Park Green

Hi Carol,
Why did Cecil say that living room and kitchen also need to put Hu lu ? Could you share with us ?

Hi Danny,
Did Cecil say that Hu Lu need to be activated ?

Merci,
Oh... the hu lu issue again.
No, Ceceil did not say it need to be activated.
He only say use a hulu (any one will do but prefered gold) and put on the top of the ceiling.

Danny,
Top of the ceiling = centre of the toilet or just anywhere near the light or the opening of the false ceiling in the toilet?

Merci,
Actually the other 2 hulus is not applicable to all households, unless you have the same unit structure like mine... it's placed to absorb the bad chi or something like that... cos my front door leading to the kitchen poses a big problem for the flow of chi...so he mentioned quite a bit verbally and I cldn't catch all of wat he said... anyway, he will be coming anor time after we move in to check if we got the things right... so if I miss out anything, still not that bad...

hi nutty and orange,
not me my friend who bought a unit there but have not collect her key yet so just prop in to kay po for her. how about u nutty collected ur key?

Hi tupiddog

Hey for lights you may light to try Lumerie something like that. They are opposite the Balestier shopping centre and there's a staircase leading to the shop. They can also give a little discount. their lights are also reasonably priced.

Another is Flavin lights. Their lights are very pretty and some are made by themselves. they are at 469 Balestier Road. Their pricing also very good.

Missylan,
agree that if u are used to the old flat, u will find the present unit small. Mayb after a while, u will get used to it.

Carol,
I #1 to tongbang u...kekeke
btw..i draw the two lines on my unit, the centre touches the toilet door. But my hubb said my lines crooked. U think u can help me ??

tupiddog,
we just got our lightings from Chan Huat at Macpherson yday. All in all, about $1100, but still short of one light for my boy's bedroom.

Carol,

You take a look at your floor map.
Open the ceiling board above your
shower in the common toilet and place the
hu lu towards the center shown in your floor map.

hi Sqn, not yet collected my key, but already arranged for collection next week. Could have collected earlier, but we chose an auspicious date to "open door". Partially also due to my tight work schedule.

seem tat u all are very interested in feng shui for yr house. recommended (house of feng shui ) at compass point .
can give it a try if u want

amidst all the complaints, do look around and see what nice things u can find, might make u happier a bit...
sharing some pics taken at night...
225225.jpg

225226.jpg

225227.jpg

Can anyone confirm that it is compulsory to install windows grilles and gate according to standard design ? Will MC force us to change if we install a different design ?

Hi Carol,
Since Cecil did not say anything about activation, I will proceed to activate the Hu Lu by getting it blessed.

Drawcy,
How nice PG can be at nite!!! Thanks for the pics...I haven get to see the nite scene...now i did

Merci,
Other private condos, I have heard of the MC forcing the residents to change the grilles.

Merci,

I'm not sure abt gate, but the grilles is yes. My friend was forced to remove his grilles in his condo and according to his lawyer, he does not have the case.

However, some condo accepts more than 1 designs though. This one must check with the MC. So far, those display at park green is just so "ugly".

Hi Carol,
I got my proximity card on the spot where as resident card need to wait for about a week. Apparently my friend waited for a month still not ready.

Hi Rachel,
I see...then I must quickly go and apply so that I can enter by the side gate at times

You got your resident card already? How come they took so long to issue your friend's card?

Hubby (dracwy, pix above) & i went to PG at nite for the first time yesterday...looks so much more romantic at nite
And the view from the balcony is fabulous! Of cos the defects in our unit also cannot be seen in the dark, so maybe thats why!

Hi Tupiddog - yup, Chan Huat is a good place to start. There are several along Balestier, but I like the one at 343 Balestier Road (on the 2nd floor) - getting a few lights from there. Staff are v helpful & attentive as well
Reckon Chan Huat would be a one-stop shop for lights if you dont want to trek the whole of Balestier.

Carol,
I have not get my resident card. I was told to come back one week later. Anyway my friend is your next door only. She told me already one month they have not done her resident card.

Hi Drawcy / limay

I was also at PG last night... Great pics there!

I got my resident card 3 weeks after I submit my application.

Maybe can chk with the lady again... She has a thick folder

Carol,
I got my proximity card on the spot. Haven gotta resident card thou. I submitted the appln on the 8th. Shd be getting soon...*hope so*

Hey all,
Who do we get the proximity cards from? Once we submit the resident card we will automatically get the proxi card?

Rachel,
ya can get maximum 3...but if u only have 2 persons staying, then they gv only 2. Only kids above 12 YO need a proximity card.

Carol,
when u submit the appln at the office, they will issue u the proximity card and car pass. The resident card gotto wait wait wait.

Kenneth, bought our lights at Flavin.
personal friend of my family's.

You can tell them that Marvin recommended you. I'm sure they can give you a good deal.

Hello everybody, so nice to find this thread here belonging on Park Green.

I am a owner of a unit in blk 8. Just like most of u, my hubby and I were extremely disappointed during our first visit to the unit. The worksmanship was very bad: uneven and sharp floor joints, chipped and scratched doors etc. The most unbearable is that there is a BIG unfilled hole in my planter area.

So glad to see that you are all united in fighting for improvements to our future homes

All:

Thanks for giving me recommendations on where to get lights. Thanks ! Guess i will be dropping by those shops that u all mentioned by this weekend .. and again next week with my ID when i decided which shop i going to buy from.

BTW has anyone bought a BOSe system from Atlas HiFi? they just delivered my today and after opening the box i found all the boxes inside has been opened before... even the main box has been resealed... and worst of all all 6 speaker wires were MISSING....! i'm fumming mad now as .. isn't this suppose to be brand new... and why have all my boxes been opened my someone other than me? has anyone faced this problem from Atlas hifi ?

Hi Kenneth,
You could have gotten a refurnished set. Quite a number of people returned their sets because they can't continue to pay the installments. The interest free advert is simply too good to resist.

You should insist getting a new set. Don't listen to their bullshit that it has to be tested before they sent to customer

I bought my Bose Lifestyle 35 from Atlas Hi-Fi too, and they deliver to me without any problem. The boxes were all sealed and I asked them to open up for me to check all the items. Perhaps you want to check with them again.

By the way, I am a Park Greener too..any recommendation for ID? And how much is the average cost of ID with feature in Living and Masterbed Room, Study room shelfing, Dining table & Dining feature wall, etc?

Hi KenJ1

I have got a recommendation....you can try him out...kinda recommending coz I tink he is really sincere. He is kinda of one stop advice for all furniture and curtains. Drop me your email address if you require. Dun tink it is nice of me to annouce his number here lah...you may like to get a quote from him.

the hulu is potent to enhance health & also very good of 'grounding negectivities 'Chi'' in all levels. Made in metal will help to 'suppress' the bad 'chi' as metal is the heaviest element of all.
It's heard that toilet in centre of the house may create negative 'chi' to the house & also towards one's health.suggestion is to close toilet door at all times.
For year 2004, the flying star- deadly 5 yellow is in the centre of the house. It will create total loss, disharmony, accidents etc & to suppress it is to use 'heavy metal' like 5 element pagoda, 6 emperor coins, 6 rods windchime, brass 8 immortal hulu etc.As if the toilet is in the centre of the house, this year till 9 feb 05' just kept it close once not in use.May place a small solid brass hulu-with close top' on top of your water-pipe/ box-up area.

Hey Orangejasmine,
Looks like you are into FS also cos you sounded like a FS expert!

Are you a PGer too? If so, which block are you staying at?

Just wana check, how is your defects recification coming along?
Ours seems to be crawling...gotten the keys 2.5 weeks ago, and so far, all they have done are the defects for the windows and the glass panels in the toilets (changed completely, and with perfect silicon sides)..wonder why they cant just do the silicon nicely the 1st time round!

Wedding is in 3 weeks, and we are not holding our breathe to get the place ready on time

Kenj1 - on the ID cost, we are also doing most of what u are looking at - wall feature in living & dining with shelves, study wall feature & shelves, painting, bay window ledges...total cost is about $7k. We got the dining table set seperately ($1300) and the full panel glass cost $1200 direct from a glass supplier.

Hope that helps in pricing indication.

Got our keys today.....
Check defects blah... blah.. Everything went on fine until when doing the car transponder disk. Nearly faint mann (medical history: diziness...)
We got 391 apartments with 391 lots.. guess what... we got only 14 lots for visitors.
Lets do the maths: assuming 10% of residents dont't have a car. So we left with 39 + 14 lots = 53 lots extra. just imagine festive seasons and weekends. If there are more than 53 visitors... we got a problem..wah zan... serious problem. Imagine coming back home without lots or ask friends or relatives to park somewhere else or illegal parking at our own carpark.
Don't know is there a solution or is this a problem.. we shall wait and see....