Park Green

Ah eng,
You've been beoing our hse hah? hehe....

The grilles we installed were for the top window panels only. Little ones wun be able to climb up & down but my girl does climb up the metal gate at times

oh Fanta,
Can I say that you are in blk 10? Cos today I saw level 2 blk 10 having the metal grille from the top only... If from bottom, it will be ladder for your children. Heehee...
227202.png

Missylan,
Pregnancy has really made you forgetful.
Fanta is in blk 12, same blk as us. The one you saw belongs to one of our forum neighbours

Hi Alvin,
Nice house you have. Simple and yet cosy
May i know where did you get your lights from? I am now slowly sourcing for lights and sofa

Hi Carol,
I saw Esther at PG last Sat. She was very furious looking for supervisor. Poor thing, she stress like mad..

Hi Rachel,

My MBR light is from Emphasis lighting (7500 Beach Rd, #02-318, The Plaza Tel: 62560938) & the rest of the lights are from 168 lighting (Jalan Besar.)

Hi Rach,
Esther is a very serious gal when at work. Plus that day she was sick cos she had been staying up late for the past few nights doing her drawings.

We saw her too, but was outside PG while waiting for her taxi. I dunno whose unit she's mad about that day, but certainly not mine cos she thinks my unit is not as bad as Chinnie's.

She now so busy until she's not got time to get back to me on my designs... I now starting to worry if I can get to move in by Jan next yr

Thanx Alvin. I went to Balestier saw your MBR light but smaller one.

Hi Carol,
Esther told me she was furious over chinnie unit because they never do anything about it. She keep faxing in all the paper to warn them. If you do not have many carpentry work, i think shouldn't be a problem. For my case is i am targeting to move in mid Jan. Now they are at the stage of clearing my defects where as my ID is doing all the carpentry work at the workshop. So once defects done. The reno will move in.

Fanta,
Din really beo lah..cos earlier only ur unit is up wif the grilles...so very outstanding mah

Drawcy,
the grilles is for the upper portion only. And it will be locked at all times. So there will be no danger. Unless the grilles are done from the ground to the top and the top grilles are opened.

ah eng,
i was actually referring to the main door grille. thought kids can climb up and down, and if not careful, might get a bad fall... parents out there, juz be careful and keep an eye on the kids.

MissyLan,
I dun think we have much of a choice. A door with horizontal bars still looks better than one with vertical bars. That will make one's house looks like a prison

Anyone interested in purchasing a Panasonic Home Theatre System SC-HT520?

My mum won it in a lucky draw but we've already bought our Home Theatre System.

Currently retailing at $499 but we're happy to let it go at $449 (negotiable).

If you're keen, drop me an email at [email protected]
227503.jpg

Here's the product info:

FEATURES
Multi-format Playback(DVD-Audio, DVD-Video, DVD-RAM/R, SVCD, Video CD, CD, CD-R/RW, HighMAT, WMA, MP3, JPEG and HDCD)
Total Output Power of 600W (RMS)
Built-in DTS and Dolby Digital Decorder
Dolby Pro Logic II
Multi Re-Master for Higher Quality Audio Reproduction
KARAOKE Functions(Mic Volume)
Progressive Scan for NTSC

It's brand new and unopened, just collected the prize.

Hi Fanta/ Alvin,

The maincon is officially handing over our unit this sat. Can I check with you, how do we go about applying for the renovation permit? Does it take long, or is it approved on the spot? Our contractor will need to pay a deposit right? and we have to pay for the refuse disposal? apply for all these at the management office?

Sorrie to ask so many questions.. quite confused

EIG,
the renovation permit will be applied by ur ID. For my case, my ID pays for the refuse disposal and we pay for the deposit. All applications made at the mgt office. Before handing over of unit, u can still get the application forms frm the mgt office too.
Btw..i will be at my unit this sat too. Hope to see u

Hi Carol and Ah Eng,

Thanks for the info!
Okie, will keep a look out for you! I will be there around 11am, and should stay until 1pm plus for my contractor etc to measure this and that... so exciting! never see you all before, wonder how you are like

Hey EIG,
Ah Eng is a pretty mama, while I am soon going to look like an auntie

Think Ah Eng might not be there yet when you leave, cos she has something on in the morning till noon.

Maybe you I can pop by and say hello to you... which unit is your? Same flr as Ah Eng?

Hi EIG,
For our case, it's different. Our ID pays for the deposit while we bear the refuse disposal fee cos our package too attractive liao, ID can't afford to absorb fee. Try to ask yr ID to pay the deposit as well cos the responsibility will lie on them rather than yrself. In this way, they'll handle both private & common property with care esp if you can't be ard during the reno

Hi Fanta,

Thanks! hmm.., think probably we will have to fork out the cost for the disposal like you, since our renovation is really minimal and our contractor is our family friend who has already charged us quite cheaply already
dun feel nice asking them to pay more $$$ for the disposal.. ha ha, maybe share the cost - 50:50

Hi bbmaru, yup, I am on the same floor as ah eng. To avoid disclosing my unit no again just in case someone come and attack me (u never know!), I can give you a hint: just minus 4 from ah eng's unit no.
. That's my unit no.

Hey Ah Eng, EIG - think we will be getting our hand over this Sat too!! We went by yesterday & everything looks nice liao (all the needed was 1 full day's work after 3 wks of doing nothing much!!)...all that was left was for them to buff the floor today/tomorrow
Yeah - finally!!

For our case, we will be paying for both the refuse disposal fees (same as Fanta, ID said he discounted too much liao) & the $600 deposit, but we got them to add a clause in the contract saying that any damage by their workers will be fully borned by them.

Hi EIG/Limay,
the disposal fee was borne by my ID cos in our agreement contract, it is stated tat they will bear the labour cost to clear debris, so this disposal we add it on..kekeke

EIG,
ur appt time is 11am? I will be there about 2pm. U wait for me lah...kekeke...And dun expect a pretty mama....hahaha...i am easily recognised by the auntie with 2 monkeys...

Carol,
my hubb just called me that the painting is almost done. Two coatings only for now. Will do a last coating later.

Limay,
hope to see u on Sat too!! What ur appt for the handover?

mum wanted to top up for a new TV but bec it's a prize they dun allow. They already have a bose system at home and we've bought ours a couple of months back....sigh....dunno what to do? maybe just put in the room lor...

HI all,

Just to check with u guys whether there are any 24hrs clinic or clinic that operate until late hours around PG? Have to know the location so thaT can standby if my girl fall sick at night. Thks!!

Hey Ah Eng,
The main con guy said ours should be all done up today, so think we will arrange with him for tomorrow morning - maybe 11ish? Finally!

How do we recognise each other? email me your mobile? Who else will be there on Sat morning for us to KPO? hehe....my email: [email protected]

Limay,
EIG will be there for handover at 11am too.
Carol will be there to KPO too.
I am hoping to see Alvin's place (Alvin/Fanta, will u be at home?)
I will be there about 2 or 2 plus.

Ah eng,
We're hving some visitors at noon. Late pm shld be free. You give us a call before popping over yah. I also want to KPO at yr unit. See you!

Ho ho, tomorrow is a KPO day.... everyone's KPO-ing at everyone's house

I will be there in the morning and afternoon, but blockout time is from 12-2pm cos my ID is coming and I'm going for lunch after that.

Fanta, if you want, you can pop by anytime. If not, we can go to Ah Eng's house first then come back to my place together after that.

Hey Carol,
Sounds fun hor? We shall see each other ard 4pm.

Busy day for me tmrw......gotta get up early to cook and wait for delivery (juz ordered a dryer cos having a hard time to dry clothes as the sun dun come out often enuf nowdays). I gonna practise my culinary skills to cook for lunch & dinner too. Heh......hope I wun mess up the kitchen & neighbours opp dun beo me while I throw the chicken wings into the hot cooking oil

Fanta,
Try to remove excess liquid from your chicken wings before you fry...that will reduce the splattering of hot oil. Gently slide the wings from the side of your wok...then you won't ganna the hot oil. Actually you should get yourself a deep fryer... won't get scalded by the hot oil and can keep cleaning to the minimal

Carol,
You're indeed our consultant when come to cooking. I kena countless times of scalding no matter how much I drain the food before frying. Anyway, someone gave us a deep fryer for hse warming liao, so wun hv such problem in future. Do invite us to yr hse when you cook, wanna learn a few tips fm you

Aiya Ah eng, disappointed leh.......thot can see you swim.......hee. We see how tmrw lah, got time then catch up

227984.jpg

We went to our unit and heard 5-7 rounds of aeroplanes flying over. Reminded me of my childhood days in Boon Lay. Lots of aeroplanes flew over and when making phone calls, we have to get the another party to hold on for the planes to fly past first cos too noisy liao.

The worst problem is my flooring.... The rest I dun want to wait till the PG contractor to do liao, I get my own contractor faster. Small problem, we will just pay a bit and own contractor can solve. Then I can move in liao... Met my direct neighbours also...

Missylan,
The planes here are not as noisy compared to Jurong area.......I also sick of hearing the noise too. Worst of all, babies will get a fright when the planes fly over. Remember to place a 'bean pillow' on yr bb so he/she will feel secure.

What's wrong with yr flooring? Are you on the 14th lvl?

fanta,
Yah, true... Boon Lay one hor, like Jurassic Park... haahaa, jelly will vibrate 1. My mom is making the bean sprout pillow for my baby.

I'm on the 16th floor. When first enter the unit, the floorings like not properly cleaned. Dunno is stain(can be removed or not) or the stain already seep into the marbles. So the view from main door is terrible. So far, uneven tiles are acceptable, not serious. My contractor ask me to complain about the stains can liao.

By the way, my kitchen is small... cannot buy those 2 doors fridge... I love LG latest fridge(mirror finishes). The built-in design blocking the kitchen door is damn stupid! Dunno who is the designer...

missylan,
so you grew up like a dinosaur hah? haha.....juz joking.

you mean those brown lines in between the tiles hah?

fanta,
I grew up in Jurassic Park
228029.jpg

Haahaa....

Yup, brownish cement lor... Looks like stain etc, but heng hah, no KOPI stains like some of our forums here. Hehehe...

By the way, where is the wet market hah?

Ah Eng, EIG, Carol - main con guy just told us our handover slot is at 2pm tomorrow (not 11am). But think we will be there about noon, so see u guys then

Missylan - there is a wet market at Rivervale Plaza.