anxiety before opening the door! Fortunately, all our worries were gone when we were greeted with some minor and common defects which can be rectified (hopefully) without much fuss. The view was much better than we expected, the wind was great and no morning or afternoon sun in the main rooms.

Not to mention been greeted with wonderful neighbours
Saw many people today but dunno who is who, some of course should be in this forum.

My ID came along too and commented that the workmanship is good and he was pleased with the large and airy rooms.

Overall a good experience, perhaps due to the low expectations that i had after reading the complaints in this forum.

HI Ah Eng,

For the grilles, you can look for Metalcraft Engineering (Nick Chan H/P: 90092151). Very good service!!!
. Btw, u start to reno yr house?

Ah eng,
We wld luv to have a dryer, fan, deep fryer, etc etc, the list can go on & on.......hee Our deco is simple lah, as most units at PG are not fully furnished yet, so ours seem nicer now

Where did your hubb get the quote fm? Ours fm Metalcraft. Your higher quote cld be due to balcony.

We're glad to see more neighbours shifting in this week coz the past one week has been quiet, almost dead silence in the night except for the occasional mahjong noise fm Blk 6

Fanta - mahjong noise from my block? Urgh...didnt know there were residents in block 6 already, so fast...

PCheng - will mail u ID details seperately. Btw, we weren't in PG on Sat lah..(not that u can recognise us also). hehe

Hey Fanta,
I saw my neighbour, Rachel's husband last Sat. His house is currently under reno and we cld see a bit of his living room from the corridor... wow, he's making this water feature next to his kitchen door... think his reno not a minor one
Should be very nice after it's done... my other neighbour's house is also extremely nice... very designer's house look...like those you see in the decor magazine... but we dare not move nearer to his house to peep...shy lah
. Think the owner is a very friendly guy...saw him the other day at his doorstep and he smiled

Yup Carol, Alvin saw Rachel's hse too.....it looks nice even when reno is in progress! Heard fm the workers that yr neighbour's unit had major water leaking, wondering if that's the designer hse you're refering to. Your lvl seems quite happening, shld go & KPO one day....ha!

Fanta,
Aiyo, given that there are 2 major "made over" units on my flr, I think my unit is gonna be the most dull and simplest one

Most likely mine will be minimalist style... want to make my house as clutter-free as possible

Carol,
Showflats are put on show & not very 'livable' I think. You gotta put in alot of hard work to maintain it in showroom conditon. I personally like clutter-free too, makes the hse looks tidy & spacious

Alvin,
Thanks. Have given hubb the contact. Coincidentally, his appt today wif another grille man is from metalcraft too. Btw, what kind of metal did u use? My house reno started last week. The false ceiling is done. Electrical works still bit not done. Today painting work shd start.

Fanta,
wah ur list so long....
. We are not installing grilles for the balcony cos its in the MBR. Dun wanna have a living in prison room feeling :P

Carol,
water feature is always so nice to look and hear. We initially wanted to install one too. But my hub and me pushing each other the responsibility to clean the feature. See lah, haven buy oredi pushing each other to clean liao...how to buy??!!!...hahahah

Ah eng,
I saw one unit installed grilles in MBR, not ugly leh. If I'm you, I'll install for the piece of mind lor.

Talking abt cleaning, my body ached all over after cleaning the window panels & entire hse. Better go & employ a part-time maid

Really have to install window grilles in living room cos me having baby. Scared looks like prison leh. And where else also HAVE to install these grilles?

Hi Ah eng,

Another choice for you without installing the grilles for the balcony is to replace the sliding door lock with one with lock and keys in addition to a country like ralinging height fence around the railings for double protection for your kids.

Fanta,
Thanks. But I think I will try the idea of changing the sliding glass door lock. Personally, I think seeing the grilles from outside is very different when seeing from inside.

Missylan,
I think it really depends on individual family. I initially dun plan to install grilles. But my parents had been nagging at me on the consequences of not installing one (though they are not staying wif us). I do not wish to cause any accidents or displeasure. So I will install the grilles for their room. As for the living room and my MBR, I will leave it as it is. At least now my parents feel more secured and comfy.

Merci,
thanks for the suggestion. Btw, we are planning to ask the grilleman to install another 4 more grilles on the balcony grille..so as to make the gap smaller and thus safer

Ah Eng,
Think wat Merci suggested is those fence you can find in the yards...not sure if I'm correct.

Dun say you got kids, I dun have kids I'm also installing grilles. Have been living in houses with grilles fitted windows...so it's kind of weird with them... must be the feeling of security I got from the grilles

Ah eng,
Saw the grilles in MBR fm the inside actually as I was at one of the neighbour's hse last nite. Due to constant nagging fm our parents, we also hv no choice but to install grilles everywhere even at the yard!

I don't have a picture for you but I saw one in Anchorpoint country style shop. It is made of wood which is quite attractive with rabbits, ducks, flowers and stuff all over.

You probably can secure it to the existing railings with cable ties instead of getting the grill supplier to solder 4 more grilles to the railings. (This may not be allowed becos since the MC do not allow the sunning of laundry on the Balcony. I don't think they allow the permanent customization of balcony railings as it is considered a common property.)

Hi Ah Eng,

Carol can read my mind. That's what I meant.

To cut cost further you may want to buy those hard plastic fence which are weatherproof from the DIY gardening shop.

Carol,
u sure??!!
Ok, my hubb just onz metalcraft (the one whom displayed the grille at the pool cum same one as alvin). Grilles for 2 bedrooms and the main gate and the 'clothes hanger' $1,050

Merci,
I see ....my office is near Anchorpoint! will go and take a look during lunchtime. Issit the shop on the first floor?

Ah Eng,
I think the shop is at B1, could be the florist shop that Merci has mentioned.

Your quotation is not ex, but bear in mind your gate is made of wrought iron and not SPEC metal hor. I will get the SPEC metal for main gate (cos main gate more important), but the rest, anything also can

i am thinkin of installing grille too at the front door, the basis is that it at least provide a layer of protection if there is ever a need to open the front door to collect something. But then, since we are living in a condo with better security, i gave up on the idea.

2ndly i would like to install grille at the windows, but after seeing one unit at the 2nd floor which looks like a prison and we already paid dearly for full ht windows for the airy feel, why imprision ourselves?

I would delay the grille to my kids room once we ever have them

Perhaps u can can take the above into considerations.

Nutty,
Oops, I think that unit you mentioned belongs to one of our forum neighbours

Anyway, I do agree with you that the grilles might obstruct the view overlooking the windows but for safety sake, it's more or less essential to install them at the necessary windows. I also think that grilles will make window cleaning job safer... cos if you want to clean the outer pane, you have to hold on to something to clean... in this case, it will be the grilles

Personally, I dun feel that my unit is any less airy or windy after installing grilles. Secondly, kids dun juz play & sleep in their own bedroom, They're everywhere & unless we can guarantee that they are nvr out of sight of the caregiver.

No offence here, juz my 2 cents worth

Hey Carol,
You juz mentioned anor impt pt. I was attempting to clean the outer pane of the full height window & it was easier with the grilles as support but still scary esp if yr unit is on the higher flr. However, some parts of the window are still out of reach & I believed the general cleaning & maintenance will be arranged by the mgmt.

Fanta,
I know what you mean... so can you imagine how brave those neighbours (who are staying one very high flrs) are if they can clean their windows without the grilles? *applause*

Hee.....today's topic is on Grilles

Like Fear Factor for those attempting to clean their windows on higher flrs without grilles. Jokes aside, I hope those getting maids to do it shld also consider this as job hazard & take extra care.

oh..no offence to the unit. Different ppl got diff views and needs right? I am installing it in the future too.

Today i was at PG and i noticed some contractors and engineers spraying water from one of the levels. Supposedly to test out the shelters as well as perhaps to study into some of your complains of our leakage into the living room?

I personally feel that window grilles will not obstruct any wind ... cos anyway the wind will be blown through.

Fanta,
Can I say that you install grilles at all the bedrooms, living room etc?

Each has their own preferences...so each stating their views

Carol, u god ah..i nvr state wrought iron for my quotation and u knew it!!! ....no wonder my hubb want to pray u...kekeke

Missylan,
Fanta installed all the bedrooms and living and the yard area.

Fanta,
frankly speaking, ur grilles we seen from a distance when we turning right at the cross junction, its not ugly

since the topic is on grilles, was just thinking, the grilles are those horizontal bars one right? like that hor, kids will be able to climb up and down the grilles right? won't that be another danger? esp when they climb high high???